Appogee HR Reviews

Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    4.3/5
  • Customer Service
    4/5

About Appogee HR

Appogee HR provides you with an easy to use, online HR management system (HRMS) for employee records and compliance management.

Learn more about Appogee HR

Showing 6 reviews

Jarrod G.
CEO
Broadcast Media, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/1/2019

"The perfect HR program that is perfect for staff, hr and finance"

Comments: Appogee HR is the all round system and I highly recommend it

Pros: I love the fact that it solves our annual leave issues in our organisation. This means that our staff have a one - stop shop and have full control in applying for leave and knowing where in the process it is.

Cons: The only small thing that I would suggest be changed is that when applying for leave, the application for leave section has both applying to take leave (Personal and Sick) along side applying to have TOIL added to their account. This is confusing to staff and subsequently many people apply for TOIL think that they are 'taking' TOIL rather than 'adding' it to the account

Vendor Response

by Appogee HR on 23/1/2019

Thank you so much for stopping by to leave us a great review.

We are happy to hear that Appogee HR has been so perfect for your organisation. Thanks for the update idea, please feel free to add any feature suggestions to our forum.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/1/2019
Tim P.
Director Support Services
Education Management, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/2/2019

"Keeping it simple - works every time"

Comments: Appogee HR lived up to our expectations by providing the full range of leave management and HR management functions we required in a simple and easy to use package. It interfaces seamlessly with XERO, meaning that most people can rely on their Appogee portal and stay right away from the finance system. Only finance staff ever have to use XERO, which reinforces our segregation of duties and keeps the auditors happy.

Pros: Simple to use, effective portal for staff to manage leave requests and HR reporting, including the Annual Review process.
Flexible enough to be adapted to Australian conditions, easily customised with Long Service Leave and a Personal (ie Sick) Leave entitlement that works quite differently to the UK equivalent.
Interacts seamlessly and accurately with XERO payroll

Cons: Some instructions proved difficult to follow when setting up, and database only works to 2 decimal places where XERO works to 4, which often generates small differences in entitlements at balance sheet dates.

Vendor Response

by Appogee HR on 5/6/2019

Thanks for the review Tim!

We aim to be simple to use and easy to navigate so that is great to hear. It is also good to hear our integration with Xero Payroll works well for your company.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/2/2019
Verified Reviewer
Entrepreneur
Nonprofit Organisation Management, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    2/5
  • Ease of Use
    3/5
  • Features & Functionality
    2/5
  • Customer Support
    1/5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/2/2019

"Appogee Leave Review"

Comments: hard copy leave letters to online one is very good

Pros: easily leave application was amazing to the organization and all employees

Cons: staff can access and send their leave applications

Vendor Response

by Appogee HR on 5/6/2019

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.

It sounds like you have found Appogee Leave easy to use and the employees have been happy with requesting their own leave. It would be great if you could get in touch with some further feedback on some of the star ratings. We always love to hear how our solutions work for you so we can continue to develop.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/2/2019
Karen S.
Head of Membership and Administration
Information Services, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/2/2019

"HR all in one place!"

Comments: Benefits include the ease of auditing and reporting

Pros: I like that it's a complete on-stop-shop for employees to access not only their own dashboard but that they can access company documents as well.

Cons: I wish it had a built in messaging system. When a new document is available i'd like to be able to notify all staff.

Vendor Response

by Appogee HR on 5/6/2019

Thank you for stopping by to leave a review Karen!

It is great to read you have found our all in one HR solution to be a great fit for your business.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/2/2019
Yan L.
IT Engineer
Nonprofit Organisation Management, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    4/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/2/2019

"Appogee SW it is very useful for our organization."

Pros: Easy to check leave balance and submit leave request.

Cons: To promote administrator setting up and manage

Vendor Response

by Appogee HR on 5/6/2019

Thanks for leaving us a review!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/2/2019
Verified Reviewer
Creative Director | Founder
Design, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    4/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/1/2019

"Great app"

Pros: It’s simple and quick to use and keep track of staff details and holidays.

Cons: Interface design is alittle dated and navigation could be slightly better layed out.

Vendor Response

by Appogee HR on 5/6/2019

Thank you for stopping by to leave us a review.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/1/2019