15 years helping Irish businesses
choose better software

About iRent

iRent is a full featured, cloud-based property management solution for owners/managers of 10-10,000 units.

Learn more about iRent

Pros:

Easy and quick when running back ground checks.

Cons:

Don't really have anything negative to say about the platform/app at this stage. Been highly effective and saves me a ton of time.

iRent ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.9
Customer Service
4.8
Features
5.0
Value for Money
4.7

Likelihood to recommend

9.7/10

iRent has an overall rating of 4.9 out 5 stars based on 10 user reviews on Capterra.

Filter reviews (10)

Product Rating

Product Rating

Countries

Countries

Usage

Sort by

Have you used iRent before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (10)

Claro
Owner in US
Real Estate, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Awesome product - such a time saver!

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: Villa Nueva Apartments is a 541 unit complex in Houston Texas. Our greatest challenge was to find a property management software that helped us focus on efficiencies, like the automatic application of rental charges and late fees. Having to manually go in and post charges was too time consuming with 541 units to manage. iRent addresses this issue by automatically charging not only the monthly fees, and initial late fees, but is also capable of applying daily late fees. By implementing iRent we saw our late fee collections go up simply because it enforces our corporate policies automatically.

Pros:

I love the completely feedback loop to the renters. As a property owner, it keeps everyone honest and up-to-date by the way iRent sends out statements automatically to the renters so that they know exactly what has been posted and what is due.

Cons:

Although the solution is mobile friendly (our maintenance people use it on their smartphones), there is no specific google app,

Mary
Property Supervisor in US
Commercial Real Estate, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

This software is the easiest I have ever worked with.

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: I would recommend this software to all of my industry friends

Pros:

From management to leasing, training and daily operations is a breeze. For leasing the ability to have background checks run from the application screen within about a minute is a huge plus. For management, bills, rent posting and reporting is quick and easy.

Cons:

It would be helpful to have money order numbers reflected on payment ledger, in the event a money order has to be reviewed.

Paul
Broker in US
Real Estate, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

THE SOFTWARE

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: all the features are quiet good.

Pros:

The syndication part of it. And also the financial part of it, where you can store your work flow and the tenants.

Cons:

Nothing really. I just believe i love the software and it's very easy to operate.

Elsa
On-Site Manager in US
Real Estate, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Software

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Quick and Easy, Self Explanatory

Pros:

Easy and quick when running back ground checks

Cons:

Owners can restrictions on certain options on iRent

Erik
Property Manager in US
Commercial Real Estate, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Simplified my life!

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

The iRent program has drastically reduced the time it takes for me to manage my multiple apartment buildings. It is easy to use and covers most every aspect of my property management tasks in one place. So much faster than tracking the info separately in multiple sheets and systems!

Cons:

No complaints! The program is easy to use and transactions that used to be complicated to track are now simplified.

Kurt
SVP in US
Commercial Real Estate, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

managing rentals on a daily basis

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: I wish this program were available when I first got into the landlord business!

Pros:

This software enabled me to grasp all the issues that I face managing all my rental properties. It gathered all the info in one place and prompted me for actions. it forced me to get organized - and made it super easy!

Cons:

The initial input of information took some time, but that is expected for a sophisticated product like this

Aaron
founder / coo in US
Commercial Real Estate, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

iRent gets a 10 out of 10, does exactly what it's supposed to at a great price

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: If you're holding off using a solution to manage properties, or if you've had a bad experience with one in the past, don't let that discourage you. iRent is the real deal.

Pros:

Easy to set up and use, has features that most affordable property management solutions don't have like automated billing

Cons:

nothing comes to mind, it does exactly what we need it to do. Sometimes I forget that the website URL is 'myirent.com'.

Tom
Property Manager in US
Commercial Real Estate, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Simplifies everything on my rentals

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

Intuitive interface, everything I need is simple to access anywhere I am. Very pleased with the design and functionality

Cons:

Don't really have anything negative to say about the platform/app at this stage. Been highly effective and saves me a ton of time.

Nina
PR Associate in US
Real Estate, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

iRent has helped me rent multiple properties

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: Great software for apartment owners to maximize profits!

Pros:

The software is easy to access from anywhere at any time and offers real-time statistics. I also like that it is easy to customize based on my needs.

Cons:

I just wish I had used iRent sooner because it has been a game-changer for my business. I'd also like to use iRent for smaller sized property management.

David
VP in US
Commercial Real Estate, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

The application is efficient and easy to use

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: Great software

Pros:

The application is very easy to use and my tenants love the convenience of the payment method as well.

Cons:

I like every thing about it from a property management standpoint. I will speak to my tenants and see if they would like any changes.