ManageEngine Analytics Plus Reviews

Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.5/5
  • Ease of Use
    4.4/5
  • Customer Service
    5/5

About ManageEngine Analytics Plus

Unified insights on interactive dashboards, to help users make better decisions everyday.

Learn more about ManageEngine Analytics Plus

Showing 22 reviews

João X.
RPA Developer
Oil & Energy, 10,001+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/8/2020

"The best management of network assets even on different subnets."

Comments: The experience has been great. Everything is stable, fast and flexible. We were able to find all network assets even on different subnets. This makes it easier to manage and control all devices connected to our computer network. The tool is super complete and is worth every amount invested because in the long run you will have no difficulty in viewing and managing your network.

Pros: One of the best things about ManageEngine Analytics Plus is the possibility to personalize the monitoring panel making our lives faster and more flexible to find activities. It has a wide and friendly interface and is excellent for managing network assets. Reports can be automated and are great for helping to see information that was not easy to find and control before.

Cons: The tool hasn't had any problems yet. The IT team did not report any errors in operation. Management is always transparent and clear. So far I have nothing negative to report about ManageEngine Analytics Plus.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/8/2020
Leo E.
Database Administrator
Real Estate, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/9/2019

"Easy to use"

Comments: I like the fact that I can request new feature to enhance the software. The software is a great tool to use right out of box. You can start creating report and dashboards right away.

Pros: 1) Very user friendly when creating reports.
2) Very easy to setup.
3) Very easy to create reports and dashboards on the fly.
4) Easy to share report to third party vendor.
5) Able to connect different data sources

Cons: Not able to email a report to a non license user.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/9/2019
Jody W.
IT Training and Support
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    3/5
  • Ease of Use
    3/5
  • Features & Functionality
    2/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    2/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2/9/2019

"Reviewing Analytics Plus"

Comments: With the help of your support technicians, I am learning the functions useful to my organisation

Pros: Once you know the functionality then easy to user

Cons: Hard to work through the product functions

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2/9/2019
Bill M.
Application Systems Analyst
Banking, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/6/2020

"Very impressed with Analytics Plus and support staff"

Comments: Very good. I just wish I had more time to work with it. But I will definitely seek out the videos and help docs as time permits.

Pros: Incredible level of report writing in Analytics Plus. Also, the canned reports are many and pertinent. Also, the support is second to none. Every time I request help with a report ME is quick to reply with a link to connect and write it for me. The support is excellent, highly recommended

Cons: It's not super user friendly, however with some more experience I'm sure it will become second nature.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/6/2020
Jeff N.
Director of Customer Strategy
Computer Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/9/2019

"So far, so good!"

Comments: The support I have received is what truly elevated my experience with the software. The Analytics Plus support team has been exceptional with their responsiveness, patience and willingness to help. They clearly want their customers to be successful with the software.

Pros: Being able to have the information that matters most to be readily available has been incredibly helpful and time saving.

Cons: Although you don't need to be exceptionally technical, you do need to have some technical aptitudes and understand the various data sets you are using.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/9/2019
Walid N.
IT Service Manager
Information Technology & Services, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/2/2020

"Easy and effective analytical tool with superb support and webinares"

Comments: I was able to build charts to continuously improve our
- Resolution time,
- Time to assign requests
- Improve Technicians expertise
- Address reopened requests
- Improve customer satisfaction
- Increase SLA compliance
- Identify factors influence SLA
- Analyze Technician load
- Ticket inflow volume
- SLA deviation per technician
- Improve service delivery
- Approval time
- Shortage of inventory
and much much more

Pros: It is very easy to build dashboards to identify weak points in IT service operations and improve them by building average trends and compare with previous months/years in one chart.
second point is the ability to dig deeper in data to reveal the underlying information and investigate root causes

Cons: it is not real time feed from ServiceDesk plus data source as it sync once an hour and cannot sync faster

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/2/2020
Raj C.
IT Datacenter & Applications Tech
Public Safety, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/2/2020

"All IT operations Reports at a glance. Excellent customer support"

Comments: Reduced time in generating reports. Real time information with dashboards are excellent. Exceptional support from dedicated SME's who make sure to solve your issue in a timely manner.

Pros: Very easy to configure and create reports. Dashboard and slideshow features are excellent for upper management. Lots of out of box reports that are very useful.
Interoperability with servicedesk tool and other sources are excellent. It is good to have an on-premise solution. Dark mode dashboards are highly efficient for real-time use.

Cons: It will be beneficial to connect to servicedesk call manager providers like Cisco and Avaya to generate real-time call statistics. Exporting data to an excel or other format then reimporting take more time. Out of box Integration with call manager software's will help IT operations.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/2/2020
Rodolfo U.
Director of IT
Financial Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 4/3/2020

"Good Analytics tool"

Comments: We started using Analytics plus as the reporting tool for our ITSM. After we saw the potential of Aplus, we started integrating it with our business database so we can deliver better value to the rest of the company.

Pros: Native integration with Manage Engine Tools
Good integration with other datasources like SQL Server, Oracle, Excel, csv
Easy to use

Cons: -Strugles a little bit with huge amounts of data
-It needs more functionality to help administrators to move information an graphics from one user to another

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 4/3/2020
Karina M.
Project Manager
501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2/3/2017

"Powerful reporting tool"

Comments: Analytics Plus was acquired to enhance internal reporting capabilities for ServiceDesk Plus at a client site. This provides their team leaders and executives the ability to "slice and dice" reports not available in SDP.
The support I received from inception, through the installation process and implementation was excellent. The ongoing support I am currently receiving to tweak reports and technical support is exceptional!
Whilst not all the tables in SDP are published in AP, importing the data required and keeping it synchronized with SDP is simple. The application is very user friendly and it is a very powerful reporting tool.
Once the URL functionality bug is fixed, this application will pretty much provide us an exceptional reporting solution.

Pros: Ease of use, the excellent support provided!

Cons: Licensing. It would be good to be able to publish reports (read-only) to non-licensed users.

Vendor Response

by ManageEngine on 23/8/2017

Hi Karina,

Thank you for your honest feedback. We are happy to know that Analytics Plus meets your expectations.

We also wanted you to know we have a licensing model for non-licensed users. It's called the 'dashboard viewer license' and enables non-login users to view published reports in Analytics Plus.

For details, please check this link : https://www.manageengine.com/analytics-plus/licensing-model-for-analyticsplus.html

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2/3/2017
Jesper K.
Consultant
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/1/2020

"Analytics Plus in a Servicedesk"

Comments: Analytics allows us to present PKI's to the staff so they see how they're doing.
Everybody can see if any cases are growing old and i SLA's are about to be violated.

Pros: The way we can present data from our Servicedesk

Cons: Sharing reports and slideshows demand additional licenses.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/1/2020
Mahadevan M.
Enterprise Architect
Information Technology & Services, 10,001+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    3/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/5/2017

"Dashboard helping consolidated view and easy to use for software and hardware consolidation to save$"

Comments: Cost Saving on the software and Hardware

Pros: Slide show view. Easy to Navigation on the hardware and software details. Easy to find overloaded system. Easy support file sending great if the implement the same option for other managed engine tool mainly application manager. I like application manger various ready made reports section. Automated sync with other tools. Colorful performance dashboard giving high visibility. I am using Memory, CPU and disk utilization trend mainly to get idea about our environment usage. This s/w is helping for the server consolidation we have removed 50 idle servers that is cost. Compare to overall saving this software purchase spending really low and worth to invest. Excellent support team.

Cons: I don't see much problem with connecting application manager but we are facing some problem with connecting Asset explorer all are manage Engine product this should be easy connection with ready made icon.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/5/2017
Rana S.
IT Business Analyst - Contractor
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/5/2017

"The tool is very easy to use and quickly provide much needed reports."

Pros: I love how easy it is to create reports and dashboards. You have different views that can be used to make them much easier to read. There is also a great support team who is very helpful when trying to resolve issues or if you need to create a report.

Cons: There have been many bugs we have encountered as well as slowness. I spend a lot of time with the support team trying to resolve these issues.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/5/2017
Aaron S.
Service Support Coordinator
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/7/2017

"Great Product"

Pros: As always ManageEngine have hit the mark with a simple to use but extremely powerful data analytics tool.
With both Cloud and On Prem options available it is suitable for any environment.
Extremely easy to use from and end user perspective and very easy setup for admins especially using the built in integrations with other ManageEngine products.

Cons: There are a few features that would be helpful. More frequent data update options. More customizable scheduling. Some query and formula commands aren't supported yet.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/7/2017
Steven T.
Service Desk Analyst
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    3/5
  • Features & Functionality
    3/5
  • Customer Support
    4/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/7/2017

"After a few hours was able to generate most of the required reports. Interface is fairly easy to use"

Pros: Large range of sample reports to use as templates. Customer support is fantastic. Most of the data required for our reports is already present

Cons: Missing a few features that would be useful to us, eg Linear Trend lines on Line, Bar and Scatter charts.

When using chart coloring then sorting by Y axis the colors do not stay with the allocated items (bug?)
Need to import Asset and Change Management data

Vendor Response

by ManageEngine on 29/8/2017

Hi Steven,

Thank you for the review. We wanted you to know that Analytics Plus now analyzes data from the change management module. You can read more about this in the following link.

https://www.manageengine.com/analytics-plus/analytics-for-change-management-in-itsm.html

Here's a recording of a webinar on the same feature that we did a while ago.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lj5TJXp4Ni8

We are also coming up with support for the asset module in the near future.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/7/2017
Juan C.
Supervisor ITS
Information Services, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/3/2020

"They said Reports, Effective Analytical Tool for All IT Operations"

Comments: Excelent A+

Pros: The app brings an user friendly way to do the graphs, its really simple. Reduced time in generating reports. Real time information with dashboards are excellent

Cons: I don't have anything bad to say about this application. To improve sync once an hour.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/3/2020
Praneel P.
Team Leader - IT
Retail, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    3/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/8/2019

"Review"

Pros: Reporting and dashboard customization
Integration with email

Cons: at times some numbers are very hard to understand. seconding i cant understand how come the response time is greater than the resolution time.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/8/2019
Omer A.
Technical Consultant
Computer & Network Security, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/6/2019

"Excellent"

Pros: The capabilities of the product are great. Even during the 1-month trial period, I got as much support as I wanted. The support team is excellent. They don't stop until they solve the problem. They are patient, understanding and very respectful.

Cons: Can analyze data from different platforms.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/6/2019
Yogesh K.
Team Leader IT Operations
Government Relations, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/8/2019

"Support / Product"

Comments: Very good so far. Team is very helpful.

Pros: Easy to report and get the stats. Support team is helpful to quickly build up the report and dashboard. Some of the features like Drag and drop made it really easy to create valuable report and send to this information to executives for data insight.

Cons: I can not think of any at this stage.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/8/2019
Olaf K.
IT Specialist
Information Services, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/5/2020

"Satisfied Customer"

Comments: Exceptional Good

Pros: The easy use of drag and drop report creation and the scheduling the reports.

Cons: Nothing I can think as of now. It will be good to have video tutorials. The licensing is bit high and why is escalating per year.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/5/2020
Sudhanshu B.
Sr Software Engineer
Banking, 10,001+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/1/2020

"Aplus review"

Comments: As of now it is helping us to streamline our ticketing system and make it more useful.
Vision is to get to the bottom of whats happening in our IT Department .

Pros: Nice visualizations and interactive dashboards.
Integration with Manage Engine tools.

Cons: All features are good ,nothing as such .
Not very comfortable with sharing and collaboration

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/1/2020
Cornelius N.
IT ServiceDesk Analyst
Financial Services, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/2/2020

"IT Analytics in 60 secs"

Comments: Its very easy to monitor daily, weekly and monthly ServiceDesk performance. Its just a matter of slicing and dicing

Pros: The tool comes with quality dashboards that can be used for KPIs and metrics. The tool is in sync with ITIL KPIs which is a plus

Cons: The licensing is a bit steep, maybe the bottom tier should be for 5 users at least

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/2/2020
Chad K.
SD Manager
Information Technology & Services, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/12/2019

"Great Product"

Comments: i enjoy the product very much

Pros: its easier than making pivots for excel and user friendly - support always assists when i need

Cons: having to create own reports sometimes gets confusing, the drag and drop feature with create reports is always better

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/12/2019