About ETQ Reliance

Reliance is the world’s most comprehensive, flexible and proven QMS software for quality-centric customers in dozens of industries.

Learn more about ETQ Reliance

Pros:

The thing I liked the most about ETQ was cloud storage and functionality.

Cons:

This is a good and bad problem to have, not so much a con to using the system rather a challenge to use it to its fullest capabilities.

ETQ Reliance ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.3
Customer Service
4.5
Features
4.7
Value for Money
4.8

Likelihood to recommend

8.9/10

ETQ Reliance has an overall rating of 4.7 out 5 stars based on 22 user reviews on Capterra.

Filter reviews (22)

Product Rating

Product Rating

Countries

Countries

Usage

Sort by

Have you used ETQ Reliance before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Mudssar A.
Mudssar A.
Asst. Manager Porecurement in Pakistan
Verified LinkedIn User
Consumer Electronics, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

ETQ Perfect for Quality Improvement System

5 2 years ago

Comments: Overall wonderful experience with it, for compliance of QMS on large industry its a good option, further modification and customization can be done by changing QMS scenarios.
Analyze the opportunity of improvement with its cost is easier with this software.

Pros:

Best software to implement, control and monitoring of effective quality management system, The core of quality management system like Corrective, preventive action for continuously improvement are comprehensively covered, get reported and tracked for improvement. Lean methodologies to low down the re work cost, production burdens and loses is very good strategy which is too covered and act upon accordingly. Human resource development i.e their training, skills level record, needs are too covered which enables smooth, faultless production. Saas platform, remotely working is good thing to access it over multi locations. Integration with other tools, apis is versatile data reading, which record reading direct from tool. Quality improvement for from customer complaints is recorded in a effective way. KPIs based dashboard which effectively monitor ROIs aswell performance of QMS and employees.

Cons:

Visuals are not so interactive for large data, large data should be mandatory reading by visuals. The linkage or effects of cost of improvement on ROI can not be analyzed on it. BI and automation is not enough to drive QMS stratigically.

John R.
Director Quality Assurance in US
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

ETQ Reliance

4 last year

Comments: I have reviewed and used many QMS software programs and ETQ reliance is very flexible easy to customize.
ETQ tech support and customer service is awesome.

Pros:

Cloud function and storage is great. Flexible design capability and changes to processes/workflow.

Cons:

Limited print capabilities such as font and size capability.

Sophie M.
Manufacturing Process Engineer in US
Medical Devices, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Quick to look up document information but lacked some other useful features

4 9 months ago

Pros:

My company used this as a document management system. It was easy to look up information. Small learning curve. It’s good for document uploading.

Cons:

Some features were not easily accessible. Crashes sometimes. Doesn’t work very well for managing Solidworks files. It lacked linking of related documents.

Katherine L.
Quality Regulatory Reliance System Administrator in US
Medical Devices, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Using Reliance has been a great experience for our company.

5 4 years ago

Comments: The ability to have all of our documentation for all locations available when we need it.

Pros:

What I like most about Reliance is not only the ease of use but how easily it can be configured in order to meet our business needs. We have locations world wide that are using Reliance, each with its own unique product and processes. With Reliance we are not confined to a system that everyone "has" to use, we can configure to accommodate the differences and makes the user experience much better. Overall the feedback we get from our users is positive especially when they learn that there is flexibility in the system.

Cons:

I think the biggest challenge we have is there are so many modules that we can't seem to get them implemented fast enough. Once people see how the system can be used and integrated with other applications they want it all. This is a good and bad problem to have, not so much a con to using the system rather a challenge to use it to its fullest capabilities.

Jennifer S.
Quality Control Associate in US
Retail, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Easy to use

5 2 years ago

Pros:

This software made receiving product, moving product, and finding errors much simpler than the old software we were using. A little confusing at first, but after a couple weeks of use it is very easy to navigate.

Cons:

It took a few weeks to really learn the ins and outs of the software, how to navigate it, but glad we made the switch.

Kirk D.
Quality Assurance Specialist in Canada
Mining & Metals, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

We have been using EtQ products since 2002. It's been a great experience!

5 4 years ago

Comments: Return on Investment is high. User acceptability. Overall ease of use. Reliance is fully integrated into our Enterprise system.

Pros:

Very easy to custom configure the design from our end or to build an entire application from scratch, users like it for ease of use, easy to pull data for reporting, Tech support responds to issues within an hour or two max - 99% of my issues are not to fix something but for how to do something, upgrades are reasonably painless, enterprise scaling is fairly straight forward and cost is very reasonable.

Cons:

We are experiencing some issues getting the mobility functionality working properly. I believe that it's something at our end. EtQ Tech support is sending a technician onsite to assist with troubleshooting the issue. Other than that there really isn't much to not like.

Marlene W.
Executive Director Quality in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

This software has become the hub of our best business practices, database and management system.

5 4 years ago

Comments: We manage our total Quality management System and audits systems from this software. It is a valuable database which we are able to feed the data to our BI systems and create dashboards and metrics with little effort after original set up.

Pros:

The configurability and the ability to teach the basics to staff that has basic computer science and SQL/Java knowledge within weeks. The ability to influence changes in the product updates and the continued focus by EtQ on usability.

Cons:

First time users find it daunting but it is as much about change management as the software itself. EtQ needs to emphasize simplicity to new product users for greater acceptance of the product upon release.

Cliff D.
Quality Systems Leader in US
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Easy to use for every level of business. Flexible enough for every business function

5 4 years ago

Pros:

Flexibility. It can be used for just about anything. We call it the anything engine because it is flexible enough to be used on the plant floor or high level enough to be used by VPs. It is easy enough for normal non-technical business users to configure and get extreme value and flexible enough for highly technical developers to implement unique solutions.

Cons:

The biggest grip we have with this software is the lack of reporting capabilities. There are some out of the box feature, but they are dated and limited in functionality.

Cindy W.
Cindy W.
Quality Manager in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Automotive, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Our experience with EtQ software has been great.

5 4 years ago

Comments: We receive many benefits ie central repository for data, escalation process for tasks, easy document control system, etc.

Pros:

Having a central repository for data from various people in the organization is very helpful. Also, when customers come in for auditing purposes and we are able to show them our systems on the computer, they are very impressed.

Cons:

Ease of use for people with weak computer skills. Items that were once on older versions of the software are not always available on the newer versions.

Mario M.
Mario M.
Mechanical engineer in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Whole QMS in the same place.

4 last year

Comments: With the ease to keep track of changes and deviations to Corrective and Preventive Actions, 8D processes are easier to initiate and track with QMS.

Pros:

The tool that integrates Product, Mfg and Qa well connected thru applications that speak to each other.

Cons:

As User and approver of deviations from finished goods to raw materials there are not things to change in ETQ.

Ellen B.
EHS Technician in US
Chemicals, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

EtQ has been an important partner in our EHSS team for many years and has grown with our team.

5 4 years ago

Comments: It keeps us on track with all of the EHSS compliance tasks required.

Pros:

EtQ's Reliance is very flexible and we have been able to fit the software to the task instead of having to modify our systems to fit the software. It also has so many modules that help us manage the ever growing list of compliance tasks.

Cons:

The Employee Training module is scheduled for a much needed update. It can't come soon enough. As it is right now the training module is really just a repository for training dates at our company.

Kathy M.
I.T. Manager in US
Automotive, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Our organization has been using this software since the year 2000.

5 4 years ago

Comments: Centralized document management control system and easy to interface with other systems.

Pros:

I like the user GUI interface. The software is easy to use and all modules are the same interface. It's a clean interface when you log in to the system. It's also compliant for our international standard audits.

Cons:

I don't like the frequency you need to reset your password on the Technical Support website. It would be nice if the password was good for at least a month.

Bhavik J.
Software Developer in India
Financial Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

A Great Quality Management Software by ETQ

5 last year

Comments: The overall experience using ETQ Quality Management Software is very satisfactory. The features are great, document control systems has been very helpful and the flexibility it provides has been awesome.

Pros:

The thing I liked the most about ETQ was cloud storage and functionality. The ability to have a central repository for all the data is very helpful and increases efficiency. Also, the software is really easy to use and provides a great deal of flexibility.

Cons:

The thing I liked the least about ETQ is the lack of reporting capabilities. Also, technical support hasn't been great.

Anthony P.
Manager, Quality Programs in US
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Easy to use system with excellent support when needed.

5 4 years ago

Comments: Process improvements throughout the company.

Pros:

Non IT people can easily adapt to programming the software to meet individual company needs and the documentation is very helpful.

Cons:

Error messages that pop up during development are not very clear to describe the problem, for non IT people. The messages contain error code numbers that are not easily translated into where to look for the problem.

Mk N.
Mk N.
VA / Office Manager in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Oil & Energy, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Convenience and Organizational

5 3 years ago

Pros:

Document control requires effective and efficient system. This software helped me a lot in A.C.T.S. (getting Approvals, team Collaboration, Timeliness, S principles). Goodbye to the old fashioned way of filing archiving, sorting, distribution.

Cons:

You need training to use this software. But once you learn it, you are good to go.

Verified Reviewer
Senior Systems Analyst in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Chemicals
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Has been our core SHE platform and continue to grow the footprint.

4 4 years ago

Pros:

Flexibility and able to configure to suit most of our requirements. Scaleable and able to easily extend functionality to fit all areas of our business.

Cons:

The lack of a mobile presence up to this point has hindered further engagement, there has been some progress but still need some more refinement.

Verified Reviewer
Engineering Leadership Development Associate in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

EtQ provides a great platform for document control needs.

4 3 years ago

Pros:

It's totally configurable and compliant with regulations. Makes document retrieving during audits very easy.

Cons:

It's a very good tool if people know how to use it. Most people don't understand its full functionality or how they should be using it based on their organization's requirements.

Eric H.
System Administrator in US
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Power User, Developer, and Trainer. I've been using EtQ for 4 years

4 4 years ago

Pros:

I really like how easily configurable the system is. I can create a new module from scratch or modify an out of the box module to suit business needs.

Cons:

I am on version 11.0q and I don't like how many windows you have to have open to get to the configuration settings when using the designer.

Roberta A.
Global Manager of Quality and Food Safety in US
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

EtQ has been a great asset in the management of data.

5 4 years ago

Pros:

The flexibility in the platform is great. You can customize the software to fit your business needs.

Cons:

IT support is crucial if you want to customize this product. Out of the box functionality can be performed by non IT personnel if properly trained.

Marisa Z.
Marisa Z.
Supply Chain Specialist in Canada
Verified LinkedIn User
Retail, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Comprehensive supply chain management solution that provides unparalleled customer experience.

5 3 years ago

Pros:

What we like the most is that this SCM software is very flexible can be easily configured and integrated with other apps to suit our business needs. Our users find learning to navigate the software, upgrading or creating reports from pulled data to be overall painless processes.

Cons:

It may sometimes seem intimidating for first-time users, but with proper guidance from management, the transition doesn’t have to be so difficult. There also so many modules available that we can’t seem to implement them as fast as we’d like to.

Ganapathy S.
Ganapathy S.
Operational Excellence, Quality Assurance & Health, Safety & Environmental Manager in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Paper & Forest Products, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

ETQ Reliance: Administrator User review

5 6 months ago

Pros:

The sheer user-friendliness of this software as a whole is fantastic! I haven't used too many other software packages that require as little orientation & training as this one.

Cons:

The cost of purchase & implementation can be quite high if one cannot justify the hard. annualized savings.

Verified Reviewer
Electrical Engineer ll in US
Verified LinkedIn User
1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Best to track Process Change

5 4 years ago

Comments: Best to track process changes and easy to use

Pros:

Best way to track changes in a process. Segregated process to track different kind of changes. Easy to Use

Cons:

Slow down when too many files are attached to a process or hangs if too many files are open in ETQ at the same time