Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service

About MIE Trak Pro

One word sums up MIE Trak Pro: flexibility. Our ERP system adjusts its full features uniquely to you - without hurting your wallet.

Learn more about MIE Trak Pro

Showing 117 reviews

Karen M.
Purchasing Manager in US
Packaging & Containers, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Excellent Customer Service

4 2 years ago

Pros:

Purchase order is very easy once it is set up.

Cons:

We have such specific needs that some of this program does not work well for us. It is hard to use some of the functions that would be really helpful if we could manage them.

Verified Reviewer
Vice President in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Good Experience

5 4 years ago

Pros:

Ease of use, intuitive. Very much geared towards sheet metal manufacturing. easy look up capabilities.

Cons:

We are on a down rev. version...therefore have not yet realized the benefits of the new versions. Custom reports can be challenging.

Dan L.
Director in UK
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Making us efficient and aware

5 2 years ago

Pros:

MIE Trak Pro follows a logical workflow from Quotation to Delivery following the lifecycle of production including BOM, Works Instructions, Stock Management, Outside Processes and much more. It incorporates a wide range of reports and the knowledgeable support team can produce custom reports to meet bespoke requirements. Data can be exported for further analysis in Excel.

Cons:

I can't think of anything negative to say about the software.

MIE Solutions Response

2 years ago

Hi Dan, Thank you so much for sharing your positive experience using MIE Trak Pro & for leaving us / our team a 10/10 recommendation rating. We always endeavor to aim high with our level of support and standard of software, and we're glad you think we have achieved this throughout our team & online help portals in your years of use with our software. We look forward to continuing this for both yourself & JDR Products Ltd! Best Regards, Jasmine Sanderson Customer Relationship Manager MIE Solutions UK Ltd

Sarmad M.
Manager in
Mining & Metals, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Weldflow Metal Products Experience of MIE Trak

4 5 years ago

Comments: Weldflow is a sheet metal is a contract manufacturing facility in Ontario, Canada. We are a small company and was not sure of ERP software available for sheet metal environment. It has been a very intuitive experience with this software as it caters for almost all nuances of our operation.

Pros:

We are using MIETrak version 11 and has it with us for last 4 years. The product has the flexibility to use different modules. Though the software has accounting capabilities and interfaces with Quickbooks, however, we only link it to download our vendors and customers and chart of accounts.The vendor has a very responsive technical support system and whenever there has been issues or items that we do not understand there has been technical support available to resolve an issue on hand for that time.

Tom P.
Engineer, President in US
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

We went from nightmare to nightmare until we went with MIE Trak PRO!

5 4 years ago

Comments: If you are looking for a software that hits your bottom line directly and in a positive manner, for God's sake, stop here and have a good look! We changed our software twice in 11 years and we were only with the "high end price classes" like Big M and Big G! I am glad we took the step again as MIE Solutions ended our seemingly never ending pain and frustration! In an enterprise you can't be successful with making a one time "big deal" on an equipment or software purchase. Success lies much more in work efficiency: saving precious minutes every hour of the day, every day of the week and every week in the year! And That Is MIE Trak Pro! It was my wife who convinced me to try it one more time and we did because compared what we purchased before the price tag was very moderate.

Pros:

Ease of use! Speed! Search functions are awesome and probably the most powerful feature of all: The search field remains available on the left of the window, narrow down to what you focus on and keep working without interruption! Flexibility all across the line! Flexibility and ease of personalizing reports and forms! Accounting: Book Keeping no longer a burden! The learning curve: a hockey stick with rocket fuel! Implementation was a truly positive experience and customer service is excellent. These people know what they are doing and they are professionals. A month and a half after the implementation we feel like Trak Pro professionals ourselves. One more thing: the price is affordable and we got much more than we ever dared to expect!

Paul H.
Managing Director and CEO in
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Adding Structure to an Agile Solutions Based Advanced Manufacturing Company

4 5 years ago

Comments: MIE Trak has enabled us to take make a huge growth transition in our business. We are an agile, design-based manufacturing company, and always found it too difficult and time-consuming to put processes around what we did on a day to day basis. We persevered with a fragmented and inconsistent collection of spreadsheets for far too long. Now, working through MIE Trak right from the quoting stage, all information is captured from sales intent right through to manufacturing then delivery, giving our people a consistent framework to work within.

Pros:

Simplicity and ease of use.

Cons:

The distance between us and the vendor has sometimes made it difficult in terms of support and we have had to work things out ourselves. Local support for the product would be much better.

Terry S.
IT Systems Engineer in UK
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

General review

5 2 years ago

Comments: Very good, it has integrated all our work sections into one software package and allows for real time reporting on all aspects of the business.

Pros:

Ease of use and connectivity between modules. Data collection from workforce using Kiosk back into main system.

Cons:

Lack of manual describing all functionality aspects. If you need to find what certain parts do there is a lot of missing documentation and you have to call for support.

Jessica R.
Office Manager in US
11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Couldn't Function Without MIE Trak

5 5 years ago

Comments: I couldn't imagine our company functioning without this software. It is such an integral part of our whole business from quoting, setting up orders, creating POs, inventory, quality control, human resources, accounting and so much more. The customer support is top notch and so prompt!!!

Pros:

The reports and information gained through the use of this system is time-saving and all encompassing.

Cons:

I wish I knew how to use every single aspect of this system BUT if I don't know how to use something, there are a wealth of training documents and videos readily available at my fingertips.

Joey M.
Sales Manager in
Mining & Metals, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Small Business using Mie Trak Pro

4 5 years ago

Comments: Mie Trak Pro has made the quote process go so much smoother. I liked the ease of writing the formulas for calculating run times/costing. The flow from quote to router to work order is great. The Mie Kiosk software we use on the shop floor allows for a quick, simple 'look' at where everything is on the shop floor and processes are still needed for completion.

Pros:

The flow between quote, sales order, work order and router! This portion of the system is very easy to work with. I really like that this system is the whole package. I hope to be using the accounting, human resources, time clock management and purchase order features in the near future.

Cons:

Our company has not even begun to use this software package to it's full potential. Our initial start up and training should have been better, however that is our fault as we should have budgeted for the training up front.

Sara B.
Owner in Canada
Aviation & Aerospace
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Trinity Aerospace

4 6 years ago

Pros:

The product initially had a number of incompatibility issues with our industry however over the past year especially the MIE Solutions Team has worked with us to increase the effectiveness of the system. Our rep has been an excellent resource for our organization as he understands our industry and requirements.

Cons:

The incompatibility issues we experienced. The initial implementation support. Our organization did not have a good implementation plan and required more guidance from the ERP solutions vendor.

Travis N.
Laser Programmer/Operator in
Mining & Metals, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Growing our Business with MIE Solutions

5 4 years ago

Comments: Software offers so many amazing features we can’t apply all of them to our system.

Pros:

Whether it is IT support, sales, our customer service, the Mie solutions team is always prompt and professional about helping us grow as a company.

Denise H.
Owner in
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Great product at a great price

4 5 years ago

Comments: We looked at a lock of products before choosing Mie Trak Pro. All the products are very similar, but Mie Trak was a much better cost. The support is great. They go above and beyond for their customers.

Pros:

Easy to keep track of projects and costs. We looked at a lot of products before choosing Mie Trak Pro. All the products are very similar, but Mie Trak was a much better price. Great customer service. They go above and beyond for their customers.

Cons:

The system requires you to both: Save and Paste. This seems redundant. Sometimes the program is a little slow.

Noel L.
Director in
Mining & Metals, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Recol Ltd (United Kingdom)

5 5 years ago

Comments: Recol Ltd implemented MIE ERP in March 2013. The transfer and initiation was floorless and the team based in the UK were and are always fantastic. Having processed mapped the organisation before and after implementing MIE ERP we have achieved at least 50% improvement in efficiencies at the front end of our business. Due to the ongoing success with the ERP we made a further investment into MIE Kiosk last year to underpin our organisational activities and goals.

Pros:

Simple and user friendly / Complete traceability from RFQ to Invoice / Excellent customer service / MIE ERP as all of the functionality of other large ERP providers but the Manufacturing module is by far and way the strongest we have seen and used / The cost to purchase the system seemed to good to be true.

Bill N.
Planning Manager in
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pro-Tek

4 5 years ago

Comments: It has been good, not too many issues with MIE Trak Pro.

Pros:

The product is not too hard to use. Vendor has good support.

Cons:

Nothing comes to mind.

Dawn B.
Administrative Assitant in US
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Easy to use, everyone is always helpful when we have questions

4 4 years ago

Pros:

There is multiple ways to look up to find information on customers, work orders, and Purchase Orders.

Cons:

When we link a file to a work order or sales order, if you move a folder that you have linked to the system you can not open it.

Joe A.
Vice President in US
Mining & Metals
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

MIE Trak Pro is Very Flexible!

5 5 years ago

Pros:

MIE Trak Pro is very flexible. They seem to listen to their customers and make changes accordingly and their support is very good.

Cons:

The documentation on how to use the software could use some work.

Jeff F.
Operations Manager in
Mining & Metals, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

MIE Trak Review

4 5 years ago

Comments: For the past 15 years, I have relied on this software to offer greater flow and added process control to the production floor. I have been impressed with the continuous effort and progression of it by its creators. I have seen this change the identity of the production environment first hand for three separate manufacturers.

Pros:

Innovative. The product is geared specifically to and for manufacturers.

Cons:

All software comes with hang-ups in transitions. However, Mie Solutions sorts it out working in close communication with their customers.

Kyle E.
President in US
Mining & Metals
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

we have gained efficiency in all areas of indirect

4 6 years ago

Pros:

the efficiency gains thru automation linking important information to all areas of the system

Cons:

the errors in the new builds that are realized after performing the upgrade. more testing should be done by MIE prior to releasing the new build

Ronald L.
Purchaser/System Administrator in
Mining & Metals, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Sentry's Review

5 5 years ago

Comments: We started using Mietrack since 1995 when it was called Fabritrack. It took us a short time to learn and use this software. It has lots of features and it has customizable reports, which we took advantage of.

Pros:

What I like best about the software is the ease of use and similarity between modules. The customizable reports do have it's advantages and if something is missing on a report or you have problems at anytime the support team at mie-solutions are there to help.

Cons:

I can't think of anything major.

Tony S.
CEO in
Mining & Metals, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Accounting with MIE

5 5 years ago

Comments: I am the treasurer of a manufacturing company and am responsible for taking all the great manufacturing and sales order information from MIE and production to create an accurate financial statement each month

Pros:

It's straightforward to use and the vendor support is very good

Cons:

The manufacturing and sales orders should post directly to the GL upon completion.

Karen L.
Accounting Manager in
Mining & Metals, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Davin’s Mietrak Experience in New Zealand

5 5 years ago

Comments: As a sheetmetal manufacture this software provides us with traceability, transparency and real time viewing of our products

Pros:

The support out of the USA is excellent and the software is easy to use

Cons:

Training manuals are not the easiest to follow

Jason M.
Inventory Manager in US
Mining & Metals
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pro Review

3.5 6 years ago

Pros:

ease of use and ability to work with development to tailor to our needs.

Cons:

they have gotten real busy and i think customer service has suffered recently

José ricardo G.
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp
4 3 years ago
Verified Reviewer
Production Manager in Canada
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Decent software, needs some trimming.

3 4 years ago

Comments: Making POs and creating WOs.

Pros:

It's extensive and covers most of what you'd need to do in an ERP system. Customer support is readily available.

Cons:

Not intuitive, takes a long time to learn, too busy, slow. Although customer support is available my experiences have been mixed, the techs are too fast on their end and assume you know everything they're doing and talking about, didn't end up helping me.

MIE Solutions Response

4 years ago

Hello, We're sorry you were unable to get the support you needed to use MIE Trak to the best of it's ability. We would love to set up some individualized training or support time with your team to get you all the tools you need. Please give us a call any time at 714-786-6230 x2 or at [email protected] so we could get that set up for you. Thank you for being our customer!

Andy L.
CIO in US
Mining & Metals
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

We have been using MIE Trak for well over a decade

4.5 5 years ago

Pros:

One word sums up the reason that we use and love MIE Trak PRO and MIE Solutions, FLEXIBILITY. This vendor is willing to help us configure their software to work the way we do instead of making us change our process to work the way the software does. In addition, the support we get from MIE Solutions is first class. They are very responsive to our support requests and don't make us wait for the next major release to provide a small modification we need now. The price of MIE Trak PRO is very fair for the powerful features it provides and the annual support charge is a good value for all of the time that MIE Solutions staff spends to make the product work better for us.

Cons:

The main problem we have with MIE Trak PRO and MIE Solutions is a result of what we like most about them. Their flexibility and responsiveness in modifying the software makes it difficult for them to keep training materials and documentation current. We have also seen that occasionally updates can have unexpected results, but in each of those cases, support has worked with us to resolve the problem quickly.