15 years helping Irish businesses
choose better software

About AttendanceBot

Seamless Slack and MS Teams solution to time off, time tracking, office booking, shift planning, availability and hybrid work.

Learn more about AttendanceBot

Pros:

Excellent software, very easy to use and integrate with MS Teams.

Cons:

Export leaves balance history option was missing.

AttendanceBot ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.4
Customer Service
4.7
Features
4.2
Value for Money
4.3

Likelihood to recommend

8.7/10

AttendanceBot has an overall rating of 4.5 out 5 stars based on 108 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used AttendanceBot before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (108)

Paul
Paul
General Manager in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Oil & Energy, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Valuable tool for time management!

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: While still in the early stages of deployment, we are beginning to develop labor hour benchmarks for certain tasks and projects. Without information like this we could not run the business or make plans for future staffing requirements.

Pros:

Having used Time and Attendance systems in the past, I was pleasantly surprised with the setup and ease of customization. We’ve been able to create as many projects as we like and selectively assign those projects to the appropriate individual(s). Without this customization, my staff would have to scroll through a long list of tasks to find the one they want. And the whole point of any time and attendance system is to collect data to help run the business – not become a hinderance to someone who is just trying to get their job done. From a personal perspective I find that it helps me stay focused on the task that I’m working on, while it can be tempting to answer that email the second it arrives…that’s usually not the most effective and efficient way to manage one’s time.

Cons:

Editing timesheets can be a bit cumbersome, but I’m still a relatively new user, this should get easier with practice.

Jeremy
Owner in Canada
Financial Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Great App!!

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: Overall it was simple to implements, I got good support from customer service on some of the questions I had and they help me set up some of my default settings

Pros:

The attendancebot app enables me to manage the various needs of all employees through a simple, user-friendly that can be managed from anywhere. I am able to easily access weather i'm in the office or on the go. It takes away the need for manual calculating and tracking!

Cons:

Although you can customize the types of leaves (Flex / Vacation) You are not able to differentiate how they are calculated / tracked. IE. I wish I could have 'Flex' time that is calculated and tracked by the hour, but 'Vacation' days calculated and tracked by days.

Anaek Response

5 years ago

Thanks for your feedback, Jeremey.

Mit
Marketing Director in Malaysia
Outsourcing/Offshoring, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Excellent Software to use for Remote work

4.0 last month New

Comments: The Attendance Bot is not just an administrative tool but a comprehensive solution that enhances the remote work experience for employees and managers. Its efficiency comes from its ability to seamlessly blend into daily work routines, provide actionable insights into workforce productivity, and support a culture of accountability and engagement. For companies looking to navigate the complexities of remote work, investing in an Attendance Bot could be a game-changer in achieving higher productivity and employee satisfaction.

Pros:

The bot integrates smoothly with popular communication platforms like Slack, Microsoft Teams, and Google Workspace, making it accessible within the tools teams already use daily. This ease of integration means that employees can clock in and out with simple commands, participate in quick check-ins, and even report their progress on tasks without leaving their primary workspace. For managers, viewing attendance records, generating reports, and analysing trends in real-time are invaluable for making informed decisions and adjusting workflows.

Cons:

One of the primary concerns with any tool that tracks employee activity is privacy. Employees may feel uncomfortable knowing their work hours, productivity, and well-being are constantly monitored.

Catalina
Owner in Canada
Events Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Could have been so good but instead made more work for us

2.0 2 years ago

Comments: It's created 10X more work than doing this manually.

Pros:

Love how it integrated with Slack to make it easy for staff to clock in and out.

Cons:

The logic of this software is fundamentally broken. It is far to segmented and the features don't speak together properly. Their support is not very helpful. Takes like 5 emails just to get them to understand what your problem is and you can't call them. I was given a number once and when I called it was their sales department.... Who then tried to cancel our call. The reports are terrible. It's a great concept and I hope one day they work out all the issues but save yourself the time and don't get this.

Anaek Response

2 months ago

We're deeply sorry our support process failed you so thoroughly Catalina. While it's likely too late to matter for you, we've made significant updates to overtime and time-off-in-lieu functionality to make it both more robust and easier to understand and configure. We do appreciate the honest if brutal feedback, and will do better for the next customer like you.

Nav
Consultant in India
Outsourcing/Offshoring, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Streamlined Workforce Managemen

5.0 last month New

Pros:

the simplicity of its integration into platforms like Slack and Microsoft Teams. This makes it accessible for users of all technical skill levels.

Cons:

Some of AttendanceBot’s more advanced features might require a bit of a learning curve, and not all can find the documentation sufficient for their needs.

Alessandro
General Manager in Italy
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Fast and efficient

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: It helped me a lot to handle smart working for 30 people during lockdown due to COVID-19

Pros:

THe easiness to use it, just onesimple command for a basic functionality, but not limited to it where you need something more.

Cons:

Lacalization not so easy, reports not easy to understand, could be more flexible for administration purpose (i.e. allow only manager to edit) but really small things...

Justin
Teacher & Coach in US
Primary/Secondary Education, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Great customer service and ease of use!

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

It is so easy for our robotics team members to check-in and out to log their hours.

Cons:

The only minor thing is the organization of the reports that I have run so far. I will get used to them but wish there was a better option.

Jose Pablo
Jose Pablo
CEO in Costa Rica
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Games, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Your friendly smart punch card

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: AMAZING
Few companie have such a good feedback loop, every time we asked for a new feature the team would just try to make sure it was what we needed. I think they are always moving adding features that make users happy!

Pros:

We needed some way to keep track of the time that we were spending in each project, we are a small studio and creating our own software to handle time was out of scope, we were using slack free, and we had so many limitations. When we learned about attendance bot I fell in love, it would allow our team to keep track of hours. rates and even measure how much time we were putting into the project!

Cons:

The fact that we had to pay haha JK I think the thing we like the least is that sometimes there might be bugs with the punches, meaning I have to fix them manually

Malory
Malory
Customer Service and VIP Manager Latam in Colombia
Verified LinkedIn User
Gambling & Casinos, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

A very useful attendance control tool

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

The impact of this tool on our operation has been very positive. It has allowed us to make detailed follow-ups on the activities carried out by each employee: How much time they invest in each project, specific times to solve each activity and validate the performance during that period. Both employees and administrators have liked the application too much. It gives us more order and control in the operation of the operation.

Cons:

What we did not like very much is that we are different departments managing the same account and what is configured for a specific area, is for the entire operation. It would be great to be able to configure different rules for each area, since they are not the same in all our operation.We also don't like that when we filter schedules to track, they appear in disarray, instead of showing in order from the time that starts earlier to the one that starts later.

Karen
Executive Assistant in India
Financial Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Efficiently and Convinient

5.0 last month New

Pros:

It’s very convenient to use and marks attendance with ease.Keeps a track of time as well as number of working hours

Cons:

No downsides as such.As stated it’s very user friendly

Rajesh
Analyst in India
Computer Software, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great product value for money

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: I am happy after using this product.

Pros:

Tracking and reporting are the key features in this product.

Cons:

A bit slow and UI should improve a bit which will make this product perfect.

laura
Office Manager in UK
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

It could be fantastic

4.0 6 years ago

Pros:

It allows good control over submitted holiday and managers approval. It allows staff to have more control over their own leave entitlement.

Cons:

You have to remember all of the commands so some of the more obscure ones can be harder to find e.g. second half or compassionate, so one person in our office learns them and everyone asks them. Terminology is in american English. You can only book 8 months in advance. Reminders for managers to approve leave would be good after a certain period, as soon get forgotten about. Better integration with other software e.g. Teamwork would be ideal, so annual leave can be considered when planning project time.

Pamela
Network Project Leader in US
Marketing & Advertising, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

An Easy to Use Time Saver

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Very easy to use, excellent customer service.

Pros:

This makes it much easier to keep track of time off and scheduling as it is in one centralized location, not requests coming into emails that often get overlooked.

Cons:

Often times employees do not indicate their location until asked, it would be helpful to have a daily reminder notification if the employee has not indicated their location.

Rachel
Bookkeeper in US
Religious Institutions, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Love the technology

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: It has been a great switch from the paper time sheet system we used prior

Pros:

I love that our team can clock in from our phones and also have the location where they clocked in from. Much easier than the paper timesheet system we used before

Cons:

It’s hard to remember which thing to type for each report you want to do, but there is a cheat sheet for that purpose

Jone
EVP Products in Norway
Computer Software, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Easy to use, does what you need

4.0 5 years ago

Pros:

Summary: It does what you need and with the slack bot it's easy to get everyone to use it. It's easy to get started and all employees quickly get on board with the slack bot. Punching in/out, requesting leaves or reporting sick is easy. Our employees actually use it and everyone is happy with the system. It let's you keep track of hours per employee, sick days, leaves and everything you need. I have not tried the "projects" part of this yet, so I can't say anything about that.

Cons:

The admin panel/website. It's a bit difficult to use and slow to load. It's a pain to edit punches, adjust leaves and most other things that involves user data. However it does work - you just need some patience while doing these tasks and, for me at least, it's not something I have to do daily so it's not a big deal.

Megan
Business Development Manager in UK
Broadcast Media, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

A few teething challenges, but a great product

4.0 6 years ago

Comments: The team enjoy the visibility and control they have in terms of seeing what leave they have taken, what is left, etc. Management enjoy the ease of approvals and the team's visibility. We hope the bugs get fixed soon, but support has been great, so confident this will be the case.

Pros:

Easy to use, very nice integration into Slack, and the notifications to channel are great

Cons:

Constant bugs, receiving reminders to check in in the middle of the night, not registering leave correctly, etc. Mostly bugs.

Kanpicha
Business in Thailand
Human Resources, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Even they have registered, but can not know that they are playing game or working

5.0 last year

Comments: I think this is a very powerful way for hybrid working online systems. But as I told you about the point that we can't verify that they actually work or play.

Pros:

I think this Attendancebot is really powerful in terms of convenience. So The admin of the company can really track when people have started to work and leave.

Cons:

Even employees register in the Attendancebot in slack on time. but it is still ambiguous to track their actual starting time of work. Maybe they are playing a game even if they have already registered.

Ben
Lead Product Consultant in Sweden
Information Technology & Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Great potential!

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: I manage a team across several timezones and AttendanceBot makes it very easy to keep track of absence requests and approvals, balances, etc. We don't use the punch card functionality, and are beginning to use Shifts but finding they are a little too limited.

Pros:

Its simplicity and how well integrated with Teams it is. It has a simple and clear purpose and it meets it well.

Cons:

Changes in its implementation are only possible with the assistance of their tech support team, although to be fair they are always more than happy to assist. Not being able to sent notifications to users who are not licensed users is a small obstacle, as one often would like to send a simple notification to an HR distribution list without necessarily having every HR person registered.

Irine
Business Development in Georgia
Computer Games, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

It's helping us a lot!

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: We all love it. Managers are super happy by using this tool and employees are satisfied with the software as well. We gave them an easy option to tell us their availability.

Pros:

We are able to track team members availability hours and see what times they are working or scheduled for working

Cons:

The idea is great. It's a great tool for remote teams. Our small team would suggest to offer more visually appealing reporting graphics, such as bar charts, graphs, pie charts, different segments in different colors 👍.

Anna
Development Manager in US
Museums & Institutions, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Useful with minor limitations

5.0 5 years ago

Pros:

It's extremely convenient and easy to implement with a team. Quick to learn with help functions and features accessible simply by typing a single word! It integrated seamlessly into our team slack channel

Cons:

The reports are limited in what they display and the kind of information they offer. Since we use the information for payroll, that requires an extra step on our side to ensure the correct information is displayed. There is an automatic assignment of project when editing a punch in or out, which causes a slight hiccup in being able to quickly and efficiently make updates

Anaek Response

5 years ago

Thank you for your feedback, Anna.

Kamil
Scrum Master in Poland
Information Technology & Services, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Scrum Master

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Keep up the good work!

Pros:

easy to setup, lots of configurations, speeds up the processes

Cons:

Documentation could be improved, currently some advanced features are poorly described

Charles
Co-Founder in US
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Simple and efficient product. Quick to cater and develop new features to your business needs!

5.0 7 years ago

Pros:

Friendly and fast service. They respond to feedback with real results by developing increased functionality quickly.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Market Research, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

AttendanceBot trial review

5.0 last year

Pros:

All of the services that I need are integrated in one chat

Cons:

It does not have a a QnA function for my team for me to check in with my team everyday

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Internet, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Very useful Slack app to handle time off management

4.0 6 years ago

Comments: Makes the time off management a lot easier for the team and within Slack instead of going on yet another tool

Pros:

Very easy to use for the team, they can register a holiday or sick leave with just 2 words. The team is very responsive to comments and new feature requests

Cons:

The admin platform can be improved (more filters, easier exports, better overview of the team and holiday liabilities...)

Robert
CFO in Mexico
Entertainment, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

A great time-saver for your organisation!

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

Easy to use & to implement. Has a wide range of options to customize it to your organisation (country/office/leave types/etc...). Slack integration is a great advantage also.

Cons:

It is a pity that we cannot import the list of public holidays from an excel/csv. For now we need to do it one by one, but hopefully it is a function that will be available in the future.