15 years helping Irish businesses
choose better software

About Ventture

Create online courses. Build membership sites. Start online discount stores. Or just go creative with the entire suite.

Learn more about Ventture

Pros:

When I first started using it, there were lots of bugs, but it was a start up, and I bought a lifetime license that they offered to help them get off the ground.

Cons:

I would not do business with them as they are completely untrustworthy. Very difficult to contact them.

Ventture ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
3.6
Customer Service
3.8
Features
3.8
Value for Money
4.0

Likelihood to recommend

6.5/10

Ventture has an overall rating of 3.9 out 5 stars based on 246 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Ventture before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (246)

Jolene
Jolene
Coach in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Amazed at the number of affordable features, ease of use, interweaving of apps, & flexibility.

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

Affordable. Flexible. Growing. Feature rich. The business owner and their end user are well-considered through out. It's clear Invanto did their homework and works hard to bring incredible value. I am grateful to have this suite of apps without investing money I don't have just to get started. Invanto is a newer company with an incredible suite of versatile & valuable offerings to help small businesses. They have clearly thought through a number of options that people like me might need. And they listen to feedback suggestions, while keeping an eye on business plan, which I admire. Their service has been great. By understanding it's a newer company, my expectations are set to watch them grow. The instructional videos on YouTube are a huge help too! Invanto makes it easy for thought leaders and entrepreneurs to get started quickly. Invanto is a newer company with an incredible suite of versatile & valuable offerings to help small businesses.

Cons:

Understanding whether to choose Membership Factory or CoachRack is a little tricky. There is a super helpful blog post to help you think through it. It would help to see a visual walk through from an end user's perspective for each app. Especially, with examples of how the apps could be used in different scenarios. This may be something users of similar sites are already familiar with, but I'm not. I like to see demos of sites, as a walkthrough or for testing purposes, so I can make the best decisions. Hopefully, this will happen in the future and I look forward to getting help via the forums or FB group. So, not really a con. Just something I personally find helpful. Overall, I LOVE LOVE LOVE Invanto and am extremely happy to have this option as an alternative to the expensive options out there.

Maciej
Co-founder & Marketing Director in Kuwait
Marketing & Advertising, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

An Impressive Ventture: A Comprehensive Review

5.0 last year

Comments: Overall, I've had an excellent experience with Ventture. It's an incredibly powerful platform that makes it easy to manage my business. The wide range of features and intuitive interface make it an ideal choice for businesses of any size.

Pros:

Ventture is an incredibly powerful and user-friendly platform for managing my business. It's incredibly intuitive and has a wide range of features that make it easy to manage everything from customer orders to inventory.

Cons:

The biggest downside to Ventture is its cost. While it's an incredibly powerful platform, it can be quite expensive for businesses on a budget.

Willem
Business Owner in South Africa
E-Learning, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Avoid this platform at all cost

2.0 4 years ago

Comments: Disappointing.

Pros:

I have to present an online course to 1,200 students. I was looking for some platforms because I had a Wordpress website with WP Courseware installed but did not want the pressure of handling my own tech. I got Invanto. They have some good features but the basics they miss. If you have to track studentds progress and manage students, DO NOT use this platform. Where they fell down was support. I laughed and laughed and laughed yesterday when I was on their website and saw they have a "5 start support rating". Their support is non-existent and if they reply in a day wow you are lucky but mostly wait for a few days. If you have an issue on a weekend they simply are NOT THERE. If you are a serious online entrepreneur try another platform, not this one. If you are wetting your feet and want to try something for fun, try it. I eventually just used WP Courseware on my Wordpress site and it works like a charm and I CAN manage students.

Cons:

Support does not exist. If you are serious then use another platform. Not this.

Mustafa
IT Specialist in Egypt
Computer Hardware, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

its the best software for creating websites and ease your job

5.0 8 months ago

Comments: i created a website before on this great app and i still work with it thanks to you all developers you make our lifes easier

Pros:

completely perfect and easy to use and it have too many items to use

Cons:

it pays low and the stuff workers are funny thats all

Zachariah
Zachariah
Editor in South Africa
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

As yet I have not implemented use of this product while it's being developed to the point i need.

4.0 6 years ago

Comments: It is soon going to be the entire platform for my latest business. I have already recommended it to others who can use the current features. It is also reasonably priced (very good) for what you get (and will get).

Pros:

The potential. I see a very good potential use of the product to further my business and that is why i bought it a while back. Soon these features will open up and i will be able to put together a complete package using only one piece of software/product and it is all kind of fool proofed so that even folks like me can use it without too much technical knowledge. The tutorials. They have not held back on tutorials (online) which you can watch. The development team tend to respond swiftly to the community.

Cons:

It is taking a long time to get exactly where i need it to be (others are using the current features and loving it). However, as more people sign up and as time goes by it is getting closer and closer so, i am being patient.

Naveen
Naveen
Visual Designer in India
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Best membership portal at an affordable cost

4.0 6 years ago

Comments: They have many native apps which are going to get integrated with Invanto which will make them more valuable to use.

Pros:

Are you a teacher/ instructor/ educator? or do you need a membership platform where you can sell your courses? Invanto is an awesome platform which you can use to host your videos and create membership websites to help spread your course.

Cons:

It is still small and It is going to be big. There are quite a few bugs in the platform but the team behind Invanto solves the problems swiftly.

Gary
Gary
Founder & CEO in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great Platform That Is Still Working Out The Bugs

4.0 6 years ago

Comments: Great value for your money and a terrific all in one place for online creators.

Pros:

Great value for your money. many different apps inside the software to create membership sites, online courses and much more. This is the only software I have seen to house so many useful apps for online creators.

Cons:

It's a new company and there are still many bugs to work out. Customer support is very responsive but there are daily bugs that need fixing every day. It's not as polished as some other options, but that's what you get with a new company.

Cherlyn
Cherlyn
Heartbreak Whisperer in South Korea
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Very good, it's a great solution for an online platform

4.0 6 years ago

Pros:

I love that it's all relatively easy to use and such a great 4-in-1 solution. Just set it all up and link your checkout page to your BUY IT NOW button on your landing page. I love the drip function in the MemberFactory, this is what a lot of other membership software charge for and I'm glad it's included.

Cons:

Some basic functionalities, for example, CartFog not being able to accept Paypal payments or that we aren't notified of a new customer joining our course, aren't there.

Nicolet
Nicolet
Eigenaar in Netherlands
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Could become a useful product

3.0 6 years ago

Pros:

I like to be able to create membership sites, online schools and selling online products at one single platform.

Cons:

Development of promised features is really slow, it holds me from launching my membership site on the platform. For example: In July 2007 a new engine for Memberfactory was supposed to roll out soon. Almost nine months later and it still is not working.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

I couldn't upload videos to the course I created so it made it practically useless.

3.0 6 years ago

Comments: If it worked, it would be really helpful to have a school platform but being unable to upload videos has been a real issue.

Cons:

The inability to uploads videos means I really don't like using it. Teachable is much more user friendly at the moment so unless it's updated to allow easy upload of video, it was actually a waste of money, unfortunately.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

We left our platform of a long time for Invanto

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: Put our courses online quickly and easily. You can't make money if your product (courses) aren't available to customers.

Pros:

It is easy to use. I was able to open it up and get started right away without reading anything. Building my course in Invanto was fast and easy. Time is money so you don't want to be wasting time trying to build a course, you want to stand your course up quickly and without a lot of frustration. Let me correct that, you want to stand your course up quickly without ANY frustration. It is constantly improving. Unlike our old platform which was static you get what they have Invanto is constantly improving. You and others in the Invanto community want a feature, tell Invanto and they get right on it and build it. Seriously, very few software companies are this responsive to their customers. Usually, you get what they build. In this case they build what you need. It is very professional. The end result is professional looking. When your reputation is on the line you can't have your platform look like a third-grader built it. You can't have it look like it was built back in the day before the mouse was a common computer tool. It must take advantage of all that new technology has to offer and Invanto does this very well.

Cons:

It could have a better help sections and videos on how to do things. I think they are busy constantly improving the software and forget to create help documentation. But, as I said in the Pros section it is pretty easy to figure out.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Stay Away! Don't fall for Ivanto's empty promises

1.0 5 years ago

Comments: I have been in business for over 18 years and I've never dealt with such a poorly managed company. Bottom line: Choosing a platform can be a big decision that you stick with for a while, so be careful when choosing a company that constantly changes pricing and policies, and censors honest feedback from paying clients. I would never trust Invanto or its founder. That's also why I had to go anonymous for this review, but it is 100% the truth.

Pros:

It had promise to be a platform with every major feature needed for a business (memberships, courses, shopping cart, and more). But it never has lived up to its potential.

Cons:

Invanto always promises an epic list of new features but never delivers, or the the features don't work properly and the UI gets cluttered and confusing. What's worse is their constantly changing pricing and policies. They flip flop from saying they do not take any transaction fees and will then suddenly charge transaction fees. They've also offered lifetime deals, but don't honor their commitment and shut down accounts without notice. I've seen many people removed from their members Facebook group when they ask questions or make comments that management doesn't like. Honestly, stay far, far away.

Adam
Adam
CEO in Spain
Design, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Quick and easy way to get the job done!

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: My clients get a great product and it is simple for me to setup for them.

Pros:

Love how easy it is to find the tools I need for my clients and implement them immediately. The problem is normally when I travel for work and am not in the same area as my clients.

Cons:

I wish there was a better way to have my clients buy software and share their login with me or give me admin access to their account. They need ownership I do not. I just need to work with the tools they provide me.

Mark
Litigator in US
Legal Services, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Invanto - Stay AWAY. DO NOT PAY THEM!! They cannot be trusted.

1.0 4 years ago

Comments: None

Pros:

Big Promises that change at their whim. Expect nothing but lies from Invanto

Cons:

This company is constantly over-promising and under-delivering. They just announced they are requiring all customers who bought a lifetime access 3 years ago would now be required to pay $20 per month or lose their access to the program. This is fraud!! They cannot sell lifetime access and then a couple of years later, say, oh, never mind what we promised you, we are going to ignore all that. I see a class action lawsuit in their future. I would not do business with them as they are completely untrustworthy. Very difficult to contact them. They are based in India (per their website). I am trying to identify their US headquarters that can accept legal service.

Aris
Aris
Managing Director in US
Verified LinkedIn User
, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Serves its purpose very well. Product is designed greatly for online courses or membership sites.

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: Cost savings in platform development and maintenance.

Pros:

I like the ease of setting up online courses. We needed this type of a software to avoid development expense to create an online school. Invanto gave us the platform we need to create the online school with a premium membership site.

Cons:

Sometimes it does become overwhelming - you just have to take a step back and look at your process so it does not get confusing. Simple platform to use.

Necie
Owner in US
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Still working through Coach Rack but thus far it is NOT user friendly. Little to no support.

3.0 6 years ago

Pros:

I like that Ivanto has Coach Rack - so I have the ability to set up an online university with as many courses as I want. I like the idea of earning residual income but am having difficulty getting it set up. I'm sure once I do it will be awesome.

Cons:

I found Zero instructions on how to maneuver the fields when setting up the Online university and courses. I've spent hours trying this/that to "see" if it would work. There should be a library on the site that will walk a new user through setting up every aspect of the platform, including field, banners, colors, images, sizes of these things and more. Also, can't find anything on how to make the courses interactive with different fields like fill-in-the blanks or drop downs. I'm thinking our documents have to be interactive before we upload. Please can you improve Coach Rack platform? Please - I really want this to work.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Avoid this product

1.0 5 years ago

Comments: I haven't had a good experience at all. I purchased Invanto as a lifetime deal through Appsumo, only a year later to receive an email stating that my account was going to be terminated in January because the founder was having problems with Appsumo (and the founder had been paid for my deal). He took accounts that had nothing to do with his particular issue hostage and said that anyone associated with Appsumo would be terminated in mid January unless they bought a plan directly from Appsumo. While he eventually backtracked on this and decided to honor the previous deal, I can't build a business based on that type of instability.

Pros:

I can't find much that I like about the product.

Cons:

First there's the confusing UI, that isn't straightforward to use and makes your course look old and outdated. Second, the founder is extremely unstable and won't hesitate to pull the rug out from under you making you question building your business with this service.

Brent
Brent
Founder | Social Media Strategist | SEO Expert in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great tool for online marketers!

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

My staff enjoys the ease of use regarding course creation. Compared to most other alternatives, we've found that it offers the widest range of features for a reasonable cost.

Cons:

It is a bit complicated to learn, but its very intuitive once you get going. They could improve the various connections between modules; however this is on their roadmap, so its not a big deal.

Jovanhanna
Jovanhanna
The Spiritual Love Coach and Healer in US
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

One program that covers a lot of needs

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

I like that this integrates LMS, with a membership portal, digital products, and a reward system. It offers a lot all in one place. I love the concept of the membership and classroom portal. I got it because it's something that I want to create for my business. I got it at a great price when it was first released. The pricing is affordable, and it allows for growth.

Cons:

I haven't gotten my head around how to set it up. It's still a fairly new program and they are adding to it and improving. I would say right out the box it's not exactly user friendly, but that is more of a personal thing. Having better tutorials would be a big help here. Otherwise I think this is great it's just what I needed formy business.

Photis
Marketing in Greece
E-Learning, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Fantastic

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: Practicality.

Pros:

Simplicity. I liked the way everything falls into place. Also, there are plenty of helpful material that helps you start working and integrating right away.

Cons:

Variety. I would like if it had a variety to design. This may sound unnecessary but to marketers even the possibility to change colors on a font matters.

Sarupa
Chief Soul Agent in UK
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

It's so fast becoming core to my businsss.

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

I love what it does and what it's gonna do. The ability to create membership Sites and have courses drip fed ... it's full blown magic.

Cons:

Some of the supporting Documentation isn't comprehensive enough and could Do with an update. As that was why it took me a while to launch initially. Though now that I have launched it all makes so much sense.

Ben
Corporate Sales & Experience Manager in Australia
Sports, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Very poor service

1.0 5 years ago

Pros:

The excitement built around its future potential.

Cons:

Incredibly bad management and service. I had purchased a lifetime deal and, like many others, had to deal with irrational management threatening to cancel hundreds of user accounts due to their dispute with a third party. They then changed their mind several times. I asked if a refund was possible which resulted me getting booted from the group and access revoked. The software looked promising but I would steer away from investing in Invanto.

Millie
CEO in US
Consumer Services, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

I love Invanto - I use it for my coaching business and my clients love it

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

It was so easy to build my online membership. Very intuitive system that is simple to set up and use

Cons:

The only "bad" thing I have to say is that I wish there were more platforms available to use but I have hopes that they will come in the future

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Health, Wellness & Fitness, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Upsells and Lies

1.0 5 years ago

Pros:

I purchased the Appsumo lifetime deal but the company is choosing to abandon Appsumo users. They would love to upsell you though and get more money from you. Go with a better platform!

Cons:

They try to upsell you and do not keep agreements. Shady business practices.

Aisha
Aisha
Creative Director in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Graphic Design, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Best Course Software ROI Out There

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Support has had issues, but I've experienced it getting better. Features are coming out of the flood gates from left to right. Once Invanto has all apps in place, it will be a business powerhouse.

Pros:

Highly customizable. I love how branded I can make this...people have commented how my schools looked custom-developed.

Cons:

The app is divided into "apps" that each has a siloed feature set...it takes a learning curve to figure out mapping. Also, I see a lot who can't figure out how to customize the site to their branding...but most of that is on them choosing poorly designed photos.