Jetsream

Reviewed on 3/7/2019
Verified Reviewer
Pilot
Airlines/Aviation, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Overall the application is doing well. Gets the job done well. Allows the company to be in direct contact with everyone and I think that is a great tool. I was impressed to see how many people have started to use the application already, I figured it would have taken a little bit of time for people to start using it. I hope that we start to see more and more people post things. This is a great tool for questions about literally anything pertaining to Flexjet. I am glad that we got this tool for our company.

Pros: Great way to get all employees to connect and ask questions. It is nice that management can respond directly to the employees if they have questions. It is also fun to see everyones experience on the road. I also like that the weekly message and other "call" like updates are written out so that people can read them without having to call. Seems that the message may reach more people that way.

Cons: As with any personalized software, there're are going to be growing pains. Some of the features on the mobile app take a little bit of getting used to. Such as trying to like a post, half the time it asks you if you want to report the post instead of actually liking the post. This is due to the sensitivity of the heart icon. There were growing pains in the beginning with posting videos, however this got resolved quickly. It takes a little bit of time to figure out where all the groups are. Experience from helping people on the road that are un familiar with social media platforms, explaining where the groups are and how to use them and how they correlate to the timeline has made some of them confused. However I think that in the long run they seem to understand it. I did find it difficult to find the specific fleet that is assigned to each pilot within Jetstream. After a little help from above we found it. It takes a bit of searching to find it.

Speakap Usage and Implementation Review

Reviewed on 10/6/2019
Paul C.
Head of IT, Business and Organisation Architecture
Hospital & Health Care, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: The app has been a great way to improve engagement across organisational boundaries, and provide another channel to communicate easily and quickly with remote workers. The support we have had from the team during our testing, implementation and launch has been great and always get a quick response to our questions and issues.

Pros: This software is easy to use and has good features to be able to set-up structures in line with our organisation hierarchy, and specialist groups for specific content types. The employee set-up process is easy and easy to post news items and on the timeline. There are features for private messaging which is really useful.
The company specific branding has been key to the launch and ongoing engagement with the app.

Cons: It would be good to be able to see statistics and analytics in Real Time

Vendor Response

by Speakap on 11/7/2019

Hi Paul, thanks for your review! We'll forward your feedback to the product team. The Statistics feature is a priority on the product roadmap, which is here if you want to check out other upcoming features (https://www.speakap.com/en/roadmap). Your review reiterates the importance of this feature, and we look forward to rolling it out.

Great communication app

Reviewed on 10/6/2019
Verified Reviewer
IT Project Manager
Hospital & Health Care, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Support have been really quick and responsive, the rolllout and implomentation has been handled very well and we are looking forward to using Speakap everyday and driving communication in our business

Pros: Speakap have been great working with us on the implementation and roll out of the system. A good tool to connect with remote workers. Accessible to all employees and partners but secure and controlled. Simple to use and quick to pick up. Groups help people talk about shared interests (training, tips, FAQ’s ect).

Cons: As mentioned in other reviews the reporting is a little lacking and some features are only available on the iPhone App (this will change). Needs a bit more depth in the features (no polls or surveys for example) but im confident these will be coming to the app soon!

Vendor Response

by Speakap on 11/7/2019

Hi there, thanks for your review! We appreciate your feedback. Our product teams are prioritizing Android feature adoption so that you'll be able to access all features on this soon. Also, you can look forward to our new Polls feature being released in the next few months!

The best alternative for complex and expensive communication platforms

Reviewed on 20/11/2018
Martijn L.
Manager ICT
Retail, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: The implementation is the key to success. There are alternatives, but as far as I know is Speakap is the only one who really understand the importance of a smooth implementation and onboarding. Therefor employees of Speakap are helping with the actual onboarding, the customizing of the app and helping with a strategy for content. Speakap is easy to use and the service is excellent. Not an anonymous software product but a partner who really knows their customers.

Cons: There are just a few reporting options, it would be nice to have more insights. Furthermore, the synchronisation between our Active Directory and Speakap is not fully automated. We started wit CSV exchange, the API possibilities are not fully developed.

Speakap

Reviewed on 12/9/2018
Verified Reviewer
Cashier/seller
Retail, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
2 / 5
Customer Support
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Speakap is really good to mantain a good comunication among the company specially in the companies with to many employees and departments. Sometimes I needed to contact a colleague and I did not have his or her number and thanks to speakap we could have contact in a safe and easy way.

Pros: IT is very safe to use and protect your data, I also like the schedule feature that allow us to plan our working time for the whole month with the work colleagues. In addition speakap doesnt bother the user with constantly updatings and notifications.

Cons: Sometimes The sofware crash of shows a empty screen. but It could be also a problem with my cellphone.

Thanks Speakap!

Reviewed on 10/7/2019
Megan S.
Influencer Manager
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Speakap has been very attentive to our every need. Whenever we have a question, they are quick to answer it. Their team was even willing to be physically present to help us do training. They have been open to suggestions and we are excited to watch the product grow!

Pros: This platform is super intuitive. We went through a couple other platforms in our search for the right one and this one seemed to be the easiest for our users! Most people were able to figure it out right off the bat. It has made internal communication easy and fun!

Cons: There are a couple of features that we noted wanting to have, however, Speakap does have most of these on its roadmap for the future!

Great tools to engage employees in retail and locations that don't Intranet via PC or Kiosk

Reviewed on 6/6/2019
Wayne T.
CHRO
Human Resources, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Trying to engage employee in various locations who don't have access to our company intranet. Yet we still want to keep them updated and feel like they know what's going on in the larger company

Pros: We have a variety of disparate tools and applications. Like how Speakap can bolt on top and be used as a front end to all of the other applications. A great way to engage an audience outside of your normal network on their mobile phones. Like how it easily integrates with enterprise software like Workday. Plus they've figured out a way to deal with mobile usage legal requirements in states like California

Cons: It's an adding another tool to our system but how it can serve as a front end with seamless user experience far outweighs any negatives

easy to use and fun internal communications tool

Reviewed on 19/11/2018
Verified Reviewer
Corporate Communication Manager
Entertainment, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
3 / 5
Customer Support
3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: easy to use, no complex technical set-up (you don't need the IT department)
allows creativity in content and lay-out
It's the ideal tool to stimulate spontaneous sharing of experiences and knowledge
it helps creating a community

Cons: limited data on use (statistics per location for example)
No buttons to share with more locations/groups (should be possible with a formal approval of the author)

Move past email

Reviewed on 3/6/2019
Andrew C.
CEO
Entertainment, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Fast moving dynamic and fun

Pros: It is easy to use and really engages with staff members

Cons: Some team members are too active in the tool

Review Speakap by Facilicom

Reviewed on 19/11/2018
Patrick R.
Project manager
Facilities Services, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Our overall experience is good. Speakap gives us the opportunity to connect all our employees and keep them informed about the latest news and developments in our business.

Pros: News! Accessible for all employees, secure 'encrypted' data, for pc / ipad / smartphone, with pushnotifications, interactive 'likes' and updates.

Cons: Our own influence on the 'to do' roadmap is limited.

Fantastic tool

Reviewed on 7/7/2019
Penny G.
Managing Director
Retail, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Fantastic tool! Gives me a lot of energy to see what my store teams are up and how engaged they are. Great how I can connect with every employee directly. It's also a tool in solving problems quickly.

Pros: Great way of informing, inspiring, engaging and connecting people. Great to see best practices within our organisation and the speed in which we adopt and execute tools and best practices across our estate.

Cons: I don't think I can forwarding a post.

Reaching the front line

Reviewed on 12/6/2019
Louise W.
Group L&D Manager
Retail, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: The Speakap team have literally held our hand the whole way, for a company that is running to catch up with technology we are embracing every tool we acquire but are still running to to catch up on how to use it. The Speakap team have never made us feel like the needy pests we probably were, they've answered every query, plea for help and shown support the whole way through from concept to launch!

Pros: It's simple, easy to pick up and professional! We now have our own personal platform with all the feel and branding of a much larger brand

Cons: There's very little to dislike! All the features feed into to alleviating anything that you might like least.

Speakap customer service tool

Reviewed on 7/6/2019
Laetitia I.
Customer Service Manager
Retail, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
3 / 5
Customer Support
3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: good experience but since it is limited in certain features, it can become difficult in use.
Also the changes in the mapping is a very long process, the support depends on the content of the problem.
Some issues are quick fixed but others can really take some weeks

Pros: it is easy to use and very visual for our shops

Cons: the mapping system takes too long where changes are to be done

Claror

Reviewed on 18/7/2019
Ester B.
Director of excellence and social responsibility
Sports, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: Very intuitive, easy to use and very adaptable to organizations with matrix structure

Cons: To be able to choose more than one recipient in the post

Speakap reviewed

Reviewed on 16/11/2018
Veerle F.
Director
Media Production, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: user friendly, the fact that it's pc and phone based, the different options (groups, push, news etc)

Cons: the fact that people always tell me that "something is on the roadmap" but I never hear anything from them after. Nor are the requests met.

Speakap Review

Reviewed on 12/6/2019
Sean D.
Store Manager
Retail, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Overall experience has been Great! The app has helped improve communication across my business,I now have a platform to share one consistent message to the whole team. It is a great tool to also share and praise great ideas and achievements.

Pros: -Easy to use and navigate
-Direct posting and sharing

Cons: The only thing that I have found is that the app does not always refresh as quick as I would like, So for example I would receive notification of a post or message but would not see this straight away when opening the app.

Vendor Response

by Speakap on 11/7/2019

Hi Sean, thanks for your review. We're taking this feedback to our product team, who are working to address the refresh delay. It can occur in cases when the data coverage connection isn't as strong, or with the cacheing of previous data. As the product teams are working to improve this refresh time, you can look forward to improvements in the near future!

Speakap really helps you to communicatie

Reviewed on 16/1/2019
Verified Reviewer
Manager HR
Automotive, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Overall experience GOOD!

Pros: Its simple but good! And it helps you to communicate within a organization, especially when you have a decentralized organization.

Cons: Good question but we can not think of anything in particular.

Smooth, structured communication through Speakap

Reviewed on 12/6/2019
Emilie F.
Marketing & Communication Coordinator Belgium
Automotive, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Currently, we are still in the start-up phase and are trying to encourage more people internally to post information online. This ranges from internal vacancies, tips & tricks about our new computer system, to novelties in our product range of LKQ Belgium.

Pros: Speakap is an effective and efficient way to communicate with everyone, in every department at every location. It is a single channel of communication that enables us to reach everyone in our organisation immediately.

Cons: At the moment, I am also being asked a lot of technical questions as an administrator, but it would be useful if my colleagues could ask a helpdesk at speakap directly to help them further. Currently, the maintenance takes a lot of time. Also it is a lot of work to add new users to the platform.

Very good app

Reviewed on 16/11/2018
Kees V.
Sales Director
Retail, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Easy to use good support whem you need it!

Pros: It helpt to get your employees invoved by your company in na easy way!

Cons: The Numbers of MB when posting a movie!

Fun to use

Reviewed on 16/11/2018
Jacco V.
IT Mamager
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Fun to use

Pros: Brings people together, tears down walls

Cons: You can use it in different ways. Sometimes difficult when to use Speakapp and when not

Speed up your internal comms

Reviewed on 7/6/2019
Verified Reviewer
Customer Success Manager
Information Technology & Services, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: extremely user friendly app, no explanation needed

Cons: nothing at all, works really smoothly, no hick-ups

!Communication has never been easier!

Reviewed on 8/7/2019
Renata L.
Chief Training Officer
Food & Beverages, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: We improved the communication betwen HQ and retail teams, boosting employees engagement and creating inside the plataform our retail academy.

Pros: Professional product, intuitive platform and truly impressive customer support.

Cons: Some features are not available for Android users. We use the software to improve communication on a retail level and a lot of employees have Android mobile software. By the way, the company is working on it and I'm waiting for new releases to face off to these bugs.

Vendor Response

by Speakap on 11/7/2019

Hi, thanks for your review and valuable feedback. Indeed as you mentioned, our product teams are prioritizing Android feature adoption so that you'll be able to access all features on this soon!

Speakap - the app for building communities

Reviewed on 4/6/2019
Alan W.
Founder
Human Resources, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Excellent. We were looking for a tool that would help us build a community, and Speakap has provided that.

Pros: Ease of use. The support. The broad - but simple - feature set.

Cons: It's difficult to pick any faults with this software.

Great App for internal communications and teamwork

Reviewed on 4/6/2019
Verified Reviewer
Director
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: Easy to use - just like any social media platform. You can integrate your enterprise apps to have an all-in-one experience using Speakap as your custom tailored app.
Branded with your company's logo and looks.
Perfect for non-desk employees in different locations.
Great group management features to personalize select content delivery.
Multi-language interface for international companies
High security standards

Cons: Some of the nice to have features such as polling, stats and invitation management are already in the dev roadmap.

Create your own social media channel in less than 2 weeks !

Reviewed on 8/7/2019
Ian H.
Chief Operating Officer
Civic & Social Organization, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Staff love this. We have gone from 0-700 users within months. Brilliant way to communicate to staff and create social learning groups.

Pros: Very easy to use, agile, nice resolution.

Cons: Nothing, very easy to use and cost effective