Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Customer Service
    4.7 /5

About KeyedIn

Cloud-based Project Portfolio Management software ideal for PMOs, IT and Professional Services Teams with 50+ Users.

Learn more about KeyedIn

Showing 40 reviews

Natalie S.
Senior Project Manager PMO and Product Development
51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/2/2018

"We have really begun to enjoy using KeyedIn and have seen the benefits."

Pros: I like that we can track project plans based on tasks. It really works well for our company and helps keep our projects on point. I also like that we can set objectives (deliverables) and dates for those deliverables. This allows us to see when tasks are starting to "creep up" on the due date and either add more resources or push the deliverable date out. I also like that if we do push the deliverable out, we have to give a reason and the SW keeps track each time we push the date. This allows me to go back when the project is done, determine which dates we missed and see the reaons for the delay. I think this will help us find holes in our processes and fix them going forward. I really like the resource management tool, but are still pretty new to using it, so my knowledge is somewhat limited. Thus far, I am seeing some promise and anticipate it will become a very valuable tool. We are also just getting started in learning the reporting functions, but so far they are able to give us the exact information we need. It has made my weekly reporting to our Senior Team much more manageable and accurate.

Cons: I don't like that there isn't a customer portal available. We also manage customer installs with this software and it would be nice to give the customer a link or temporary sign on they can use to view the progress of their project. We can setup a user, but believe it take a license and we have around 50 - 100 customer installs going at any given time. Managing those users would be a nightmare, so we are opting to just email them reports from the system.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/2/2018
Vincent D.
51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 14/2/2019

"KeyedIn seamless integration with other cloud based solutions"

Comments: KeyedIn was the final link to complete our ERP and develop an environment that provided key data and KPI's to the staff within their respective "main application" - Project Managers in KeyedIn; Accounting/Finance in SageIntacct; and Sales/Bushiness Development in SalesForce. There is no need for the respective staff to jump between application since we populate their main application from the others with the data they need to know.

Pros: We selected KeyedIn do to is ease of integration with other cloud based solutions (i.e. SageIntacct, SalesForce) to create a complete seamless ERP with "one source of truth" in regard to data entry.

Cons: Though the Support Staff is very versed, at times their seems to be limited staff that can address integration/syncing issues with other systems we have linked.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 14/2/2019
Samantha B.
PMO Manager
Retail, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/9/2019

"Boots Review of KeyedIn"

Pros: It's very configurable and KeyedIn respond really well to any requests or needs that we have.

Cons: It isn't as 'pretty' as some other PPM offerings and that can put off some of my senior stakeholders who don't want to view the information live. I think some of the recent work that has been done on reporting building/portfolios will help this.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/9/2019
Mark C.
Project Manager
Chemicals, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/3/2017

"KeyedIn Projects solves many business gaps for our department"

Comments: So far we are about a month into our deployment of KeyedIn Projects and we are starting to see great improvement in how we interact with our projects and overall management. This tool provides significant functionality and visibility to project managers, category managers, and the leadership team in managing project workstreams, tracking expenses vs. budget, and forecasting project budgets. We realized we needed a tool that covered many gaps in our department and we found that with KeyedIn we will have greater visibility and control to all aspects. We have a very complex global business that is ever changing and we needed a tool that was cloud based, easy to use, robust with features and fast enough for us to operate anywhere in the world.

Pros: I like the dashboards and the ability for us to visibly see what is going on anywhere within a project or portfolio. The custom reports are great and the onscreen widgets provide great insights into what is going on.

Cons: Still getting to know the tool - but so far no con's.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/3/2017
Ahmed Z.
President
Architecture & Planning, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/4/2017

"EdgeArch Review"

Comments: Our experience so far has been relatively good. We felt that the setup process, usability, and interface is not very modern considering SaaS offerings, albeit they don't have the full features offered, however, their designs are by far much more modern and friendlier.

Pros: Features

Cons: Interface
User-friendliness
Lack of conduits to our Accounting software QuickBooks.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/4/2017
Tonie P.
Consultancy administrator
Construction, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/9/2019

"Great software for the future"

Pros: The vast functionality and ease of use makes this product stand out.

Cons: Sometimes confusing! But this depends obviously upon your requirements

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/9/2019
John C.
President and CEO
Computer Software, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/6/2017

"I used KeyedIn Project with several clients that were frustrated using MS Project"

Comments: Focus on the BUSINESS OBJECTIVES that drive the PROJECT & PROGRAM DELIVERY process.
Avoid taking on unnecessary and impossible challenges. Recognize that project managers are different and that they have different styles.

Pros: Intuitive, requiring minimal or no training
Easy to Access, Trial & Adopt
Easy to Configure
Flexible
Low Cost
Peace of Mind (Secure, Robust, Scalable)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/6/2017
Kenneth J.
Administrator
Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 28/9/2018

"A Project Management Powerhouse!"

Pros: When juggling multiple companies under one umbrella house it can be extremely difficult to follow up on projects and see them through to completion. If you've had similar issues, KeyedIn is an excellent solution!

Cons: We did not see a Salesforce integration but believe that it should be coming in soon. That is an excellent way to integrate vertically within an organization!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 28/9/2018
Kevin M.
Marketing Team Lead
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/11/2017

"Enterprise Solution With Fantastic Support"

Pros: Keyedin is loaded with more than enough features to be a great enterprise project management solution yet the customer support will more than exceed your expectations. They do a great job over there.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/11/2017
Roshni G.
Project Process Engineer
Chemicals, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 4/2/2021

"Good software to track all the projects"

Pros: All projects in one place and easy to view progress and work on other projects as well

Cons: It is difficult to use without training.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 4/2/2021
Smita S.
Quality Assurance Analyst
Information Technology & Services, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/1/2021

"Easy, comprehensive, detailed"

Pros: It is very easy to use.
Different projects and non-projects items can be easily tracked.

Cons: Nothing that I do not like from a User perspective.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/1/2021
Betina G.
Project Manager
Chemicals, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/9/2019

"Implementation and 6 months on"

Comments: KeyedIn have so far lived up to our requirements and expectations.
The team are providing detailed and ongoing support .
The fact KeyedIn are open to and seek feedback on how they can improve the system is great for us, as we have plans that involve KeyedIn Projects.

Pros: - We were able to test drive the system before signing up.
- KIP provides one source for all out Projects and documents.
- The software can be customized by an admin user without the need for KeyedIn to
get involved. Ex. we have full autonomy over the criteria of our workflow and fields made available in our intake form.

Cons: Training material is /was a rather daunting affair.
We could could have benefited greatly from access to basic Quick Reference Guides for the different types of users we had to train as part of the implementation.
Status updates are a bit lacklustre and can only be sent out as attachments.
Many key stakeholders never read attachments. To encourage reading it would be great if status reports could be exported directly to the body of an email and become a bit more 'colourful'.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/9/2019
Andrew H.
Head of Group PMO
Oil & Energy, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/9/2019

"The start of a journey"

Pros: Functionality, ease of use, time to implement

Cons: Lots to learn so need good training and manuals

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/9/2019
Gregory B.
Portfolio Analyst
Financial Services, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/9/2019

"KeyedIn Review"

Comments: Very good

Pros: The forecasting and resource management
The ease of use

Cons: The reporting function is currently hard to use

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/9/2019
John C.
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 3/11/2016

"KeyedIn Project Management Software"

Comments: Well designed, especially for agile project management. Allows robust task tracking without forcing start and end dates

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 3/11/2016
Eric C.
Senior Security Engineer
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    2 /5
  • Ease of Use
    1 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    2 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    0/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/6/2017

"Extremely Poor and Confusing User Interface that causes Repeat Work"

Pros: 1. Has view on time expected per week and that accommodates for expected public holidays
2. There is a view on what part of the process your expense returns are in (submitted vs approved vs paid)

Cons: 1. Very frustrating user interface:
- finding projects or areas to enter time can take more time than time entry
- Interface times out if you don't move around regularly, but will continue to let you enter time or pages, but once you save it will all disappear at a re-login request. Lots of lost work due to this
2. The process for entering time in a category the first time in a day is very different than when you need to go back and add more time
3. Once saved (the only way to ensure your entry isn't lost when moving between pages), there is no ability to subtract time at the user level.
4. Constant reminder emails are sent even if you have submitted your time.
5. Expense page is confusing to add multiple pages of expense items to a single report and it is very easy to submit a report without realizing it, which a user has no ability to modify.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/6/2017
Howard I.
Programme Director
Warehousing, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/9/2019

"KeyedIn First Impressions"

Comments: We are creating a PMO within the business and using KeyedIn to replace a far simpler project planning tool. Hence the learning curve has been quite steep for both the project teams in terms of the complexity of the KeyedIn administration and for the project managers in terms of managing the change from running a simple plan to running a KeyedIn project.

Pros: Feature rich, graphically rich, intuitive user interface, with strong portfolio and programme capabilities.

Cons: Inability to easily manage task-based dependencies across multiple projects and surface this at programme or portfolio level, thereby making it harder to effectively prioritise resources across multiple projects

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/9/2019
James B.
Portfolio Performance Manager
Telecommunications, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/9/2019

"Keeps getting better"

Comments: So far so good

Pros: We’ve used KeyedIn since the Atlantic Global days. The improvements we’ve seen especially in v6.x have been significant. Much easier to use and extract valuable management information than before

Cons: There are still some limitations around number of fields that could be addressed

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/9/2019
Neil R.
Commercial Manager: PS
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/3/2017

"Great overall Project Management and Professional Services management solution"

Comments: We've been using KeyedIn Projects for over 2 years now. It is a great overall PM and Professional Services solution at a competitive price. Some functionality needs some improvement but overall we are satisfied. The GUI is outdated, but with the release of the new version 6 release, we are excited that the product is moving from strength to strength.

Pros: - Complete overall solution
- Covers the broad spectrum of touching points within a PS firm
- Competitive pricing

Cons: - Outdated GUI and graphs/analytics
- Not a complete billing cycle solution
- Low quality invoice templates

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/3/2017
Renato C.
Trading Portfolio Manager
Oil & Energy, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/9/2019

"PPM Solution that really works"

Comments: KeyedIn projects provides the toolset needed for PM's to set up and maintain their projects and ties well with the portfolio management aspect.

Pros: As a new KeyedIn User, I found the product easy to use with all they key aspects of a good PPM solution encompassed in this product.

Cons: There are some key functionality missing which would really help take this from a good product to a great product - in particular the extend of the reporting functionality internal to the product.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/9/2019
Tan M.
Senior PMO Analyst
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/9/2019

"KeyedIn Review"

Comments: Good

Pros: The support, being able to track financials in one place

Cons: Difficult to use for new users and it is not always clear the quickest or best approach to doing something in the system

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/9/2019
Svavar S.
Director pmo
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/9/2019

"KeyedIn Projects Review"

Pros: Resourse planning
Forecasting
The api for accessing data

Cons: Upper level roadmap planning
Live dashboard like in powerbi

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/9/2019
Crawford C.
Systems Engineer
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 4/12/2020

"Great Product"

Pros: Organization of Widgets. Customizable. Easy to use. Feature-rich. Great user interface (organization of widgets).

Cons: User interface is dated. Reporting features.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 4/12/2020
Shing C.
project manager
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/1/2021

"Cloud based project management tool that can be used throughout organization"

Pros: it spans its use to the entire organization. Assigning tasks and having visibility for everyone

Cons: uploading .mpp and compatibility with that

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/1/2021
Cathie C.
Senior Portfolio Analyst
Financial Services, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/9/2019

"Good all round PPM tool"

Comments: - Real-time reporting
- Exec dashboards
- Removing the use of all the spread sheets we previously had
- Enabling us to focus more on pipeline and future resource planning and scenarios

Pros: - Real-time dashboards
- Feature-rich
- Resource management functionality is good
- Single source of the truth
- Highly customizable

Cons: - The reporting functionality is currently not very intuitive but is being improved in forthcoming release

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/9/2019