15 years helping Irish businesses
choose better software

About ADP HR Assist

ADP HR Assist is a robust portal for your small business HR needs.

Learn more about ADP HR Assist

Pros:

You have all your HR needs in one spot. You have your pay, benefits and retirement account information in one spot.

Cons:

Cons are sometimes the app doesn't load and has tech difficulty, but it's rare.

ADP HR Assist ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.5
Customer Service
4.4
Features
4.3
Value for Money
4.2

Likelihood to recommend

8.7/10

ADP HR Assist has an overall rating of 4.6 out 5 stars based on 27 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used ADP HR Assist before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (27)

Chasity
Chasity
Human Resources Payroll Administrator and Accounting Administrator in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Oil & Energy, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Easy

5.0 5 years ago

Pros:

What I like most is all you have to do is enter the data, the rest is done for you.

Cons:

Cons are it could use some more features.

Tim
Operations Manager in US
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

A great all around tool for payroll, HR, and administrative duties

4.0 6 years ago

Pros:

Another ADP program which will give you peace of mind knowing that they have your back if anything goes wrong or if you need help figuring anything out. This program keeps all of your payroll, HR management, benefits, and other important files all in one easy to use place that everyone can access no matter where they are or what time zone they are working from. Being able to collaborate with timekeepers from across the country on different processes is vital and an amazing part of this program.

Cons:

The customer support can be a little tricky to get in touch with if you don't have a dedicated representative who knows your company and is there to assist. It's a little more expensive than we wish it was, but what do you expect when you get one of the best payroll companies in the business who has been around and proven themselves.

Dana
HR in US
Human Resources, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Needs more features that small business can use

3.0 5 years ago

Pros:

HR assist has great forms if you are looking for a template such as manuals, termination, offer letter.

Cons:

Need more support for small businesses. Would like a cloud platform to keep each employees file of papers, etc in that can be supported by HR assist. Would like specific information on compliancy for the state we are in, via email, updates in the platform.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Accounting, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great Concept!

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

ADP Assist (which I believe was ADP Workforce) helps with HR operations. It has a lot of information for an HR professional to assist with things such as FMLA, policies, keeping track of new hire paperwork, job descriptions. They have a feature called the HR Help Desk where you can ask for assistance with many HR related issues. This is a great feature because so many laws change and you want to have someone on your side in case you have an urgent question.

Cons:

It does take a little learning to navigate ADP but once you do, its a wonderful tool!

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Construction, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Another Great ADP Product

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: I used it on an almost daily basis whether updating our handbook or job descriptions. I also used it to ensure that we were compliant on all critical issues.

Pros:

I love that I can complete so many tasks in one place. There are so many rules and regulations when it comes to HR reporting and compliance and this software really helps keep you on track and organized.

Cons:

It takes awhile to get use to the software and learn to navigate your way around but once you get use to everything it makes reporting so much easier.

Lakesha
CEO in US
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Sweet! You cant go wrong with this software!

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

This software has been around for a very long time. This software has a very impressive track record with multiple companies in various fields and ive been impressed with them .

Cons:

Ive been impressed with them so I have not had bad to say abiut them Ive been using them for years and it is very user friendly

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Staffing & Recruiting, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

HR Assist review

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

it is very effective easy to use easy to handle

Cons:

No any problem to handle does not find any problem

Jasmina
Operations Coordinator in US
Consumer Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

AdP Assist

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

The features of this software are impactful, because it allows the users to gain access to view things they need and get assistance where they may need it as well.

Cons:

I feel that there are no missing elements to this software.

Nikita
Deputy Manager-Finance in India
Computer & Network Security, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Single point storage of salary related data

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Salary payouts, costing, issue for Form 16 all are resolved with this.

Pros:

All salary related data are found in one place no need for any assistance from any person. Just login and all information whether pay slip, tax information ,declaration, reimbursements etc all found by just a click.

Cons:

Customer support services is not that good, other than that the software is too good and I suggest that a company can trust this.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Staffing & Recruiting, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

A great tool from ADP

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: Excellent

Pros:

A great tool to utilize and save all the necessary files and administration documents under one roof. Maintaining the payroll and benefits program and easily accessible by everyone authorized.

Cons:

When it comes to ADP and their products nothing much to complain about.

Camila
Product Operations in Brazil
Information Technology & Services, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Daily user!

4.0 last year

Pros:

I like that the platform allow us to centralize and view all informations related the job, the payments, life events and the time of work. It's really nice to have it in a easy way. The platform is really focoused in security too.

Cons:

The features could be improve, for example, for payments we only can have it in pdf, it would be great have it in excel. I think that the views could be more personalized by the user.

Kamara
Child Care Director in US
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

I have a great experience with ADP.

4.0 6 years ago

Comments: ADP offer lots of incentives to their customers to help build their company. I like that it helps build a better group of trust with the client and customer.

Pros:

It has all my paystubs I need for the past to the present store on this software any time I need them.

Cons:

I have not had any problems as of yet as with this software, long as I submit my payroll on time I get paid on time.

Katie
Local Sales Manager in US
Broadcast Media, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

ADP is the ABCs of payroll and HR management

4.0 3 years ago

Pros:

It's easier than finding my HR department to ask questions (like time off balances) ... pay breakout, etc.

Cons:

Cons are sometimes the app doesn't load and has tech difficulty, but it's rare.

Jason
Owner in Jamaica
Food Production, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great all round management System

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

What I like most about this software is that all your information is stored in one place. You don’t have to be looking around or calling anyone to find your information.

Cons:

I believe sometimes it takes a while for you to get in touch with customer support, other than that it’s a fantastic software.

Daimyo
Intern in US
Accounting, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Simple and easy to use

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: An overall simple experience that does not overcomplicate an employee's everyday process.

Pros:

Easy for employee to use so that they can understand Pay, organizational charts and other features.

Cons:

The system can be somewhat slow when logging in.

shamroz
Technical Recruiter in India
Staffing & Recruiting, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

ADP Review

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: Awesome BGC software.

Pros:

It is a great help to verify the candidate and all the information the candidate has provided. it helps a lot to get genuine candidates for organization.

Cons:

Nothing much everything is good. there is nothing which we can all as complain or problem.

stacey
service writer in US
Translation & Localisation, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great functionality and ease of use

5.0 last year

Comments: I like using this for payroll entries.

Pros:

I like that all resources are easy to access for employees

Cons:

Sometimes i end up on the phone with support for a while when having to fix an error.

Aaditya
technical recruiter in India
Staffing & Recruiting, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

ADP Reveiw

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

This software service is great for a total background verification of a candidate

Cons:

nothing much , every thing is great about this software

Doris
sales assistant in US
Marketing & Advertising, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great HR Platform

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: ADP is easy and quick and has all of your benefit and pay accessible anytime you need.

Pros:

You have all your HR needs in one spot! You have your pay, benefits and retirement account information in one spot!

Cons:

Not much to dislike so far, easy to use and always accessible to view all your benefits and pay. Recommend!

Robert J.
Robert J.
Research Associate in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Commercial Real Estate, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

HR in a Box

4.0 5 years ago

Pros:

Easy to navigate FInding Checks, PTO Balance etc is simple

Cons:

Newest UI is cumbersome and requires some getting used to

Travis
Attorney in US
Law Practice, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Makes Human Resources a breeze

5.0 5 months ago

Pros:

Incredibly user friendly, have all I need at my fingertips.

Cons:

Have had a few outages with it, but nothing too bad.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Human Resources, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

ADP HR Assist - Review

4.0 6 years ago

Comments: I will recommend this for Background, as it very helpful.

Pros:

This software is very helpful to complete background verification smoothly

Cons:

The process can be more simpler, and fast

Lisa
HR manager in Canada
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Great HRIS Platform

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Huge benefits to the organization, from document building, storage and communication, to overall organization of employee information.

Pros:

ADP is quick and easy to use/set up and offers everything you need to manage HR in one convenient place.

Cons:

Nothing negative to say about ADP and/or any of their products.

Rashunda
Counselor in US
Education Management, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Reliable platform

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

I like that they platform is from a reliable violent. I have used Thai other payroll management systems and this product is just as user friendly.

Cons:

I feel we can add a way to integrate video chatting with the platform

Marta
Director in US
E-Learning, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Interface lacking

3.0 2 years ago

Pros:

Allows for everything to be in one place

Cons:

Difficult interface, glitchy, hard to set-up