Focus X Reviews

3.6 (93) Write a Review!

About Focus X

Data-centric Fourth Era ERP with Embedded AI

Learn more about Focus X

Pros:

Ease of Implementation and Customisable to your need.

Cons:

Limited to the number of company to which the service is offered. It is required that the service is offered for any number of companies and across all verticals.

Focus X ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
3.8
Customer Service
3.2
Features
3.7
Value for Money
3.5

Likelihood to recommend

6.2/10

Focus X has an overall rating of 3.6 out 5 stars based on 93 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Focus X before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (93)

Subhash
Working Partner in India
Verified LinkedIn User
Automotive, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

It is a good software

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: We have been using Focus from maybe over 10 years. It is on very stable platform. Don't remember we ever had any data loss.

Pros:

Customised report, after sales service and training the staff.

Cons:

Not commonly used by CAs. New accountant needs training.

Prasenna
IT Manager in United Arab Emirates
Education Management, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Excellent Windows & SQL based ERP for SMB and Enterprises

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: We had to go live with an ERP [comprising of Finance, Procurement and Budget Modules]. Focus was able to go live within 60 days from the project start and managed the incremental functionality upgrades in a smooth manner.

Pros:

1. Simple and Easy to use, with limited or no training required 2. Highly customizable core modules, and easy to integrate with any other solution 3. Shorter go live period/upgrade and patches 4. Excellent resources for implementation and support 5. Finance integrated, easy to use budget module

Cons:

not any feature in particular, most of what functions we required had worked well.

Anoop
Senior Accountant in United Arab Emirates
Real Estate, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

AMSAF INVESTMENT LLC

3.0 2 years ago

Comments: I am satisfied by the overall performance

Pros:

Easy to learn and user friendly. Good support from Customer service.

Cons:

We are into Leasing and Property management the main disadvantage of Focus 9 is that the real management system is not in-built,while it was available in Focus 6 which was much easier to enter the contracts and post the revenues,while in Focus 9 the Tenancies contracts are to be entered through CRM and then gets integrated to Focus so each time we have to check manually whether all the parameters are linked properly. I had faced this issue when i joined this company and it took me almost 2 years to get the revenue posting module to be properly activated. On account of my previous experience while posting contracts and posting monthly revenue still I have to check each unit wise.

Vikrant
Accounts Manager in Turkey
Wholesale, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

FOCUS - 9 Software Review

5.0 4 months ago

Comments: Extremely Pathetic Backend Support Dubai team and no contact is maintained once the product is sold and implemented. No Knowledge of any changes or upgrades needed to our existing software version and No Updates done for past many years

Pros:

Ease of use and very easy to add new features

Cons:

There is hardly attention to the after sales / setup services, the Dubai backend support is NIL and NO attention is paid to the required adjustments from the beginning of the implementation and Usage of the Software. Very Pathetic Local Dubai Backend Support Team and dont even know if they will support now

Sibabrata
IT Admin in India
Civil Engineering, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

CMAT Review

4.0 3 years ago

Pros:

Its customization configuration, report design tool and Cloud based with SAAS.

Cons:

Slow performance in cloud based application. It shows "Not secured" in address bar as its server has not SSL certificate.

MOHAMED
accounts manager in United Arab Emirates
Cosmetics, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Need Improvement

3.0 2 years ago

Comments: ok

Pros:

reporting tool, POS system, POS reporting

Cons:

technical problems in basic accounts, inventory, manufacturing, POS offline Sync

Anjum
Finance Manager in United Arab Emirates
Construction, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Focus 9

2.0 2 years ago

Comments: Unfortunately we purchased software for construction industry business while this software is not of such type. It can be good for other types of business but not construction as this business is to be dealt in different way. Managing sub-contractor's contracts, progress PPC's, Invoicing and credit notes and getting project wise reports are the areas which are very poor with Focus.

Pros:

Customization is one of the great thing i like the most. We can create customize what ever requirement comes across. So many inbuilt functions are there we can manipulate to create screens and reports. Ease of use is another good feature. It's quite easy to train staff to get into it.

Cons:

Bugs... System is full of bugs. One thing working fine will not work another time and leads to wrong postings even. Updates are not being followed up and pushed by maintenance team. We are using patch which is 8 months older and afraid to upgrade to newest version because we may loose certain features. Fixed Assets module is not taken care at all by Focus team. Followed up lot of time but unfortunately even basic features are not fixed. Support from focus is very poor. The people doesn't have full knowledge of the product and are not trained to take up queries from client. Each time they have to refer to development team which is another story.

Bhavesh
Bhavesh
Financial Controller in United Arab Emirates
Verified LinkedIn User
Investment Management, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Focus Softnet Review

3.0 3 years ago

Comments: It could solve our software requirement but crystal report for business need require more efforts and quality check to match with direct ERP data.

Pros:

Ease of use and Flexibity to adopt business needs

Cons:

Payroll software need improvement and security right feature like field level security not available

Verified Reviewer
Senior Accountant/Office Administrator in Saudi Arabia
Verified LinkedIn User
Retail, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Focus

3.0 4 years ago

Comments: Just average. Usable

Pros:

It almost have all the automated features like SAP

Cons:

Many complications/errors arises from time to time, print lay-out need to design or enter the field one by one, not that flexible configuration, problem solving is slow and not available in google compare to SAP and other software.

Kasilingam
IT Manager in United Arab Emirates
Building Materials, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Focus X

3.0 5 months ago

Pros:

Easy customization and reports Most of the modules available in one ERP

Cons:

Basic production module. Payroll and CRM modules separate from ERP

Mohamed
Accounts Manager in United Arab Emirates
Luxury Goods & Jewelry, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Need improvement in manufacturing and budgeting

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: Good and Detailed software. comparing to other software detailed reporting is good but summarized reporting is required.

Pros:

detailed software with complete audit trial. very good sales report and outstanding Receivables and payable reports.

Cons:

budgeting and Financial profit and Loss Account. and in inventory Need lot of Improvement specially in Manufacturing by adding the cost and deprecation of machinery to that particular batch.

waqas
Manager Accounts in United Arab Emirates
Machinery, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Great Experience

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: it was a good experience as I used the software for the first time but I never let me feel like that, as it is user friendly with good functionality

Pros:

It's user friendly , easy to administrate

Cons:

nothing I feel like that may be the customer support need to improve with low cost

Jimmy
Assistant Manager Supply Management in United Arab Emirates
Financial Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Good Software for the price & Excellent Support

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: The overall experience is just fine since there is a balance between price and product.

Pros:

The best part of the product is the support and price. The implementation team and AVP is excellent and always available on call irrespective of time and day. The price is extremely competitive.

Cons:

The weakest link in the software is the development team. The software does have a lot of loop holes and needs a lot of polishing and tweaking. the user interface also needs upliftment.

Amal
EDP Manager in Oman
Automotive, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

My Feedback about Focus

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: It is really an Excellent software, flexible with all kinds of requirements. Overall saying, We are happy with this product.

Pros:

* User Friendly * Easily Customizable * Flexibility * Excellent Support

Cons:

* In web version, menus are placed in the side its better if it's placed on the top. * Color patterns are dull

Mustafa
Manager in United Arab Emirates
Consumer Goods, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Good Inventory and Accounting Software with amazing customization

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

The software is easy to use and customize, best part it works good on almost any browser and on windows desktop. best part is batch wise Inventory management and custom reports Excellent support service.

Cons:

Accounting part is little tricky, could do better in bank reconciliation.

Donna
Accounts Manager in Malaysia
Maritime, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Focus Software, the best flexible software solution all businesses need to own

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

Focus is an Awesome software with great flexibility

Cons:

Although its an integrated software, however, its split in various modules and each module is required to be purchased separately

SHIJAD
Senior Accountant in United Arab Emirates
Hospitality, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Easy to Use

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: Cant find Purchasing option any where , when try to purchase online in UAE
I checked in so many stores like sharaf DG
But cant find the product anywhere

Pros:

Easy to Use Cost center option is very good Taking Reports is very easy Safety & Protection is good

Habban
Accountant in United Arab Emirates
Real Estate, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Review

3.0 2 years ago

Comments: Good software

Pros:

Easy to use and generate reports. But some bugs in each patch update.

Cons:

Taxation module. Bugs are always there in updated patch.

Tomcy
PM in India
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Ideal ERP for Small Manufacturing Company

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: Inventory Management has become easy and accurate

Pros:

Ease of use. Acceptable interface for users

Cons:

rigid framework. Customization becomes tedeous

Younis
Chief Accountant in Saudi Arabia
Telecommunications, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Over All Satisfied

5.0 4 years ago

Pros:

Ease Of Use overall I Like It since was focus 6

Cons:

None , as customer care is covering all points

Muhammad Rehan
Accountant in United Arab Emirates
Accounting, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Focus ERP is great software for trading and construction industry.

5.0 5 years ago

Pros:

I like most inventry control , financial reporting payroll record and job costing feature of Focus ERP.

Cons:

Price is little bit highy and traning are not provided properly at the time of installation which ia little bit draw back of the focus

Mujeeb
Accountant in United Arab Emirates
Textiles, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Focus 9 review

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Nice support team and they will connect always with customer

Pros:

Verry Good support team, Immediately solve issues

Cons:

Transactions can do very fast. Good pos system

Sherly
Group ICT Manager in Kenya
Farming, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Focus 9 Features and Adventages

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Using Focus 9 we are able to achieve product costing and profit center costing.

Pros:

simple, user friendly, highly customizable, readily available, not a resource intensive. Zero data crash.

Cons:

Receipts and Payments Reallocation features in not available. To carry on that business process we have to provide users with modification access to payment and receipt transactions.

Ghulam
Ghulam
Chief Accountant in Saudi Arabia
Verified LinkedIn User
Food Production, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Overall Good

3.0 4 years ago

Comments: It has option to develop crystal reports, unlimited masters available that helps in reporting and decision making.

Pros:

Options are good, little flexible, crystal report can be developed, interface okay.

Cons:

User Friendly, Unlimited masters that helps in categorizing the transactions.

Ahmed
Ahmed
Chartered Accountant in United Arab Emirates
Verified LinkedIn User
Food & Beverages, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

CA review

4.0 4 years ago

Pros:

it is easy to use with Arabic and RTL support and can provide accurate data in good forms

Cons:

this program is one of the beast live transaction withe handheld devices