15 years helping Irish businesses
choose better software

About Repsly

Repsly gives your team everything they need to execute, review, and optimize programs that win market share and drive sales in stores.

Learn more about Repsly

Pros:

Easy implementation with no system integration requirements. App is user friendly and constantly updated.

Cons:

I have since added some part-timers and was forced to purchase annually even when they only needed it for a few months. You need more flexiblity in your billing.

Repsly ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.5
Customer Service
4.5
Features
4.3
Value for Money
4.4

Likelihood to recommend

8.7/10

Repsly has an overall rating of 4.4 out 5 stars based on 123 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Repsly before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (123)

Hagen
Hagen
VP Global Retail Development in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Consumer Goods, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

What did we do before Repsly?

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: We love Repsly. It has increased collaboration, execution, visibility, competition and overall productivity. After a month, you start asking "What did we do before Repsly"

Pros:

The collaboration between our team did not exist prior to Repsly. We have 6 different regions with 6 different "group text" This caused major silos. After Repsly, reps from all over the world feed pics and information into 1 place. The messaging feature drives competition and peer recognition. Everyone stepped up their game after Repsly and productivity skyrocketed!

Cons:

There are small improvements that can be made to any app. There are nuances to any app. We are happy with 99% of the functions of the app. The 1% is minor things we would prefer to be different based off our preference.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Wholesale, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Our REPS Love Repsly

4.0 6 years ago

Pros:

Our reps love the ease at which they can add notes and photos to a customers account for use at a later date. They also use the feature for finding other accounts in an area every day.

Cons:

We would like for the reps to have the same access on their laptops that they have on their phones for scheduling.

Repsly Response

6 years ago

Hi there, thanks for letting us know how much your reps enjoy Repsly! We've informed our product team of your suggestion.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Food & Beverages
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

It Works

3.0 9 years ago

Comments: We use Repsly for field marketing activities for our food brand in grocery stores. I am testing it with 4-5 reps but have not extended it to my entire field team of 50+ reps.
Repsly works for what it is, but has limited reporting features. The backend is not intuitive and viewing the data it shows on the rep reports page isn't very helpful because you can't dig into the stats and individual reports contributing to the stats. Uploading information is hit or miss, and once something is submitted, you don't have individual control of certain parts of the data to change or delete. You have to email their tech support to make adjustments or delete data you no longer want to use or mislabeled. You can't view a master calendar to see all activities past, present and future- only individual rep calendars or individual client calendars. This is not a big picture kind of tool, it is much more to see the general surface and acute status of your field activities.
My reps also have difficulties using it in the field, we have had to several training sessions for it to make sense and to work for what they are doing in the stores. Overall, depending on the size of your team and what you use the app for, it does add some value, but I don't think it is designed for large teams or data rich analysis. It's also priced per rep, so unless your reps are working full time, in the field every day, this is an expensive tool for weekly check ins.

Pros:

Reports can include pictures Geotagging with time stamp Can create custom reports Unlimited number of Clients (we use each individual store as a client)

Cons:

Not that user friendly- team must be trained and followed up with Backend limited Reporting limited No master calendar

Abbey
Abbey
Regional Merchandising Manager in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Food & Beverages, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Good for small business tracking

4.0 6 years ago

Comments: Positive experience overall. Synchronizing error can be frustrating but data usually comes through.

Pros:

I like being able to check in on my workers and be able to go abck and compare dates and store visits

Cons:

I would like to be able to manage from the app and not just the website

Repsly Response

6 years ago

Hi Abbey, thanks for the great feedback! We've informed our support team of your requests. Don't hesitate to contact [email protected] if you need immediate assistance with an issue.

Jackie
Jackie
Verified LinkedIn User
Telecommunications, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

Excellent mobility tool

5.0 8 years ago

Comments: I have recommended Repsly to all of my clients who have a mobile workforce. It is incredibly user friendly and customisable. It has changed the way organisations gather information in the field and react to changes in the marketplace that are made visible by Repsly.

Pros:

Easy implementation with no system integration requirements. App is user friendly and constantly updated.

Cons:

The biggest con for South Africa is the exchange rate, which is unfortunately out of our hands.

Rodolfo
Rodolfo
Founder CTO in Spain
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

my review

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: It solved our sales communication with central offices

Pros:

Easy to use, easyto install. It gives a full view of the sales cycle

Cons:

It is not fully adapted to customers outside USA. VAT number is not existent in the software and in Europe is the only way to identify companies. You did not think about it and this generates many problems to european companies.

Repsly Response

6 years ago

Hi Rodolfo, thanks for the kind words about Repsly! Happy to hear that you see the value of the tool. We have dozens of clients across Europe; please contact [email protected] if you need assistance.

Adam
Adam
Director of National Accounts in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Food & Beverages, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Repsly Review

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: Very good

Pros:

Very good value for money. Very technology focused, and captures all the needs I have in tracking a rep.

Cons:

Honestly I can't think of much. Putting pictures into the regular/automated reporting options would be huge. Also, working with retailers to constantly have the current stores in the system rather than brands having to curate it themselves.

Repsly Response

6 years ago

Hey Adam, happy to hear that you're getting so much value from Repsly. We've informed our product team about your suggestions. In the mean time don't hesitate to contact [email protected] if you need assistance.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Food & Beverages, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Repsly conveniency

4.0 6 years ago

Comments: Convenience and easy to always go back and see where you excel on your job

Pros:

It is easy keep track and record of your work at all time

Cons:

Your employer can actually see your work

Repsly Response

6 years ago

Hey there, thanks for your positive feedback!

Simonas
Verified LinkedIn User
Retail
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

It's worth the money you spend

4.0 9 years ago

Comments: Our company is being using Repsly for almost a year and the one thing we can say, it's just great! We had never had such a good "all in one" solution we needed so far, and after getting Repsly on we improved our field works amazingly well!
Now we can use the system for daily shop checks, visual communication across the team, best practice samples, review of development of our partners displays, fulfil forms, audits, share with others of "how to" and many other nice things you'll recognise there.
I recommend every company that is working on field sales and have representatives on - go and get Repsly. It's amazing tool for your team. How cool? Go and check!

Pros:

Clear. Easy. Simple. Nice design. Easy to change things you need.Ease of use for reps and managers. Easy data tracking. Nice and full daily reports. In one word - P E R F E C T.

Cons:

The only thing that sometimes knits my brows is some tiny bugs, that appear after some updates. But the good thing is they work on them really fast and fix asap.

Josef
Josef
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

Best by Test!

5.0 8 years ago

Comments: You get reports for activities, visits, Can schedule appointments, indicates missed appointments! Just too good to be true! Its no bluff I'm using it!

Leonardo
Finance Supervisor in US
Food & Beverages, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Good investment

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: Great its a great investment for all the good things you can get out of it.

Pros:

the easy that is to install on the cell phones of my employees an the accuracy to find out where and what they did.

Cons:

Sometimes the pictures takes long to be updated

Repsly Response

6 years ago

Hi Leonardo, thanks for the great review! If you continue to experience trouble with photos loading feel free to contact [email protected] We're happy to hear that you're seeing return on your investment in the tool.

Nik
Co-Founder & CMO in US
Food & Beverages, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great CRM For Food Brands

5.0 8 years ago

Comments: This really did transform our field marketing efforts and now allows us to track all of the efforts of our field team for marketing, sales and merchandising. We can also run reports and keep people tracked and informed.

Pros:

- Tracks everything - Allows you to see historical events - Surveys are easily customizable - Amazing feed and general cross user UI/UX

Cons:

- Reporting on the back end could be more robust - Photo taking could be simpler

Repsly Response

8 years ago

Thanks for the feedback Nik. Also, thanks for the apple-cinnamon Barnana snacks! Our office has been snacking all day! Please reach out to Matt and he'll show you all the functionality of the new reporting.

Charlette
Director of Brand Development in US
Marketing & Advertising, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great application for our market service team!

5.0 8 years ago

Comments: The support team is very responsive whenever we have issues, which is rare. The software is very easy to use and understand for a team with varying degrees of understanding of applications.

Pros:

easy to use

Cons:

app crashed on andriod pretty frequently

Repsly Response

8 years ago

Thank you so much for the kind words Charlette! If a bug does happen to slip through our rigorous QA process, please reach out to Matt. We usually get things resolved extremely quickly!

Jeff
Area Managerj in US
Retail, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Repsly surveyjeff

4.0 8 years ago

Comments: When we did the trial I didn't like the system at all. I don't know if some of the features weren't turned on or if they didn't work back then. Since we started with program this year it as been a good product

Pros:

It sis much easier to keep all information in one place.

Cons:

The fact you can only take a couple pictures inside the question area.

Repsly Response

8 years ago

Thanks Jeff! All the features available in the full version of Repsly should be available in the trial version. If you have any feedback on what specifically you didn't enjoy about the trial, we'd love to hear it! We're glad you're enjoying the product now that you are using it on a regular basis. By default, Repsly limits forms to 5 photo fields, but if you need more we can adjust that limit--just give us a quick call!

Shawn
Area Manager in US
Marketing & Advertising, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Good Field App

4.0 6 years ago

Comments: the positives outweigh the negatives

Pros:

Forms can be created to make what needs to be done a lot easier and to the point

Cons:

glitches and sometimes you can do one thing one way and have a different outcomes, can be inconsistent

Repsly Response

5 years ago

Hi Shawn, thanks for your input! We have made significant bug fixes since September 2018 which should improve your user experience. Please visit our Knowledge Base for more improvements updates https://knowledge.repsly.com/hc/en-us

Mike
VP of Marketing in US
Food & Beverages, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Repsly Works and is giving us an edge.

4.0 8 years ago

Comments: Overall I really like the Repsly system for its field monitoring and tracking. Getting information set up so that it reports correctly is the most challenging part of it. Matt and the customer service team have been great in helping out and their follow up is strong, so that has made it much easier.

Pros:

Its very intuitive and easy for field reps to use with little explaining.

Cons:

The exporing of data is a little clunky and getting all of the tags and forms in place properly has been the biggest challenge. I also don't like how the billin works. I originally selected 3 licenses for my full time team and bought them for the entire year. I have since added some part-timers and was forced to purchase annually even when they only needed it for a few months. You need more flexiblity in your billing.

Repsly Response

8 years ago

We're really glad you're finding Repsly helpful for ProYo Mike! We're currently working on providing more billing options for our customers, and we'll be sure to keep you posted as things go live.

Jared
Director, User Engagement & Product in Canada
Hospital & Health Care, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Useful and Innovative Platform Marred by a Limited Feature Set and High Monthly Costs

4.0 8 years ago

Comments: This type of cloud-based software was exactly what I was looking for to manage my small team on a limited budget. I was able to set my small team up with only minimal assistance from Repsly's support contact. However, in order to get EXACTLY what I needed, I would have been pushed into the higher tier charge (and I only needed that ONE extra feature). Also, some of the functionality was JUST a few features shy of being useful to us.

Pros:

Very User Friendly. Easy Upload of Existing Location List Easy Creation of Custom Forms

Cons:

Pay Per Device Requirement (we have a technician team that alternates field time, therefore only require 1 account to be shared and used by whoever is in field) Ability to ONLY fill reports out on a mobile device (I have reps who would find it easier to use their laptops) High tiered costs

Repsly Response

8 years ago

Hi Jared, we offer Ad-Hoc pricing to address exactly the billing concern that you stated below. We'll reach out to you to explore options for how your plan is set up. Thanks for all the kind words!

Letrice
US
, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Very User Friendly

5.0 8 years ago

Comments: This website and app has been very useful to my company, very easy to use. I like how it puts everything into a spreadsheet.

Pros:

I like the way it captures my stores and info and form data

Cons:

I would like a way to tag pictures on website

Repsly Response

8 years ago

Thanks Letrice! We're always adding new features and a huge consideration when we do so is our customer input, please shoot us an email if you think of anything else!

David
Merchandising in US
Food & Beverages, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Manage people without being with them

3.0 8 years ago

Comments: It helps us show are managers that we are doing are. Jobs and cover. Are selves also and it's a good way to communicate

Pros:

Easy to use

Cons:

You can't add new products in to screen

Daniel
RETAIL SUPERVISOR in US
Food & Beverages, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

cline review

5.0 8 years ago

Comments: easy to use, update , make changes and overall use. As I train my other counterparts it takes them very little time to maneuver through the site and how much faster it is in our daily usage, plus the time it save every nite by not having to hand write our previous spead sheets.

Pros:

the ease of use and the time it saves us

Cons:

this not a con but we are looking into data plans for our I Pads which will allow us to send data on site.

Repsly Response

8 years ago

Thanks so much for the nice review Daniel! Let us know if you need anything and we'll be glad to help.

Suzana
Marketing Director in US
Food & Beverages, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great auditing tool

4.0 8 years ago

Comments: We use REPSLY to manage 50 brand ambassadors nationwide. They execute our in-store demos & merchandising visits at our 3000 accounts. REPSLY helps gives us visibly in the field & helps audit our team at the same time. It's very user friendly & customizable to our needs.

Pros:

User Friendly All-in-one

Cons:

Wish it had the ability link with quick books

Repsly Response

8 years ago

Thanks for the great review Suzana! We added Quickbooks Online full integration not too long ago, if you'd like some help getting it set up please feel free to reach out to us.

Max
RSM in US
, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Repsly Review

4.0 8 years ago

Comments: Repsly used to be very slow to load customers but the speed has greatly improved. I like the new function of finding nearby customers automatically, that speeds things up. Also being able to include pictures from my photo album is a nice improvement.

Pros:

Helps me remember names, and product placements.

Cons:

Some managers tend to rely too heavily on Repsly information for overall field rep management.

Repsly Response

8 years ago

Thank you for all the positive comments Max, we'll reach out to you to see what we can do to boost your likelihood to recommend us!

Ivan
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

Repsly is awesome!!

5.0 8 years ago

Comments: It's the easier app with so many features to use. We use it for distribution business tracking merchandisers or sales team. Pictures and GPS work great!!

Pros:

Pictures and GPS are excellent tools to work with!!

Damita
National Sales Manager in US
Marketing & Advertising, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Quality service at its best

4.0 8 years ago

Comments: The App is easy to use. I like that you can use it on your phone or table. I no longer have to do reports on paper. Your work is submitted and that is the end of it:

Pros:

I like the camera function. It doesn't take up space on your phone or tablet.

Cons:

Some Reps gave issues with calls dropping.

Repsly Response

8 years ago

Thanks Damita, we'd like to understand what you mean by 'calls dropping', so our support team will be in touch!

Zoë
Whole Foods ATL in US
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Started using this week on the back-end/admin side - overall very good!

5.0 8 years ago

Comments: The interface is very straight-forward and easy to use and efficiently quick, which is a huge plus - reps cannot complain that it takes too long to submit forms or check in, or that they do not understand how to use it. It would be useful (at least for those I am overseeing) to have location tracking be mandatory in order for the app to work. We have some reps who like to pretend that the tracking magically turned off. If they can't use the app without tracking being on (and using the app is required), then this would eliminate that problem. As far as I can tell so far, back-end information is only available on the web browser and not the app itself. It would be great if I could pull back-end info while in the field instead of having to wait until I get to a pc. I've had trouble accessing one of our forms on the app itself (no issues see in browser), but haven't had time to reach out to Matthew yet - sure that it is an easy fix.

Repsly Response

8 years ago

Thanks for the kind review Zoë! Matt will be in touch to help get your form issue resolved shortly.