15 years helping Irish businesses
choose better software

About QAD Redzone

Dramatically increase OEE with QAD Redzone - the #1 Connected Workforce Solution for manufacturers big and small.

Learn more about QAD Redzone

Pros:

The integration of production data with communications, RCPS, Kaizens, huddles, are the core strengths of this product.

Cons:

We can use the data mining tool within the IOS, but it is not as easily translated to our standard platform.

QAD Redzone ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.9
Customer Service
4.9
Features
4.8
Value for Money
4.7

Likelihood to recommend

9.6/10

QAD Redzone has an overall rating of 4.9 out 5 stars based on 228 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used QAD Redzone before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (228)

Jagdeep
Jagdeep
Head of HSEQ in UK
Verified LinkedIn User
Chemicals, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Redzone deployed on site

5.0 2 months ago

Comments: From inital pitch Redzone were very professional and had a good understanding of what we required. They got their model across and how the software works with engaging the workforce at the frontline. The coaching element also help to introduce new concepts to the wider team of lean management, kaiszen and continual improvement. The messaging and action management functions have improved collaboration bewteen teams and departments. As we have just come out of our 90 day deployment we have a strong foundation to continue building success.

Pros:

Visual management of the site OEE performance. The ability to carry out Tier meetings using real time data. Reducing the non-value added time of collating and presenting data at meetings. Support for Redzone Coaches during the deployment.

Cons:

Cost of implementation was high. Installation of sensors and associated network, purchase of hardware inc. TVs, Apple devices.

Heather
Advanced Operator Assessor in UK
Food Production, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Welcome to the future

5.0 2 months ago New

Comments: Very positive: so pleased with the level of training and attention from the Redzone team, and thrilled with how different the day to day is from an operational point of view- the ability to capture issues via video and picture and send them to the relevant support or even save them with a solution for future operators is a game changer.
Love that feedback can be given straight away to recognise the team, makes everyone feel valued.

Pros:

The ease and confidence with which people have been able to learn and interact with Redzone and the difference it makes day to day for teams

Cons:

The slight gap (roughly 6 weeks) between initial training and Quality Compliance training I don't feel was necessary - the modules are so easy to learn I think everyone could have done it from the beginning

Mark
Supervisor in US
Food Production, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Maximize efficiency

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Productivity is the only problem we use redzone for its it works great shows trends and real time data information on production numbers.

Pros:

Redzone is a great way to promote competition among employees we constantly are trying to beat each hour and the previous shift the real time productivity tracking shows us how we are doing allowing me to figure out when and where we can improve

Cons:

It has some glitches. In all fairness it could be the sensors not the program. But it can be a pain to get back online when it does stop working.

QAD Redzone Response

3 years ago

Mark, Thank you for your generous rating. We would love to hear how we might increase your Likelihood to Recommend. I would suggest speaking with your Community Coach.

Katharine
Continuous Improvement Engineer in US
Food Production, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Redzone PCB

5.0 3 months ago

Comments: Very positive. Great training, very visual, does most of what we need it to do.

Pros:

The coach [sensitive content hidden] was great. He was very helpful in building things, very flexible with our schedule, connected with the operators very well, and always had a great attitude, even when we kept him until midnight.

Cons:

Some of the data sheets are not super intuitive to use. Wish the timers on compliance checks were more visual, or there was an alert to the operators when they were five/ten minutes from missing a check. Ability to read lot codes for barcode would be useful

James
VP of OPx in Germany
Alternative Medicine, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Big fan of Redzone

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: Overall, pleased with Redzone. We launched in late 2017 and have not looked back. Redzone is constantly looking at different and new ways to enhance the software. These enhancements usually seek to improve alignment throughout the organization and increase output.

Pros:

Versatility of offering. Productivity, Compliance, Maintenance, and Communication portals all bundled into one package.

Cons:

As a contract manufacturer, changeovers are constantly occurring and play a vital role in winning or losing the day. Assessing and datamining standard to actuals on changeover times can be difficult.

QAD Redzone Response

3 years ago

Thank you for the "full house" of 5s and 10s! You have been a tremendous success story!

anthony
area manager in UK
Food Production, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Redzone is a great system and it's better than the old one

5.0 2 months ago

Comments: the data has enabled us to understand where the problem of our line is, it helped to improve our line performance. the front line team get very engaged and when they see their line is doing well, they get instant feedback from the management team and they enjoy the comments being shown on Tv and ipads.

Pros:

i like the data catcher function, i am able to drill into the information which helps us to improve our line performance and effiency.

Cons:

i understand the basic of the whole system but in i need more time to understand the admin aspect of the system. it can be a little complicate to understand how each downtime problem and assets are related and we need to set up the system back and forth to suit our needs.

Chuck
Director of Operations in US
Food Production, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

The Value of using Redzone.

5.0 last month New

Comments: Overall experience has been really good, the support we have received from [sensitive content hidden] has been outstanding! I think Redzone is a great tool and a positive move forward for our team.

Pros:

Redzone has provided us with a tool to help our front-line workers have a voice to communicate with their team. The use of Redzone has brought supporting departments together with our production team to work as one unit to solve problems and improve processes. Not only does Redzone provide a ton of useful data, but it has also provided a cultural shift and created a more positive, engaged environment.

Cons:

We found that the install of Redzone was a little worrisome for our front-line workers. Before installing, some felt like it was a tracking tool for management to track employees, with a lot of meetings to discuss what we want to use the tool for (to give a voice to the workers and help them) the team really bought into it and became more positive. i would say that this is very important and that management at ALL levels should be engaged and supportive.

An
Jr. Process Engineer in US
Pharmaceuticals, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Improve Plant Efficiency with Redzone

5.0 2 months ago New

Pros:

Provide a better visualization of data tracking which can be use to help reduce product count loss in the future. This app improve the communication between shifts allowing everyone's voices are heard, from operators to maintenance and quality assurance. Shout out for coach [sensitive content hidden] for her superb guidedance and being impressively patient with our operators. The coach helps them become more eager to learn more about Redzone.

Cons:

Not entirely a dislike about Redzone but some of our operators have no knowledge using new technology so they have difficulty learning the new software language. With the new compliance system coming in place, the operators also doing both paper batch record and EBR at the same time so it's creating more work for them, but hopefully this issue will end soon after we fully implement paperless system.

Adam
Packaging Manager in UK
Food Production, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Redzone Deployment

5.0 last month New

Comments: Excellent deployment and support from the on site coaches and having [sensitive content hidden] as a consistent coach has been great and we have been able to create a great working relationship.

Pros:

Ease of use and set up. Easy to implement to operations and coaching support has been fantastic.

Cons:

Some features missing or not implemented in the way that we currently work. Redzone take on suggestions but may not act upon them.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Food Production, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Redzone Productivity and Compliance

5.0 last month New

Comments: Great program with a lot of room to grow. Great team and amazing coaches who take their time to understand your processes to make sure they are adding value to your team.

Pros:

The way the compliance module so easily integrates into the productivity module made it a smooth transition to a paperless state.

Cons:

Some of the templates and triggers provided were less than ideal. It would be nice to see product filters available for shift triggers within the compliance module.

Jose
Director Operations Excellence in US
Food Production, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Great Product!

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Redzone has helped our manufacturing facilities identified main losses in their production systems and areas of focus for Kaizen events and improvement projects, which has resulted in OEE uplift. It has improved the communication between operations, quality and maintenance teams.

Pros:

Redzone is not only an OEE tracking system, but also a great communication tool that gives a voice to our team members on the production floor. The user interface is very intuitive and it's designed with the key foundational elements of continuous improvement. The system has great features including messaging, "high 5", etc., which help us with employee engagement, recognition and communication.

Cons:

We still have some work to integrate Redzone with our SAP system, but we are getting full support from the Redzone technical team.

QAD Redzone Response

3 years ago

Thank you for the excellent review Jose. This really articulates how foundational good communication is for fostering Operational Excellence!

Gavin
Site Manager in UK
Food Production, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Impact of Redzone

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: I have been working with Redzone now for over 2 years having worked as part of the team who chose the product. Implementation & Coaching team ([SENSITIVE CONTENT]
) are incredibly approachable, adaptable and skilled in their roles, flexing styles & challenges depending on the audience.

Pros:

So easy to use, user experience for colleagues on in production environments is exceptional. Performance updates / screens are easy to understand for everyone!

Cons:

SPC module within the roll out has been difficult to implement and will yield some sugnificant opportunities

Amaury
Director of Operations in US
Food & Beverages, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Redzone Productivity Module

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

The best thing about Redzone is the transparency and visibility of all the things that are happening on the production area. Another great feature is how easy it is to communicate with the rest of the departments using the Line Log feature. This software has increased the engagement between departments in our company.

Cons:

The fact that it is iOS based can be something good and bad at the same time. I would like to be able to see the Redzone information on another device (laptop, pc) that is not my iPad, iPhone or apple tv.

QAD Redzone Response

3 years ago

Thanks for the review Amaury. Happy to hear how the fundamental premise of Redzone--giving frontline workers a 'voice' through modern communication technology--has increased engagement.

Chad
COO in US
Food Production, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Years of Growth

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: I have done two implementations for two companies, Including one that I now own. The utilization of the daily details, actions, huddles, and data give my teams a head start on CI projects. There is nothing we cannot capture in the RedZone system, including Safety. This is the most versatile and user friendly product on the market that will deliver results if you live by the green mantra. The team was able to grasp more quickly fairly complex concepts of constraints and other continuous tools that gave them ideas on how we make our processes better. The interface is much like many social media platforms they are already use in their personal lives, so the idea of CI was not a scary idea. They become so accustomed to the details that when we had an internal network failure, the team actually complained that they didn't know how they were running and they were pushing IT to get them back online. That is a testimonial to the fact that they see this as an asset to their process.

Pros:

The application of the software is universally simple. My first implementation had most of our operations team members that were English second language, if at all. Even with the communication challenges, the software interface was so intuitive that we never realized any issues from language barriers. It actually was the inverse and acted as a bridge to our team members. The cultural impact, over the years of use, transformed the plant from a reactionary posture to a proactive predictive culture. The team leveraged the knowledge to help move daily improvements at even the smallest increments, since the cumulative was tracked and easy to express how far they moved the needle. The software gave visibility to even the simplest of actions. It also gave credit where credit is due. Departmentally the silos were broken and communications flowed back and forth. Problems could be expressed clearly with photos and videos. The finger pointing ended and real communication was achieved to drive improvements. It also gave a different look and feel for the leadership to see behind the curtain to the relationships between groups. This changed how we fundamentally communications and gave way to better coaching at all levels.

Cons:

If I have any things I like less, it would be two fundamental pieces. First, the IOS only platform is not as good for our PC based business. We can use the data mining tool within the IOS, but it is not as easily translated to our standard platform. Second, The Tableau Software used to data mine on the PC is not user friendly. I have been fortunate to have a dedicated CI person using the tool for 8 -years, but without this person, the data would be harder to extract. The RedZone team is well versed in Tableau, so there is always help, but in a pinch, you may need to tinker for a while to get what you need.

QAD Redzone Response

3 years ago

Wow, Chad, what a comprehensive review! I guess as a two-timer with Redzone, you're a great resource for "the reasons this was a good choice."

Ryan
SQMS Manager in US
Food & Beverages, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Redzone helped us unlock our potential

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Overall our experience has been excellent; the software is stable, support has been quick to respond as we utilized new aspects of the software, our Redzone coach has been a valuable partner in our lean journey and at the end of the day Redzone played an important role in our success as a leader in safety, quality and reliability.

Pros:

Previously we were collecting data at the end of the shift using spreadsheets and the lag between data recording and decision making left a lot of opportunity on the table. Not only did we get the relevant data faster so we could make quicker informed decisions, Redzone came along side us as our partner through their coaching program to help us teach our workforce to use that data themselves and make those decisions closer to the process and drive productivity. 3 years on and we still engage with Redzone through the coaching program as a learning partner.

Cons:

Some constraints exist within the software - it is not fully customizable at the application level. It cannot be all things for all businesses which, like the iOS platform it is built on is both a strength and weakness.

QAD Redzone Response

3 years ago

Thank you for the thoughtful review. Nice summary of an "excellent experience"

Valentino
Plant Manager in US
Food Production, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Data-driven improvement

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Redzone Compliance provides for more dynamic product safety. Automatically it triggers a control point check. If checks fail or are overlooked, a notification is sent as an alert. Our team is now notified of potential issues as they happen. This has resulted in increased product quality with zero product recalls. Likewise, Redzone software has improved communication and visibility with non-production departments. Our team's communication skills have improved, and we are now able to collaborate on projects. Also, our team's focus can be placed on other areas in production, knowing that Redzone is automatically monitoring and sharing critical data. The kaizen approach used by Redzone has encouraged us to break down silos, improve problem-solving techniques, and reduced labor costs by reducing overtime. Redzone software enabled our company to increase productivity across the board. Everything from improved efficiency to increased uptime. We have seen a boost in all areas of production. With Redzone, our team is more productive, and our output is higher. We have the tools we need to continue producing high-quality products efficiently. We are extremely happy with the results that Redzone has delivered. We would recommend Redzone software to any company looking for an improvement in their production environment.

Pros:

What I like most is the ease of use. It's both intuitive and innovative. There is a shallow learning curve, and most users are up and running in no time at all.

Cons:

Redzone provides plenty of support when generating reports using the Tableau software. However, I prefer self-reliance over a Redzone coach creating or altering our reports. I found a steep learning curve when learning on my own. There are classes available, but that is an additional cost.

Christian
Food Safety Coordinator in UK
Food Production, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

A change in ethos and drive to the next level

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Very positive experience implementing a system that has become part of daily life. Worth the effort.

Pros:

We have implemented both an OEE and compliance module. This has allowed us to utilise the generated data to form improvement plans and improve productivity, reducing downtime and increasing efficiency. The compliance side has allowed us to create a paperless production record system and automation of check generation. Making the completion of quality/production checks easier. The ability to add verification, images, and automated data reduces the workload and increases the value of the records. Overall the process of setup and implementation has been a positive experience with great support from the RedZone coaches and the wider support team. RedZone also facilitates communication between all levels within the business and tracking actions, which can be seen from operators to management. Definitely would recommend the system to any company wishing to drive OEE and Compliance to the next level.

Cons:

Nothing specifically to dislike about the software system, it is a fantastic tool. Improvement suggestions are relayed and appreciated; however, it does rely on other sites identifying the same in some cases to be implemented. The workload of setting up the system is labourious (but very well supported) but worth it when you get to the end result.

Cory
COO in US
Consumer Goods, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

2020 Plant of the Year

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Marianna Beauty launched Redzone productivity in 2018, compliance in 2019 and maintenance in 2020. We were awarded the Midwest productivity award at PackExpo in 2019 and were virtually awarded the plant of the year in 2020. Working with all of the Redzone staff has been a pleasure, especially the onsite coaching staff. The effort the put in matched or exceeded our efforts and they really are part of the Marianna family.

Pros:

Redzone was a key catalyst in helping Marianna Beauty change the culture on our shop floor. It gave our workers a voice that could be heard in many different languages, it enabled our employees to tell us what they needed to be successful then follow the progress as we implemented their ideas. Redzone revolutionized the way we communicate and solve issues together.

Cons:

The part I like least about Redzone is also one of the biggest benefits... I have access to my plant 24/7 which is great but can cause other issues. It is not uncommon to be laying in bed at night communicating with an operator over an issues and realize it is now 1 am. The data Redzone provides is immense and I find that you have to take bit size chunks and focus improvement in specific areas or you can dilute efforts.

QAD Redzone Response

3 years ago

Thanks Cory, for the 'full house' of stars and 10s. Your story is an amazing one and certainly deserving of the back-to-back awards! Congratulations!

Bill
VP Operations in US
Food Production, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Are you ready to listen to your employees on the production floor?

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Employees are driven everyday to win by the instant feedback this software gives them and it gives them a voice by offering them an opportunity to input comments and suggestions. Our production floor employees are truly driving the direction of management when it comes to the day-to-day operations. If you like the process of taking old data then going back to the floor and asking employees to remember what happened on a specific day/incident so you can manage the improvements, you will not like this software.

Pros:

It allows our production floor employees to see how they are performing in real time so they can fix what they know how to fix and communicate to management when they don't. This software will replace and enhance many of the Lean tools you are using in your facility.

Cons:

There is really nothing not to like about it.

QAD Redzone Response

3 years ago

Thank your for the "full house" review and for your continued support of the solution. You are clearly tapping into the future of manufacturing by empowering your frontline workers. They know what works, just ask them--and listen!

xiaolong
lean engineer in US
Food & Beverages, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

The perfect daily operational tool

5.0 last year

Comments: we have been using the system for more than 1 year now so far the comment from the front line team has been nothing but great feedback. We no longer required to manually create downtime logs, worker have more time to get on with actual value added work and the level of communication within our enterprise has improved.

Pros:

we like the real time data so we can act quickly to resolve any issues. we also like the fact that it has Chinese language support as well as a dedicated Chinese speaking coach. He is very professional with great level of industry knowledge and highly supportive throughout the whole journey .

Cons:

As of any new technology, it would take some time for our front line team to get used to and it take strong leadership from our team to enforce and make sure they are accountable for their data integrity. Once they got used to it and it works like clockwork.

Melissa
Packaging Manager in US
Food Production, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

The most helpful tool for production.

5.0 5 months ago

Comments: Overall, this has turned out to be an amazing benefit for our production needs. We have had some amazing coaches teach us through the process. The coaches work one on one and in group settings to help everyone gain a comfort level using the applications.

Pros:

This is very user friendly. Anyone of any job title can use easily. I appreciate the real time data I get now rather than having to wait until the next day. This allows us to be proactive now rather than reactive.

Cons:

There are some functions that need some updating. Some examples. After the approval of any quality check, it will default you back to the beginning of the list rather than move you to the next item to approve. When trying to contact support through the app the response is slow. Some of the set up in the modules took a lot more work than originally understood.

David
Ops manager in UK
Food Production, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Redzone

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Has been a key tool in helping us continue our Manufacturing Excellence journey, a journey that has delivered significant cost benefits on our multi-line high volume site.

Pros:

Redzone has allowed us to step change our operating system and fuel our Manufacturing Excellence initiatives by providing real time data which is reportable in a way that is highly visual, easy to understand and has high utility in terms of driving shop floor performance management systems (SIC, Kaizens, Employee engagement, etc)

Cons:

Interrogating and customising the data in more complex ways is driven by external reporting software which is a little daunting and non-intuitive.

Graciela
QC Supervisor in US
Food & Beverages, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Redzone Feedback

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: It has been great. I believe most were resistant to the change, but have realized it is easier than they expected. It has made our life easier. Less clutter, better production. It has made it easier for document control.

Pros:

I like that most things are at the touch of my fingertips. I like that I can see what's going on from anywhere in the world. I can fix certain codes from the Ipad. I like that there is a detailed history in the ipad. It holds people accountable the quality of our products. This program makes it neater for everyone involved. It saves time, and money. Redzone is what you make of it. You can build it to best meet the needs of your company.

Cons:

I don't like that once a run is closed, the Run ID cannot be changed. Often times, The operator will select the wrong run ID, but they produced what they were supposed to produce correctly. If the run is closed i cannot edit the Run ID. While the run is active, I can change it. I don't want to be able to change the data, just change the Run ID.

Sam
VP Operations in US
Food Production, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Cloverdale

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: Great implementation- needs champion and to be imbedded in the culture to work best - create a need for the information - discipline required

Pros:

Real time - easy iPad interface- logical layout

Cons:

Struggle to get valuable trend reporting - or send information outside the platform- it is available and possible with training and IT support

QAD Redzone Response

3 years ago

Thank you for the review. Sorry to hear of your struggles with Tableau. We would recommend that you take advantage of the extensive online resources for Tableau including training and tips & tricks, but of course, you can always with your coach for that human touch:-)

lukac
shift manager in UK
Food Production, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Great tool and it provides great factory insights, voice of a shift manager

5.0 10 months ago

Comments: before redzone, i used to run around the factory and ask each team leaders on their performance and whats the top downtime at the time. now with Redzone, i can have an overview of all my lines and it provides instant feedback from the production lines. i can easily go the worse performing line and give support to the line leaders, and line leaders find it much easier to report the line managers as all the data are available on the ipad.

Pros:

i like redzone becuase you can have an overview of whats happening to my production lines, on the condition that people are trained properly and what they are entering is correct information. if they enter bad quality data then we will be seeing bad quality data and therefore make we can loose track easily.however the system is easy enough to use and we can easily identify where the bad data is and give the right training to the right person.

Cons:

we still need to make sure the line leaders are trained properly on the system and some of our new starter will take extra time to learn the system. The system only support a few language and not all of the languages are supported.