Better than email or Slack to keep everyone in the company up-to-date and connected.

Reviewed on 6/2/2019
Verified Reviewer
Enterprise Sales Executive D-A-CH
Computer Software, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Facilitates communication, and improves the collaboration within our company. All over quicker communication for things that would otherwise require having physical meetings, or exchanging a lot of email.

Pros: Happeo is a great tool for both team communication, but also inter-departmental communication. It makes connecting with our remote workers seamless, and it’s really easy to keeps conversations organized by topic (or "channel"). This has really helped to improve the communication and collaboration between most of our departments, e.g. Sales and Marketing are much closer together now, and we can keep different offices in different time zones better up-to-date. Happeo saves us a lot of time and emails. We actually use it next to Slack, where we use Slack for immediate, direct communication, Happeo is the better channel for important company updates that no one should miss, and knowledge that should stay in the company and not drown in some chat conversation.

Cons: Not much, would be great if there would be more integrations with all the tools we’re using in our company. Happeo has a Slack integration as well as G Suite, but I’d love to see it connected to Asana for example as well. We have requested this with their product team, and they confirmed they will soon develop it for us.

Excellent digital workplace solution

Reviewed on 8/8/2019
Ainsleigh W.
Communications officer
Computer Software, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Happeo is a great tool for companies of all sizes using GSuite and looking to implement a true digital workplace solution. We're reducing drastically the amount of 'FYI' emails we send and using the platform for collaboration on projects. Happeo is the central storage place for all important company information, all our team members use the platform in their daily work.

Pros: Happeo has completely changed the way we work together. As a small, but geographically dispersed company, Happeo allows our whole team to source and share important information at any time. GSuite integration makes collaboration and knowledge sharing very streamlined It's by far the best 'intranet' tool I've worked with and the team at Happeo are very helpful and always open to suggestion and available to give advice. We've seen features that we've requested be added to the roadmap and go live on the platform.

Cons: There is always room for improvement, the page editing can feel a little bulky if you're trying to get a lot of info onto one page. In general, the tool is pretty easy to use and any issues can be checked out with Happeo support. The benefit of working with a startup is that they are flexible and willing to respond to feedback and eager to make improvements.

One Of The Best Social & Collaborative Intranet Tools That I have worked with

Reviewed on 7/2/2019
Verified Reviewer
Head Of International Business Development
Financial Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: We are using Happeo for internal communication purpose company-wide. We’re using it bring departments closer together, align them and establish a knowledge exchange throughout the whole company. It’s our internal community platform so to say, but without the noise other platforms may have. I can just fully recommend it to everyone who’s struggling with employee engagement or aligning departments and offices.

Pros: All the features that Happeo offers are great to have, for example, channels to communicate and collaborate around projects, teams or topics, intranet pages with smart widgets that can be managed by the departments themselves, people where we can find contact data and who reports to whom, as well as the handy search function searching across email, drive and other tools used at the workplace. Also, its easy integration with other apps like Google G Suite and Slack is a real help. It also has apps across all devices/platforms like iOS and mobile apps.

Cons: Would great if we could specify the notifications per channel a bit more, other than that I did not find any drawback while using Happeo since a long time. But as far as I know they are working on it.

Creating a global community with Happeo

Reviewed on 8/8/2019
Klara O.
Marketing and Communications Coordinator - North America -
Human Resources, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Based on my experiences, social platform users have high expectations by default -- partly -- due to Facebook. So be prepared for requests pointing at features which well-known social sites already have. We're working on the accessibility of analytics behind our colleagues' activities in Happeo's platform.

Pros: Happeo gives all the tools I need to be part of my workplace's wider community. I can find colleagues easily whom I never met before and reach out them right away. I appreciate all the new features because this shows Happeo wants to improve and add further value to its clients.

Cons: It is something that Happeo could not help at the beginning and comes from my workplace's global presence. => It is difficult to manage a dozen different domains without being a superuser. This is topped with the differences certain regions have from an IT perspective.

Semplify the communication

Reviewed on 20/9/2018
Maurizio B.
Project Manager
Textiles, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Happeo is easy to use and the support is great.
It needs a bit of "culture" investment that is not always easy to do

Pros: Happeo simplifies the teamwork with "channels" where the team can discuss, share the files (with GDrive or Team Drive), share calendar, etc. Who joins the channel can see all old and new discussions and documentation, simplifying the entry of a new member into a team, a project, etc.
The channel is full managed also with mobile app
In order to manage an intranet portal, Happeo permits also to integrate the channels in the "Happeo Pages"

Cons: Happeo could appear as "another instrument" and the users engagement is not easy (especially for "old" users that know only e-mail). Training is essential. Improvement of notifications (ex: via email) could help
Happeo is base on Gmail accounts. Could be a bit "tricky" to use on personal devices whit personal and company google account (especially for "pages").

The all in one internal comms tool

Reviewed on 18/9/2018
Jamie B.
Head of Digital
Commercial Real Estate, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: The team at Happeo have been great to work with while building our first internal comms system. There was a lot of unknowns for us having never done this before but the team walked us through each step to ensure we were asking the right questions at the right time.
Since launch they've also been extremely helpful in ensuring that we continue to evolve the platform enabling us to get the most out of it.

Pros: Happeo enables us to make the most of our existing G Suite systems. This has meant that user adoption has been relatively simple given that colleagues are already used to Drive, Calendar, Gmail and G+.

Cons: There are too many options with regards the structure of the platform and pages. It would be easier if there was a few page templates to use rather than everything bespoke.

Universe is the best way to stay updated on company news and interact with colleagues having fun!

Reviewed on 10/7/2018
Maurizio D.
Presales & Deployment Specialist - G Suite Solutions
51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Universe helped us improve communication at Noovle and also now we know where to go if we are looking for a specific kind of information (e.g. HR News) or file.

Pros: I think the best feature about Universe beside the social side, is the People section with the visual organizational chart, that is something very unique, useful and original.

Cons: As an admin there are too much customization options while editing Pages and Channels, which is not a con, but this section is absolutely something that could be updated in terms of UI in order to improve user experience.

Daily platform

Reviewed on 3/6/2019
Verified Reviewer
HR Director
Computer Software, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Before Happeo all tools, resources, google drive documents etc were all over; now we have all combined under one umbrella and have communication platform for continues information sharing & static "old-school" intranet type of set-up.

Pros: This software is very intuitive to use and to set up multi-level & channel communication across the organisation.
Implementation, set-up and tailoring to your needs is very easy compared to any other publishing tool I've came across.

Cons: Basically nothing until now, this is easy to use and intuitive tool.

Great tool to encourage connection and collaboration!

Reviewed on 18/9/2018
Anna T.
Global Internal Communications Manager
Staffing & Recruiting, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Our overall experience has been great so far, we're seeing a huge increase in interactivity across our global business, sharing stories and success in a way we couldn't do before. It has also allowed us to consistently represent processes and branding internally.

Pros: The mixture of social channels and traditional web pages.
The integration with Google.
The entrepreneurial nature of the business, always adding new features and evolving.

Cons: No access for non-Google users yet and looking forward to more functionality on the app being developed.

Review: Universe by Gapps Group

Reviewed on 8/5/2019
Eddie K.
Lease End Coordinator
Automotive, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: I'm very happy with Happeo! Everything is great!

Pros: The software/UI is very easy to navigate, the color pallets, the font are very eye friendly and bold.

Cons: There's nothing you can improve on when everything is working with great.

Universe improved the value of G Suite and of the concepts of Smart Working and Team Building

Reviewed on 12/7/2018
Andrea B.
Operations Manager
51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: Definitely the people around it, determined and with a clear vision, always ready to give you a hand and hear your feedback to improve the product and make customers satisfied

Cons: Would be nice to see a better management of concurrent users editing Pages, and more descriptive subjects in email alerts for new posts, minor things anyway.

review of Happeo's intranet platform

Reviewed on 30/1/2019
Verified Reviewer
Marketing and Communications Executive - North America
Human Resources, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: I have a solid understanding of what the platform is capable of and am looking forward to further features.

Pros: It is easy to navigate and the design & functions are simple. It is also nice that we have plenty of options to adjust the notifications to our needs.

Cons: I do miss some kind of a 're-tweet' function. What if someone appreciates a piece of news / update so much that she wants to share it?

USER FOR sORGENIA COMPANY

Reviewed on 13/12/2018
Alessandra S.
compliance manager
Oil & Energy, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
3/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: IT'S REALLY USER FRIENDLY AND INtuitive.

Cons: YOU CANT ADD FILTER FOR RESERCHING OLDER POSTS

First blogging Fred back

Reviewed on 27/10/2019
Christophe C.
Senior Manager Finance
Information Technology & Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
3 / 5
Customer Support
3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Communication, internal fluid broadcast of information

Pros: Ease of use
UX experience seems great
Intuitive interface
Fluid understanding of navigation (even if I'm close to 60)

Cons: Nothing so far, I was able to fill in this form at first try 😉

All stars to the designer

Reviewed on 12/12/2018
Khawar M.
Consultant
Accounting, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
Customer Support
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: Navigation is easy, all information is readily available and there is no clutter.

Cons: Difficult to organzie my own favourite links and channels. There is room for improvement in personlisation of the page for each user.

A promising tool which still has room for improvement

Reviewed on 16/1/2019
Leonardo C.
Senior Project Manager
Information Technology & Services, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source 
3/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Our goal is to build our first intranet as a unified place to share news and updates, user directory,
project repositories and marketing material

Pros: - GSuite integration
- Possibility to create channel news
- User directory

Cons: - Page layouts are not so flexible and some commonly used widgets are missing (e.g., accordion)
- It is not possible to configure how channels and pages should be sorted
- Mobile App should be improved (e.g., it is only possible to see channels, not pages)

Intranet Corporate

Reviewed on 5/12/2019
Verified Reviewer
Director
Management Consulting, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
Customer Support
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: easy to access
easy to use
easy to share info with colleagues

Cons: there is nothing that is wrong,search content can be improved