15 years helping Irish businesses
choose better software

About MoBerries

The modern way to recruit: Automate your Active Sourcing and leverage the power of Social Media Recruiting with MoBerries.

Learn more about MoBerries

Pros:

MoBerries helps us a lot to keep our hiring process easy and simple. The integration to our HR tool makes it easy to move applicants forward in our hiring funnel.

Cons:

When rejecting a candidate, the list of features is very long and need to scroll down.

MoBerries ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.7
Customer Service
4.8
Features
4.3
Value for Money
4.5

Likelihood to recommend

8.8/10

MoBerries has an overall rating of 4.5 out 5 stars based on 45 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used MoBerries before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (45)

Maximilian
Maximilian
Head of Growth in Switzerland
Verified LinkedIn User
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great way to hire!

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: We use MoBerries manly to hire interns. Therefore, MoBerries solves the job as needed!

Pros:

MoBerries helps us a lot to keep our hiring process easy and simple. The integration to our HR tool makes it easy to move applicants forward in our hiring funnel. Furthermore, the quality of candidates is quite good, we already hired a couple of people through this channel. Their customer service is extraordinary and is quick to help with any kind of request!

Cons:

Some positions are harder to hire than others, but this isn't necessarily MoBerries fault. While using, it's sometimes irritating how to find some key features, the dashboard isn't always 100% intuitive to use.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Finally a tool that makes recruiting, efficient, interactive and transparent.

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Our overall experience is good! We will definitely keep using Moberries. Important is to generate accurate job profiles and include the keywords you need for the system to work. We got most candidates in junior to mid level positions. Hiring for rare skillsets or very senior positions would require more filter options and one should consider using active search instead. But in general, Moberries did surprise us with great, skilled and motivated talents that joined our team and stayed ever since :)

Pros:

I really enjoy the fact, that all those unnecessary steps for both sides are just gone. Moberries is the modern way of matching candidates. No endless and meaningless outreach email or sign in dashboards for your candidates. You see potential fits, match, and just have a chat with your candidate.

Cons:

I think most important features are already integrated. Of course some matching algorithms can be improved but I' sure this is just a questions over time until Moberries is able to smooth out smaller things. I personally would like a bit more flexible booking systems for clients, especially start-ups can't always commit for that long. The tool is all about staying interactive and flexible, so why not offering this with your subscription options.

Mickaël
Mickaël
Head of Human Resources in Germany
Verified LinkedIn User
Internet, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great option for startups!

3.0 6 years ago

Pros:

- Pricing is great - The team at MoBerries is very supportive and friendly - The team is working on new, valuable features

Cons:

- the skills matching feature is not performing enough yet - the response rate / response time of candidates is very variable

MoBerries Response

5 years ago

Thank you for your kind words Mickael. We will improve our algorithm, taking skills more into account and making your matches even more relevant. The response rate shall not vary that much as reminders are sent out to candidates whenever there is a new match or one that will expire soon.

tracy
Talent Acquisition Manager in Germany
Computer Software, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Great Software for getting high quality candidates and excellent customer serivce

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: They enable me to access candidates that would usually not know about us and also are so helpful and answer any questions you have and go out of the way to help you with your whole experience.

Pros:

I like that is posts job adds online, generates excellent HIGH quality candidates. I would rather have 1 or 2 candidates than 20 bad ones and 1 good one in there. Saves me time. EXCELLENT service. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] have been incredible and really make it worth the money. Always take their time and think of ways to collaborate.

Cons:

I do think it would be great if they really kept this focus on high-quality candidates, recently there have been more bulk import like if you have no candidates they let you access all these other ones and I don't find it usful.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Automotive, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Moberries for business is great!

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Our company covered and reiceived more CVs for different jobs in Tech, HR, Financa and automotive. It s not only that we reached more CVs, it was also the quality of the candidates. It is quite easy to implement in our ATS.

Pros:

- Great customer support - Account Managers are pro active and support in your daily business - Great and new ideas to push jobs - Feedback for customers if something can be used better in the system

Cons:

None at the moment. We had a real good collaboration and extended our contract with Moberries.

Matthias
Recruiter in Germany
Financial Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Lendico - MoBerries

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: With MoBerries we sucessfully boosted the ammount of applications for many positions. For us especially Finance and Project-Management positions seem to perform best on MoBerries. The negative aspects mentioned are more regarding usability (which is subjective) or related to "comfort"-functionalities. Core functionality and price/value are good.

Pros:

+ candidate-quality is usually good + price/value is good (costs per application) + matching algorithm "learns" like expected if candidates are declined + ATS integration + really friendly and hands-on Sales & Customer Support employees + in general easy to learn & use + free trial period

Cons:

We mainly use the ATI intergration because MoBerries lacks basic "make life easyer"-functionalities. E.g.: - no candidate funnel or at least a list of the intros/matches for each job posting . At the moment its just a very basic numerical statistic with no possibility to dig deeper into the data (it could at least show a list of the accepted matches aka intros, preferably with link to candidate profile - just like in the message section) - same issue with the overall statistics - Other Hiring Managers do not get a notification who accepted/declined a candidate (accepted matches just magically appear in our ATS and we have to keep track where they applied from - very confusing if different people are participating in the selection/pre-screening process) --> Maybe add a section where hiring managers can discuss about the candidate before having to accept the profile? - the use of the terms "intros" and "matches" is not intuitive in my eyes (in my logic things first get introduced and then are evaluated as match resp. mismatch afterwards). In fact I had to explain the meaning of the terms to every single employee here who got access to MoBerries

Jenny
Junior HR Manager in Ireland
Events Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Easy to handle, easy procedure, great customer support

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: As MoBerries is so easy to handle, it helps to slim the whole recruiting process.
We are regularly getting new matches that we can review so that's a help, too.

Pros:

It's super easy to handle, for both the employer and candidate. I also like that it regularly works to improve itself, new features are being published frequently. The account manager is always trying to help which is great and quite rare nowadays.

Cons:

Sometimes the matches don't meet the criteria for the job.

Alexander
Talent acquisition manager in Germany
Hospital & Health Care, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

As far as recruitment tools go one of the best!

5.0 5 years ago

Pros:

It finds a great number of qualified applicants in a very short time for most of the roles we used it for. And it did so from day one! This is the second company I am using it for within recruitment and I can recommend everyone to use it. It just works.

Cons:

The new rejection system is a bit time consuming, especially when you have to reject many applications.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Financial Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great innovative tool for recruiting

4.0 5 years ago

Pros:

how easy it is to apply or get in contact with candidates over the tool. I like the matching algorithm. The software saves a lot of time and provides just the right amount of information for fast decisions.

Cons:

the checklist when declining the candidates

MoBerries Response

5 years ago

Thank you for the great review! The issue with the checklist has been solved. You can now easily decline candidates and let us know why.

Alexandre
Alexandre
Head of HR in Germany
Verified LinkedIn User
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

What a pleasant surprise!

4.0 5 years ago

Pros:

Very easy to use and self explanatory, within the first days we received many applications and managed to fill our "cursed" position for our marketing department within 2 weeks!

Cons:

Even though we have had very good candidates, when it comes to tech roles the talent pool is simply not there... Some few bugs are also present when it comes to exchanging messages with candidates or when you tick different boxes while rejecting them.

MoBerries Response

5 years ago

Hi Alex, we are glad to hear that you are happy using our platform. We are constantly working on growing our candidate pool, especially in the IT area. Our performance will improve! We just wanted to let you know that the bug in the rejecting candidates section has been quickly resolved thanks to your report.

Joanna
People & Culture Business Partner in Germany
Apparel & Fashion, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

MoBerries is a nice tool to broaden your sourcing scope

3.0 4 years ago

Comments: We hired a couple of people through MoBerries and are very happy with the customer service - the key account managers are always reachable, easy-going, and solution-oriented. In addition, "manual" or "behind the scenes" matching is possible for hard-to-hire roles which is amazing!

Pros:

We like that MoBerries is easily integrable into our ATS - this is done per an API. You can customize the tool according to your needs by giving your whole team access or defining departments and customizing matching notifications that are sent out to candidates. MoBerries is easy to handle and intuitive to use. The matching score helps to prioritize candidates and proceed with hiring faster. It is a nice addition to the standard tools used in HR.

Cons:

Depending on the profile you are looking for, the matching rate could better - especially for tech roles the algorithm does not seem to catch all important aspects and therefore does match candidates with a lower profile than defined. The selection criteria when setting up a job in MoBerries could be better - some of the tools or programs are not selectable.

Andrea
People Operations Manager in Germany
Consumer Electronics, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Easiest Tool to find the best candidates

5.0 5 years ago

Pros:

User friendly and very easy. Posting positions, screening candidates, contacting or rejecting is very easy

Cons:

Emailing candidates through platform. Since we use company email to communicate with candidates, we had to get used to this.

Stephanie
Executive Assistant in Germany
Information Technology & Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Recruiting with MoBerries

4.0 5 years ago

Pros:

easy-to-use and lean interface, saves time with its matching-algorithm, easy communication with applicants, very good applicant-suggestions, overview already before CV-screening, outstanding customer support

Cons:

it'd be nice to have a better overview for all candidates and their application status but this would result in a less lean product

Vanessa
HR Manager in Germany
Events Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

One of the best and easiest software in finding the best talent

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: We hired so far more than 25 talents. I appreciate the hard work and customer centricity of the team. Great product i would recommend

Pros:

Easy to handle. Great talent. Super customer orientated team

Cons:

From time to time the matches can be a bit more accurate

Matthias
Human Resource Manager in Germany
Marketing & Advertising, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Great way to find innovative and agile people

4.0 4 years ago

Pros:

- quick - easy to check - easy to understand - good profiles that match companies with modern and progressive culture - support is easy to reach

Cons:

- the profiles do not always match the requirements. BUT the positive quality overways.

Antonio
Head of Talent Acquisition in Germany
Gambling & Casinos, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great access to digital talent... but also non digital one!

5.0 5 years ago

Pros:

Good UX, integrated with Smartrecruiters, no-nonsense purchasing process, fantastic account management. I have gotten 200% ROI hiring a dozen people across multiple countries in roles as varied as UX Designer, Product Manager, SW engineer, shop assistant, recruiter...

Cons:

Nothing to complain about here, really. The UX is very good.

Pascal
HR Manager in Germany
Financial Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

MoBerries is a great source for great people

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: It's a great tool with great support and it delivers what's promised.

Pros:

The quality of candidates and the accuracy with which they are assessed.

Cons:

Sometimes it can be overwhelming to see so much data in one place, but it never has made me feel uncomfortable and I like it that way. Just one of my recruiters was a bit overwhelmed, she said.

Joya
Head of Staff in Germany
Financial Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

great customer support&easy to use

5.0 5 years ago

Pros:

+super easy to use! +many interesting CVs almost every day +the account manager is always there to help

Cons:

-some CVs do not fit the criteria of the JD

Dominique
Operations & HR Executive in Germany
Events Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Quality platform with great customer service

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Great experience, simple in use and the customer service supports your every need very timely!

Pros:

MoBerries has a great platform of potential knowledgeable employees. The filters simplify the search. MoBerries' Customer Service is extremely helpful. When I started to use this platform, customer service directly contacted me for a small onboarding and is always available to assist with any complications and queries.

Cons:

I have nothing negative to say about the use of this platform

Lukas
CEO in Germany
Information Technology & Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Excellent

5.0 5 years ago

Pros:

A lot of candidates have been proposed by MoBerries every day. After a while, the system really improved and the quality of the candidates got better and better!

Cons:

We were looking for a very special kind of Full-Stack Engineers and the algorithm had difficulties here. But that was the only contra!

Ariane
Team Lead Talent Acquisition in Germany
Financial Services, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Good recruiting tool

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Good, easy to use recruiting tool. We get a lot good candidates!

Pros:

Very user friendly, clean user interface

Cons:

i can't think of anything that is really annoying!

Julia
HR Manager in Germany
Insurance, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Good Choice

5.0 4 years ago

Pros:

- Good quality of applicants - the option of ATS integration which works perfectly - good and fast support

Vanessa
Operations Manager in Germany
Information Technology & Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Great for comparison on requirements and qualification

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: All in all it is Great to copare the actual position/role requirements with the candidates qualifications

Pros:

comparison on requirements and qualification

Cons:

candidates on top need to be vieret first

Dirk
COO in Germany
Marketing & Advertising, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great Recruiting Software For A Competitive Price

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: great account managers

Pros:

We successfully hired a couple of employees with their help. Pricing is low compared to other recruiting channels.

Cons:

There is not a lot to complain. Some candidates that were matched automatically with us did not meet our requirements.

Leas Test
Talent Acquisition Manager in Germany
Telecommunications, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great Software, good quality candidates & low costs

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: moberries is great for our inhouse and freelancer recruiting. We get qualified candidates to a reasonable cost.

Pros:

qualified candidates low costs/hire or /application easy to use

Cons:

a implementation to a ATS is reccomended it would be nice to send some automated messages