15 years helping Irish businesses
choose better software

About Treatwell

Save time to focus on your talent with Treatwell's smart salon management software, and grow your business effortlessly.

Learn more about Treatwell

Pros:

How it is easier to book as a costumers and a salon. I no need to get worried about to be a good on internet as it help as English isn’t my first language.

Cons:

It has done the occasional weird thing where it was synced up with an external calendar and has then randomly un-synced.

Treatwell ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.7
Customer Service
4.5
Features
4.5
Value for Money
4.2

Likelihood to recommend

8.4/10

Treatwell has an overall rating of 4.6 out 5 stars based on 268 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Treatwell before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (268)

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Health, Wellness & Fitness, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Gets me bookings that otherwise I would not have had

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: It’s been a positive experience in general

Pros:

The software functions fairly well from the client booking side and the clients tend to be a good calibre.

Cons:

My least favourite part of the software is a lack in featured which sends clients marketing promotions, newsletter, events etc. Also there is very limited space to provide client history. It would be great if it could have client record cards, consultation forms and pre & aftercare forms to allow clients to complete online. The problem I have is because Treatwell is very basic here, it is not possible to intergrate with another diary system.

Santiago
Director in UK
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Grow your business with Treatwell

5.0 9 months ago

Comments: Been with them for over a year and can’t fault them. It’s there something to be resolved they are always attentive and willing to help. Great way to run your business remotely from anywhere, phone, laptop or tablet.

Pros:

How they helped and support my business grow. The team are friendly and always on the other side of the phone to help you with any issues.

Cons:

I love all of its features and how they are actively improving their system and bringing new things to it to make your salon management life easier

Katarzyna
Owner in UK
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Clients think I work for treatwell

3.0 5 years ago

Comments: Connect is now very annoying with all bookings to check out and penalties for cancelling appointments even though client emailed me to cancel it.

Pros:

It has a calendar online, that is about it.

Cons:

The whole process is standardised to a point where clients thinks that I am just a branch of treatwell salon and demand procedures done in other 'branches'. There is no option to block bookings without preparing or taking deposits, that is extremely annoying. Recently treatwell allowed cancellations in hours notice and no payment for those lost bookings made by not serious people. I can't block unwanted clients, another annoying thing. If treatwell wouldn't be that aggressive on on marketing to a point where competition on Google doesn't make financial sense, I would go away. Still, I dislike every moment I have to use it to make My Business going

Treatwell Response

5 years ago

Hi Katarzyna, Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We're sorry to hear customers have seen you as a branch of Treatwell. Salons are the heart of our business and we are proud to have a diverse range of partners on the site. We aim to ensure that salons show their own identity through photographs, menu and the 'about' section. The new cancellation policy aims to help salons open up slots if a customer can't make an appointment. This means instead of a customer not showing up , they can cancel so that you are aware you will have a gap. We have also introduced the functionality that customers can reschedule, this means that instead of losing the booking, they will come to your salon at another time. With the new policy, you should encourage customers to cancel directly on the app if they are unable to attend , so that your 'successful bookings score' is not impacted. Please reach out to your Account Manager if you have any further questions. Best, Treatwell

Mary
Hairdresser in UK
Health, Wellness & Fitness, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Great customer service

4.0 9 months ago

Comments: I have been using it for a few years. Now but find it quite expensive. Other competitors are cheaper. The main thing stopping me moving is I have good reviews which I don’t want to lose. However this is under review as I am trying to keep cost down.

Pros:

Great customer service and easy to use. Great feature with too rated

Cons:

High commission AND high monthly fees. Other platforms such as Fresha are much cheaper. The only reason I have stayed so long is because of my reviews.

Chloe
Holistic Therapist in UK
Health, Wellness & Fitness, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Happy business customer

5.0 7 months ago

Comments: Really happy overall with the impact its had on my business, customer service team are good, only downside is they take a high commission for bookings

Pros:

I like the marketing efficiency for my local area

Cons:

It regularly crashes in its app format using a Samsung phone

Palak
Beauty in UK
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Treatwell is the best

5.0 6 months ago

Comments: I’ve been using Treat Well for more than two years and then never had any problem with it to all be super perfect and the website always work

Pros:

It’s very great website. I can book any time anywhere with my favourite salons.

Cons:

Always remind me, when is my appointment and send me a message a day before my appointment as a reminder

Tania Borges
Beauty therapist in UK
Warehousing, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Treatwell is a 5 star

5.0 6 months ago

Comments: All experience I had a salon menber or as a treatwell users to treatments was very good.

Pros:

How it is easier to book as a costumers and a salon .I no need to get worried about to be a good on internet as it help as English isn’t my first language

Cons:

I think they could show more often market it more

Karishma
Beauty therapist in UK
Cosmetics, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Good customer service

5.0 5 months ago

Comments: Very good overall. Been with treatwell since 2018

Pros:

That it’s very self sufficient. Very easy to navigate around and great with the notifications. It’s become my personal diary as well as my work diary.

Cons:

Sometimes the app does freeze a bit when it’s due a software update.

Gulzara
Beauty therapist in UK
Hospitality, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great platform

5.0 7 months ago

Pros:

Easy booking system. Great platform to gain customer satisfaction.

Cons:

High percentage on first client booking. Monthly fee. Don’t have package or treatment course options

Yeliz
Director in UK
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Opinioin on treatwell

4.0 7 months ago

Pros:

Diverse of people use treatwell so you will get a varried clientele

Cons:

Payments sometimes are not on the accurate date think on the 16 or 17th regardless we should be paid. And treatwell needs to stop bombarding customers with booking reminders for example if i tap a client by accident and move thir appointment down by 5 mins they will get a text stating your booking has been changed this is unnecessary

Emma
Beauty & Holistic Retreat Owner in UK
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Great platform

4.0 last year

Pros:

Fantastic features with amazing SEO included I’d never get my website at the top. I’m a top rated salon due to great reviews so feature high on the listings in my area. Booking payments taken and paid out with no hassle.

Cons:

Need consultation forms linked to bookings and a reminder to confirm no changes to medication etc before attending another appointment is essential! Charges for clients returning after two years when they originated via the salon not Treatwell is harsh!

Caroline
Salon Owner in UK
Health, Wellness & Fitness, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Treatwell Connect

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: Treatwell Connect has definitely increased clients to my salon which was the aim in getting it. However the cost has crept up just recently and a monthly fee over and above commissions was not what I signed up for, and would have made me think differently.

Pros:

It's ease of use. Easy to see appointments.

Cons:

There are some things I can't do myself on my page and so have to contact Treatwell Customer Services.

Treatwell Response

5 years ago

Hi Caroline, Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We are so pleased that you find the software easy to use and that we have helped you get new clients. Sorry to hear that you feel that Treatwell has become more expensive. Our commission model was changed as a result feedback from salons wanting to pay different commission for new and repeat bookings. This means that you don't have to pay for customers who you have worked hard to keep coming back. If you want to talk through how you can make the most out of our new commission model, please contact your Account Manager. Best, Treatwell

Suman
Beauty salon owner in UK
Retail, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

very easy to use but have very high fees for new clients

3.0 5 years ago

Comments: Treatwell is a good platform for gaining new clients however their customer service is quite poor and their fees are very high

Pros:

Very easy to use and understand. The dash board is very easy to use and has great features

Cons:

I find creating the treatment menu difficult and time consuming

Treatwell Response

5 years ago

Hi Suman, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. We are so pleased to hear that you find Treatwell Connect easy to use. We are sorry to hear that you find the treatment menu difficult to create, if you reach out to your Account Manager, they will be more than happy to walk you through this. Best, Treatwell

Andreea
Owner in UK
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great for business

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Best thing ever , made my salon visible on the market from the beginning. Is only in your hands to keep up your ratings

Pros:

Easy to use , very easy to access it from phone or laptop .

Cons:

Can’t block clients , preventing the to rebook if you don’t want them in your salon

Treatwell Response

5 years ago

Hi Andreea, Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review. We are so pleased that you find the software easy to use and enjoy the visibility that Treatwell gives you. Thanks for being a great Treatwell partner. Best, Treatwell

Warangkana
Massage therapist in UK
Health, Wellness & Fitness, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Easy to use

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: - easy to use.
- Better to let the users organise gaps time between each treatment individual as well (cleaning room time). Because when someone book for 2 treatments, we always loose our time for this gap with nothing.
- I cancel treatwell widget software because the staff gave me different information quite often. Someone say “yes” someone say “no” in the same question. This is very confusing me.
- My friends told me that they didn’t see my business on treatwell market. Then I try to search from my husband’s mobile and I didn’t see as well. But it show on my mobile ?

Pros:

This software is very easy to use!! (Only widget that I need their team to help)

Cons:

- when someone book 2 treatments continues, I can’t delete or reduce cleaning time between each treatment. And it made loose a chance for more appointment.

Jade
Boss in UK
Cosmetics, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Happy

5.0 5 years ago

Pros:

Easy to use, easy to keep track of appointments

Cons:

Always crashes when wanting to reschedule appointments

Treatwell Response

5 years ago

Hi Jade, Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We are so pleased that you find the software easy to use. We are sorry to hear that your software sometimes crashes, if you get into contact with your Account Manager and provide further detail we will investigate this issue for you. Best, Treatwell

Natalie
Massage Therapist in UK
Health, Wellness & Fitness, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Treatwell Connect

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: East to take treatwell bookings and balance with my own bookings.

Pros:

Easy to use and a good booking platform. I like that I can also enter private clients bookings.

Cons:

App is easy, website can be difficult to navigate.

Treatwell Response

5 years ago

Hi Natalie, Thanks so much for leaving us a great review. We are so pleased to hear that you are enjoying using Treatwell and that you find the app easy to use. If you would like any support with navigating the website, please reach out to your Account Manager and they will be more than happy to walk you through it. Best, Treatwell

Kara
Salon Owner in UK
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

User-friendly

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Super easy and convenient to use very little training needed straight forward and very user-friendly

Pros:

That it is simple and easy to use Convenient not complicated and easy to add new staff members in and get using the system We love it

Cons:

I don’t have any concerns about the software I have never had a problem

Treatwell Response

5 years ago

Hi Kara, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are so pleased that you find the software convenient and easy to use. Thank you for being a great Treatwell partner. Best, Treatwell

Harsimran
Beauty Therapist in UK
Health, Wellness & Fitness, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Brilliant

5.0 5 years ago

Pros:

Easy to use, easy for clients to make bookings

Cons:

There is nothing I do not like about treatwell

Treatwell Response

5 years ago

Hi Virdee, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We are delighted that you are enjoying using the software and that you and your clients find it easy to use. Thanks for being a great Treatwell partner. Best, Treatwell

Eva
Hairdresser in UK
Retail, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Best costumer service

5.0 5 months ago

Comments: Amazing experience recommended to all my clients

Pros:

Helped me build my Own Business as a professional Hairdresser

Cons:

I don’t have much to say I like it all, they are amazing

Sally
Owner & Hairstylist in UK
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Hair appointments

3.0 5 years ago

Comments: It’s good for filling in your empty appointment spaces

Pros:

It’s easy to use as an appointment book.

Cons:

It’s difficult to add any changes that need to be updated.

Treatwell Response

5 years ago

Hi Sally, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are pleased that you find Treatwell easy to use. In terms of adding changes to your calendar, if you get into contact with your Account Manager they will be more than happy to give you a demonstration of how to make changes. I hope that helps. Best, Treatwell

Tatiana
Beauty ther in UK
Cosmetics, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

The best

5.0 8 months ago

Comments: It’s my second company, and always perfect

Pros:

I love everything it’s easy to use and convenient

Cons:

Nothing, it’s very good for my small business

Kamran
Salon owner in UK
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

I love Treatwell

5.0 last year

Comments: I love Treatwell. Been using them for years and wouldn’t go anywhere else

Pros:

The software really helps me run my business efficiently

Cons:

Nothing. This software is amazing. I love it

Lorraine
Business Owner in UK
Health, Wellness & Fitness, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

A Brilliant Booking System!

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: I use Treatwell Connect to manage all my bookings, including walk-ins, which helps me to keep track of all my appointments in one place. This for me is one of the major benefits.

Pros:

Treatwell Connect is user-friendly, reliable and extensive in its features. I have been using this software for almost a year now and have never experienced any problems or malfunctioning.

Cons:

There are some minor details that could be improved. For instance, you're unable to view at glance the number of appointments that were pre-paid once you have gone through check-out on each.

Alina
Director in UK
Health, Wellness & Fitness, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Treatwell Connect

5.0 5 years ago

Pros:

Super easy to use! The best part: possible to block out the slots without providing details of customer and the treatment provided

Cons:

I wish it worked when i dont have internet connection