15 years helping Irish businesses
choose better software

About Lookout

Cloud-based mobile endpoint security platform that helps firms with preventing compromise of corporate data and phishing.

Learn more about Lookout

Pros:

Keeps my phone safe by scanning every app I download. Allows me to download apps without worrying about any malicious software.

Cons:

At present nothing comes to mind that brings about a negative light about the software.

Lookout ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.7
Customer Service
4.6
Features
4.7
Value for Money
4.7

Likelihood to recommend

8.8/10

Lookout has an overall rating of 4.7 out 5 stars based on 67 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Lookout before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (67)

John
John
iSeries Administrator in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

I love this product

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: I am confident that my phone is protected.

Pros:

I know that my phone is protected. It regularly scans for malware, allows me to find it's location and I really like the scream feature. If I can't find my phone I can turn on the screamer and find it quickly.

Cons:

To access location tracking, you need to go to the website. I would like to be able to do it directly from the Lookout app on another device. I

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Government Relations, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Great All Around Security!!!

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Overall Great Security Service . Would Recommend to Anyone!!!

Pros:

Really Nice Free Trial Option With Some Useful Features. Love The Lookout Personal App For Smartphone &Tablets . It Keeps Your Device and Your Privacy safe from hackers and thief's . Find Device Feauture Works Well And Is Very Helpful In Certain Situations.

Cons:

There isn't A Money Back Guarantee Policy. Identity theft protection is only available for premium & premium plus plans.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Individual & Family Services, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Lookout antivirus review

3.0 last year

Comments: My overall experience, I am neutral there was nothing that made me hate the program and there was nothing that made me love it

Pros:

I like the way it I like the way it warmed you and let you know if you’re about to be somewhere in that contains unsafe files I like the way it can adjust and even if you proceed to go on the website and recommend not, it will provide extra coverage

Cons:

I feel like and uses too many apps I feel like it’s a bit paranoid and says sites are high-risk it’s obvious that it’s OK but better safe than sorry I guess ar

Mercedes
Clerk-Senior Level in US
Law Practice, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Easy to use

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

Easy to use cyber security tracking. I no longer use the program because I changed phones. But when I did use it. It ran in the background seamlessly.

Cons:

It wasn't provided with my new phone. I changed from an android to iphone

Melissa
Melissa
Reading Interventionist in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Education Management, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Excellent Lightweight Mobile Device Protection

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: Overall, I love it when I have a newer phone that can support the resource requirements for Lookout. It has always been very helpful that Lookout saves the location of my phone when the battery gets low in case I might forget where I left it.

Pros:

Mobile security for my phone is important, and Lookout measures up. It's also not a heavy resource drain on my phone which is also important because I use my phone heavily. The ability Lookout has to monitor the integrity and functionality of the OS is also an excellent feature, especially if one does not carry a flagship mobile device.

Cons:

At one point, Lookout started interfering with my ability to connect to wifi. It became difficult to manage the extent to which Lookout provided security, and as my phones aged, even lightweight Lookout began to bog down the memory on my phone.

Joe
Joe
Software engineer in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Aviation & Aerospace, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Unobtrusive

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

This application is placed on my Samsung Android phone so that I can remotely access work data like email, meetings, shared drives, and internal websites. I haven't had any issues with this application and it is working great for monitoring the security of my phone.

Cons:

None. Installation takes a few steps but it was not difficult and I was able to follow the instructions provided by our IT department.

Neisha
Neisha
Marketing Administrative Assistant in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Higher Education, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Lookout has my back!

5.0 5 years ago

Pros:

I like how this software is constantly running in the background, protecting my phone from all of those viruses and hackers. Ever since my phone number had been ported out without my permission, and with it access to all my personal information, including my bank account, I can't live without this app.

Cons:

I haven't had any issues yet with Lookout. I would upgrade but I have identity protection with my bank so I don't need the Premium Plus version.

Tracy
Tracy
Deal Poster in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Internet, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

great for your cellphone security

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: my family all use this on our devices, we make sure our kids have this on because they are always downloading apps because kids dont have any concerns, this runs in the background so its always checking to make sure your info is safe. if there is an issue it alerts you to take action

Pros:

checks apps on your phone, emails you and gives you a notification if there are issues checks in the background to keep you protected.

Cons:

i lived everything about this app no issues

John
John
Landscape designer in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Lookout for Landscape Designers

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

It is good protection when installing software on your mobile devices. It also finds your lost device.

Cons:

I cannot say I have ran into any problems isibgbthis software.

kendra
kendra
Sales Merchandiser in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Consumer Goods, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Makes my phone safe

5.0 5 years ago

Pros:

It's a great way to keep your phone safe whenever I download something it'll let me know if it was harmful or not it comes in handy

Cons:

No cons with this app. It does great for my devices

Sonia
Administrative Assistant in US
Accounting, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

I love this app, all my family use it!

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: It is a must have app on every device you own, like it will protect your device, and help you like it help me to get my phone back in case you lost your phone.

Pros:

When I first started using it was in the 2014, a friend recommend it to me and I gave it a try. I liked that every time before or if my phone was turning off I received a picture of the person it last had it on my e-mail. It make me felt secure that if I lost my phone I could easily find who took it. In the 2015, my phone got stolen, the person who took it turn of location services, but thanks to the app lookout I was able to get my phone back! I didn't knew but the lookout had a missing device feature, so I was able to track it and told the police officers and they find the person who took it. I also love that the app helps you protect your phone from apps that try to take your information. I love this app and I am grateful to had it that time because I was able to get my phone back.

Cons:

One of the things it is that it slow down a little my phone.

Yessenia
Administration in US
Retail, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Amazing protection for your phone

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: It's a great app, all phones must have it to keep all of your information safe and clean from any virus.

Pros:

I have been using it for a few years now, ever since my friend recommend it to me. It is a great antivirus for any cellphone. Before downloading any image, file, or app even if it's from the app store it scans it and makes sure it's clean and safe. Another feature that it has is that it has location service so, in case I lost my phone or someone take it, I can track it from any computer and if they try to turn it off, it will take a picture and send it to my e-mail. It's a great app!

Cons:

I have no cons about this app, it is great!

Carla
Preschool lead teacher in US
Education Management, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Exactly what it does... Lookout

5.0 5 years ago

Pros:

I love that it automatically checks everything. With the app works being so huge, it's hard to see what's truly safe these days. I have to admit I'm a little hesitant when downloading anything, but this makes it so much easier! Plus with all the extras like theft control And identity protection, makes me feel way better in world of technology.

Cons:

I wish, being budget friendly, more things were free, but you honestly get what you pay for, so if you want protections it's worth it.

Brenda
retired in US
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

I downloaded this for my phone, works great and keeps in protected.

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: Theft protection and phone monitoring so you don't get a virus.

Pros:

I use this for my phone. It works good. Keeps my phone protected. The theft feature is nice. I thought I had lost my phone and used the theft detection which it made the sound. I had lost it in the couch. Though the wipe feature is good if it ever gets in the wrong hands.

Cons:

If you are not to tech. savvy it may not be as simple as one thinks. Drains battery on my phone so i have to comprise some settings.

Olga
Olga
Senior Software Engineer in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Publishing, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Cool software

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: Pretty good experience so far. Havent't had my phone stolen yet to experience some features.

Pros:

It keeps my phone safe, scans all the programs constantly and keeps me alerted if anything is wrong. It's pretty cool to see a picture emailed to me if anyone tries to open my phone. I can track it pretty accurately.

Cons:

Sometimes, it doesnt start. It wasn't very obvious to me how to keep it constantly running in the background. Took some tuning.

Douglas
Analísta de Sociales in Venezuela
Import & Export, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

My experience has been satisfactory, working with this application has been easy and easy

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: I have a powerful antivirus I can find in it the solution to several problems. The first, the viruses. The second that we rob or lose the phone and we do not know how to use the native Android application. The third, that we lose all our contacts and also do not know how to get them from Google.

Pros:

Lookout is not only an antivirus application for your smart phone, it also has other security components in case of loss or theft helping to protect your personal information and even locate your computer. It also protects contacts in case there is any problem where they are lost in the system. It is important to highlight that in its free version offers many opsiones and great power of protection for your smart phone.

Cons:

The free version is very simple, Regarding the paid version, the truth is that the only feature that could be interesting would be the extra phishing control. Everything else you can do with many other apps that also allow other extra features without paying anything for them. So if you like Lookout, stay with the free version, and above all, install it by the power of your antivirus.

Jamison
support in US
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Easy to download. Keeps your device safe

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: Protects your device, Theft Protection. Also new upgrades to keep you protected.

Pros:

This is a good application that I use for my device. Keeps my device running smoothly and protects. Lets me know if any threats have been detected. Also the theft protection is a plus. Free to download.

Cons:

Drains battery if you device is not set up correctly, It does interfere with browsing of some sites.

WILLIE
Owner in US
Health, Wellness & Fitness, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

I love this security and antivirus software.

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

The fact that it checks app and other downloads for viruses and malware and spyware. It also had a find my phone feature that has came in handy a couple of times when I could not find my phone and the ringer was off. I have not had a problem with this software.

Cons:

This software has served me well for over three years and I do not have any cons to list at this time.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Entertainment, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Perfect mobile security app

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: I like that it has theft protection and identity protection options, but I've never gone so far as to use them. I use the free tier of this app and it's exactly what I need.

Pros:

It runs in the background on my phone without ever slowing it down. Occasionally it tells me a website isn't secure; otherwise it leaves me alone.

Cons:

I've never encountered something I didn't like about Lookout!

Wyatt
Manager in US
Printing, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great mobile device security software!

4.0 5 years ago

Pros:

I love this app as it protects my mobile phone which I not only use for personal use but also a lot of my business use. So it is important that my mobile device is secure at all times. Lookout helps me sleep at night, knowing they are doing a great job keeping my phone secure.

Cons:

I have yet to dislike anything with this software.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Education Management, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: I have realized using this app helps to prevent others from having the ability to steal your information from other apps.

Pros:

I like that it lets you know if an app that you have downloaded on your phone is good to use or it may cause your phone some harm.

Cons:

There isn't anything that I don't like about the software because to me it lets you know whats good and what bad

Dawn
Owner in US
Photography, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Outlook

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: It's been a great experience using this product for my phone.

Pros:

Outlook seems to be a solid, antivirus, competitor for Android devices that's very easy to use and navigate.

Cons:

There's really nothing that I don't like about Outlook. It seems to be protecting my device properly and securely.

Y'Nita
Y'Nita
Operational Supervisor in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Awesome

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: Very good system, I would recommend this product for an antivirus.

Pros:

This is a very effective antivirus! I download it to every device that I get android or apple product.

Cons:

You have to download every time you get a new device. I wish it traveled with your google account that’s my only complaint.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Higher Education, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Lookout Keeps My Mobile Device Safe

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: My company locked down on mobile security a few years ago, so you had to download security apps on your phone to keep using work emails. Lookout was one of the apps.

Pros:

Lookout is on my phone (per my work requirements) and I barely notice it's there unless it's updating or checking out a new app or download.

Cons:

As I said, I never really notice it, so there isn't much con. I was upset that my employer made me put this on my phone, but that's not the app's fault.

KAREN
owner in US
Automotive, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Lookout review

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: In todays world were alot of malicious activity is taking place. I would highly recommend Lookout for protection of your important cell phone data.

Pros:

Lookout is an amazing company specializing in cell phone hacking protection. I use the software everyday to ensure my wireless phone remains safe from harm

Cons:

I have not found anything I dont like about the lookout software. It is a great service that I highly recommend.