KeyedIn Projects Reviews

by KeyedIn Solutions

Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Customer Service
    4.6 /5

About KeyedIn Projects

Cloud-based Project Portfolio Management software ideal for PMOs, IT and Professional Services Teams with 50+ Users.

Learn more about KeyedIn Projects

Showing 25 reviews of 37

Jaime K.
Head of Delivery Office, Group Change & Delivery
Insurance, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/9/2019

"KeyedIn Projects - Customer Feedback"

Comments: Since making the decision to work with KeyedIn and adopt their product, the relationship with the KeyedIn team has been excellent; which made the configuration, build, test and implementation as painless as possible. We were able to request / have applied minor modifications to the "out of the box" package to suit our internal operating model and existing processes and we have thus far managed to roll out KeyedIn to all those that use it day to day as a project / programme management tool and feedback / adoption rates are very positive. KeyedIn appear to treat their customers as "partners" and are very flexible / agile and open to negotiation (which has made things easier when selling into our business). We never have an issue engaging with KeyedIn and their tech support team are quick to respond when we have technical queries that we are unable to solve internally. I would say that although this product is not the market leader right now, KeyedIn's flexibility, agility and desire to build the best value add / simple to use product (in partnership with their customers whom are readily invited to forward ideas for improvements) will take them to the next level.

Pros: KeyedIn Projects is very intuitive / easy to utilise and is extremely feature rich; with an excellent user interface and bags of potential for the future (given regular "releases" that introduce an array of major / minor enhancements). Navigation around KeyedIn is relatively straight-forward to get to grips with, and bottom up / top down views all seem to work seamlessly together. On screen dashboards and data "widgets" (out of the box) are very useful / neat and can be easily configured / tailored for different users / executives / role types across any organisation. Powerful data mining / search / filter features allow us to very easily understand how our portfolio is progressing (in real time) and gives you instant ability to drill down to the heart of any risks / issues and the user interface is such that anyone within our organisation is able to be presented with their own customised dashboard and focus on what matters to them.

Cons: A little more work is required to improve reporting outputs and ability to construct and run custom reports. However, major KeyedIn Project enhancement releases (scheduled in coming months appear to be addressing this), together with addressing customer feedback on the product and modifying where customer suggestions add real value across their customer base.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/9/2019
Darren H.
Projects Director
E-Learning, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/9/2019

"KeyedIn Projects"

Comments: I am a huge proponent of KI and have been flying the flag internally on a global scale for the last 18 months to foster consistent usage. It really does have potential to be the leading portfolio management tool on the market and i'd like to continue to explore ways of utilising it to its full potential

Pros: I love the insights feature - being able to monitor the performance of my portfolio is vital.

Cons: The visual aspect of reporting needs some work i think - i'd like to see a Power BI type output

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/9/2019
Ben M.
Pmo analyst
Logistics & Supply Chain, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/9/2019

"KeyedIn Projects review"

Pros: It's a single source of the truth. It's brilliant.

Cons: User interface. It is very techy and requires quite a lot of training time.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/9/2019
Matt F.
Senior Project Manager
Research, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/9/2019

"A recent implementation"

Comments: We are early in our adoption, but the most significant observation is the quality of the delivery of the implementation. Particularly, the consultant has been excellent.

Pros: The comprehensive functionality compared with competitor solutions.
The ability to collaborate outside of the organisation.
A true aggregated PPM solution.

Cons: Some areas of the system are not the most intuitive. This may be a challenge for occasional users.
There are areas of disconnect within the system - for example between 'deliverables' (or milestones) and milestones captured within the task plan. This results in double keying of data in some areas.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/9/2019
Rob K.
Director Support & Hosting
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    1 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    2 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    2/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/3/2017

"complicated multi click processess"

Comments: it is disappointing how the application feels like an old client server but has all the session timeout challenges of a modern web application.
I wasn't involved in the implementation design at our organisation, but user experience are not considered. A user journey map, considering the number of steps in a process, or time to enter data..
you can't edit your time once submitted; no staging area
default filters are not as expected (mysterious time bounds)
approving individual expenses does not approve a claim?
Emails by default, rather than based on sumbission status?
limited API access for integration into our tools

Pros: It is web based. the limited reports meets the needs of the finance team.

Cons: as previous. poor user experience.
1. No staging area capacity for timesheets. (once you save it's for manager to edit).
2. Emails that come whether you submit or not.
3. Report on who has or hasn't entered time.
4. Filters on expenses appear to have some sort of timeframe not included in the name
5. "feature" to approve individual expenses doesn't work/isn't enough.
6. Limited poorly designed API.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/3/2017
Shubham S.
SAM
Information Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/11/2020

"Keyedln: Affordable and User friendly Tracker"

Comments: Overall, the UI friendly Keyedln is something that I recommend to all the firms who are looking for affordable and interacting timetracker for their firm.

Pros: I can track my time with ease and no hassle is involved in that. The user friendly UI saves time of all of my team members .

Cons: The only drawback of this application is that milestone in Timesheet entry should not be a mandatory as project varies and so does the milestones.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/11/2020
Marcos F.
Key Account Manager
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 22/8/2018

"Cloud based project management"

Pros: Keyedin is similar to other project management software with some "what If" feature where you can predict if some changes made to the project.

Cons: Thought is has many benefits the new feature needs more improvement as it needs more data populating capacity is required.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 22/8/2018
Brad F.
Director, Rail & Wind Logistics
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 16/6/2017

"Very robust and flexible!"

Pros: I love the flexibility and customization that is available with this system. We have just started our implementation but the feedback from our users thus far has been positive.

Cons: The system is configured for each customer which makes it difficult for them to demo certain features during the sales process.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 16/6/2017
Manj I.
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/3/2017

"Makes my life much easier"

Comments: Allows me to keep track of my portfolio. Project invoicing is much efficient with the KeyedIn. Love the product.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/3/2017
Betina G.
Project Manager
Chemicals, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/9/2019

"Implementation and 6 months on"

Comments: KeyedIn have so far lived up to our requirements and expectations.
The team are providing detailed and ongoing support .
The fact KeyedIn are open to and seek feedback on how they can improve the system is great for us, as we have plans that involve KeyedIn Projects.

Pros: - We were able to test drive the system before signing up.
- KIP provides one source for all out Projects and documents.
- The software can be customized by an admin user without the need for KeyedIn to
get involved. Ex. we have full autonomy over the criteria of our workflow and fields made available in our intake form.

Cons: Training material is /was a rather daunting affair.
We could could have benefited greatly from access to basic Quick Reference Guides for the different types of users we had to train as part of the implementation.
Status updates are a bit lacklustre and can only be sent out as attachments.
Many key stakeholders never read attachments. To encourage reading it would be great if status reports could be exported directly to the body of an email and become a bit more 'colourful'.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/9/2019
Andrew H.
Head of Group PMO
Oil & Energy, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/9/2019

"The start of a journey"

Pros: Functionality, ease of use, time to implement

Cons: Lots to learn so need good training and manuals

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/9/2019
Gregory B.
Portfolio Analyst
Financial Services, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/9/2019

"KeyedIn Review"

Comments: Very good

Pros: The forecasting and resource management
The ease of use

Cons: The reporting function is currently hard to use

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/9/2019
John C.
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 3/11/2016

"KeyedIn Project Management Software"

Comments: Well designed, especially for agile project management. Allows robust task tracking without forcing start and end dates

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 3/11/2016
Eric C.
Senior Security Engineer
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    2 /5
  • Ease of Use
    1 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    2 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    0/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/6/2017

"Extremely Poor and Confusing User Interface that causes Repeat Work"

Pros: 1. Has view on time expected per week and that accommodates for expected public holidays
2. There is a view on what part of the process your expense returns are in (submitted vs approved vs paid)

Cons: 1. Very frustrating user interface:
- finding projects or areas to enter time can take more time than time entry
- Interface times out if you don't move around regularly, but will continue to let you enter time or pages, but once you save it will all disappear at a re-login request. Lots of lost work due to this
2. The process for entering time in a category the first time in a day is very different than when you need to go back and add more time
3. Once saved (the only way to ensure your entry isn't lost when moving between pages), there is no ability to subtract time at the user level.
4. Constant reminder emails are sent even if you have submitted your time.
5. Expense page is confusing to add multiple pages of expense items to a single report and it is very easy to submit a report without realizing it, which a user has no ability to modify.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/6/2017
Howard I.
Programme Director
Warehousing, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/9/2019

"KeyedIn First Impressions"

Comments: We are creating a PMO within the business and using KeyedIn to replace a far simpler project planning tool. Hence the learning curve has been quite steep for both the project teams in terms of the complexity of the KeyedIn administration and for the project managers in terms of managing the change from running a simple plan to running a KeyedIn project.

Pros: Feature rich, graphically rich, intuitive user interface, with strong portfolio and programme capabilities.

Cons: Inability to easily manage task-based dependencies across multiple projects and surface this at programme or portfolio level, thereby making it harder to effectively prioritise resources across multiple projects

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/9/2019
James B.
Portfolio Performance Manager
Telecommunications, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/9/2019

"Keeps getting better"

Comments: So far so good

Pros: We’ve used KeyedIn since the Atlantic Global days. The improvements we’ve seen especially in v6.x have been significant. Much easier to use and extract valuable management information than before

Cons: There are still some limitations around number of fields that could be addressed

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/9/2019
Neil R.
Commercial Manager: PS
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/3/2017

"Great overall Project Management and Professional Services management solution"

Comments: We've been using KeyedIn Projects for over 2 years now. It is a great overall PM and Professional Services solution at a competitive price. Some functionality needs some improvement but overall we are satisfied. The GUI is outdated, but with the release of the new version 6 release, we are excited that the product is moving from strength to strength.

Pros: - Complete overall solution
- Covers the broad spectrum of touching points within a PS firm
- Competitive pricing

Cons: - Outdated GUI and graphs/analytics
- Not a complete billing cycle solution
- Low quality invoice templates

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/3/2017
Renato C.
Trading Portfolio Manager
Oil & Energy, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/9/2019

"PPM Solution that really works"

Comments: KeyedIn projects provides the toolset needed for PM's to set up and maintain their projects and ties well with the portfolio management aspect.

Pros: As a new KeyedIn User, I found the product easy to use with all they key aspects of a good PPM solution encompassed in this product.

Cons: There are some key functionality missing which would really help take this from a good product to a great product - in particular the extend of the reporting functionality internal to the product.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/9/2019
Tan M.
Senior PMO Analyst
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/9/2019

"KeyedIn Review"

Comments: Good

Pros: The support, being able to track financials in one place

Cons: Difficult to use for new users and it is not always clear the quickest or best approach to doing something in the system

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/9/2019
Svavar S.
Director pmo
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/9/2019

"KeyedIn Projects Review"

Pros: Resourse planning
Forecasting
The api for accessing data

Cons: Upper level roadmap planning
Live dashboard like in powerbi

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/9/2019
Crawford C.
Systems Engineer
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 4/12/2020

"Great Product"

Pros: Organization of Widgets. Customizable. Easy to use. Feature-rich. Great user interface (organization of widgets).

Cons: User interface is dated. Reporting features.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 4/12/2020
Shing C.
project manager
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/1/2021

"Cloud based project management tool that can be used throughout organization"

Pros: it spans its use to the entire organization. Assigning tasks and having visibility for everyone

Cons: uploading .mpp and compatibility with that

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/1/2021
Cathie C.
Senior Portfolio Analyst
Financial Services, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/9/2019

"Good all round PPM tool"

Comments: - Real-time reporting
- Exec dashboards
- Removing the use of all the spread sheets we previously had
- Enabling us to focus more on pipeline and future resource planning and scenarios

Pros: - Real-time dashboards
- Feature-rich
- Resource management functionality is good
- Single source of the truth
- Highly customizable

Cons: - The reporting functionality is currently not very intuitive but is being improved in forthcoming release

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/9/2019
Daniel D.
Portfolio Analyst
Insurance, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/9/2019

"Review"

Pros: The support is terrific. Also the ease of setting up new users.

Cons: Confusion around forecasting and poor reporting abilities. Also poor process guides/documentation.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/9/2019
Thierry H.
Programme Delivery Manager
Oil & Energy, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/9/2019

"No longer an illusion of control"

Comments: For the first time in GM&T’s history, we have up to date real time information on resourcing, finances and delivery available to our teams, our stakeholders, the parent group, to everyone. And for the programme delivery function it’s no longer an illusion of control Not only did we deliver transparency but we significantly dropped the costs to our business by 75%. Beyond that there are many other benefits, but the key takeaway is that it significantly reduced the amount of administrative effort freeing people’s time to complete more value add activities for the organization The icing on the cake is that this tool allows us to react quickly to the needs of the organization and adapt to the constant change of what seems to be the new norm of continual organization change

Pros: One of things I liked most about this engagement was the honesty and transparency the team showed throughout the selection process. They were upfront with limitations, but showed us other ways to solve the problems. KeyedIn is simple but powerful and met all our requirements around integrated resource management, PPM accounting and delivery. In a global organisation, it was important to have a tool that supported multiple languages and currencies too. The portfolio planning capability is a brilliant tool for annual planning and evaluating multiple scenarios. Finally, KeyedIn offer a very sensible cost model.

Cons: The tooling does support a range of reporting but for the needs of our organisation for rich reporting and the existing governance expectations it fell short initially. This is now being address by KeyedIn The tool plans on months and days but captures in hours and weeks which presents challenges at month end.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/9/2019