Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service

About IntelliShift

IntelliShift is configured to fleets of 50+ as an alternative to today's one-size-fits-all telematics and fleet management solutions.

Learn more about IntelliShift

Showing 71 reviews

Amanda B.
Safety
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/9/2019

"Wonderful"

Comments: The system is very helpful with finding the trucks and seeing their path of travel

Pros: the system is easy to use and navigate. The reports are easy to run and read. the system updates frequently.

Cons: The GPS system sometimes takes too long to update and bring the site to live time, which makes it hard to follow trucks.

Vendor Response

by Vehicle Tracking Solutions on 13/9/2019

Thank you for your review! Client support and enterprise technology are our top mission.We appreciate your feedback and glad to see our platform is adding value to your operational needs.. We look forward to continuing to work together and support your business needs.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/9/2019
Ray M.
Weightmaster
Renewables & Environment, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 5/10/2018

"Professional grade"

Comments: Improved control over drivers hours and fuel efficiency making sure all of them are in compliance with speed limit regulations allowing us to run a smooth operation at our transfer station

Pros: Accurate location and easy to use mobile app, most of the time I’m not near a computer so it became very handy to use it on my phone everywhere I go, liked the improvements they did and the way it looks now(better than the old app)

Cons: Need more frequent location Updates, takes quite some time to update the actual location (about 5 min)

Vendor Response

by Vehicle Tracking Solutions on 10/10/2018

Thank you for your review, Ray! We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that you are seeing success with Silent Passenger. We look forward to continuing to support your business in the future!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 5/10/2018
Pj C.
Safety Director
Construction, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 3/10/2018

"Silent Passenger, Vehicle Tracking Solutions Fleet GPS Service"

Comments: Silent Passenger has helped us manage our work force, defend claims, and the customer service has been exceptional. We have been using this service for 10+ years.

Pros: Ease of use, accuracy, number of reports available, minimum "offline" periods.

Cons: GPS technology is growing, speeding alerts for specific roadways would be helpful. Available with other services.

Vendor Response

by Vehicle Tracking Solutions on 10/10/2018

Thank you for your review, PJ! We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that you are seeing positive results with Silent Passenger. We look forward to continuing to support your business in the future!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 3/10/2018
Angelo P.
distribution foreman
Media Production, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 5/10/2018

"Well working product"

Comments: The best

Pros: It does what it says it does. there are often updates to make the use of the product better.

Cons: we deliver to multiple stops in NYC which are very close to each other. sometimes it is hard to identify if the driver made it to the exact location

Vendor Response

by Vehicle Tracking Solutions on 10/10/2018

Thank you for your feedback, Angelo! We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that you are satisfied with Silent Passenger. We look forward to continuing to support your business in the future!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 5/10/2018
Rielle W.
PA local service dispatcher
Utilities, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 3/10/2018

"easy for all"

Comments: overall it is exactly as designed, provides up to date tracking and is convenient for all

Pros: the hardware is easy to install, provides accurate gps, allows for tracking techs without the need to call them while driving

Cons: im pretty happy with it, no current negatives

Vendor Response

by Vehicle Tracking Solutions on 10/10/2018

Thank you for the review, Rielle! We appreciate your feedback and we look forward to continuing to support your business in the future!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 3/10/2018
Jay M.
PROJECT MANAGER
Construction, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2/10/2018

"PROJECT MANAGER"

Comments: VERY GOOD. NO COMPLAIN

Pros: EASE TO WORK. VERY QUICK TO LOAD ON THE COMPUTER. IT IS EASY TO READ AND PRINT THE REPORT

Cons: CURRENTLY I HAVE NO COMPLAIN. SOMETIMES THE SOFTWARE IS DONE.

Vendor Response

by Vehicle Tracking Solutions on 3/10/2018

Thank you for your review, Jay! We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that Silent Passenger is helping your business. We look forward to continuing to provide fleet management support to your business!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2/10/2018
Jp G.
president
Wholesale, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 9/10/2018

"Very good system."

Pros: We use the Landmarks feature a lot in planning sales trips.

Cons: We wish we could route our trucks easier with deliveries.

Vendor Response

by Vehicle Tracking Solutions on 16/10/2018

Thank you for your review, JP! We appreciate your feedback and are glad to hear that Silent Passenger has been helpful to your business. We look forward to continuing to support your business in the future!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 9/10/2018
Anoop K.
Dispatcher
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2/10/2018

"Dispatcher"

Comments: Great tool to have

Pros: Route play back feature It shows the time the driver stopped and how long he was there

Cons: The software goes offline at the heart of the rush at between 2 and 4PM

Vendor Response

by Vehicle Tracking Solutions on 5/10/2018

Thank you for the review, Anoop! We appreciate your feedback and look forward to continuing to support your business in the future!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2/10/2018
Mark B.
Mark B.
Safety & Compliance Officer
Renewables & Environment, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2/10/2018

"Silent Passenger Review"

Pros: Ease of use on multiple platforms; desktop, laptop, iPad.

Cons: Frequency in which vehicles update their position.

Vendor Response

by Vehicle Tracking Solutions on 5/10/2018

Thank you for the review, Mark! We appreciate your feedback. We look forward to continuing to support your business in the future!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2/10/2018
Kristina P.
administrative assistant
Facilities Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2/10/2018

"happy customer"

Comments: My overall experience with this software has been excellent

Pros: This software is highly efficient and can be used by anyone.

Cons: There is nothing I dont like about this program

Vendor Response

by Vehicle Tracking Solutions on 10/10/2018

Thanks for the review, Kristina! We appreciate your feedback and are thrilled to hear that you are happy with Silent Passenger. We look forward to continuing to support your business in the future!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2/10/2018
Daria M.
Scheduling Coordinator
Security & Investigations, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 5/10/2018

"Silent Passenger review"

Comments: I've worked with other tracking software before but I've never had access to so many different reports and the live customer service has made my job that much more pleasant. Keep up the great work.

Pros: I never have an issue with contacting anyone from Rapid. When they answer which is usually right away, they are extremely helpful and always go above and beyond.

Cons: Sometimes the website takes a while to load, that could be the server too but it is extremely helpful

Vendor Response

by Vehicle Tracking Solutions on 10/10/2018

Thank you for your review, Daria! We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that you have seen success with Silent Passenger. We look forward to continuing to support your business in the future!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 5/10/2018
Julie S.
SERVICE DISPATCHER
Retail, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 5/10/2018

"tracking"

Comments: good and bad / i like the tracking but at times they are not connected

Pros: I like the mapping part of the program. I can find the distant to the next job very easily.

Cons: I can not always find the right reports needed. The trucks are not always connected.

Vendor Response

by Vehicle Tracking Solutions on 10/10/2018

Thank you for your review, Julie! We appreciate your feedback and are glad that the routing feature has helped your business. We look forward to continuing to support your business in the future!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 5/10/2018
Christopher B.
Christopher B.
Transportation Manager
Food & Beverages, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 5/10/2018

"Do You Know Where Your Assets Are?"

Comments: Very happy with the software and the system. Calls into the service desk are answered almost immediately.

Pros: The ease of use makes Silent Passenger a great tool to track your vehicles, know where your drivers or salespeople, other company vehicles are. The maps have enabled our Dispatching Team give specific directions to drivers that were slightly lost and needed assistance finding the location. When a truck has broken down and the driver was unsure of his exact location we were able to tell Roadside exactly where the driver was.

Cons: New York City tends to bounce the signal a bit more than it used to. There are some lags in the data.

Vendor Response

by Vehicle Tracking Solutions on 10/10/2018

Thanks for the review, Christopher! We appreciate your feedback and are thrilled to hear that you are happy with Silent Passenger. We look forward to continuing to support your business in the future!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 5/10/2018
Bill W.
V.P. of Operations
Consumer Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 7/5/2021

"Keep On Track"

Pros: We have been using IntelliShift for many years. The advances to the product have been awesome.

Cons: The only thing is that on a few occasions we would lose contact with a vehicle. I would presume it was the area they were in.

Vendor Response

by VTS on 12/5/2021

Hi Bill,

Thank you for your feedback. We are thrilled to hear you are enjoying IntelliShift!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 7/5/2021
Alex S.
COO
Construction, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/8/2018

"Great Product at Great Cost"

Comments: One of our vehicles was stolen and thanks to Silent Passenger we were able to pin point its location and call the police. We were able to give them a print out of the vehicle drive history and that was helpful to their investigation. They retrieved the vehicle within a few hours of our call. Great Product

Pros: The product is easy to use and offers a lot of features that make it easy to increase productivity.

Cons: The refresh time is a little slow and the mobile app version in not as efficient as needed.

Vendor Response

by Vehicle Tracking Solutions on 3/10/2018

Thank you for your positive review, Alex! We are thrilled to hear that Silent Passenger has helped your business improve productivity. We look forward to continuing to provide fleet management support for your business!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/8/2018
Charles B.
Operations Manager
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/2/2018

"very profesional"

Comments: Keeps the drivers honest

Pros: Its ability to run detailed reports for each driverand trucks and keep track of my trucks while in service

Cons: The softwares delayed response while live tracking on the map. The ability to make adjustments to truck and drivers

Vendor Response

by Vehicle Tracking Solutions on 29/5/2018

Thank you, Charles for submitting your review. We look forward to continually providing you excellent service and reliable software.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/2/2018
Erich P.
Shop/fleet manager
Construction, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2/10/2018

"Great !"

Comments: We are pretty much happy!

Pros: Super easy to use and has lots of features

Cons: Sometimes it crashes but doesn't happen every day

Vendor Response

by Vehicle Tracking Solutions on 4/10/2018

Thank you for your positive review, Erich! We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that Silent Passenger has helped your business! We look forward to continuing to support you in the future!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2/10/2018
Jimmy W.
Lead Technician
Food & Beverages, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 5/10/2018

"Great app and product"

Comments: Able to track a vehicle within feet of its location

Pros: Easy to use, very rarely have issues. Customer support is good

Cons: Nothing at all. Good location services and support

Vendor Response

by Vehicle Tracking Solutions on 10/10/2018

Thank you for your review, Jimmy! We appreciate your feedback and are glad to hear that you are happy with Silent Passenger! We look forward to continuing to support your business and fleet management efforts in the future!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 5/10/2018
Teddy B.
Communications Manager
Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2/10/2018

"Using for Ambulance Service"

Comments: Cost effective solution to track assets real time.

Pros: Ease of use
Largely accurate
Ease of setting up emailed reports

Cons: Sometimes there is issues where the units report off of the road.

Vendor Response

by Vehicle Tracking Solutions on 5/10/2018

Thank you for your review, Teddy! We appreciate your feedback and are glad to hear the Silent Passenger has helped you better manage your assets. We look forward to continuing to support your business!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2/10/2018
Nancy C.
Office manager
Environmental Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/10/2018

"Silent passenger is worth every penny"

Comments: Excellent support

Pros: Its Easy to use and has alot of report actions

Cons: Its not to the second. Bit none of them are

Vendor Response

by Vehicle Tracking Solutions on 16/10/2018

Thank you for your review, Nancy! We appreciate your feedback and are thrilled to hear that you are happy with Silent Passenger. We look forward to continuing to support your business in the future!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/10/2018
Denise B.
Retail Administrator
Food & Beverages, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/5/2018

"Great tool to track a fleet of vehicles. Customer Service is wonderful!"

Comments: Ease of tracking and viewing multiple vehicles. Able to see branches/teams without issue. Good software.

Pros: How easy it is to create and update driver/vehicle information. Also how easy it is to search, find, and follow all the vehicles in out fleet.

Cons: Very limited space for notes. No place for admin to save notes for driver(s). Also, Silent Passenger does not save information properly. It can take 3 to 4 times to update a driver's information (ie: Branch). Under Vehicle Administrator, saving or cut and pasting information from the notes field is not easily done. High risk of losing older notes do to size of area (too small).

Vendor Response

by Vehicle Tracking Solutions on 29/5/2018

Thank you for your feedback, Denise. At VTS we pride ourselves on making our customers our #1 priority. I will pass along your feedback to the correct department. Thank you for choosing us as your fleet management provider, we look forward to providing you with outstanding service in the years to come!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/5/2018
Angelo D.
LOGISTICS MANAGER
Food & Beverages, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2/10/2018

"SILENT PASSENGER"

Comments: OVERALL WE HAVE HAD A GREAT EXPRIENCE. CUSTOMER SUPPORT IS EXCELLENT.

Pros: SILENT PASSENGER IS VERY EASY TO USE. YOU CAN GENERATE MULTIPLE REPORTS TO RUN YOUR OPERATION MORE EFFICIENTLY.

Cons: WOULD LIKE TO GENERATE SOME REPORTS ON A WEEKLY, MONTHLY, QUARTERLY AND YEARLY BASIS.

Vendor Response

by Vehicle Tracking Solutions on 11/10/2018

Thank you for your review, Angelo! We appreciate your feedback and are glad to hear that Silent Passenger is helping your business. We look forward to continuing to support your business!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2/10/2018
Alfonso O.
Owner
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/2/2019

"Excellent fleet solution management"

Comments: It enables us to see driver safety, vehicle location and flue consumption

Pros: It is user friendly and well laid out. It also enables fleet road maintenance and performance review.

Cons: No complaints, the software developers have covered the essential aspects of ground commercial vehicle logistics.

Vendor Response

by Vehicle Tracking Solutions on 25/2/2019

Thank you for leaving a review, Alfonso! We appreciate your positive feedback and hope you continue to see success with Silent Passenger.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/2/2019
Maureen S.
Sr engineer
Government Administration, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 9/10/2018

"Great system"

Pros: Easy to use. Very good up to date system

Cons: Better live time feed for public view. Alot of manipulation to find info

Vendor Response

by Vehicle Tracking Solutions on 11/10/2018

Thank you for your review, Maureen! We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that Silent Passenger is helping your township. We look forward to continuing to support your fleet management processes in the future!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 9/10/2018
David A.
David A.
Manager
Building Materials, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 5/10/2018

"RSI Building Products"

Pros: Being able to see my trucks location in real time

Cons: The reports take some time to learn how to complete

Vendor Response

by Vehicle Tracking Solutions on 10/10/2018

Thanks for the feedback, David! We appreciate your feedback and are glad to hear that Silent Passenger has been able to help your business. We look forward to continuing to support your business in the future!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 5/10/2018