lemlist Reviews

4.6 (360) Write a Review!

About lemlist

Send outreach campaigns quickly without sacrificing a much-needed personal touch and make sure people actually see and read our emails.

Learn more about lemlist

Pros:

The Liquid Syntax then randomizes those snippets for each outgoing message, thus creating a new variant of the message so that no two outreach prospects receive the same message.

Cons:

The only thing about this software which was not to rate five stars was the design (UI). Used light-grey and white elements were sometimes hard to find.

lemlist ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.5
Customer Service
4.6
Features
4.4
Value for Money
4.6

Likelihood to recommend

8.6/10

lemlist has an overall rating of 4.6 out 5 stars based on 360 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used lemlist before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (360)

Ahmed
Ahmed
Founder and Managing Director in Egypt
Verified LinkedIn User
Translation & Localisation, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Cold outreach tool for all your email marketing needs!

5.0 last month New

Comments: A great tool for automating email marketing campaigns and personalizing emails.

Pros:

Cold outreach campaigns have always been a challenge for any business, but with Lemlist's ability to customize images, landing pages, and even warm-up email addresses automatically, cold emailing has never been easier.

Cons:

There is a learning curve when it comes to some features, such as setting custom tracking domains!

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Big fan of this tool. Offering an amazing degree of personaliziation

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Lemlist was extremely helpful in personalizing outreach at scale. You get a lot for your money. Extra features like the pods or super fast customer service make this tool a no-brainer when it comes to cold outreach.

Pros:

Degree of personalization; bulk import & export functions; extremely helpful customer service (quick & effective responses)

Cons:

The only thing about this software which was not to rate five stars was the design (UI). Used light-grey and white elements were sometimes hard to find..

Mei
Marketing in Singapore
Internet, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Good for Email Marketing but Pricey

4.0 5 days ago New

Comments: Have an average experience using Lemlist

Pros:

Lemlist is an excellent email marketing tool due to its user-friendly interface. The option to review before sending is especially helpful for those who want to add a highly personalized touch to their message. Additionally, implementing and scaling dynamic media add-ins such as video thumbnails and images is effortless.

Cons:

Although the tool enables users to create a sequence and move contacts through an email flow, it lacks complex automation features. Consequently, constructing intricate flows that direct contacts to different lists and sequences based on their actions or inactions becomes slightly more challenging.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Customer Service / Billing will take your money

2.0 last month New

Comments: Terrible. Avoid it at all costs.

Pros:

Nothing to be honest. It wasn’t easy to setup and I didn’t find that it made a difference.

Cons:

The customer support / billing has been atrocious. I cancelled my account months ago and they have continuously charged our account - trying to get a refund has been a disaster.

Andre
Account Executive in South Africa
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Lemlist is awesome

5.0 3 months ago

Comments: Great!

Pros:

It's simply, easy and fun to use! The service is great too.

Cons:

I like everything about Lemlist! I like everything about Lemlist!

Caleb
Caleb
Owner in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Lemlist Rocks!

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Warming up campaigns is definitely one of the biggest wins. I love how you can still use lemwarm even after warming up a campaign to keep your inbox engaged and healthy. The statistics for lemwarm and many others make it very easy to keep your inbox happy and healthy. The dynamic images and pages definitely help break the normal boring messages that most of us have all received at some point. It creates a very personal touch even if it is automated. They amount of templates available straight out of the box, definitely helps someone get started.

Pros:

The ease and flow of the UI/UX is absolutely beautiful. Very Dynamic software and very creative with dynamic images and Landing Pages. One of the biggest things that brought me to the platform from using a different service is "Lemwarm" and the ability to automatically warm up your inbox before getting ready to launch a campaign. So many amazing features. There was definitely thought and intention with the entire platform to embody everything needed to launch a "cold" email campaign that doesn't feel so cold.

Cons:

Downsides? What downsides? ;) i definitely haven't found anything about the platform or Lemlist, that I don't love!

Royan
Founder & CEO in Philippines
Outsourcing/Offshoring, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Customer service at it's finest

5.0 4 months ago

Comments: Lemlist is my go to cold email outreach software

Pros:

It's simplicity to help you generate leads through cold email outreach

Cons:

The inconvenience caused when lemwarm and lemlist was separated

daniel
Founder in Israel
Marketing & Advertising, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

incredible experience

4.0 last month New

Comments: incredibleprofessionalpleasant

Pros:

very simple to usethe site is very inviting costumer service was really on point, I had issues with a few things and they managed to help me figure it out in no time, Even things that are on the email provider's side they explained exactly what I need to explain to them in very simple terms and we were able to figure it out.

Cons:

for me it was a bit complicated.. but im a monkey when it comes to these things so....

Lisa
Email Marketing Manager in UK
Consumer Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great platform

5.0 last month New

Pros:

Allows me to work on campaigns, knowing it's warming my domains and improving the spam rate

Cons:

A bit awkward to initially get set up but only issue

Shamim Ahmed
Shamim Ahmed
SDR in Bangladesh
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Best Cold Email Automation Tool

5.0 last month New

Pros:

Lemlist is very easy to use and one of the best tools for cold email automation. It helps you save time and money. It also has an email warm-up and personalization features which I like the most.

Cons:

The price is a bit expensive compared to other tools in the market.

Thomas
Director of Marketing in Canada
Financial Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great experience overall

4.0 5 months ago

Comments: Really great experience overall - we've had some amazing results with the solution.

Pros:

The personalization features are powerful, such as the variables on images. The software is very easy to use and they have an incredible Customer Success team who answers questions in 2-3 min and produce a ton of resources to make you successful. Love the multi-platform capabilities too.

Cons:

2 things. One is reporting. You have some campaign stats but no intelligence to help you focus. An example is a leaderboard with the most engaged leads of a campaign across all platforms so that the sales team knows who to focus on. Would love some automated tips based on their knowledge acquired from other customers - similar to Gong giving tips on how to get better on customer calls. Second is automation rules. You don't have the IF THIS THEN THAN rule to create multiple logics based on behavior. Example being if no reply on LinkedIn after 3 days, then switch to email.

Nathan
CEO in US
Wireless, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

It Works

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

It's not over the top. There's not one million features, there are no bots and suggestions everywhere, it just makes cold outreach easy and effective.

Cons:

I wish the left menu was a little easier to navigate, and that I didn't have to pay per individual seat.

Liz
Company Founder in US
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

decent product, horrible customer service

4.0 5 years ago

Pros:

Being able to customize each email is great and has resulted in more responses from cold emails. The tool itself is good and has some nice features - primarily the individual customization

Cons:

Their knowledge base is lacking detail and primarily just covers the basics of setting up, so you will likely reach out with questions because something isn't working (they did get back to me with a workaround) or isn't clear (like you need to set up Gmail alias but not how they work with the tool - they've since added some detail after my aksing), however, they were extremely rude when I responded that it would have been great if the explaination had been included in the initial article - it now does. Because I didn't set something up completely correct initially (because of the initial lacking detail) I've since had a question about manually removing people from a sequence, they won't respond, I've asked THREE different times, and am running out of time before the next email in the sequence is to be sent, but as I said their customer service is rude and doesn't respond.

Josh Bernthold,
Josh Bernthold,
Agency Owner in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Nothing short of AMAZING!

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Simplistic and easy bulk email automation for my outreach and sales campaigns

Pros:

Constantly trying to improve the software base on customer feedback! They also have helped with thinking "outside the box" on grabbing the attention of people you email with their image templates. Competes with some of the other top email automation and outreach software and I am certain they will be a staple in the industry before too long. Genuinely want to make their product one of the best and don't mind you reaching out to them on their social profiles. What companies want to connect and build lifelong relationships with you on a personal level? So glad I had the opportunity to have Lemlist a part of my marketing and email strategy. Definitely give them a try even if you are using something else at the moment. You just may find you love what they have to offer!

Cons:

I do not have much bad to say about Lemlist. For a software that is new in the space, they are on track to produce something truely amazing. There are features I could use that are not available as of yet like being able to schedule time blocks when emails can go out. For example, the software sends out emails from 6a-9a and then again at 6p-9p instead of having one huge time block but I am sure something will be in the works before too long.

Ricardo
Director in UK
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Great online SAAS to help with my email outreach and prospecting

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: It does exactly what I need it to in making campaigns while prospecting and allowing me to track everything.

Pros:

I like how simple and easy it is to use and understand. I have picked it up fast and begun making many campaigns sending emails while it tracks everything and even gives me a history log on what happened such as when the specific recipient opened the email etc. The image templates are good as well as you can send images with the recipient's name in and mass send them while Lemlist changes the name on each of the images. Great customer support should you need them answered any questions I had quickly.

Cons:

To be fair there is not really any Cons as it does what it says on the tin and more and is reliable and does everything I need it to do. If I had to be super picky I would say it just needs some borders around the sections to better separate the sections inside lemlist but this is not a big deal as once I'm using it I barely notice.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

not the nicest support

3.0 11 months ago

Comments: ive been having an issue where i think my ip is blocked on their side so i cant connect any email to their service anymore but they dont seem to know whats happening. weve been on the case for days with my domain name provider and lemlist and its been established that lemlist has an issue but none can do anything. i then ask for a refund but they keep refusing or ignore the request. their service support isnt always available either during their working hours and if youve been talking to someone, none will actually take on your c ase, they'll just tell you to wait for the one whom youve previously dealt with.

Pros:

the tool is useful and user friendly it has nice functionalities but nothing can be done for you if your issue is IT related....

Cons:

the customer support that doesnt seem to know much about issues the tool has and are relieved when they think the problem isnt theirs and kinda tell you to bog off

Peter
Peter
Founder & Managing Director in Australia
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Brilliant outreach tool

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: I've been very impressed with Lemlist and the team behind it. It's an excellent tool that just keeps getting better and better.

Pros:

- The personalisation - this is one of the standout features of Lemlist and dramatically increases response rates - The ease of use. Super simple to get set up and running, and monitor everything - Very active community - Lots of development of the product - Great support

Cons:

Not much really. I would prefer more direct integrations. But Zapier fills this gap for the moment.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Experience is great. Now I can send multiple customized emails with a few clicks.

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Lemlist saves my time, business cost and allows me to be more productive. Also, sending out customized email to my clients is now a breeze, only through Lemlist :-)

Pros:

Since most of our business clients are based in different geographies all across the globe, scheduling the emails according to client's time zone is a great feature. Also, the cusomized auto follow up helps in saving time, enhancing my work schedule and an increased productivity. Lemlist is an amazing tool for all sales professionals and other ones looking to send out bulk email and that too customized ones.

Cons:

Initially, I faced a bit of concern while changing the way I worked on my leads through excel and now transitioning over to Lemlist. However, once I moved past that phase, I think Lemlist is seriously helping me save time and business cost.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Lemlist is amazing!

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: This solves the business problem of getting open rates and click rates from your emails.
It gives you the ability to present personlized multi media content to your clients.

Pros:

Lemlist is a super product. It lets people create customized emails and send to their lists. It is outbound marketing at its finest. It has a great user interface and the "killer app" part is the images that are customizable for my clients. It changes the game as far as open rates and click rates!

Cons:

The changed the name of "Contacts" to "Buddy-to-Be". While I appreciate the sentiment...it makes the user interface a little more confusing.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Internet, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Perfect tool for sales!

5.0 5 years ago

Pros:

I love the simplicity of the product. It's very useful and get a lot of response thanks to lemlist.

Cons:

I don't really really like the interface of the design we could have a better user interface and more tools.

Arthur
Salesman in France
Furniture, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Just AMAZING !

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Simpleness and efficiency

Pros:

I really like the concept of adding personal pictures. I've already had great feedbacks from my clients about this. Besides Lemlist team is super nice, helpful and open to suggestions.

Cons:

I would love to have a salesforce integration but they are already working on it (as well as a Zapier integration)

Nate
Ops Director in US
Online Media, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Some Great, Some Frustrating

3.0 4 years ago

Pros:

This is really good for split testing emails. Once you get the hang of it and how the interface works, then it works really nicely, however the learning curve is kinda high. We are currently using to test out subject line conversions and offer responses.

Cons:

This only works for closed lists - once you upload you list you can add to it, but not really edit it, which is kind of annoying. You also can't add attachments to the campaigns which somewhat limits how much we can test.

Andrew
Growth Hacker in US
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Lemlist = Lead Automation

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

It has a feature called Lemwarm which helps warm up new email domains

Cons:

The interface to manage the inbound leads/replies

Ale.
Editor in Argentina
Newspapers, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

cold email with a warm touch!

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: Lemlist is a really cool app for getting new clients with cold email. Is a really nice way to avoid spam people with generic emails and try to get a personal relationship thanks to custom emails. I love the set and forget with automation!

Pros:

Lemlist is an really nice alternative for classic cold email tool like mailshake Very nice suite with automated features like followups, sequeance, and schedule I like the lemlist because - trully personalization emails with custom variables - you can add images personalization for make the email more funny and worm - you can automate all the process with followups, sequeance, etc - you can schedule the emails - zapier integration - UI is cool! If you dont have a clue about cold email they save all the pain, and you can do it easily I love they add emails templates. That really help!

Cons:

I would like Lemlist add more images templates. I would suggest the pricing should be more competitive because there is so many tools at the same price (like mailshake)

Ryan
Owner in UK
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great

5.0 5 years ago

Pros:

It's a great new piece of software, great for start ups and other businesses! Definitely buy!!!!!!!!

Cons:

Little bit clunky and the design is very basic, probably should spruce things up abit to make it a more premium service