15 years helping Irish businesses
choose better software

About Intuto

An easy to use Learning Management System with award-winning support and an in-house production team to help digitise your knowledge.

Learn more about Intuto

Pros:

Easy to create courses and easy to self sign up for clients.

Cons:

For our Business the reporting functions are a little limited although in saying this, it does the job we need it to do.

Intuto ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.5
Customer Service
4.9
Features
4.3
Value for Money
4.8

Likelihood to recommend

9.3/10

Intuto has an overall rating of 4.7 out 5 stars based on 60 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Intuto before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (60)

Karen
National training manager in Australia
Financial Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Intuto

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: I had a great experience from online review , demo, purchase to after purchase check ins. The staff and program are both great. Not a complicated program for what our firm and clients need.

Pros:

Easy to create courses and easy to self sign up for clients

Cons:

Not being able to lock a course to avoid accidental changes

Intuto Response

4 years ago

Hi Karen, thank you so much for that feedback, much appreciated. I'll pass that comment on locking courses back to the dev team.

Dan
Head of Impact & Engagement in Australia
Nonprofit Organisation Management, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Greatly improved our training systems

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: Very happy and appreciative of the NFP discount we receive. The integration with Salesforce and customer support is fantastic

Pros:

Very easy to create a course and manage participants. Great variety of Q&A types and functions. Modern appearance and integrates well with Salesforce

Cons:

We would love a feature that can group teams within a course. We host volunteer teams and so need a better way to report at a team level who has or hasn't completed a course.

Intuto Response

2 years ago

Thanks for the review Dan, much appreciated. We have been looking at creating a new reporting role next year which may help with your reporting needs. We'll keep you in the loop.

Minako
Training and Development Facilitator in New Zealand
Construction, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Thank you [sensitive content hidden]!!!

4.0 3 weeks ago New

Pros:

[sensitive content hidden] from the suppor team is very helpful. She responses within a day with detailed information. When I am not sure, she is alway there to assist. It is so easy to deal with Intuto it is all because of [sensitive content hidden]!!

Cons:

The course design is not that flexible compare to Articulate 360. We use Intuto to manage LMS and use Articulate 360 to design the courses. Another issue is that it is hard to upload the videos. We always need to embed the videos. It requires extra effort to do so. It is much easier if we can just upload the videos.

Intuto Response

2 weeks ago

Thank you for the feedback Minako, really appreciate hearing your thoughts. I'll pass your feedback onto our customer success and product teams.

Treena
Managing Director in New Zealand
E-Learning, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Aswefa Intuto Review

3.0 3 years ago

Comments: Excellent customer service and value for money.

Pros:

Ease of linking to Booking Rooster course to automatically send to a link to a course. It is reliable.

Cons:

Does not automatically close off a user when the course date passes if they haven't done course. The course date is available in Booking Rooster to download in API, creates another admin task. Collections and Groups can be confusing.

Intuto Response

3 years ago

Hi Treena, thanks for the review and feedback. You'll be pleased to know that we've just finished a new course expiry feature which we'll be launching in the next week or so. Reach out to Caitlin if you would like to try it sooner.

Nina
Academic Director in Australia
E-Learning, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Ease of use

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Overall, we love this software. It was our first introduction to creating virtual training programs and we feel lucky to have landed on a platform that made transitioning from paper-based materials so easy and efficient!! Moreover the level of ongoing support we experience is fantastic, the team at Intuto is very responsive and helpful.

Pros:

Intuto has intuitive features which makes it easy to use. For people who have little background in course authoring software, some commercially available programs can be somewhat overwhelming. Intuto on the other hand can be used by anyone with minimal understanding - this goes for the ‘course creator’/‘trainer’ as well as the user/trainee. I also really like that content can be dispalyed as an image which allows my students to find/see what they’re doing without the need to open up files in separate browsers. Having the option to display/deliver content in various ways is great: attaching files, loading images and the option of embedding H5P is excellent.

Cons:

The formatting capabilities (choice of fonts and colors, sizes, layout) are somewhat limited so you can’t really play around too much with that. However, using H5P really helps jazz up your course if you need that. Intuto doesn’t allow much in depth management of infividual students. The feature I miss most is not having an option to allow the student to communicate with the trainer via a message board directly on Intuto so we have to use a different system for that.

Intuto Response

3 years ago

Thank you so much for the feedback and review Nina, we really appreciate it. We're looking at updating some of the formatting options later this year so watch this space!

Ariela
Senior Program Director in US
Nonprofit Organisation Management, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Fantastic E-learning Platform

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Intuto helped us transition from in-person volunteer training to online volunteer training due to COVID-19 in a matter of weeks . They appreciated the urgency, and fast tracked our implementation to meet our tight deadline. We have been able to get more content to volunteers through Intuto than we were through in-person training, and our users love it. Intuto's customer service is outstanding and accessible. They've been a true partner and pleasure to work with, and I would highly recommend Intuto to other organizations.

Pros:

We're a non-tech team, and this product was easy to implement with support from the team at Intuto. The interface is easy to navigate and visually appealing for users. We've relied on their e-learning design expertise to provide guidance and turn pages of our written content into interactive and engaging courses. Admin has been seamless, with quick and accessible customer support.

Cons:

Would love to see a tracker for users that highlights what is incomplete on their end.

Intuto Response

3 years ago

Hi Ariela, thank you so much for your feedback, we really appreciate it and I'll pass your comments on to the rest of the team.

Joanna
Director in New Zealand
Education Management, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Couldn't ask for a better partner for our business

5.0 8 months ago

Comments: Exceptional in every way. We could not run our business with out their online program and support. They are quick to respond to questions and guide us when we need help.

Pros:

Everything. Prior to finding Intuto we had huge problems with a previous designer who wanted us to lower our standards to make it easier for them to design the online training. With Intuto they could not do enough for us. We met with them on a Friday lunchtime, told them our requirements, gave them a PDF of our course and by 5:00pm that day they had a draft course ready for us to review.

Cons:

They stopped letting their dog in the office

Intuto Response

8 months ago

Thanks Jo, much appreciated. Your dog's allowed to visit anytime. :-)

Deanna
Volunteer Coordinator in US
Nonprofit Organisation Management, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Exceptional Customer Service and Value

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: We are a non-profit organization that relies heavily on highly trained volunteers. In the past, we've had to use staff and other professionals to provide 40 hours of in-person training two times per year. This was a drain on the organization as well as the volunteers who wanted to help, but had busy schedules. The solution was to put much of the training online. We tested a total of five platforms last summer, and Intuto stood out as the best for value, ease of use and customer service. We have been extremely satisfied with Intuto and would highly recommend it to anyone wanting to put training online.

Pros:

I've used the software for approximately nine months, and it has been reliable and free of glitches. Tools for user management and reporting are useful and very easy to navigate. Creating and revising content is also quick and easy.

Cons:

So far, I have struggled with transferring content from other programs into Intuto. I'm not tech savvy, so this could just be me. The solution has been that I upgrade my plan temporarily and receive support from [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] at Intuto, who is an absolute pleasure to work with.

Intuto Response

5 years ago

Hi Deanna, Thank you for your review and feedback we really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience.

Kerry
Training & Development Manager in Australia
Individual & Family Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

The only LMS for non-IT savvy Managers!

5.0 last year

Comments: Course content development is limited in options (ie font style, colours layout etc), but, the pay-off is great, easy to use templates that allow for rapid eLearning development. The back-end Customer Support is awesome- personalised service- no problem too hard, great creative and technical support. The Head of Customer Success, [sensitive content hidden], is an absolute delight to work with!

Pros:

Very easy to use- even for us folk who are not into IT. Very cost-effective. Combines easy to use, time saving LMS, plus effective eLearning authoring tool.

Cons:

The framework for course development is a bit limited (in terms of layout, font, colour etc), however, that is offset by very easy to use templates that enable rapid eLearning authoring.

Intuto Response

last year

Hi Kerry, Thank you for the review and feedback. We're making some progress on the font side with some upcoming changes in a few months. We'll be in touch about the updates a bit closer to the time. Thanks, AJ

Nicolet
H&S/Admin Manager in New Zealand
Warehousing, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Fantastic Customer Service and Aftercare

5.0 8 months ago

Comments: Eliminated paper-based training modules and SOP's and can track training.

Pros:

The customer service team looks after your, and are extremely helpful.

Cons:

There is no cons when dealing with Intuto

Intuto Response

8 months ago

Thank you for the kind words Nicolet, much appreciated.

Lillymaline
Recruitment & Training Coordinator in New Zealand
Facilities Services, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Intuto Review

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: When developing training programs can be very frustrating when one is not computer literate. However, the professional support and guidance from the representative, her team and our TPS HR manager kept me going.
Benefits for TPS;
1.Intuto can provide instant and detailed reports when required.
2.We are able to keep track of our trainees progress across NZ.
3.Valuable supporting documents for when development of new team leaders or internal promotions.

Pros:

Creative, fresh, new, and innovative. In our industry, trainees learn fast from seeing practical demonstrations and looking at pictures. They are also required to be able to read and understand the English language. The short tests in each training module is another valuable tool we use to measure their level of understanding. Issuing of certificates as they completes a module, and seeing that they have passed with 100% result encourages trainees to do more. Most of all we can create our own training modules.

Cons:

Majority of our employees speak English as second language and most times they do exceed allocated chances to complete test for each modules. When they call to advice us they have failed & cannot move forward, we want to be able to resend the module straight away instead of emailing you to resend. The word "failed' demotivates and can embarrass trainees causing them to avoid login to complete training modules. How about a positive word.

Intuto Response

5 years ago

Hi Lillymaline, thank you so much for the review. We really appreciate the feedback and will make sure the product team take it on board. We'll reach out about the quiz attempts too, I'm pretty sure we can fix that for you. - AJ

Jess
Project Manager in UK
Facilities Services, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

A fantastic training platform that would suit most businesses

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Before Intuto, we had no training platform at all. With 1500 staff we needed something that would suit office workers as well as cleaners, security guards, maintenance men etc. The great thing about Intuto is that they can complete the course in their own time, whenever suits them.

Pros:

Intuto is super easy to use, and their support channels are fantastic. Account managers will respond to any queries within a day which is a fantastic feature. User management is really straightforward, plus you can track by courses or teams of people to analyse their usage. Very well priced for the amount of users you are allowed. All in all a great tool that adds a lot to a business

Cons:

Some more flexibility in designing the courses would be great. i.e different fonts/colours/text sizes & the ability to change the size of pictures etc

Intuto Response

3 years ago

Thanks for the awesome feedback and review Jess, we really appreciate it!

Mailin
Administrator in Australia
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Wonderful product and service!

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Ongoing education / CPD is mandatory for our members, many of whom are living in regional or remote locations and cannot attend our face to face workshops in capital cities. This platform has allowed us to record multiple trainings and make them available to ALL members rather than just metropolitan members.

Pros:

Intuto integration has changed the face of how we work. This was vital prior to COVID-19 but during the pandemic it was absolutely critical for our members to be able to access easy to use, good quality online ongoing learning. The back up and support is second to none - We have never had cause to feel less than 100% looked after.

Cons:

So far, we have had no cons at all - only benefits.

Intuto Response

4 years ago

Hi Mailin, thank you so much for the review! We're delighted that you're having such a positive experience and I'll be sure to share your feedback with the team.

Jan
Managing Consultant in New Zealand
E-Learning, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Strong contender for a wide range of eLearning solutions

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: Intuto is one of our preferred learning management systems to recommend to clients. It fits a wide range of needs, has great fees for the functionality, and, unlike many other systems, it's easy to get quality customer support.

Pros:

Support is far better/faster than most. Does the basics very simply, but also has added levels of sophistication and functionality as required.

Cons:

Nothing major - I would quite like to see a bit of improvement to the user interface and customisation - eg site branding, colours and fonts, etc. Not strictly necessary, but we like to present a highly polished product to our clients and there are other systems that do that a little better than Intuto (but don't have the high levels of functionality, flexibility and customer support that Intuto does, which is far more important).

Intuto Response

2 years ago

Thank you so much for the review and feedback Jan, much appreciated. I'm delighted that you are having a good experience and your suggestions will be passed onto the team here.

Sarah
General Manager in New Zealand
Marketing & Advertising, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Excellent platform for small to medium size businesses

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: We have been able to make our training more accessible for users. Previously with another platform it was not very pretty to look at, it did not engage the user and was tedious to complete.

Pros:

The product is very user friendly, once your course work / documentation is uploaded the functionality is simple to use. Easy to navigate, and you don't have to be a tech head to suss it out! Users enjoy using it, as it keeps them entertained with the quiz style presentation of assessments and courses.

Cons:

It is not user friendly on phones, which we have found some of the sales people do not have iPads/tablets/desktop computers at home. When they are completing through their phone, if they have not passed a section you cannot see this on the display.

Intuto Response

3 years ago

Hi Sarah, thanks for the review and feedback, much appreciated. We'll get our UX design consultant to review the mobile experience but we can certainly see how viewing completions may be confusing. Thanks!

Karyn
Senior HSEQ Manager in New Zealand
Construction, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Awesome value for money & excellent customer support.

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: Intuto is a great tool, great price. It means all businesses can afford E-Learning.

Pros:

The ease of use is fantastic, customer support is helpful and personable.

Cons:

Some feature could be slicker (it feels a little like moodle) but the price point makes it a brilliant entry level LMS for all businesses.

Intuto Response

3 years ago

Hi Karyn, thanks for the review and feedback, much appreciated!

Liz
Director in New Zealand
Food & Beverages, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Intuto Review

4.0 7 months ago

Comments: Excellent. Prompt and helpful support. During COVID lockdown the team even personalized a course we had done ourselves (which is basically just reading with a quize at the end) making it more interactive and interesting to complete. This was awesome.

Pros:

relatively easy to add a course and being able to speak with a real person rather than a chat bot

Cons:

That we have to upgrade if we want them to write, or personalize any courses. This also means we would have to continue paying the increased fee even though once our staff have done the training they don't usually repeat. The cost is just too much for us to carry. It would be great if we could pay a one off fee for help with course writing.

Intuto Response

7 months ago

Thank you for the review and feedback Liz. You will be pleased to know that you no longer need to upgrade in order to access our Production Team and course loading service, it's now an hourly rate. I'll ask our team to get in touch with you to explain more or in the meantime please reach out to enquire.

Thomas
Managing Director in Canada
E-Learning, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Intuto for International Education

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: We are able to provide our product to over 8,000 students in 70 countries annually without a glitch. We are very happy with that

Pros:

It is very easy to use, it has all the features we need, it is fully responsive and it works seamlessly in China.

Cons:

There are no real downsides. The staff at Intuto are very responsive in developing and tweaking features to our needs.

Intuto Response

5 years ago

Thank you for the review and feedback Thomas. We are delighted that you're having such a positive experience with our platform and service.

Annie
Administrator in Australia
Hospital & Health Care, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Intuto saves me time

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: In the almost 12 months I have been using Intuto (my organisation has been using it longer), we have almost never had a participant request assistance concerning doing the modules on the Intuto site nor had any technical issues with it.
Intuto is very easy to use for both me as an Administrator in the back end and our training groups. Intuto customer service is first rate.
When we first started using Intuto we did pay the higher level of customer service package so Intuto set up our course content. This worked well for us. Now we just have to do minor edits from year to year.

Pros:

I really like the Collections and Group tag functions. Also the ease of bulk registrations and reporting to track participant progress. The Intuto certificates are a breeze and save an inordinate amount of time compared to doing these manually.

Cons:

On occasion I find I can't search up how to do something in the help article section (often this may not necessarily be a standard setup requirement I am looking for). However our customer support is always ready to help.

Intuto Response

2 years ago

Thank you so much for your thoughts on Intuto! We'll be in touch to discuss how we can improve our help articles!

Jacqui
Customer Experience Manager in New Zealand
Hospitality, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great Online Training Tool

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: We had used another online training tool and Intuto offered us a lot less clunky software. We found that this is simple /it's not over complicated and can easily be edited and updated once original formats completed. We use this within our group to standardise some important areas when team start in the business and we use it as a back up to the one on one training .

Pros:

Easy to use , uploading files takes no time ,editing is simple, Layout is easy to follow. Online support has been excellent/ prompt and efficient help at the end of the line- Based in NZ so this helps with no wait periods.

Cons:

The only thing I would note is adding in the word "save " this is the norm when you have completed something yet intuto uses publish which when we first started we thought it was going out to the team . Simple change but would make a difference. The drop down boxes this should be under settings makes more sence

Intuto Response

6 years ago

Thanks for the review Jacqui. Really appreciate the feedback on the Save vs Publish. We've been discussing that ourselves just this week! We agree it could be clearer and we're going to be reviewing that whole process before starting a revamp of the course editor later this year. We'll keep you posted!

Johann
National Operations Manager in New Zealand
Logistics & Supply Chain, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Exceptional product

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: Intuto took our ordinary training and made it interactive and engaging for the staff. They are very easy to work with and very affordable.

Pros:

Very easy to use and presents extremely good

Cons:

Nothing very good product easy to use and very easy to implement

Intuto Response

6 years ago

Hi Johann, Thanks so much for the review and kind words. You're great to work with and we hope we can continue to delight you. Thanks, Adrian

Phil
CEO in New Zealand
Sports, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

CALM

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: The program is working well for our needs - our courses are evolving but we are able to change and restucture the programs easily.
An issue may arise in the next 12 months where the 1000 user limit may cause an issue for us

Pros:

Easy to use. Core features and functionality didn't require much technical knowledge

Cons:

The CMS within the page editign is limited. Inability to move sections around on a page - have to rewrite or copy and paste. Confusing how the course/collection and certification process and the graded pages works

Intuto Response

3 years ago

Hi Phil, thanks for the review and feedback. We'll reach out to see if we can help you out with collections and certificates.

Christopher
International Director in New Zealand
Education Management, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Intuto for education providers.

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: The ongoing training and support provided by Intuto is exceptional.

Pros:

The Intuto platform enables practical and usable solutions for education providers; in particular the ability to test the English language level of students and provide an online pre-arrival orientation for students offshore is very beneficial. The integration with our systems is seemless and the backend ease of use makes changing content easy.

Cons:

The software does everything Intuto claims; however to make the platform even more useful, the development of remote test invigilation is required.

Intuto Response

4 years ago

Thank you for the review, much appreciated. We're still planning on releasing an invigilation solution possibly by the end of the year.

Nikki
Facilitator/ Executive Coach in New Zealand
Education Management, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Intuto - THE BEST! Only way to go!

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: The Intuto team is amazing. They are knowledgeable, informative, supportive and make the whole relationship so easy. They are totally available and there at the drop of a hat. They assist when I have low skills and come up with really professional materials. They train, teach, innovate, suggest better options and always have the clients best interest at heart. I really value and appreciate all that they do to make my material support my training programs.

Pros:

Easy to use, interactive, multi-device user friendly, easily accessible. Interesting array of options to keep the learning interesting. Many offerings to suit the needs of each client. Replicable and also unique and changeable.

Cons:

Not much actually - I am a huge fan. It really is so easy to use for new, intermediate and advanced users

Intuto Response

4 years ago

Thank you for the review and kind words Nikki. You're the best!

Ian
Operations Manager in New Zealand
Public Safety, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Our experience with Intuto.

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: We have come to value our use of Intuto more than would have originally been expected. Getting familiar with using the program, both as a developer and user has shown its value in ways that would not have been anticipated at the beginning. furthermore our developing understanding of the practical uses for the program is leading us to see even greater potential for the program than we are currently using within the organisation.

Pros:

That it is able to produce with only a modicum of understanding on the part of the customer, a fantastic introductory or training program that is flexible, easy to use entertaining and ultimately rewarding so those using it.

Cons:

Very little. As we have gotten into finding out just how versatile the program is we have gotten excited and attempted to 'push the boundaries' and have come across limitations, but these have not impacted the program use for us in any way.

Intuto Response

3 years ago

Hi Ian, thank you for the review and kind words. Much appreciated!