Vyapar Reviews

by Simply Vyapar Apps

Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 /5
  • Customer Service
    4.2 /5

About Vyapar

Free Business, Accounting and Inventory Management App for Small and Medium Indian Businesses. Available on Mobile and Desktop Versions

Learn more about Vyapar

Showing 152 reviews

Jeevan s K.
owner
Retail, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/12/2018

"Good Accountant"

Pros: Overall Vyapar is good. Features are constantly improvising. With Vayapar i know my stock value, stock quantity, my profit, my expenses, losses etc. Vayapar helps me to file GSTR returns easily. The Vyapar team help me with notifications about get returns

Cons: It is much better if I get purchase price history

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/12/2018
Valentin V.
owner
Computer Software, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    2/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 9/1/2021

"date format cannot be fixed"

Comments: cheap

Pros: Easy to use and good idea, poor execution

Cons: Contacted the support numerous times and they just shake you off. "Any issues?" "No Issues" That's all the know . Sync between the phone and computer never happens This system is useless in the United States because the date format cannot be changed and support could care less.
If you are in the states, look elsewhere for ERP

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 9/1/2021
Ajit J.
Senior Software Engineer
Accounting, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/12/2018

"Vyapar software is very suitable for small retail business"

Comments: As per me is very helpful when government is declared GST is compulsory for every business that time for calculation part of every bill is very hard me , then my friend suggest use vyapar demo version and really demo version is solve my problem.

Pros: Product creation features by uploading excel and divide in proper category is very helpful starting software , easily move any business in vyapar software .

Cons: only work on single system , i think multi-system support missing .

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/12/2018
Kevin N.
Administration Executive
Printing, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/11/2018

"A Review of Vyapar Accounting system"

Comments: Its the very definition of having your business on your fingerprints and on every device. If only they coukd put a system where I can manage these business both on my desktop as well as on the phone then that would allow me to fully intergrate Vyapar in my business.

Pros: It has very good functionality with regards to tracking expenses and purchases and especially the invoice feature is superb!

Cons: The UI for starters is a little bit complex to grasp. But I think the real disadvantage is the fact that I am unable to use it on my desktop! (Unless I can and do not know it yet)

Vendor Response

by Simply Vyapar Apps on 26/11/2018

Thanks Kevin

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/11/2018
Daniel N.
Managing Director
Computer & Network Security, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/12/2018

"Excellent"

Comments: It helps to keep a wonderful stuck without stress,

Pros: It maintains Accuracy and time saving

Cons: There is Nothing

Vendor Response

by Simply Vyapar Apps on 17/12/2018

Thanks Daniel

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/12/2018
Allan G.
Owner
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/12/2018

"Vyapar Review"

Comments: It was fun using vyapar. In some way, it helped me on my business.

Pros: 1. Vyapar is handy when downloaded on ones phone. Dependency on a desktop has been given a solution.
2. I like the feature where you can make list of your product that you want to order or receive.
3. I like how useful it is for small scale businesses especially for start up groceries.

Cons: 1. I find it difficult to print the quotation of my purchase order for a limited list of printer compatibility.
2. In terms of accounting, there were instances that it did not match to my actual inventory and to the apps accounting.
3. For a business like mine which is a small scale wholesale and retail grocery store, with the constant change of prices, I would need another button that separates whole sale and retail accounting yet can generate a days income accurately.
4. It ask me to pay for the apps but the thing is there were several restriction and feature wise I there were some that I want more before paying.

Vendor Response

by Simply Vyapar Apps on 20/12/2018

Thanks Allan

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/12/2018
Deepak W.
Business Head
Education Management, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/12/2018

"Efficiency at your fingrtips"

Comments: Has saved me cost of accounting, given a professional touch to my transactions and helped me focus more on business.

Pros: I've used Vyapar for almost 2 years and it has taken a lot of stress of my back. It's eased my accounting and I just need to keep entries in my mobile. Very easy to write crisp reciepts, share them online quickly and even remind customers about their due payments.
The team keeps adding new features and keeps it making better.
The value it adds to your business is few times more than what it costs to buy the software. It's helped me channel my energies more into my business instead spending time and money on book keeping.
It also reminds on important days for compliances... Very very useful. Don't miss deadlines.

Cons: Only thing it lacks, I think is sync with a PC over internet, perhaps a technology issue.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/12/2018
Sachin S.
Proprietor
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/12/2018

"Softcell Systems"

Comments: Its very good & user friendly software i have ever used,exactly software meet to my requirement,but telephonic support is weak need to work on it.

Pros: easy to use very good functions user friendly

Cons: network not support(Lan Version) its difficult to work on single machine also need connectivity with mobile for the same.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/12/2018
Ravikiran K.
ceo
Chemicals, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/12/2018

"ceo review"

Comments: Ceo is busy person, I have to enter on the phone only, why there is a charge for desktop. this consume so much battery on our phones especially when i am already next to the desktop. Dont see the reason to purchase the desktop version also.

Pros: easy to enter data.
Photos can be entered as data.

Cons: no sync for my subordinates to enter data.
seperate charge for desktop

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/12/2018
Mohammad reza M.
Accountant
Accounting, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/11/2018

"Vyaper Review"

Comments: It really eased my workload and helped to better organize my factory

Pros: this is the most well-organized software well-suited for every small, Mid and large enterprises.
I'd say it's the most flexible ERP ever

Cons: I actually haven't considered yet any cons

Vendor Response

by Simply Vyapar Apps on 26/11/2018

Thanks Mohammad for Reza encouraging feedback

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/11/2018
Abhijit D.
Business
Wholesale, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/11/2018

"Most friendly app "Vyapar"

Comments: My billing invoice problem is being solved through this app.
Making challens is very easy
Maintaining stock with record is comfortable.
Direct message to the party is good features is good.

Pros: According to my experience regarding Vyapar it's an app with my business runs smoothly.
It make billing very easy ..
Record of stocks is easy.
Every things is likable for this app.

Cons: There is nothing right - now which I don't like about this app.

Vendor Response

by Simply Vyapar Apps on 27/11/2018

Thanks Abhijit

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/11/2018
Shailesh M.
Worthy sales
Business Supplies & Equipment, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/12/2018

"Lucid Business software"

Comments: Loved using it

Pros: We are using this for our small business, it has made our operations very simple , saved money, saved time
Thank you vyapar

Cons: Over all it is very good one, we recommended it to our friends in business circle

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/12/2018
Verified Reviewer
Proprietor
Construction, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/12/2018

"Must keep with"

Comments: Free from sitting on my office. Anywhere accounts are available with us.

Pros: It's behaviour is just like an accountant doing work on manual accounting earlier, which is very crystal clear to us the aged business fellows.

Cons: It's in ability to backup on cloud or any where else on line so that in case of mobile lost or failure or data will and man hours invested will totally be of no use. This is very hazardous which is why I'm currently not depending upon it. And expecting this flaw to be cured very soon from developer's side.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/12/2018
Verified Reviewer
Student
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/12/2018

"Great User Exerience, Siplified GST Returns."

Comments: We are Grocery Retail store and are using busy for the Accounting. It gives Accounting a new look. The Vyapar experience is the Experience of Real Vyapar (Bussiness).

Pros: Overall Design on the Software is Very good. It's easy to understand for any new user. No much training required for an accountant who knows other Accounting Softwares.
I Mobile Support is also good and the backup option for storing data on Cloud is much better.
The GST return program is good enough which is easier to understand to new users.
The software is made for a good Design which makes it Modern and so easy to Users.

Cons: There were no any cons. while using Vyapar. It was better on my requirements.

Vendor Response

by Simply Vyapar Apps on 21/12/2018

Thanks

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/12/2018
Verified Reviewer
owner
Wholesale, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/12/2018

"Very easy software for new bussiness enterprise and new business"

Comments: Any one with zero knowledge of accounts can use it and then do the bussiness

Pros: About its most user friendly easy to use

Cons: It did it make balance sheet the most negative marks for it

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/12/2018
Vaibhav S.
Business
Automotive, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/12/2018

"Full fill of my requirements"

Comments: This is very helpful for my business and its teams is very good

Pros: Timely update is very helpful for my business

Cons: Stocks maintaining is not good and like is talley

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/12/2018
Amon M.
Accountant
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/12/2018

"The Basic Principles of Accounting and Usability of Vypar"

Comments: The problem I was facing in my small business was accountability. With Vypar I am able to track all my expenses and income. However, for the software to be effective, it needs myself to be honest and consistent in the way I input my data. But overally the Vypar platform is user friendly and I person with little or no knowledge of accounting can benefit.

Pros: The simplest way to manage your day to day transactions.

Cons: I need to be able to use Journals on Vypar, It makes moving amounts easier

Vendor Response

by Simply Vyapar Apps on 20/12/2018

Thanks Amon

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/12/2018
Divyansh A.
Business
Consumer Goods, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/12/2018

"Good app with a little bit of learning curve"

Comments: Benefits are never missing anything and not letting any important stuff fall
through the cracks, smooth functioning of the business.

Pros: I liked that I can manage invoices, make payable and receivable balances,
and send payment reminders to my parties. I can also print invoices and debit/credit notes directly from the app, with an added bonus of the ability to maintain inventory, and having
all this functionality within an Indian context.

Cons: It has a little bit of a learning curve, and the learning process can take you some time initially, but this is not the case for practising accountants.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/12/2018
Sawan J.
Freelance
Computer Software, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/12/2018

"Great for beginer as well as an expert"

Comments: I like it very much

Pros: I like the gst enabled taxes on all produs. I no longer needs to calculate 18 and 28% taxes on various products

Cons: Maybe a export feature to export all pdfs at once

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/12/2018
Mostafa J.
Business
Writing & Editing, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/12/2018

""Vyapar" your hidden friend."

Pros: varieties of accounting books for keeping business records is surprised me.

Cons: I never feel uneasy or uncomfortable to use this software.

Vendor Response

by Simply Vyapar Apps on 20/12/2018

Thanks Jaman

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/12/2018
Santosh G.
Owner
Paper & Forest Products, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/12/2018

"Excellent application"

Pros: User friendly and easy to understand and use

Cons: Stock report management system and period vise report

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/12/2018
Ganesh S.
Owner
Apparel & Fashion, Self Employed
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/11/2018

"Awesome"

Comments: This software is just awesome bcoz it's helps me monthly income expenses detailed even on the end of the month it show our progress

Pros: We get all information end of the month properly

Cons: Its always shows result in all section and all department

Vendor Response

by Simply Vyapar Apps on 27/11/2018

Thanks Ganesh

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/11/2018
Md azad A.
Leather goods
Wholesale, Self Employed
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/12/2018

"Excellent"

Pros: It helps to remind me to collect money from party

Cons: It is excellent software and easy function

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/12/2018
Naval G.
Proprietor
Retail, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/12/2018

"Balaji steels"

Pros: Notification for crediter & offline mode

Cons: Offline mode mode active & stock mention

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/12/2018
Rushabh P.
Owner
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/7/2019

"Best Indian Accounting Software"

Pros: Its been a while i have been using this software for my business Accounting purpose. It has almost all features required as per Indian billing.

Cons: Little expensive for small business owners to use the full version.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/7/2019