Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3.8 /5
  • Customer Service
    4.1 /5

About SAP Cloud ERP

SAP Cloud ERP integrates business processes end-to-end. Intelligent applications all run on the S/4HANA digital platform.

Learn more about SAP Cloud ERP

Showing 184 reviews

Shaik A.
Associate Software Engineer
201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/3/2018

"SAP Hana is a memory data platform that accelerate the business processes,deliver process inteligene"

Pros: The best multi combination platform that are driven with data platform and as report generation tool. Best part of this software is it removes the burden of maintaining any additional system to hold our data it acts as 2 in 1 which holds and generates output results.so that we can run live and make better business decisions in the new digital economy.The features are like reduce its complexity, we can run this any where and can give accurate and real results some more additions operations it include are Transform data management,Process data in memory,Leverage advanced analytics, and can develop advances applications. Best storage as well as analytics based software that stores in Idoc data presentations

Cons: The SAP Hana was very least thing to say because it is very best in tool for holding large massive data and its generation of the reports but we requires additional changes in the page layout and design of the SAP lOGON need to be changed and immediate password change assitance need to be required. if they implement this software will be very more useful

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/3/2018
Aayush B.
Owner
Education Management, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/2/2021

"Amazing ERP system"

Comments: Amazing piece of software and would definitely recommend to large scale organizations.

Pros: The system is amazing at the job it is required to do. Best ERP system out there and it's definitely worth every penny they charge.

Cons: It would be really helpful if the user would be able to look at the data dictionary for the organization .

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/2/2021
Verified Reviewer
Technical Architect
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    1 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 8/4/2018

"SAP's platform for the future"

Comments: Must-use for all SAP customers, given that it is critical to SAP's success as an enterprise software company.

Pros: Started using HANA 5 years ago with v1 SPS5 back when it was just released for SAP BW. Back then it was "only" an in-memory DB. With each new SPS release, HANA became better with more DB features integrated. Fast forward to today, it is a full-fledged database platform with enterprise features that rival (and in some cases) even bests Oracle, MSSQL, DB2, et al. For customers who intend to use SAP for the foreseeable future, you would no doubt have HANA already as part of your existing if not future SAP roadmap, given that support for the traditional DBs is until 2025.
SAP HANA, which is re-written from the ground up to fully take advantage of today's modern hardware, supports multi-threaded CPU architecture, use of terabytes of memory to run its in-memory database capabilities, columnar & row based database with full-fledged compression, full support of PL-SQL and many other application components.
From a hardware perspective it is a 2-horse race with the commodity Intel x86 platforms becoming more powerful with each CPU iteration and better CPU core-to-memory ratio support, and IBM with their Power-based CPU architecture. As hardware prices continue to fall and become more powerful, it is only a matter of time before HANA hardware becomes truly commoditised.

Cons: Today SAP HANA is not only a competent database platform, but also is a very robust applications platform. As HANA continues to grow its feature set naturally there are more bugs as a result of a multitude of features. Development of SAP HANA is also diversified across multiple locations around the globe (Walldorf, India, etc.). SAP must do a better job in responding quicker to customers with issues.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 8/4/2018
Mudssar A.
Asst.Manager Porecurement
Consumer Electronics, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    4/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/5/2020

"Business Operations with SAP cloud ERP"

Comments: Overall very effective in business use, controlling and reliability is so that you can set buiness direction as per your current needs and business scenerios.

Pros: Remotely access of SAP, secured, varieties of business models available, you can implement accordingly. Professional approach and international business scenerios are covered in its features. You can install module wise, also background working is established so further modules can be configured and integrated with a less time. very easy and wide support.

Cons: Fast internet connectivity required, customization is not easy, very hard to attach live hardware like sensor for iot application, and very limited hardware like attendance machinr,scanner it does supports,

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/5/2020
Verified Reviewer
Research Assistant II
Research, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 3/4/2019

"Best software for process workflow management"

Comments: I have worked with this software for over two years at a biotech company. I have used the purchasing, manufacturing, and quality control modules on a regular basis for my team's operations. I had an awesome experience learning the modules. I would highly recommend licensing this software to professionals in big institutions.

Pros: The multi-dimensional utility of this software for various departments is the most fascinating feature. It can be used across the board ranging from shipping/receiving, planning, manufacturing, quality assurance, quality control and testing, payrolls, and administrative services, to name a few. It provides a transparent system for overview of a process through different modules. It is very production in inventory management, batch scheduling, resource management, quality metrics, product delivery. A must-have tool for all large institutions to streamline operations.

Cons: The software itself is quite complex to learn for a new user. The availability of software professionals to train on the software is limited. A brief tutorial about the basic functions of the software would be appreciated for new users.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 3/4/2019
Jesus D.
Accounts Receivable Manager
Education Management, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/3/2019

"Business Experience with SAP Business ByDesign"

Comments: It has been (overall) very pleasant and we are satisfied with the final product, of course, we also think there're more things that can be fixed and enhance in order to offer a more complete product to their clients and thus attract more potential clients that can join their portfolio.

Pros: I like the most about this software that is very practical and easy to use, its integrations are well design and is very useful to associate your clients and providers with their personal invoices. Also, very helpful to maintain the accounting control of your business.

Cons: The customer support is very poor when they have to update the system, it normally takes 3 up to 5 days to finalize the updating process and this affects very much our business, I wish they could be more efficient in this matter.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/3/2019
Milton R.
IT Manager
Construction, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/6/2017

"More than 10 successful implementations in different kinds of industries. In time and within budget."

Comments: Gain of experience on different business process in several kinds of industries, like retail, pharmaceutical, media, manufacturing, etc.

Pros: It's amazing how this system is capable to change the culture within an organization, enabling it to compete in a globalized world and to achieve corporate and financial goals.

Cons: It requires the allocation of human and financial resources in order to achieve the expected results. Also, is very important to select carefully the SAP implementation partner who will support and guide you during the implementation, from the start to the go live.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/6/2017
Verified Reviewer
Information System Chief
Telecommunications, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/3/2019

"SAP Business ByDesign implementation"

Comments: In general, SAP Business ByDesign has solved many manual operations and it has allowed to reduce steps, eliminate duplicated activities, avoid reprocessing and we have up-to-date all documentation.

Pros: The project of implementation is aligned to agile methodologies. This is important because you can achieve immediate results. First, you can use finance module in you first sprint and to continue with the next modules in the next sprints. You do not wait until the project is finished to start your operations.

Cons: I have not found courses about SAP Business ByDesign in detail. On OpenSap platform only there are few courses and it is not enough to learn all modules.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/3/2019
Ravikumar M.
Sap Basis Consultant
Computer Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/10/2018

"Its a tremendous user performance optimization"

Comments: Its almost 3 to 3.5 years experience of this software it was tremendous experience of this software it will get good user performance and business productivity and also its customer satisfied the overall performance

Pros: Its a column based and row based which is faster user data access , auto compressing the data and also parallel processing

Cons: Its time taking if we are not giving the software required hardware like memory, CPU, Disk space etc.. and also the will suggest the certified hardware partner.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/10/2018
Diego M.
Administrador General
Higher Education, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 9/6/2017

"Very robust ERP system, flexible enough to accommodate to almost every need in our organization"

Comments: Almost all the business processes are covered by the system. Very reliable and stable. Word class support.

Pros: World class tool and support. Very reliable and stable system, that helped us to run almost every one of our business processes on it. As it is widely used, there are plenty of resources available to implement new functionalities and maintain the system.

Cons: It is not very user friendly, at least the client the final user works with. Maintenance cost is high.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 9/6/2017
Keith U.
Accounting
Accounting, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2/4/2018

"SAP software is always great"

Comments: We have Used this system for the ERP system to maintain the clients and customers and make the organization connected

Pros: SAP has very different kind of products but this one is one of the Best as it comes in cloud which reduces the infrastructure cost and time to implement and also it has both ERP and CRM

Cons: SAP software are slow compared to other software and this one is not exception. Reports can sometimes run slow, especially from mobile

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2/4/2018
Michael B.
IT Systems and Solutions Manager
Machinery, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    2 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/1/2018

"Expensive and Clunky"

Pros: SAP ERP is powerful when properly configured and supported. There are a huge number of options and ways to configure the software

Cons: Support options. It is quite expensive to get SAP products supported. Basically, if it has SAP involved, you can double your project timeline and add at least two zeros to the expected budget.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/1/2018
Steve G.
Consultant
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/1/2018

"While it's the Cadillac of ERP systems, it's EXTREMELY expensive, and not at all intuitive"

Pros: in the right, experienced, highly talented hands, it's SAP is immensely powerful, especially when paired with data visualization tools such as SAP Lumira or Qliqview

Cons: in lesser hands it's extremely easy to screw up, causing bad effects downstream, often unpredictable effects. It seems to be dominated by chaos theory

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/1/2018
Jessica R.
Customer Service Specialist
Farming
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 3/10/2017

"ROBUST!!!"

Pros: I love how much you can get done with this software! So many nooks and crannies for information. Perfect tool in a manufacturing environment.

Cons: Though it is quite a steep learning curve, once you get well trained it's quite the beast of a tool. It took me about a month of training to get the modules down.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 3/10/2017
Shaun S.
Owner
Restaurants, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 7/6/2017

"One awesome tool for running my company from end-to-end!"

Comments: I was able to get all of my depts and clients loaded fairly quickly. Reporting from front to back was easy to set up and the I was able to get the right reports when needed to show the "health" of my business

Pros: Set-up was a breeze! It came with many pre-configured business processes that once I got used to the navigation, I was able to set-up all of my depts. in under 3 hours.

Cons: I already had a server in place for my 7 person equipment company. However if you don't have a server, you'r queries and objects will be SLOWWWW. ANd not so much a "con" but their customer support....well I'll leave it at that.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 7/6/2017
Aida G.
Corporate Controller
Accounting, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/1/2019

"Strong ERP"

Pros: I like how every module is connected and the strong infra structure to keep subsidies reconciled.

Cons: Writing reports is not that easy, you need more training to understand how the different tables are related.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/1/2019
Aleksandra N.
Customer Service Coordinator
International Trade & Development, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/4/2019

"SAP review"

Comments: If you get a hang of it it is very easy to use. It's great it has an "add to favorites" option in the main menu, it makes my work much easier.

Pros: I love how complex this program is. I don't think that even if I work at my workplace for 10 years I will be able to know all of it's functions. You can do everything here.

Cons: It is not the easiest thing to learn usage of. It took me some time, but now I am using it effortlessly. I would recommend it to any company importing and exporting goods.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/4/2019
Javid K.
SAP HANA Lead
Information Services, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 6/10/2016

"SAP HANA new dimensions"

Comments: SAP HANA is one of the exciting and fast reliable product to get the things done, like extract diversified data in seconds. SAP HANA uses In-memory data where response rate in fractions.
Analytics is the best part to get multi tasking with records such as calculation & reporting with Lumira or crystal reporting. highly recommended for all usage.

Pros: Fast, Error free, robust, smart and efficient

Cons: cost

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 6/10/2016
Carolina A.
Tax Senior
Accounting, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    2 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/2/2019

"Review for SAP Cloud ERP Suite"

Comments: It throws me very useful reports for decision and daily work

Pros: The functionability, is an excelent tool to the daily wotk

Cons: Sometimes is slow but not much, for how useful it is.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/2/2019
Verified Reviewer
Procurement IT Software Category Specialist
Computer Software, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    1 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    2 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 3/11/2018

"Sap"

Pros: Keeps accounting organized and a large amount of data all in one place

Cons: Not very user friendly when it comes to functionality

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 3/11/2018
Verified Reviewer
Financial Analyst
Machinery, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    2 /5
  • Customer Support
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    4/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 3/2/2019

"Hard to use"

Pros: The data can be dumped into a spreadsheet

Cons: It isn’t intuitive to use and there is little training within the software

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 3/2/2019
Verified Reviewer
Acquisitions Coordinator
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/7/2018

"Ease of use rating most impressive. Very user-friendly product, and customer support is great."

Comments: Thanks to the automatic alerts facility you need not query the system for your information needs, but the system will ensure that the important metrics, which you have identified, are easily available to you.

Pros: User friendly design makes this product easy to use for any business. Accomplish daily business needs for invoices and tracking. Businesses can get real time information on the most critical business metrics.

Cons: Payroll is not a part of the SAP Business One solution and hence you need to purchase this from a third party. There is also often of perception of being too difficult to use for smaller businesses.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/7/2018
Verified Reviewer
Imports Officer
Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/3/2019

"SAP B1 review"

Comments: It integrates different department hence brings harmony in operation of the firm.

Pros: The ability to create material and vendors in the system and ability to print reports.

Cons: It has limited functionality. It doesn't give the user the ability to explore it's use.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/3/2019
Verified Reviewer
Supply Chain Engineer/Commodity Manager
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/1/2018

"Recently got introduced to this and was taken away"

Comments: It has greatly benefitted me in my job when stakeholders are requiring important infos on spends, delivery dates etc. I can run reports and get the data what i want and in the format i need.

Pros: My organization recently migrated to this platform for managing big data including supplier orders and all the associated information. Its an excellent tool for running all sorts of reports to get the quality information you need.

Cons: Its not very easy to get trained on this and has too many tabs and sometimes thus you can get lost. It probably requires more in depth training than what i have.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/1/2018
Verified Reviewer
Client Coordinator
Design, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    1 /5
  • Ease of Use
    1 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    2 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    1 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    1/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/1/2019

"Poor decision in the graphics industry"

Comments: I hate it.

Pros: This software is robust, it helps to have all employee inputs within one program for a project

Cons: This software is trying to do much at once, SAP was sold as a solution to the last two companies I worked for in the creative industry but in each case the SAP software has caused more harm than help. The software is good for invoicing but there are too many bugs or loop holes in the program causing records to be untraceable or inefficient. It should not take 20 minutes plus a manual override to a software bug to create a slipping ship.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/1/2019