15 years helping Irish businesses
choose better software

About Zoho PageSense

Zoho PageSense, a Conversion Rate Optimization & Personalization platform, helps businesses make data-driven changes on their website.

Learn more about Zoho PageSense

Pros:

Tool easy to integrate on our websites to collect user interactions, accessing dashboard is still hard since has more modules.

Cons:

Unfortunately the interface is not user friendly and support is very frustrating and slow.

Zoho PageSense ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.9
Customer Service
4.1
Features
4.8
Value for Money
4.6

Likelihood to recommend

9.2/10

Zoho PageSense has an overall rating of 4.5 out 5 stars based on 16 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Zoho PageSense before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (16)

Joel
Joel
Assistant Quality Controller in Uganda
Verified LinkedIn User
Dairy, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

agesense provides me with real-time analytics for my website

5.0 last year

Comments: I am using the software to optimize my website and to analyze the most trafficked website

Pros:

The integration method are straight forward, you only install an HTML code to the part of the website you need to optimize, second, the software has a good user interface

Cons:

Event recording take a lot of time to reflect in the dashboard and the playing recorded heatmaps, takes a lot of time

Kevin
Product manager in UK
Internet, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Very good tool for heatmaps and screen recordings

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

It's very easy to set up, you don't need to be technical. We mostly use the screen recording and heatmap functionalities and they do a very good job. Good alternative to Hotjar.

Cons:

The tool also offers a pop up functionality which is good but the design interface is hard to master.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Internet, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Powerhouse but not user friendly

3.0 3 years ago

Pros:

The features are really extensive and includes just about everything you might hope to get from an all-in-one conversion optimisation tool

Cons:

Unfortunately the interface is not user friendly and support is very frustrating and slow

Brent
Owner in US
Marketing & Advertising, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Website user testing that is smooth and easy

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: Pagesense is coming along more and more with each few months. They are adding more tests, and that's great. I do wish they could refine a few things, but overall, I've been able to save clients money by running tests on their site to see how their users were interacting with their site, their forms, and more. It's been a valuable part of how I build and tweak websites.

Pros:

Zoho Pagesense gives plenty of different tests you can do on your websites, and it makes it all super easy. From heatmaps to form testing to funnel testing, ALL websites need to be doing these kinds of tests. It is gradually becoming a full-featured scientific website testing suite. A/B testing, scrollmaps, attention maps, and more being added over time. But as mentioned already, it doesn't make things complicated. Everything is there to help you implement the code where it is needed, and the tools work, and they don't slow down your website as far as I can tell.

Cons:

Some things on the interface aren't explained well, like in a heatmap. It shows where clicks have happened, and also a list of things that were clicked on. But you can't correlate the two. So it can be a little clunky to fully analyze the data on some tests. Also, there is no way to take a screenshot of the whole test or create a proper report. You can send a link to the test, but that's about it. I really would like a way that I could snapshot a heatmap or scrollmap and send it to a client.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

Intuitive, all purpose software that works great for small businesses with limited funds.

4.0 6 years ago

Pros:

Part of the Zoho family of great business apps, Zoho PageSense is a great option for small businesses. You can test where your visitors are coming from, see how many visitors are converting to customers, test what they click and when, and best of all, it has an intuitive drag and drop interface, which is great for those of us that are sick of coding and difficult to use programs. You can customize your reports, filter the data to what you need, collaborate with other team members, and track your visitor engagement all super easily from the dashboard. Overall, there's not much that you can't do with Zoho PageSense, which makes it a great option for a full-service website management and optimization system.

Cons:

The one con I have with this, and really, all Zoho apps is the customer service. Since the pricing is so wallet-friendly, support seems to have been one of the areas that has been overlooked. Granted, you won't need support that often because the systems are intuitive, but when you do need help, expect delays. Once, one of my support tickets went to a wrong inbox somewhere. I still don't know how, as I clicked the support button. A MONTH later, they got back to me. So if you need on-time, responsive support, Zoho may not be the best fit for you, and you'd want to look at some comparable options.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Management Consulting, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Amazing software to understand your website data better

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Zoho PageSense is an amazing and very helpful tool to understand your website analytics better and allows you to optimize your sites in a way more effective way by using Heatmaps, Scrollmaps, Session Recordings and much more.

Pros:

Before using Zoho PageSense I relied on tools like Google Analytics to understand how many people visited my website. Problem is: it's not very telling if X amount of people visited this and that page. With Zoho PageSense I can *feel* and understand where people click, how far they scroll, where they get lost and more. It's a much more intuitive and understanding way to grasp how your website is being perceived by your visitors.

Cons:

Honestly, there is not much to dislike. Maybe some competitors like Hotjar may have this or that additional feature, but for me it pretty much checks all the boxes.

Atulinda
Camera operator in Uganda
Entertainment, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

helps understand website analytics

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: We use it to optimize our website and understand website analytics

Pros:

Best alternative for analytics which can be easily integrated in website by just embedding an html code into the pages you want to analyze; it is easy to read data and understand the customer journey on the website by using recording feature of the tool

Cons:

It is not widely used and so common, so it does not have enough external resources to help you get started with except support from the team from the service provider

Kenneth
Communication Professional in Uganda
Broadcast Media, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

easy to deploy and install

5.0 last year

Comments: Software is good in customer journey mapping as this helps us in exactly finding where the customer gets more stuck, we reach out to them and provide them with basic solution using the recording session and hence increasing sales from abandoned shopping

Pros:

Software is safe and does not affect the website, user interface can be customized depending on the information you need to see first hence a better user experience

Cons:

It takes more time to play the recordings from the website that could have been captured from the client

Aura
System Engineer in Colombia
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Amazing

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

An incredible process that I have taken with this page, has helped me a lot with my work and the truth is that it is very good.

Cons:

I have no complaint about this software, it is completely easy to use and recommended. My friends will listen to this page

María Fernanda
María Fernanda
Coordinator in Mexico
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Zoho PageSense

4.0 5 years ago

Pros:

Excellent tool for optimization of conversions in your site/landing page, etc. Really easy to use, great features. You can conduct great experiments in a drag and drop manner, quick and without involving developer time.

Cons:

No reporting, several bugs that require customer support. Unless you have Zoho One, this might take a while.

Sharif
Inventory analyst in Uganda
Logistics & Supply Chain, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Works well

5.0 11 months ago

Comments: I use the tool to understand how people interact with our website

Pros:

Tool easy to integrate on our websites to collect user interactions, accessing dashboard is still hard since has more modules

Cons:

The interface does not work on smaller screens, you need a computer at least which is not good if am traveling without it and want to access reports

Kato
Sales Manager in Uganda
Construction, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Great tool for mapping customer journey on the website

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: We use it to optimize our website and how visitors interact with our website

Pros:

Great tool for mapping customer journey on the website which improves website optimization, have the best user interface which enables easy access to data

Cons:

It is hard to verify the website even when you embed the code in the collect header tag as they indicate, you need to keep verifying until the code can be traced

Rwabwogo
General manager operations in Uganda
Food & Beverages, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Website optimization tool

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: I like the software and use it for website optimization

Pros:

it is simple step integration tool into any website, just adding custom element code into the pages you need to track, I like the customer care given by the team

Cons:

Sometimes the code may not be verified if the website loads slowly but once you refresh, things work well

Fabricio
Fabricio
Asistente personal in Venezuela
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Zoho It is an easy-to-use software.

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

Zoho allows each visitor to interact with your website quickly and easily; helping the growth of each website.

Cons:

The support from the technical team of zoho is practically null. Maybe it's because of its low cost.

Marie
Self Employed in US
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Good software, a bit pricey

4.0 6 years ago

Pros:

The software provides valuable insight about the audience you are testing but it is a bit pricey. Difficult to afford if a small business.

Cons:

The only con is the pricing, I found it was a bit more expensive than other softwares. Easy to use but pricey.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

This template style set up I'd meant for a no developer.

3.0 6 years ago

Pros:

It is inexpensive in comparison to competitors, so you can test many things out and not have to break the bank.

Cons:

Due to it's cheap price, the additional team support by the company isn't the greatest. It also doesn't have a very advanced code editing section.