15 years helping Irish businesses
choose better software

About MIE Trak Pro

One word sums up MIE Trak Pro: flexibility. Our ERP system adjusts its full features uniquely to you - without hurting your wallet.

Learn more about MIE Trak Pro

Pros:

The ease of use and the fact that you can search using various options, makes finding the information required a breeze.

Cons:

New builds often cause unforeseen problems. Some smaller “nuisance” issues have not be fixed for several build generations.

MIE Trak Pro ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.4
Customer Service
4.7
Features
4.5
Value for Money
4.6

Likelihood to recommend

9.2/10

MIE Trak Pro has an overall rating of 4.6 out 5 stars based on 158 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used MIE Trak Pro before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (158)

Robert
Robert
Director of Operations in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Industrial Automation, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Highly Flexible MRP

5.0 7 months ago

Comments: This is the second company that I have successfully deployed MieTrak Pro at; and the second company that has seen immediate results and improvements to efficiency and profitability. Their support team is quick and responsive and I have seen many features that we have requested be implemented over the years.

Pros:

One of the largest advantages over other software is the support included as part of the annual support agreement. The software receives constant updates and improvements and you can always ticket the support team for help. These updates lead to new features and ways to manage production. Ultimately, this fuels continual improvement within the organization with new ways to better capture and maintain production data. However, the dynamic nature of the software introduces some challenges when something is changed or broken.Our team just rolled out an update to our barcoding system including product images on our inventory labels. This is just one recent feature rolled out in a 2023 update that we have turned into a time-saving continual improvement project.

Cons:

The heavy customization of MieTrak opens up when you have staff that are knowledgeable about SQL and report writing. While MieTrak support will write custom reports and scripts; new users of the software would see much more creative use of the tools within MieTrak if their own staff understand the underlying system.

Kent
Office Manager in US
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Efficient and increased our job transparency

5.0 6 months ago

Comments: The customer service of Mie Trak Pro is amazing! They were very helpful with importing all of our data from our old ERP and accounting system and have a responsive team. We really love the fact that we have ONE system now instead of duplicate entry into multiple softwares.

Pros:

The single most liked feature of this software for me is their integration with other software database systems. Mie was very helpful in getting the data flowing between Pronest and Mie Trak Pro. The last company we used before wouldn't lift a finger to help get customized communication, but we were able to get it up and running after a meeting or two. Another thing I like about Mie Trak is how they have so much information on each page. You can use your arrow key or mouse and scroll down through RFQ's, orders, items, PO's, etc and look over each of the said objects. We also really like how the Mie Trak does the time and material collections on each work order, although we haven't fully implemented that feature yet.

Cons:

It took me a while to understand how each item has a quote and router associated with it on manufactured items. We manufacture custom parts, so we enter new part numbers daily. You need to create a new item, and generate a quote from it to where you will enter manufacturing details to create your cost. After, you win the job, you will need to then create a router from the quote so your work order can pull those details. I'm not sure why the work order couldn't pull the information from the quote directly, but there may be reasons I'm unaware of. In the past we were accustomed to sending emails to the customers with their bill with a payment link where they could enter ACH or credit card information and pay that way. We can still email our customer's invoice within the system, but it would be nice for Mie Trak to have a system that could do that.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Decent software, needs some trimming.

3.0 6 years ago

Comments: Making POs and creating WOs.

Pros:

It's extensive and covers most of what you'd need to do in an ERP system. Customer support is readily available.

Cons:

Not intuitive, takes a long time to learn, too busy, slow. Although customer support is available my experiences have been mixed, the techs are too fast on their end and assume you know everything they're doing and talking about, didn't end up helping me.

MIE Solutions Response

6 years ago

Hello, We're sorry you were unable to get the support you needed to use MIE Trak to the best of it's ability. We would love to set up some individualized training or support time with your team to get you all the tools you need. Please give us a call any time at 714-786-6230 x2 or at [email protected] so we could get that set up for you. Thank you for being our customer!

Matthew
General Manager in Australia
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

MIE Trak Pro - Highly recommended.

5.0 7 months ago

Comments: I have had a great overall experience with the MIE Track team. [sensitive content hidden] was great to deal with though the sales process and their technicians are well versed in the integration. We are yet to complete the integration of MIE Track with our online sales which believe this will bring additional efficiency to processing our sales.

Pros:

> Huge array of features and ability to capture data on multiple levels of the manufacturing cycle. > Ability to customize features> Great value for money.> Rapid response to support request taking into consider Australian/USA times

Cons:

> The user interface is not very intuitive, however, time and training eventually help the user become more efficient.> It would be amazing to have an Australian based contact deal with customizing and trouble shooting.

Jonathan
Vice President in US
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Great ERP Partner

5.0 6 months ago

Comments: Scheduling and Capacity planning for two metal fabrication plants.

Pros:

From demo to implementation to support - MIE Trak Pro has been the key to our success.

Cons:

Lack of a true CRM module would be the biggest issue right now.

Karen
Purchasing Manager in US
Packaging & Containers, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Excellent Customer Service

4.0 4 years ago

Pros:

Purchase order is very easy once it is set up.

Cons:

We have such specific needs that some of this program does not work well for us. It is hard to use some of the functions that would be really helpful if we could manage them.

James
VP in US
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

MIE Trak Review

5.0 6 months ago

Comments: Great Experience!

Pros:

As a job shop who serves various industries, we are constantly needing to send lead-time updates to our customers. MIE Trak allows us the ability to give real-time tracking info to our customers about the status of their order. We can see how many parts have been completed, or what manufacturing stage they are currently at and provide that information quickly over the phone or email without leaving the office. We are able to exercise full control over the shop via the system and communicate all aspects of the manufacturing processes to customers and suppliers.One of our favorite functions is the ability to create custom reports for any module. We can easily prepare data and arrange it in any manner we choose, then print or save it as a PDF with our company logo to share with customers and suppliers. The system is great for generating custom OOR's, RMA's, Certs, etc.Working with the team at MIE Solutions has been a great experience and they are always responsive to our feedback. Often the issues we find are quickly fixed via updates and they are continuously improving the software all the time.

Cons:

Any issues that we have experienced have been quickly resolved by the MIE Solutions team, so there is nothing negative to report at this time.

adrian
Manager of Innovation and Engineering Methods in Canada
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Implementation 2022-2023

4.0 6 months ago

Comments: A great experience that is still running. As an technical leading specialist at company I learn from scratch (I work before on mechanical engineering) with a slight background on software coding.

Pros:

First of all, the team of Mie Track is very well experienced and provide a very good support in any situation, on low, high or critical moments/priorities. Since we had a long time to prepare the transition towards the Pro System this helps a lot, helps understanding the system before being life in the company. The system has a lot of options is quite complex at the first glance but the user interface has a flow of task which is maintained across all modules. The possibility of extension and integration with other software / applications. The support to use our software to works within Mietrack Pro (very specific reasons) very well supported and we had a chance to design our add-on's in house to work easily with the core of Mietrack Pro. I think our feedback is important and many fixes had been approved in order to seek the most from it. A relative open solution, easy to customize and great support.

Cons:

The system at first glance is complex. On new implementation could scary the users.Another cons, the speed, at the first, greatly increasing over time due to Mietrack Team allowance of new ideas or on our feedback.User interface is full of features. That is not a cons but not all companies use all fields. The users are still operate, may require a longer learning curve to get the feeling of UI flow. I must note in our implementation the pool of users are not highly technical on computers and they still acquired, in time, the procedures to work with the system.I know a more elegant solution is in near future (Cube design) but for now we are on learning curve.Missing maybe the concept of mass action for repetitive tasks. Of course this can be implemented easily using alternative modules provided within solutions but requires more advanced users to deal with. This is not an issue on our company.

Laura
Accounts Payable Coordinator in US
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Overall Great Program

5.0 7 months ago

Comments: Wonderful ability to track an order from PO to Receiving all the way down to payment of invoice. Love it!

Pros:

I personally came from a company that used a different program and switching from the other program to Mie Trak Pro, to me, was an easy change over. I few things I had to teach myself because I made the switch over and the prior employee had not learned exactly how to use this program. My favorite and top "Like" would be the ability to post and if you find a mistake, all you have to do is go back and un-post, correct your mistake and repost again. No crediting out your whole mistake and re--doing the whole process again.

Cons:

I'm sure I just haven't figured them all out yet, but I would like better search options with a little more detail in what your result it. Maybe even the ability to control which columns you want to include in your search. But, like I said. I made need more time with the program.

MIE Solutions Response

4 months ago

Laura, Thank you so much for your feedback. We are glad to hear that you are getting great use of MIE Trak Pro at Herman Reeves. We also appreciate all suggestions for features and functionality that would improve your user experience. I will pass this information along to our internal development team. If there is anything else you need our help with, please contact me or our support team any time! Best, Scott Pierson, COO

Garrett
President/CEO in US
Machinery, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Best Decision We Made in Software!

5.0 7 months ago

Comments: The overall experience with MIE Trak Pro is excellent. The software is very powerful and fast. The implementation went smooth with their people helping us the entire way. We use all of the system from quoting to accounting. The customer service and support has been outstanding.

Pros:

We like the flexibility MIE Trak offers in reports and quick views.

Cons:

There are some bugs from time to time, but they offer updates several times per year.

James
VP of Eng in US
Industrial Automation, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Tickets

5.0 12 months ago

Comments: Considering this has not been in use 1 year, I am surprised at our progress. Overall experience is good and software works. We are still learning how to best use it in our company.

Pros:

During implementation we had questions and features needing support. For these we go online and issue a ticket - support request. I have been impressed at the quality and speed of ticket responses. The mobile warehouse is great and our team loves it. The kiosk for tracking wo progress is great and was easy to implement.

Cons:

Some of the features require multiple screens and buttons to execute. The ECO process is limited and does not appear to be written for a company manufacturing products under revision control.

MIE Solutions Response

11 months ago

Hi James, thank you for your kind words. We will pass it along to our company and support team at our Friday meeting. With respect to your concern with multiple screens, this has been one of the primary focuses of our new, pending Cubed product release. We hope that the new updates meet your expectations. If you'd like to be involved in the review of Cubed, please reach out to me. –Scott Pierson, COO

Dan
Director in UK
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Making us efficient and aware

5.0 4 years ago

Pros:

MIE Trak Pro follows a logical workflow from Quotation to Delivery following the lifecycle of production including BOM, Works Instructions, Stock Management, Outside Processes and much more. It incorporates a wide range of reports and the knowledgeable support team can produce custom reports to meet bespoke requirements. Data can be exported for further analysis in Excel.

Cons:

I can't think of anything negative to say about the software.

MIE Solutions Response

4 years ago

Hi Dan, Thank you so much for sharing your positive experience using MIE Trak Pro & for leaving us / our team a 10/10 recommendation rating. We always endeavor to aim high with our level of support and standard of software, and we're glad you think we have achieved this throughout our team & online help portals in your years of use with our software. We look forward to continuing this for both yourself & JDR Products Ltd! Best Regards, Jasmine Sanderson Customer Relationship Manager MIE Solutions UK Ltd

Mary
Customer Service Manager in
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Great value with many options and features

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: Great value, I spent a lot of time researching the various options out there, and this still is the best value product I've found.

Pros:

Great integration between various modules; transitioning from quote to sales order to work order to invoicing is very smooth. Customer support is great, usually same day - at least within 24 hours. If a change in the system can help you use the system more efficiently, they will consider it for the next update and try to make it happen. You can pick and choose which modules you use and it integrates well with Quickbooks.

Cons:

It is somewhat difficult to train team members, especially those who aren't as experienced with computers and databases. Some features don't work as well if you have higher volume production runs, and if your materials are slit coil material or wire, but this can be worked around.

Lawrence
Owner in US
Mining & Metals, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Powerful software for a business that wants to control a lot of information. The possibilities are just about endless.

4.0 6 years ago

Comments: I have 25+ users so the annual maintenance and support fee is expensive. However, the support is outstanding. Any one of my users can request support directly with Mie Solutions and a tech will remote in to the user's desktop and walk them through the problem, which is usually not a software issue, but user error. This remote in feature is built into the software. Excellent support!

Pros:

Powerful and feature packed. Our business has grown over 50% (coincidentally) since implementing MIE Trak Pro and the software has handled the growth without a problem. More users, more transactions and more parts have not bogged down the system. The seamless integration from accounting to purchasing to manufacturing to shipping is excellent.

Cons:

A powerful package takes a lot of time and energy to implement. This is not something a busy company can do overnight and the learning curve is a bit steep. I think this would be the case with any complete Accounting+MRP system.

Mark
Sales Engineer in
Mining & Metals, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Tigmasters Review of MIE Trak

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: We have been using MIEtrak for over 20 years and we are still finding new ways to utilize the software in our business. The product has streamlined quoting and job tracking. We can give our customers quotes in minutes or an instant response when they need progress reports. It has also made us able to find old project info within minutes, even jobs from 15 years ago. We utilize the product in our Sales, Billing, Engineering, Shipping and Accounting offices. It ties in all aspects of our business and has helped us become the place we are today.

Pros:

Very knowledgeable staff. They always can solve our problems and answer questions.

Cons:

We are in Michigan and they are in California. This time difference has caused us to have some increased time waiting for support. Although, recently we have been noticing them getting back to us much sooner with help.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Mietrak Pro Review

5.0 5 years ago

Pros:

This software is very reliable and capable of generating many reports to help us with daily tasks and decisions. Most importantly the support we receive from the team at MIE is excellent.

Cons:

There is nothing I dislike about Mietrak, however, it's only as good as the info you put in, so everyone has to be on board.

MIE Solutions Response

5 years ago

Valued Customer- Thank you for your wonderful feedback and for reminding anyone who is looking for a solution that having a supportive team is key to ERP success. Our technical support representatives appreciate your feedback and will continue to provide excellent service to you and your team! It is an honor to work with you and we look forward to continuing this wonderful partnership! -The MIE Solutions Team

Paul
Managing Director and CEO in
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Adding Structure to an Agile Solutions Based Advanced Manufacturing Company

4.0 7 years ago

Comments: MIE Trak has enabled us to take make a huge growth transition in our business. We are an agile, design-based manufacturing company, and always found it too difficult and time-consuming to put processes around what we did on a day to day basis. We persevered with a fragmented and inconsistent collection of spreadsheets for far too long. Now, working through MIE Trak right from the quoting stage, all information is captured from sales intent right through to manufacturing then delivery, giving our people a consistent framework to work within.

Pros:

Simplicity and ease of use.

Cons:

The distance between us and the vendor has sometimes made it difficult in terms of support and we have had to work things out ourselves. Local support for the product would be much better.

Keith
VP in US
, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Simplicity .

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: The ability to have everyone at our company working from one system.

Pros:

The ability to gather so much information from this software is just remarkable. What took hours before now takes seconds. Without this software we would be just guessing when it comes to scheduling and all other functions to run our business. There is no more guessing and our customers get the true answers based on facts .

Cons:

There is not much we like least about the software. Me personally I would like to be able really understand how to make my own quick views without always asking your team for help.

Daniel
MANAGER in US
Wholesale, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Excellent Product

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Mie trak support team has always been very helpful and good at what they do! as well as their sales team.

Pros:

We use this daily for shop scheduling, Inventory management of over 8,000 items. And for shipping/ Invoicing of our products.

Cons:

Overall pretty satisfied with this product.

MIE Solutions Response

11 months ago

Daniel, thank you for your kind words regarding both MIE Trak Pro and our support and sales teams. We hope that you have continued receiving great support over the past 2 years, since writing this review. If there is anything that I, or our team, can help with, please contact me any time. –Scott Pierson, COO

Steve
Director in UK
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

MIE ERP software

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: I have used MIE for many years and have recommended the software to other companies.

Pros:

The total control over our business. It answers all the questions needed to be in control.

Cons:

Not checking for any issues when updating the software.

MIE Solutions Response

5 years ago

Steve- Thank you so much for your feedback and for recommending MIE Trak Pro to others. We truly appreciate your loyalty and support! We are continually striving to fix any issues discovered in the software before releasing updates. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we're doing; we look forward to continuing our partnership with you! -The MIE Solutions Team

Joel
President in US
Automotive, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

MIE Trak user for 20 years

5.0 7 months ago

Pros:

All features are important to the overall quality of the parts we fabricate and operation of the company. This software has help us maintain our ISO certification.

Cons:

I have zero complaints with MIE Trak Pro

George
Engineering Manager in US
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

review

4.0 6 months ago

Comments: good good tool for creating work orders and track jobs in the shop.

Pros:

easy to use for my application routing our daily work

Cons:

estimating which I have not get a handle on yet.

Ben
Production in
Mining & Metals, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Great Support and Great Software

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: I implemented this software for the company that I work for and I couldn't have asked for a better support team. Every question get answered quickly and politely. They are open to any and all suggestions and willing to change what they can to make it more user-friendly for everyone that uses it.

Pros:

The best part about having this product is the support that comes with it. We get our questions answered quickly.

Cons:

There are still a few bugs within the system which should get ironed out.

Rob
VP/Controller in
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

AWESOME system!

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

MIE Solutions has been absolutely awesome with regards to Support and Development. If we have a question about the system we typically receive a phone call Within a few hours of submitting the ticket. MIE Solutions has definitely gone above and beyond to satisfy our needs and have been extremely patient with all of our questions and training needs. MIE Solutions is the epitome of making sure the customer’s needs are met.

Cons:

We love MIE Trak Pro and everyone that we have interacted with, however if I had to list a dislike, it would be that their Support team is all based in California and the time difference can cause a delay in hearing back regarding Support issues/fixes, etc.

Andrea
Manager in
Mining & Metals, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Excellent Experience

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: We purchased this software about 3 years ago. It is very robust and the service is top notch.

Pros:

Three things stand out: Flexibility, Product Evolution, and Service. Not every shop is not the same and MIE Solutions understands that. We have a large customer that has some very unique and complicated billing requirements. MIE Trak Pro is flexible enough to accommodate this non-standard application of its product. Secondly, they are always working to improve their product. They produce quarterly updates that almost always have some new features that are a benefit to our company. And last, but certainly not least is their service. When I place a ticket with customer support they are always handled quickly and thoroughly.

Cons:

They could use some improvement on the documentation available on their customer portal. Some of it is outdated and some just don’t go into enough detail to be helpful to experienced users. Fortunately, with their excellent customer service, I am able to open a service ticket and get the information I need.