Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service

About Zoho Desk

Put customer service at the heart of your company. Make agents more productive, managers more impactful and customers more empowered.

Learn more about Zoho Desk

Showing 1,664 reviews

Katie M.
Owner
Religious Institutions, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2/7/2018

"My go-to for my domain email"

Comments: I use this product everyday for my domain based e-mail accounts. I really like it; i've never had a problem setting it up and receiving e-mails and sending e-mails.

Pros: I like the free account is so easy to use. This platform is great and offers a variety of services that a business owner needs.

Cons: I didn't like that some of the products in zoho desk where trials which you had to pay for at a later time.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2/7/2018
Brad B.
Technical Support Manager
Computer Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 4/12/2018

"Zoho Desk - Your customers want you to use Zoho Desk."

Comments: Zoho Desk solved a few of our issues at once. Being a budget friendly solution, we were able to implement Zoho Desk to almost immediately improve our Customer Relationships. We have been so pleased with Zoho Desk!

Pros: Zoho Desk is a great way to manage your inbound customer requests. With Zoho Desk, you can organize your request and respond in a timely manner all while keeping your customers satisfied. I love the simplicity of Zoho Desk, it really is perfect for our team.

Cons: I wish Zoho Desk integrated with a few other features, it would be nice if the systems talked together.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 4/12/2018
Joseph R.
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 10/4/2018

"Great Service"

Pros: Great Mail, great support, great invoicing. Really good job of moving this into the cloud. Thank you so much ZOHO.

Cons: Sometimes issues with the load times. And when they upgrade, annoying to have to reload the screen if in the middle of something.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 10/4/2018
Kunal B.
data analyst
Nonprofit Organisation Management, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/10/2018

"Zoho desk review"

Pros: 1) Highly customisable.
2) Option of adding light agents for free
3) Easy integration with social media accounts (Facebook and twitter)
4) Option of adding email and ticket templates for easy and quick ticket creation.
5) Blueprints is a great option for defining a process.
6) Ease with which the knowledge base can be created and shared with the customer

Cons: Found automation options a bit limiting, as in i can't automate the new fields i added to the ticket. Automation can only be done to the fields that have been already defined by the developers. I could not fill the custom fields i added to my ticket. This made automation almost useless. Could not figure out how two agents can chat with each other.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/10/2018
Verified Reviewer
Intern
Marketing & Advertising, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/1/2019

"Review for Zoho Support"

Comments: Allows customer to request a ticket and makes easy to resolves. The was better than the other softwares used.

Pros: It allows you to easily view requests of all your customers on a paltform. Allows easier connectivity with customers.

Cons: Some problems with the interface from time to time.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/1/2019
Vineet S.
VP-PRODUCT
Broadcast Media, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/8/2017

"Loved it!"

Pros: I love each and every service provided by zoho. Be it CRM, Desk, invoices etc. In terms of support these guys are good. Right now i am using CRM and invoices and loved the UI/UX.

Cons: There are couple of things can be improved in Desk, like email integration, template creation but overall it's good.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/8/2017
Cherrelle S.
Customer Service Representative
Financial Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/3/2021

"Supports us in providing support"

Pros: You can customize anything you would like to match your platform's needs .It follows all relevant customer behavior ,prior to interactions , and it helps us anticipate their needs better .Regular tasks can also be automated ,freeing you up .

Cons: There is a lot of terminology you have to learn before you can properly implement the program . Unless it is another Zoho product ,there isn't much room to integrate with a third party software .

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/3/2021
Verified Reviewer
Computer User Support
Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 7/4/2020

"Great integration with other Zoho products."

Pros: I like the way that it talks to all the rest of out Zoho products. It feels like just a gear in the system. It plays nicely and user interface in just like the rest of the products.

Cons: the dashboards are a bit rigid the way they present. Not a big deal.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 7/4/2020
Haicheng M.
Head of support
Automotive, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 6/12/2016

"great for what it is"

Comments: The old interface was great - old, but great.
There are a ton of bugs and UI/UX oversights in the new client.
However, the new client is much better in terms of metrics and ticket reporting.

Pros: - pick it up and use it, it's literally the same as every other support desk software
- their support department responds quickly
- the new interface has great metric reporting
- connects to almost all other Zoho products

Cons: - the new interface is bad
- can't merge more than 3 tickets at a time
- can't assign multiple organizations to a single person

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 6/12/2016
Sahin S.
Manager - Operations
Education Management, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/6/2021

"A one stop solution to resource and task management with ease."

Comments: Day-to-day drive management and operational tasks like emails, scheduling, sharing of important files are done centrally through Zoho desk. It actually clubs everything under one umbrella accessible to all users in the organization chain.

Pros: It helps manage and track operational activities by assigning Tickets and maintaining a smooth and even workflow that ultimately helps maintain a steady workflow and swift response.

Cons: Sometimes it is very slow and appears a bit clumsy. The view can be improved.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/6/2021
Verified Reviewer
Customer Service Manager
Entertainment, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 9/10/2018

"A great software for a web-based customer service application"

Pros: I use two different software for customer service application, one is the ZOHO Desk. I adore ZOHO due to its much possibility for integration with other very useful ZOHO products. This allows increased productivity and better customer relations in my part. With ZOHO Desk, the initial price offers just and great features that are not limiting at all. The customer feedback collection allows so much management for received feedbacks. The interface looks clean and very sleek as well. A very organized look allows ease of use of the product.

Cons: Sorting functions such as removing or filtering spam are hard for ZOHO Desk. Everything can be initially messy.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 9/10/2018
Omar R.
CEO
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/2/2021

"Technical support to clients"

Comments: It has allowed us to handle the communication and follow-up of any technical issue with clients, replacing many times even email and WhatsApp. It is a great benefit for customers and for us too

Pros: It is software that has allowed us to take customer service to another level. It allows to measure the response times and follow-up of the problem at all times.

Cons: sometimes it does not allow the administrator to assign tasks to their teams. It is an error that occurs occasionally.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/2/2021
Verified Reviewer
Chief Operations Officer
Computer Software
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/6/2018

"Maturing help desk solution with enterprise features"

Comments: Saved money, increased productivity and connected together, different systems we use.

Pros: This is constantly evolving and new powerful features are being added in continually. It is now quite extensible and boasting tools like multi-users workflows, escalation in CRM leads, internal and external knowledge bases and seriously enterprise level chat.

Cons: It needs more granular control over notifications, and the IP pool is difficult to put into SPF due to many name records and gaps in ranges.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/6/2018
Praveen R.
Software Engineer
Information Technology & Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 18/8/2018

"A user-friendly CRM"

Pros: This application has made the proceedings with customers easier. When Zoho CRM and Desk are integrated, it is literally heaven. Being user-friendly, even beginners can deal with the working. Every ticket could be tracked. Also, a ticket could be generated even with a live chat with a customer! Not many applications let users make such a deal.

Cons: English is the only language supported by it. There is no choice of another language. Even though ticket generation is an upside, however, one cannot generate a copy of it. Also, once named, one cannot change the name of the company, not even in emails. You can’t edit the fields. Everything remains as it was set up in the response widget. Also, there is no way to deal with spam. And, since no other languages are present, translations can be time-consuming.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 18/8/2018
Luis M.
Gerente General
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/7/2018

"Zoho Desk is an incredible application to provide technical support to our users and keep them happy"

Comments: I can organize and meet the support requests of our users, this allows us to differentiate ourselves from the competition and helps us to retain customers.

Pros: they have a fully functional evaluation version that can be used for free, which allows you to explore all the options and features. It can be integrated with other Zoho applications such as CRM and Assist, allowing us to have high productivity in technical support tasks

Cons: Some features are not so easy to configure and the graphical interface is not very attractive. It is not easy to find the FAQ section.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/7/2018
Steven R.
Owner
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 20/9/2019

"Great overall product with a lot of add-ons"

Comments: Has helped our team know what tasks are open and allows us to organize everything and get out of the black hole of email.

Pros: The add-ons, which allows us to sync data so that all systems are working together. Streamlines the team!

Cons: Just the amount of products they offer and learning what is needed for our business needs. Once it's all set up and we are running, the applications work great.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 20/9/2019
Antony E.
Proprietor
Apparel & Fashion, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/3/2017

"It is truly context aware. Reports & Dashboards are really cool. Loving it so far."

Comments: The user onboarding part is good. It is truly context aware with the COUNTDOWN MODES. The Reports & dashboards add value to the product. Specially, the auto suggestions that pops up when we reply to our customers is a very intelligent touch. I personally like the Agent Clash feature. It helps a lot, so that we are not clashing to view and work on tickets. Though not using all the features, we are exploring it day by day. Loving it so far, I'd certainly recommend for users who need a good customer support tool. Ssssssh!!! Didn't I said anything about the "Light Agent" feature. It is free and you can add unlimited agents. This is for agents who just want to read tickets and update their comments there. Try it out folks, and you will love it too. I'm exploring the ROUND ROBIN feature now. It would have been nicer if Zoho Desk would have added SHIFT/REGIONAL based ticket assignment between agents. Hope the team will consider this in the future phases. Special mentions to the keyboard shortcuts. They are cool. I'm looking forward for a much more compact view in the places where the product has some white unused space. Also, some cool colours as themes would be a great addition.

Pros: * COUNTDOWN MODE.
* The Reports & dashboards
* Auto suggestions
* Agent Collision
* Light Agent
* ROUND ROBIN
* keyboard Shortcuts

Cons: There are a lot of unused white space in a few areas.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/3/2017
Grace P.
director
Wholesale, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/12/2019

"Affordable platform"

Pros: Affordable, have functions most platform has

Cons: no app for apple mail or apple desk top. I’d like integration with apple desktop.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/12/2019
Verified Reviewer
Director of Marketing
Hospital & Health Care, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/5/2020

"Good helpdesk solution"

Comments: Great way to central requests coming from a support department, such as IT, creative, marketing etc.

Pros: I like that this helpdesk solution is flexible enough to allow for various usage - in my case we used it to field digital marketing and creative requests.

Cons: There could be more of a choice of dashboards to set.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/5/2020
Verified Reviewer
Managing Partner
11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/7/2018

"We are using Zoho Desk to support our customers since last 3 years. It is a great software."

Pros: Easy to Use.
Free edition has all the basic required features to keep it running for unlimited period of time.
Free edition supports unlimited agents.
Intergrates with CRM.
It has feature to create multiple departments for support , so this software can be used to give support by mulitple departments.
Multiple channels to interact with customers.
I recommend this software to be used by any SME organization, who are looking for a software to support their customers. Zoho Support Team can be help in setting it up quickly.

Cons: Interface should be improved to quicly add all information. Ready to Use reports should be added more.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/7/2018
Lauren S.
Office Manager
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    4/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/2/2021

"Handy but still irksome..."

Comments: Business - customer relations. We are able to amass a great wealth of product and customer feedback that we can reference in the future as needed. This alone is quite valuable and makes wanting to change services a less attractive option for us.

Pros: Software facilitates customer - service relations and enables notes, attachments and status tracking to better serve our clients. Somewhat streamlined in appearance, which helps to keep the screen uncluttered.

Cons: Software is still clunky -- oftentimes, standard hotkeys end up changing the page settings where they otherwise would perform as expected on another interface. This happens surprisingly often and disrupts workflow when we strive to perform more efficiently when handling customer requests.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/2/2021
Shamyal A.
MTO
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/9/2017

"So far my experience using the CRM module was satisfactory. I found the ticket management system wel"

Pros: Can be integrated with other CRM platforms and
Can customize and design different features, apps, taps, fields and forms. Providing a customizable platform, this can be mutated whenever the need arises.
Responsive website can detect and respond to device need as required, which means flexibility of mobile platforms is available and will provide ease to mobile operators.
Role based user based and field level security available, which will allow the agent to choose and select who can see what aspects of the tickets and how.
Round robin task allocation is also available which can direct a task to agents equally as task are received.
Customizable knowledge base and distance learning options available which will reduce training time and allow users to train as they go.

Cons: Workflow configuration can be developed, which allows the agent to develop a pre-determined flow for generated tickets. The workflow is flexible and adjustable.
Ticket assignment and delay escalation available. Allows for accountability for assigned tickets. And upward forwarding of task if it breaches the stipulated time limits.
Multiple attachments can be added to each ticket, allowing for greater description of the task assigned.
Taskforce can be maintained involving agent, Area manager, and technician. This can help in perforation of tasks and duties and quick customer response.
Customers can be allowed to view tickets related to their sites, and view the status of resolution of their tickets. This will discourage the customers to directly contact their area managers and wasting their time.
Customers can provide feedback and acknowledgment of their tickets.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/9/2017
Alexis M.
Co-Founder
Marketing & Advertising, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/10/2019

"Basic customer support software - good for getting started"

Pros: We used Zoho Desk when starting out when we needed a way to manage customer support outside of email. Zoho Desk is a basic customer support software - great that there is a free version for starting out.

Cons: We simply outgrew it and needed more features and automation.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/10/2019
Verified Reviewer
Owner
Computer & Network Security, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    2 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    1 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    1 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    1/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/8/2018

"Everything is in BETA, after you are sold into a purchase..."

Comments: I realized I need a product that will fully integrate with my Google contacts and calendar, be able to track time spent on site or on a remote support session and be able to do this without switching and spending 5 minutes trying to get all of the information together for an invoice from: contacts; reentering the same job in Invoices instead of it linking to Desk, and move on to the next client.

Pros: It was pretty easy to setup, they did have issues on their end with the custom domain pointing, but were willing to help out. HTTPS had to be requested and is not a part of the package unless you call up and request it.

Cons: I purchased a package from Zoho – Desk and Invoicing – so I can bill clients for time spent on a service call. Calls can be a remote support session or onsite.

After trying out their product and setting everything up with just Desk, their sales pitch led me to believe that their Invoicing product would be needed to integrate with Desk in order to bill clients directly.

The company then sent me an invoice to pay for an annual subscription for Desk and Invoice. I was told multiple times that I could use it on my phone and on the web. It would led me open a timesheet and connect it to the Desk ticket. Nope. Not on the phone though I was told otherwise.

So far, everything does not work as advertised.

The support reps keep telling me that their integrations are in BETA.

BETA was never mentioned during any of the calls or email until it did NOT work as advertised. I even have screen shots of the word BETA on the screens.

I would not recommend this product and would put up an advisory on your website indicating that most of their “integrations” are in BETA.

I am further contacting my bank and the Attorney General for California.

I don’t pay for BETA software.

Is there another company that actually fulfills their sales pitches?

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/8/2018
Peter F.
Co-Owner
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/7/2019

"Great on its own, OUTSTANDING when synced with Zoho CRM"

Pros: The integration with Zoho CRM is game-changing. It's so simple to set up and gives our Sales + Customer Service teams complete transparency into what the other is doing. It's really intuitive — of all the Zoho apps, Desk is the best for ease-of-use and straightforward UI. I like it even more than Zendesk. Powerful automation features. Love the customer portal + knowledge base, we use it every day. Nice little features like snippets or copy-pasting knowledge base articles mean that ticket response is a breeze.

Cons: Sometimes some of the default email templates can be a little bit funky, but that was an easy fix.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/7/2019