Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.9/5
  • Ease of Use
    4.9/5
  • Customer Service
    5/5

About Ivacy

Unlimited, fast, secure VPN for private internet access, online security and privacy with unlimited bandwidth and speed.

Learn more about Ivacy

Showing 7 reviews

Zahra H.
Head of Content Strategy
Writing & Editing, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 4/12/2019

"Great So far"

Comments: Overall I'm very happy. Their bit about firestick is great. We haven't had to change settings on tv ever since we got ivacy. We all now use ivacy.

Pros: The black friday and cyber monday deal i got it from was great. The iOS app is nifty. Gets me going for Spotify usage. Ivacy also has a feature to pick what purpose its being used for. So i can always switch to streaming for Disney and to Download for Windows Updates. Has 5 multi user feature which is super beneficial because I have quite a few devices and few users too :) The city selection is great!

Cons: Doesn't have a widget for iOS - So would like to have this so i don't even have to open the app if i just need a quick on/off

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 4/12/2019
Robbie A.
CO-Founder
Recreational Facilities & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/10/2019

"Reliable VPN for unblocking content, streaming, and P2P."

Pros: It has a great IOS & Mac app, that is easy to you, and is intuitive. It ticks all my boxes for a VPN provider. I currently found it at an incredible deal on stack social, lifetime access for a great price. I use it for Netflix and BBC iplayer, and it works perfectly. Seems to be just as fast NordVPN which I also use.

Cons: While it unblocks all the major streaming sites, it is focused on the US market and US streaming. Would be great if it also unblocks sites in various European countries as well.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/10/2019
Mohammed S.
Data Analyst
Information Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    3/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/12/2018

"The cheapest excellent one"

Comments: If you don't want to pay too much, go with this one. It's very good.

Pros: - Easy to use
- It has a lot of functionality, but they all feels the same (different servers)
- Some servers are really fast (I get 45 mbps for my 50 mbps line)
- Excellent support
- Very cheap

Cons: - Bad software, buggy (it's getting better).
- Sometimes you get the same server when you assign random servers
- Netflix servers don't work (at least for me)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/12/2018
Verified Reviewer
Senior Product Manager
Computer Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/8/2018

"Cheap yet excellent global VPN"

Comments: Excellent value for money. A solid, fast VPN with global end-points for a fraction of the cost of the competition.

Pros: Easy to install and use; allows selection of global termination point; works in desktop, mobile, and as a Chrome extension.

Cons: Some rough point with connection management.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/8/2018
Verified Reviewer
Tech Support
Computer Hardware, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 9/4/2019

"Change your location easily "

Comments: I can use Amazon Prime Video using this program, because where I live I don't have access.

Pros: Easy to use, just select the country where you want change you IP and done!
You can select automatic too and the software will change your location to the best server.
I can use Amazon Prime Video using this program, because where I live I don't have access.

Cons: I didn't fine issues with this software, I really like it, Useful

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 9/4/2019
Verified Reviewer
Freelancer
Nonprofit Organisation Management, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/10/2018

"Very impressed"

Pros: I've always had a problem with privacy software - there's usually always a hassle picking up my IP address for some reason. Ivacy works great

Cons: I would like a more obvious message if or when the privacy shield stops.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/10/2018
Verified Reviewer
Executive
Telecommunications, 10,001+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 3/1/2020

"High speed connection and maximized protection for a fair price"

Pros: They are protecting you all the time even if there is a leak in the connection, they do this automaticly. Very easy to use and all the thing you need to do is just to choose the network you want to connect, that's it. And also, their service is very cheap and they are serving money-back guarantee.

Cons: they are not offering a no log policy, on the other hand, there are some other softwares in the market doing this

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 3/1/2020