Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service

About Ambassify

Amplify Employee Advocacy and Engagement platform with features such as Verified social sharing, polling, voting, announcements & more.

Learn more about Ambassify

Showing 15 reviews

Sophie B.
Social Media Manager in Belgium
Financial Services, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great tool and intuitive

5 2 years ago

Pros:

The power it has to grow employer branding and a social media culture in the company

Cons:

I am not convincd by how it displays in WhatsApp at the moment but I know it's in their plan to mke this better.

Alternatives Considered: Social Seeder

Reasons for Choosing Ambassify: Group contract tool is more complete than Social Seeder

Switched From: Social Seeder

Reasons for Switching to Ambassify: the tool ismore complete and offers more sharing options than other ambassadors tools

Ambassify Response

last year

Thanks for the review Sophie! We have improved how links and content appear in Whatsapp, and we're continuing to improve the sharing functionality. Many thanks for your feedback!

Catherine E.
Conversation Manager in Belgium
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

The platform supports content co-creation between brands and advocates.

5 4 years ago

Pros:

Ambassify helped us to identify our super fans and supports the interaction between them and our brand. As we want to give our advocates a say in our marketing strategy, we were looking for a platform that supports interaction to and from advocates as well as the possibility to co-create content with them. The Ambassify platform ticked all these boxes. The results spoke for themselves: Our average deal size almost doubled due to Bongo Star referrals A staggering 1 out of 4 wrote a testimonial when being asked We are now able to efficiently foster sustainable relationships with our advocates, involve them in our marketing strategy and can easily maintain a strong and positive brand image through them. We're also doing this in a multi-lingual way from day one, which was essential for our decision-making process.

Cons:

Instagram takes up an important part of our marketing strategy. The Instagram functionalities in Ambassify are rather limited (mainly due to Instagram's restrictions it seems, and during our last session they told us they are working on adding IG possibilities).

Ambassify Response

last year

Thanks for the review, Catherine! We've worked hard on the Instagram functionality and we're happy to say that the Instagram integration is now a fully functioning element within the Ambassify platform.

Judith V.
Judith V.
Martketing Coördinator in Belgium
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

One happy customer

5 last month New

Comments: I love how easily we can share many different kinds of content on the platform: it is super easy to use, so all it takes is a few minutes, and it all comes to life. On top of that, the platform allows you to share different kinds of content, and not only a selected few formats. It has cool features we haven't seen anywhere else, and it's simple to use, so employees don't need training or anything; a few minutes are all it takes to get the hang of it. With Ambassify, we can quickly and efficiently reach out to our employees to interact with our branded content. A few more functionalities to incentivize engagement among the employees would be nice to see, and it might help a lot in generating and stimulating engagement. In general, our experience has been more than positive. If we have a problem, all it takes is a message to customer support, and we're all set: they're swift and helpful when they take time to answer our questions, and that's definitely a plus.

Pros:

- The platform is quite user-friendly. - The platform offers some unique and/or valuable features - If we have any questions, we can count on quality support. - Technically, the platform is pretty sound. I really love the platform, it has so many possibilities for connecting your employees and engage them with your brand.

Cons:

Something that could be integrated and improved is the range and offer of functionalities that stimulate and incentivize engagement in the workforce. Sometimes it's a bit hard to entice more and more employees to join, so a little extra help to create more interest might be good.

Verified Reviewer
Communicatie in Belgium
Verified LinkedIn User
Nonprofit Organisation Management, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Fast & Easy

4 2 weeks ago New

Comments: Our goal was to increase engagement and encourage our employees to be more involved by sharing their opinions and giving their input on different kinds of company-related content. After two weeks only, we already saw an increase in our activity on social media! The leaderboard and the rewards are good ways to motivate advocates to be more active on the platform, share content, etc. And we have picked some cool rewards that provide a nice incentive.

Pros:

Ambassify is the fastest way to inform our colleagues about new posts on social media. The platform has such unique features that make it so easy for them to like/share/engage with our posts — that's the biggest bonus! When you start sharing for the first time, the platform automatically asks you to connect your LinkedIn account so that in the future, you no longer have to leave the platform to share a post on LinkedIn. Super fast and convenient for our employees, it requires low effort but gives a great outcome.

Cons:

When colleagues now share certain content on LinkedIn, it's sometimes noticeable that they all do it simultaneously. So it would be good if it was also possible for ambassadors to choose when they want to share a particular post and schedule it themselves.

Sarah G.
Sarah G.
Digital Marketeer in Belgium
Verified LinkedIn User
Hospital & Health Care, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Ambassify is a great tool for us

5 3 months ago

Comments: The thing I appreciate most about Ambassify, is their support. Assistance is almost immediate and should the issue require some more time to figure out, they will update you frequently. The platform itself is very intuïtive which makes it not only pleasant to work with, but fast as well. This allows us to launch campaigns in a moment's notice, right after meetings or when urgency is key. Also, the reporting really allows us to see how many people we reach through our ambassadors, which makes the brand awareness increase more tangible. Overall I think Ambassify is a great platform for us, especially because we have a lot of decentralized teams which we can keep in the loop effortlessly.

Pros:

The platform is easy to get a grip on, very user-friendly. Their support is top notch, always available to help. The reporting dashboards give a lot of insights on the results of the campaigns. I think a big win is how fast and straightforward setting up and launching a campaign is. Which is not only very helpful to keep content and campaigns very topical but also facilitates the buy-in as you're not spending a huge deal of time in the platform, yet the results are there.

Cons:

They push frequent updates to their reporting and metrics dashboards, which makes for a bit of a learning experience each time. But ultimately you do get more and better insights so that's actually a good thing.

Verified Reviewer
Advisor in Belgium
Verified LinkedIn User
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Excellent platform to get feedback from employees and to share interesting content with them!

5 last month New

Comments: The platform is very simple and intuitive to use, which is a great help at all times: you can quickly get employees to familiarize themselves with it during the onboarding. Plus, it's easy to keep the momentum going because sharing and interacting with content is very straightforward, so it doesn't take too much time out of someone's workday. It has some cool, unique features that made it easy for us to come up with new ideas and campaigns to build and boost our employer branding efforts, putting it in the spotlight through our employees. And this has been going pretty well so far. A strong point is the support for customers — the team is helpful, quick to respond, and very efficient. We can really count on their quality support for any doubt or question or bug.

Pros:

The platform is quite user-friendly. The platform offers some unique and/or valuable features If we have any questions, we can count on quality support. Technically, the platform is pretty sound

Cons:

I find that sometimes it's hard to advertise and promote the platform and the program internally, to let the employees know we have an ambassadors' program and then entice them to join, so we'd appreciate some extra assistance and help on that front.

Eleonore D.
Management Assistant in Belgium
Sports, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

We used Ambassify for our social amplification strategy and obtained immediate & measurable results.

4 4 years ago

Comments: More Brand Awareness
More Social Amplification
More Potential Members
The platform offers a variety of campaign possibilities. More than we really need. So sometimes it takes some time to find and pick the right type campaign type. But it's good to know that these campaign types are available in case we need them.

Pros:

We've been using the Ambassify Platform for over a year now and I must admit that I really like the idea of liking - sharing - caring. The Bike Valley members are spreading our content to their social networks which results in more brand awareness and new community members! Even a few members within the ecosystem followed our example and became Ambassify customers as well!

Ambassify Response

last year

Many thanks for the review Eleonore!

Omondi P.
Omondi P.
Associate Programs Coordinator in Kenya
Verified LinkedIn User
Research, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Best for Business to Business Networking

5 3 years ago

Comments: This is the solution to advocacy marketing.

Pros:

Helps to establish a convenient relationship between a business and their advocates and involve the targeted stakeholders into the marketing strategy of the business, which foster a positive brand image and helps in the decision making process.

Cons:

It is relatively expensive and does not allow free trial sign up

Ambassify Response

last year

Thanks for the review Omondi! In the time since your review, our pricing model has become a lot more flexible and we have more tailored solutions depending on the company and their challenges.

Linde V.
Social Media Manager in Belgium
Retail, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

A great to communicate with your community!

5 3 months ago

Comments: Ambassify is a great way to communicate with your preferred audience. They provide an excellent service when you need help but also make sure the platform and the backend are extremely user-friendly for everyone. The platform itself is very intuitive and easy to use, which makes for a great tool that anyone can use without needing intense training or experience with the software. As I said, the backend is clear and intuitive to use for everyone, which shows commitment to creating a tool that anyone can use and take advantage of. Not only does it work very well technically, but it is also studied and created for the average user who needs things to be simple, direct, and efficient. The fact that it is so user-friendly allows everyone to get things done quickly and efficiently and allows for great results in the end. I would say our best experience with Ambassify was with customer support, which is always very helpful and responsive. Our every question and doubt are answered quickly and professionally by the team, with frequent updates and great care. Top-notch quality and excellent service indeed!

Pros:

Technically, the platform is pretty sound. The platform is quite user-friendly. If we have any questions, we can count on quality support. In general, it's a very handy, user-friendly platform with great support from Ambassify!

Cons:

Maybe a bit more integration towards external channels & more possibilities in personalization.

Frederic D.
Marketing communication manager in Belgium
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

A program that embraces our strategy perfectly, large amount of challenges, easy in use

4 4 years ago

Pros:

The team really thinks together with us to make sure the whole program is aligned with our strategy. Once that's done, it's really easy to find your brand ambassadors and let them talk positive about you. The fact that the software supports multiple languages, we could talk to our ambassadors in their proper language. And we can always count on their great support.

Cons:

Getting started with the program took a bit longer than expected, but it's better to have it correctly aligned with your business strategy than to start head over hills and bump on obstacles along the road.

Ambassify Response

last year

Hi Frederic. Many thanks for the review and for the honest feedback. It is true to say that having a strategy in place beforehand, or some ideas to work on right away are useful to get started. However, we have a great customer success team on hand that can help you through this process and point you in the right direction :)

Jonas H.
Employer Branding Advisor in Belgium
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great tool for activating ambassadors

4 2 years ago

Pros:

Setting up campaigns is really easy and straightforward. The multitude of campaign options allows you to be creative and find a communication angle for almost any topic or event.

Cons:

Although new features are constantly worked on, I sometimes feel like there are some features missing that would make Ambassify even more useful for us. Also, keeping our database of employers updated proves to be difficult. This is partly a problem in our side, but an easier upload could definitely make this task more user friendly.

Ambassify Response

2 years ago

Thank you so much for the review! We'll definitely look at improving the upload functionality as you mentioned, and if there are other features you would like to see introduced, please feel free to reach out to us!

Angie J.
Angie J.
Communications Manager in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Retail, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great product with a helpful team

5 7 months ago

Comments: It was a great experience. I hope we'll find another use case down the road that will be more in line cost-wise because I would definitely work with the Ambassify team again.

Pros:

Working with the Ambassify team was great. They were always willing to help, discuss features, share ideas, and improve our program. The platform is really flexible so we were able to leverage it for employee engagement and customer advocacy.

Cons:

As a small company, the cost was a bit much for us given that our customer adoption was low. The participation on the employee engagement side was great but we couldn't justify the cost for that as a small team.

Marcus S.
Marketing Lead in UK
Financial Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Overview of Our Ambassify Experience

4 2 weeks ago New

Comments: Thanks to Ambassify, we have greatly improved the rapport with our community. We can encourage word-of-mouth exposure by offering various rewards including merchandise and tokens which has helped made the whole experience more engaging for our community. On top of this, they have a direct way of relaying product feedback, ideas, and more to our team, which we can take onboard and adapt the product around their wants and needs.

Pros:

Ambassify has been very customer-oriented: it came with a dedicated Account Manager, which not only helped with the setup of the platform and the onboarding, but they noticed pain points for us and threw in a free feature to resolve that without any prompts from us, which was hugely appreciated by the team.

Cons:

While Ambassify does cover most social platforms, there is also no Reddit functionality which would be super valuable as that is a channel where the Crypto-community is predominant.

Marc B.
Corporate Community Manager in Belgium
Banking, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

A variety of campaigns to gain exposure and to build a trustworthy brand image.

5 4 years ago

Pros:

Ambassify is a great platform when it comes to identifying your brand advocates and generating engagement. On a regular basis, I send out campaigns to keep our advocates actively engaged. Those campaigns help us reach more exposure on social media which results in a more trustworthy brand image. Ambassify offers a variety of campaigns, which is great! When I haven't launched a campaign in a while I turn to the campaign overview to get inspired, or talk with the team. I also like the fact that the NPS (Net Promoter Score), is a key element within their vision to identify only the best brand advocates, and they have the tools and filters to support this.

Ambassify Response

last year

Many thanks for the review Marc!

Mike R.
Founder in UK
Internet, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

A lot of potential. Advocate/ ambassadors campaigns are real lead drivers.

4 4 years ago

Pros:

Makes creating a community and keeping them engaged easy. Centralises resources and is proving a great builder of trust.

Cons:

No self-service option available at the moment. I had to book in with rep at Ambassify to get the initial set up done.

Ambassify Response

last year

Hi Mike! Many thanks for the review and for the feedback. We've greatly expanded our self-service help center in the past months and you can find a lot of useful articles there to help you set up everything you need on your own. We also have a dedicated customer success team should there be something specific that you can't find on the help center.