15 years helping Irish businesses
choose better software

About ITONICS

Drive innovation-led growth and accelerate your digital transformation with the AI-powered Innovation Operating System (OS).

Learn more about ITONICS

Pros:

The first-level support by Franzi also works like a charm.

Cons:

Plus, once you know how to handle the backend of the tool, it‘s not that hard to make changes. But if you don‘t use it regularly, it‘s quite hard to find what you are looking for.

ITONICS ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.0
Customer Service
4.7
Features
4.1
Value for Money
3.8

Likelihood to recommend

7.5/10

ITONICS has an overall rating of 4.3 out 5 stars based on 20 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used ITONICS before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (20)

Beate
Principal Consultant in Germany
Industrial Automation, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Successful implementation of trends radars within one year

5.0 5 months ago

Pros:

I appreciate the professional and timely support of Itonics, recommendations are based on the experience of Itonics and the exchange of ideas regarding the further development of the tool

Cons:

I miss the possibility to create nice plots for presentation in the tool, e.g. from the radars or a nice representation of the trends in the Martrix. Furthermore, I would like to see a simple and beautiful representation of the results in the network graph.

Olivier
Innovation Manager / Foresight Lead in Switzerland
Financial Services, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

My tool of choice!

4.0 10 months ago

Comments: In general very good, especially customer service / client relationship.

Pros:

Itonics depicts the whole innovation process drom the first weak trends/signals to innovation fields, opportunities and cases. Everything is in one place - we call it the single source of truth.

Cons:

I‘m missing a button on an entity page back to the entity overview. F.e.: I‘m looking at a single trend and would like to go back to the trends overview page. Now i have to go to the menu and click on „trends“, which leads me to the top of the list - even though I was looking at trends located in the middle of the list.Plus, once you know how to handle the backend of the tool, it‘s not that hard to make changes. But if you don‘t use it regularly, it‘s quite hard to find what you are looking for.

Andreas
Student in Germany
Online Media, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Overall: Medioker

3.0 3 years ago

Comments: It was an okay to good experience. But i would have liked more connection-Features to discuss Data with other Users,

Pros:

High potential in visualization of Data. Interesting communication-Plattform

Cons:

The Mobile-Version was not handy at all.

Alexander
Innovation- and technology management in Germany
Machinery, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great tool for sharing information & collaboration!

5.0 3 months ago

Pros:

-Many possible ways of customization -Data is easy to integrate -New content is set up quickly -Intuitive to use -Great service (competent and fast) -Provides inspiration for own innovation program by connecting companies, sharing best practices, ...

Cons:

-Extending funtionalities of ITONICS with own, custom solutions is complex

Matthew
Innovation Manager in Australia
Real Estate, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Itonics - Ideation Module and Growing

4.0 10 months ago

Pros:

Itonics presents the most complete, end-to-end innovation platform I have seen and used on the market. It's articulate and effective vision aligns with our innovation strategy and can be customised to fit any workflow.

Cons:

With great customisability, comes great set-up requirements. Itonics is very detailed and can take a while to configure.

Lena
Digital Business Development and innovations in UK
Logistics & Supply Chain, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Implementing an end to end innovation software in a family business

4.0 9 months ago

Pros:

- flexibility in adjusting fields and overall - viewings like Tag cloud, matrix and radars

Cons:

- Inspirator app is not ver flexible when It comes to configurations

Tim
Responsible for Data and Analytics in Switzerland
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Would choose again

4.0 9 months ago

Pros:

The platform is highly customizable. The options are many, the functions in most cases good and well thought out. The platform really enables us to work with different people on many different topics. Especially the customer service is a huge plus. Salome and Matthias are a big help in making our use-case as good as possible. They are very invested and interested in our success. The first-level support by Franzi also works like a charm.

Cons:

Sometimes the features are not consistent. The translations to DE and FR still need improvement. The platform could be further optimized for mobile use.

Julien
Julien
Senior Innovation Manager in Germany
Verified LinkedIn User
Medical Devices, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Holistic solution for e2e innovation workflow

4.0 5 months ago

Pros:

One platform to keep the overall picture on innovation activities Setting relations between elements Visualizations: Radars, Portfolio and Network graphs

Cons:

Issues, bugs, and not always thought through functionalities Pricing structure with up-selling business model and a lack of transparency is an issue

Tobias
Innovation Manager in Switzerland
Financial Services, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

highly recommended tool in the context of innovation

5.0 5 months ago

Comments: The tool is a real help in everyday work. The cooperation is based on partnership and our wishes are implemented very quickly whenever possible.

Pros:

The application and presentation of the required content is very good. ITONICS helps a lot in everyday life as well as in the presentation of the portfolio. In addition, the interaction with the employees (including support) is great. Also the opportunities to change something is simple und the change requests are done very fast.

Cons:

Nothing worth mentioning. Every Tool has it's limits, but there is nothing that bad, that i would it call as cons

Lisa
Innovationsmanagerin in Germany
Logistics & Supply Chain, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Futuremanagement and Ideationmanagement in one place!

5.0 5 months ago

Comments: With Itonics, we maintain a very good collaboration and are very happy to have chosen it!

Pros:

- All impulses and ideas of the company in one place - Settings can be easily made by oneself - The entire innovation process can be depicted - Customizations tailored to the company are possible

Cons:

The mobile version of the platform unfortunately isn't as good.

James
Innovation Programme Manager in UK
Mining & Metals, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Itonics as a collaborative innovation tool

4.0 9 months ago

Comments: Itonics offer a strong team to work with, a core product that can be versatile and relatively straightforward to set up, and a platform which can enable programme processes.

Pros:

The set up, configuration and collaborative features have been integral to our programme over the last two years. The import and export features are very efficient too.

Cons:

There are significant features gap in relation to the visualisation of signals and ability to generate insights from the platform. Also, the pricing model can be confusing (modules move in and out of the core each year) and could be simplified.

Maik
Senior Product Expert in Germany
Financial Services, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Platform in daily use and happy

4.0 5 months ago

Pros:

Good administration of the platform as admin.

Cons:

Mailing abilities are not state of the art.

Barbara
Innovationmanager in Austria
Financial Services, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Good innovation platform

4.0 10 months ago

Comments: expensive relative to usage

Pros:

All in one solution for innovation management

Cons:

Problems with SSO and almost problems after Releases

Sämy
Innovation Manager in Switzerland
Banking, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

First impression of using Itonics in Innovation Management

4.0 3 months ago

Comments: Cool team, very fast in setting up and adapting the tool. Very flexible

Pros:

- Easy to setup and still very flexible - Rating functionalities - Portfolio views

Cons:

Portfolio views with "discrete" values visually not so "nice", could probably be improved (even though its correctly visualized, almost to correct :-))

Rob
Digital Innovation Lead in Netherlands
Insurance, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

De Goudse Verzekeringen

4.0 10 months ago

Pros:

Ease of use, presentation, interactive and great platform to see connections between digital innovation developments

Cons:

For me no cons so far, we as De Goudse only use the technology radar as functionality and we are happy with that.

Magnus
Student in Germany
Education Management, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

It has potential

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: It was great for the Start and an over all view about the Topics, But i think it has potential to atend the whole Process of building and optimize an idea.

Pros:

You can get an easy view on actual Trends an in which direction economic and Start-up ideas Can go.

Cons:

I think it could get more areas in which The innovation can go.

Emine
Student in Germany
Education Management, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Neutral Review

4.0 3 years ago

Pros:

The informations it provides. And the overview with the map which visualises it nicely.

Cons:

First overall overview. It was a lot at the beginning.

Christoph
Student in Germany
Media Production, Self Employed
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Feedback

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Great!

Pros:

Coworking with others, Overview of recent trends

Cons:

The GUI could sometimes be more intuitive - but still great!

Lea
Student in Germany
Business Supplies & Equipment, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Benutzerfreundlichkeit

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

Für unsere Zwecke des Hochschulgebrauchs war die Plattform sehr hilfreich um neue Ideen einzustellen und diese zu bewerten

Cons:

Es war teilweise etwas verwirrend, eine detaillierte Anleitung hätte da weiter geholfen

Anna
Student in Croatia
Design, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Nutzung für Studentenprojekt

4.0 3 years ago

Pros:

Mit weiteren Teammitgliedern problemlos an Projekten gemeinsam arbeiten.

Cons:

In der kurzen Einarbeitungszeit, die wir hatten, weil es ein Studienprojekt war, war es sehr schwer, alle gebotenen Features ausgiebig zu testen und zu nutzen.