Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.8 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.8 /5
  • Customer Service
    4.8 /5

About Monitask

Employee monitoring and time tracking software for companies, teams, and freelancers.

Learn more about Monitask

Showing 70 reviews

Jennyfer M.
Bilingual Branding Specialist
Design, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/3/2021

"Probably the best time tracking system I've tried"

Comments: I've used it for the duration of its trial and I love it! My trial is going to be over in a few days and I'm planning to purchase.

Pros: Whether logging in as an admin or end-user, the system is super easy to use. There's no steep learning curve or anything like that. It tracks time and works as a keylogger to better track productivity, my staff and I love it because it helped us keep productivity levels at 90%

Cons: I wish there was a way to set up shifts and to process payroll based on those shifts.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/3/2021
Shailendra B.
Founder
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 7/1/2020

"simple and affordable"

Comments: Well it solves the purpose of monitoring your remote employee and helps in getting the productivity from them. The reports are very well detailed and provides good insight though more improvements can be done.

Pros: Ease of use.
Clean UI.
Amazing support.
Mobile friendly Dashboard.
Affordable and provides features which are mostly in other softwares for $10+ .

Cons: No Android App or IOS app for monitoring.
Some more advanced features in Projects can be included.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 7/1/2020
Dubravka V.
Senior Manager
Marketing & Advertising, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 3/9/2019

"The Best Time Tracking Software"

Comments: I tried a couple of different time tracking softwares and they all missed some of the features that I liked, Monitask has them all. I really like all the different personalizations you can do, it's cool that you can have different settings for different team members. I also like the ability to have different projects.

Pros: It's easy to use. It's accurate. What I really like is that it can work in background and you can turn off screenshot notifications so it doesn't hinder your work.

Cons: Adding manual time cannot be disabled and I don't get notified when one of the employees adds manual time.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 3/9/2019
Simon B.
CEO
Insurance, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/12/2019

"Simple to use with one drawback"

Comments: good experience. site has been up 100% of the time. Quick and intuitive

Pros: the software has a very easy interface to use. i use it on desktop and have never opened in mobile so i cant indicate how that is. its features follow most software formats which have all of the user capabilities on the right hand side. Visually the interface is appealing and easy to read. It provides all of the useful features needed in a timetracting software

Cons: I am the admin of the account and in not as user. However i am being charged as a user. i contacted the company about this and they said they hope to deal with that in the future but i haven't been informed as such.

Vendor Response

by Monitask on 19/12/2019

Hi Simon, thank you for your review! We are very happy that you enjoy using Monitask.

I would also like to inform you that now we do have a feature of setting Admins to be free on paid plans. I've just enabled this for your account. New invoices will subtract one user, since you are not using the app to track time!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/12/2019
Chinmes P.
Web developer
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/12/2020

"Review of monitask"

Pros: Easy to use.
Good functionalities and features

Cons: It don't monitor timing while we are in a meeting in google meet or zoom. It calculated as inactive time

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/12/2020
Zico M.
CEO
Marketing & Advertising, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/7/2020

"Best time tracker software i have ever used"

Pros: I like their dashbord. It's very easy to use.

Cons: I think reports need to be more customizable.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/7/2020
Daniel C.
Director
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/7/2020

"Super easy to use and br"

Pros: I could quickly implement it and it made it viable for my company to fully stabilish with home-office work.

Cons: Lacks a few settings options. The default options are ok, but for some cases, some flexibility would be nice.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/7/2020
Verified Reviewer
Automation Specialist
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/5/2019

"Monitask is Multitasking"

Pros: I'm loving Monitask. I feel like I get a lot more done with this tool at my fingertips, thus the ability to "multitask". It fulfills its role impeccably and I have the freedom to view time reports from within the platform, track usage and capture work detail via the screenshot feature. Also, you can't beat their free plan to get started -- I've yet to see another paid platform provide all this for free! When my team and needs scale in the future, I'll easily transition from free to paid because Monitask gets it all done, both economically and otherwise.

Cons: Nothing, really. Monitask offers a lot for very little commitment from the buyer's side. Like I already said, can't beat that for value! ;)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/5/2019
Denys B.
IT Department
Financial Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2/11/2020

"Monitask review"

Comments: Its easy to deploy, easy to understand for admins, easy to manage, easy for user

Pros: - Frendly interface
-Easy to deploy
- Russian lang.
-

Cons: - Dont understand how the program calculate summary activ time

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2/11/2020
Anthony R.
CEO
Human Resources, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/3/2019

"Easy and good for Traking and accounting wise."

Comments: I like Monitask, is simple, good price and the best, I can track what my team is doing and I am confident my Team does not procrastinate. I do Recommend Monitask

Pros: It´s very user-friendly for accounting purposes.

Cons: Doesn´t provide Camshots. Should be very helpful as we make sure our employees are working in front of the computer when they should be logged i

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/3/2019
Ma. quina M.
Virtual Assistant
Writing & Editing, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/2/2021

"It's a great softwarre"

Comments: Overall it's great and I like it. I will surely recommend it to others.

Pros: I like it because it is user friendly and its features.

Cons: It sometimes stops time tracking even though I'm working.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/2/2021
Verified Reviewer
Home Manager
Shipbuilding, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/2/2019

"Perfect"

Comments: Ships software to be used on-board of the vessels or either to be used by the Maritime industry

Pros: The apps is so easy to be used and to monitor the working time,no need to use Upwork anymore

Cons: all good,not difficult and user friendly mostly

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/2/2019
Joy H.
Owner
E-Learning, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/5/2019

"Life Changing Self Management"

Comments: As an entrepreneur, I often feel guilt that I'm not spending "enough" time working on various projects. Once I started using Monitask, everything became objective and my time has started to become more valuable. Things that get measured get improved. This objective feedback on how I'm spending my time has given me so much encouragement and motivation. I can see progress happen, and I'm able to feel better about the work I do.

Pros: Ease of use
Weekly reports by project that give you a visual overview of how you spent your time

Cons: I would like a colorful chart or graph that gives a visual breakdown of how I spent my workweek (time spent by project). At least they provide a numerical total hours logged by project, and by week.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/5/2019
Verified Reviewer
Individual Entrepeneur
Internet, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 4/8/2019

"Intersting tool for time management"

Pros: - simplicity
- good visual
- all primary needed reports

Cons: It would be great to have task with subtask support, some additional reports for this.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 4/8/2019
Len M.
CEO
Telecommunications, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 8/8/2020

"good value- full feature set & supports multiple monitors"

Comments: our full team, everyone including management and owners, uses this tool. We found it very helpful to keep us on task.

Pros: Full feature set, ability to screen capture more than one monitor, and ability to update task comments in between/independent of screen captures - this allows the team to note key items as they come up. Pricing is fair.

Cons: minor...no direct way to go from the tool to the www dashboard. Need to click 'enter manual time' then go from there.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 8/8/2020
Mohamed E.
Technical team leader
Computer Software, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/6/2020

"Perfect solution"

Comments: Monitask solved the problem, we were unable to monitor our employees performance while working from home due to COVID19 current crises.

Pros: Easy to use
Lightweight
Inexpensive
Fast replies from customer support

Cons: Reports need to be more customizable
User roles assignment needs upgrade

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/6/2020
Edward G.
Freelancer
Financial Services, Self Employed
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 1/8/2020

"Initial Thoughts"

Comments: I needed a quick easy way track time on a new project - this fit the bill

Pros: Very easy to set up and get started. I needed something quick to start on a project to be able to document my time for a client.

Cons: I haven't found a way to manually add or delete time (if I forgot to start/stop timer) - Granted, I was busy actually using the software and didn't need this particular function yet, so didn't look very hard at all for it - but it wasn't immediately obvious.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 1/8/2020
Eva C.
Virtual Assistant
Outsourcing/Offshoring, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 4/4/2020

"Awesome printable reports"

Comments: This is my go-to time tracker software. I've been recommending this to my friends who are new to freelancing industry, and glad they like it too.

Pros: It's been a year since I started this time tracker software. It's so convenient to use, user-friendly, and has awesome printable report for time entry details. I can also create specific tasks for each project and notes for each tasks.

Cons: None so far. I had no trouble using this software ever since.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 4/4/2020
Mannylyn C.
Social Media Manager
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/4/2019

"Super Time Tracker"

Pros: The features and functionality of Monitask is superb! I've used a lot of time trackers in the past but this one is what I loved the most. It has a clean and friendly interface so you won't have trouble using it if you're not to computer savvy. Keep it up, Monitask!

Cons: None that I can think of. Overall, I'm a satisfied user.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/4/2019
Djordje B.
Creative Director
Design, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 3/12/2020

"Easy, optimal and efficient"

Pros: It really looks like the Upwork Tracker which is exactly what I needed and why I choose Monitask, it's highly reliable and I think I will be using it for a long time.

Cons: The UI is not all that impressive, I think it could use a little makeover, other than that great service.

Vendor Response

by Monitask on 29/12/2020

Thank you so much for your review. Our updated UI is going to be released in February 2020 with some new features. We hope that you enjoy using Monitask and let us know if we can help with anything.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 3/12/2020
Carlos E.
Project Maneger
E-Learning, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/7/2019

"EXcellent tool"

Comments: remote work and ex-temporary activities

Pros: excellent tool, we can control and manage all the external work of our employees with an exactly precission

Cons: the screenshot every five minutes,

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/7/2019
Carolyn S.
Manager
Nonprofit Organisation Management, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/2/2019

"absolute simplicity"

Comments: very intuitive, quick and simple to get up and running with all the features we need

Pros: it was to so quick and easy to get started

Cons: still new to it but so far so good... no apparent glitches at this stage

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/2/2019
Devansh M.
Owner
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/7/2020

"Great for Monitoring Employees"

Comments: It has been phenomenal.

Pros: This has been very helpful in the COVID lockdown period where we had to start WFH and it became a new normal. This has led us to track the productivity of every employee and has been inexpensive.

Cons: Idle time tracking feature. It doesnt explain what has been the reason behind it

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/7/2020
Akash M.
WordPress Developer
Computer Software, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/11/2020

"Excellent work"

Pros: I used it last 15days. I really liked it.

Cons: User Interface and monthly daily result view

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/11/2020
Alex L.
Video Editor/Graphic Designer
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/8/2020

"Amazing software"

Pros: The screenshot features are fantastic, they enable us to keep an eye on what we are doing across the business.

Cons: It screenshots at random times; sometimes it can screenshot loads within a short amount of time, and then it can screenshot once every 15-20 minutes.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/8/2020