Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service

About Perimeter 81

Perimeter 81 provides secure access to local network, applications and cloud infrastructures with one unified platform.

Learn more about Perimeter 81

Showing 8 reviews

Verified Reviewer
CEO
Wholesale, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 9/9/2018

"Easy to secure our salesmen"

Comments: Run a team of 25 salesmen with laptops around the world connecting themselves form a hotel or coffee shop. Before lots of headaches with clients, updates, etc. Now nothing.

Pros: That I can secure my team without headaches.

Cons: No cons at all. Management and starting up running the software is super easy.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 9/9/2018
Domenico P.
Presales Engineer
Computer & Network Security, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/2/2021

"Finally a safe and simple VPN"

Comments: I can manage the onboarding and offboarding of external users and suppliers quickly and easily. I can also create WebApps to facilitate access for users or even IT administrators.

Pros: It is a Cloud service that lightens management and maintenance activities, making the end user independent from expensive hardware solutions or complex software solutions. It integrates seamlessly with many identity management solutions. Unlike other VPN solutions, it also contains many features that increase the security of users' endpoints (eg DNS filtering and VPN Kill).

Cons: I believe that password management and synchronization with IdPs can be improved, it would also be necessary to make it possible to create granular access rules.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/2/2021
Chris R.
Director of Data Operations
Publishing, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/8/2018

"Awesome support experience"

Comments: I've found their support and software to be simple yet competent at every level.

Pros: Easily configurable cloud VPN with convenient software and excellent support. I was able to easily configure clients on mac, windows, and even ubuntu, and their excellent support team helped us to get our AWS VPC networked with the VPN.

Cons: No issues so far. Some sites were able to detect and block traffic as a proxy, but that hasn't been an issue.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/8/2018
Eran B.
Eran B.
Head Of DevOps
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 1/3/2018

"using SaferVPN for 6 month. With 30 active users on our account. The overall experience was great"

Pros: easy to use. multiple server across the globe. client support Windows, OSX and Linux users. nice web management.

Cons: not supporting google authentication yet. Linux users doesn't have native client manual configuration is needed.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 1/3/2018
Antonios V.
Student
Arts & Crafts, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/4/2018

"Our IT department installed this software to every computer for students and staff."

Comments: To control and manage security alerts during browsing and securely sharing files across our network.

Pros: It's a great platform to manage and control security during browsing, with tools and analytics to receive reports and alerts.

Cons: The price could be a bit lower. Maybe the half. But overall the software works fine and we didn't face any difficulty in using it.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/4/2018
Khurram M.
Consultant
Accounting, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/8/2021

"Perimeter 81 review"

Pros: It provides a user-friendly, equally safe interface and flexible remotely accessible environment ideally suited for small businesses.

Cons: Occasional issues with connectivity and performance scalability

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/8/2021
Tom H.
CEO
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/4/2018

"Simple to learn, allows businesses to create a secured network that connects with remote employees,"

Pros: I like that I can connect with my remote employees and no bandwidth limits. The pricing is affordable and 24/7 customer service.

Cons: I liked least that it only supports Windows, OSX and Linus users currently. My clients use multiple sources.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/4/2018
Philip W.
Head of Security
Financial Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/7/2021

"Nice start up, but not fully matured yet."

Comments: We moved away from P81 due to it missing some features, however when speaking to them they were on the road map. I think the product has a lot of potential to grow and evolve.

Pros: Easy to use, some nice features as well. Easy to manage.

Cons: Not enough on the security side
Poor logging
No good traffic views or IPS/IDS ability

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/7/2021