15 years helping Irish businesses
choose better software

About Consentz

Consentz brings together all the tools you need to build patient relationships, grow your business, and save you time

Learn more about Consentz

Pros:

It was very clunky at first but has improved over time.

Cons:

Text does not fit correctly when inputting information. On the medical record there is no longer a colour change when selecting yes and no so confusing for clients completing information.

Consentz ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.4
Customer Service
4.4
Features
4.1
Value for Money
4.1

Likelihood to recommend

8.5/10

Consentz has an overall rating of 4.3 out 5 stars based on 17 user reviews on Capterra.

Filter reviews (17)

Sort by

Have you used Consentz before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (17)

Ava
Aesthetic Practitioner in UK
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Amazing software

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: The fact that I could go paperless was a huge benefit for my business. All consent forms and medical histories can get signed using the iPad.

Pros:

The software is extremely easy to use and super easy to access from anywhere in the world using either your phone iPad or Laptop.

Cons:

I love how we can keep clients info and photos on their file and show them their progress over time in just one page and has an easy image comparison option. Another thing I love about this software is that clients can receive text / emails reminders and confirm their appointment by clicking on a link. The booking diary is also very easy to ready and easy to access. I also went paperless since using consentz.

Elaine
Nurse in UK
Hospital & Health Care, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Review

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: It’s fine get used to using it and put up with the aspects that are annoying

Pros:

I like the gallery I like being able to link to Xero

Cons:

There are too many things to click through to sort out stock, pricing etc. The stock balance is never right

RuthIe
Aesthetic doctor in UK
Medical Practice, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Ok but seems complicated and often has glitches

3.0 4 years ago

Comments: People supplying the support are very nice and try their best to help. However it often takes weeks to sort out a problem. Unfortunately without using other software I have no idea whether this is normal.

Pros:

That I can use it in the clinic and that it is accessible by my patients with the electronic pencil. Having said that I expect most aesthetic software is similar.

Cons:

I think it’s unnecessarily complicated. I hate the way that the notes are stored in a separate place to the photographs and cannot understand why there are so many choices amongst the notes. I like the way you can put the injection sites on the photographs but it is unlikely that the amount to more accurately reflecting the stock, so that can’t be relied upon. I’ve had many serious problems with the software for example at the moment I can’t access old consent forms, which is extremely serious if I have any kind of complaint. I’m now having to do them manually. If you do wish to change to another software and print your notes they are virtually unintelligible. This has put me off trying to change to anything else. I believe it’s quite expensive given that there are other free software is out there now. Taking and storing a photo it’s quite cumbersome and the time taken to shoot several photographs and upload them it’s quite embarrassing with a patient in front of you. As you have to do each one at a time.. If you wish to upload photos from your library, you can only do so one of the time which is also really slow. To be honest I would love to change but the thought of learning Different software which may well be worse is very offputting. So we struggle on.

Camilla
Doctor in UK
Hospital & Health Care, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Committed to Consentz

4.0 3 months ago

Comments: I have been in the industry for 10 years with Consentz and I will stay with them until I retire - 3 years

Pros:

I have been with Consentz since almost their beginning. The Company has grown and the product improved as the aesthetics industry has changed and morphed. I would be totally lost without this system to document every aspect of the actions in my clinic. When I have asked for urgent support they have delivered.

Cons:

The admin side of the system can be confusing and I allow little snags to continue because in non urgent situations I have struggled to understand responses from the support team when a phone call from them would sort it.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Hospital & Health Care, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Eventually a reasonable system

4.0 3 months ago

Comments: Generally okay, [sensitive content hidden] is always very helpful if we have a problem. There is sometimes a little delay in getting back to us, but usually the problem is resolved.

Pros:

It was very clunky at first but has improved over time. We went from a paper diary to an electronic diary, which was much more efficient. I find the system really good for balancing month end figures.

Cons:

As previously mentioned, some of the applications are a bit clunky and don't flow too well but get there in the end.

Fiona
Aesthetic nurse in UK
Medical Practice, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Smooth dimensions feedback

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: I enjoyed Consentz initially however I have found it very frustrating that the changes to iOS update have not been resolved by Consentz.

Pros:

Going paperless has reduced significant admin time as I am a sole trader Referring back to previous appointments with clients is at a click of a button and clients also like this function

Cons:

I purchased an iPad Pro max specifically to use Consentz in my clinic. Following an iOS update several months back the layout on the patient mode has altered. Text does not fit correctly when inputting information. On the medical record there is no longer a colour change when selecting yes and no so confusing for clients completing information. In diary the time is faded so very difficult to see clearly when making appointments. When marking up on photos following injecting again difficult to see product selection as colour is faded. I have reported this several times but has not been resolved to date which is very frustrating.

penny
Director and Clinician in UK
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

An amazing support since I set up my business in March 2015.

5.0 7 years ago

Pros:

Consentz is easy to use, and clients always comment how professional it is compared to paper records. I would be lost without it! Support staff have always been more than helpful, easy to contact and prepared to go that extra mile in order to resolve any difficulties or aid in personalisation of the App. I feel well supported and would like to make a special mention to Dax and Tai for their ongoing support. I cannot recommend the use of Consentz highly enough and would encourage all Cosmetic/ Aesthetic clinics how ever small or large to invest in Consentz. A big thank you to all of the Consentz team.

Cons:

The only downside I have found is the frequency of Apple updates, although Consentz is easy to update. The only other suggestion I would make it to enable consent forms to be updated without having to upload a PDF.

Caroline
Nurse in UK
Medical Practice, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Helpful but could be better

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: Overall it’s served it’s purpose for the last 2 years. I will probably move if I can find a system that does everything I need.

Pros:

Great for storing all my patients details in one place. Nice to be able to upload my own consent forms etc.

Cons:

I feel like I could do more with this software but don’t really understand how to, it seems complicated to set things like online booking up. The app often glitches and can take time to retrieve patient details.

Alison
Clinical Director in UK
Cosmetics, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

We have finally found Consentz!

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: We can now run reports on most aspects of the business. Reconciling is easy and we can keep closer checks on how successful different areas are and also where we need to improve areas of the business.

Pros:

The software is easy to use and very simple. After years (literally) of trialling clinical software systems we were so glad to come across Consentz. We were totally paper based before and the transition over to Consentz was really easy. Clients love the interactive software on the Ipad. The software support is brilliant, is always available and very comprehensive with her support and tuition.

Cons:

There are no cons to this system, I would recommend it to any clinic looking to streamline their admin.

Alison
Aesthetic Dr in UK
Medical Practice, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Consentz review

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Excellent helpful customer support

Pros:

Ease of writing consultation notes and adding products used with stored batch numbers and good photos for before and after Can self populate notes to save time

Cons:

Find it complicated to add new batches of products received

Matthew
Consultant in UK
Hospital & Health Care, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Well set out, GDPR compliance. Photo function

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: Improved efficiency.
Improved finance profile and understanding

Pros:

Consentz is one of the easiest and more robust solutions available. In the field of aesthetics, Consentz stands out as a product centered around the treatment delivery rather than scheduling or billing. The set up was very straightforward and the team is readily available for advice. Dax has been invaluable in setting up, ongoing website integration and keeping us updated on future developments.

Cons:

Prescriptions missing in the current version Stock control is manual. barcode reader/iphone photo are on the roadmap

Manav
Medical Director in UK
Medical Practice, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Easy to use

3.0 4 years ago

Comments: Good

Pros:

Easy to use, good functions, can be completely paperless

Cons:

Reporting is difficult, its hard to get feedback and answers when questions are raised eg. it takes a long time or some resolutions, other are very quick though

Mark
Clinic Director in UK
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

We simply could not run our clinics with this. It is essential to us.

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

I think this the software is so well adapted to our needs and has so many great integrations. I love the way it stores our before images, integrates with so many 3rd party applications, allows for switching between clinics easily.

Cons:

Product is great so no negative comments. I love the fact that they are keeping me up to dates with new features coming up.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Cosmetics, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Introducing Consentz in Aesthetic clinic

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: Overall experience is satisfactory

Pros:

Good support and training Easy to use Simple steps to follow

Cons:

Sometimes difficult to get hold of someone if further assistance required

Deborah
Aesthetic nurse in UK
Hospital & Health Care, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Great product that moved us away from paper

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: Everyone is very impressed (patient-wise)
More organised

Pros:

We were using a paper based system when my partner started trialing software for our clinic. Consentz was by far the easiest to use, especially for a technophobe! I love how the photo function works with both ghosting and markup functions. I feel this gives a realistic reference points for the current and future treatments. We also feel more professional and clients are impressed with the software and their interaction with it.

Cons:

Manual stock entry is a bit tedious When paitent added - not sure if it has saved. Never lost data though

Amiee
Aesthetic Doctor/ Company Director in UK
Health, Wellness & Fitness, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

A very easy system to use!

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: It has been a good experience. The team are always there to help and keep in touch regularly.

Pros:

Consentz has been a great addition to my practice, the set up was very simple and it is very user friendly in clinic.

Cons:

There are some issues with how much detail can be included in notification emails but the help desk have told me these will be updated.

Jim
IT in UK
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Consentz is great for clinics

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: The team are great.

Pros:

Easy to use and book appointments, we link the payments to Sage and use teh Credit Card payments, works really well.

Cons:

The invoicing and reporting needs work. Segmenting the purchases will help a lot.