Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 /5
  • Customer Service
    4.5 /5

About Yooz

Multi-award wining solution that brings intelligence to AP automation and empowers leaders to streamline their financial workflows.

Learn more about Yooz

Showing 44 reviews

Kristen G.
Staff Accountant
Hospitality, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 8/9/2020

"Yooz Review"

Comments: We love the document storage in Yooz and the ability to communicate with coworkers and have the conversation "on the record" with each invoice.

Pros: We love that Yooz holds documents and invoice images to help us toward our goal of going paperless

Cons: The push ups for us is that we have to manually export from each company while being logged into each company in QBs individually. We have around 30 companies so this can be very time consuming.

Vendor Response

by Yooz on 23/9/2020

Thanks for sharing your experience with the Yooz solution! Glad to see you're enjoying the product.

We're here to help if any questions arise or you'd like to inquire about additional features. If you haven't done so already, please join our Linkedin User discussion group and attend our monthly Yooz Insider client exclusive, interactive live webinar hosted by our COO. www.GetYooz.com/resources.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 8/9/2020
Steffi K.
Accounts Payable
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/1/2018

"For the most part I love using Yooz. They provide exactly customer service."

Pros: I like the idea of less paperwork. It saves space in filing and searching for the document if need be, is very easy to too.

Cons: It does take longer to post the invoices, but that out ways itself with the other functions that it provides like saving documents and searching for documents with very little information.

Vendor Response

by Yooz on 25/1/2018

Thanks for making our day with your positive review! It is customers like you that make our jobs great. We like to think we¿re doing a good job supporting our customers and keeping them engaged, and we want to know either way.

We have found that several user issues/challenges (like delays due to CDK connector) can sometimes be addressed by some 1:1 guidance from our support folks. You can also call our support line at 832.384.9669 option 2, or e-mail our client success manager directly at [email protected]

We have recently added a NEW monthly webinar exclusively for our clients where you may ask any questions you have about the Yooz platform directly to our chief innovation officer, Laurent Charpentier. Our next session is on 2.14.18. Register to attend by going to the www.justyooit.com/event to register.

Happy Yoozing!
Melissa Hendrick, VP of Marketing

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/1/2018
Ali A.
Manager
Accounting, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/1/2018

"Its a nice software and pretty easy to use. there could be a lot of improvement in it."

Pros: The software is easy to use, the OCR works good, the capturing options including email and others work flawlessly most of the time

Cons: No reporting tools available, could be better if they separate invoice types like utilities so that one can track utility bills easily. Admin side or manager reports portal is missing.

Vendor Response

by Yooz on 25/1/2018

Thanks for the feedback and for taking time to post your comments. The Yooz platform is designed to be straightforward and simple to use, making your life easier!

We continue to drive innovation into the Yooz platform, including enhanced reporting features. Often our client's need custom reports created for their unique workflows. The Yooz Support Team can help with this! Just call our support line at 832.384.9669 option 2, or e-mail him directly at [email protected]

Finally, with our new Yooz Insider webinar series, exclusively for Yooz clients is a great way to learn key tips about the platform. It is hosted by our COO and is an open forum for client Q&A - conducted monthly.

We look forward to finding a solution.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/1/2018
David B.
parts manager
Automotive, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/9/2018

"good but limited"

Pros: its usually pretty good at its informational scan and once the info is correct it works just like you want it to

Cons: it has problems learning. actually, it doesn't learn on it's own, which is lame. you have to essentially open a learning ticket and have someone somewhere try to fix it. I find that no matter how many tickets get opened the system doesn't seem to really adjust to that problem the next time. I would really like the program to auto learn when I highlight the proper info on an invoice.

Vendor Response

by Yooz on 20/9/2018

Thanks for the feedback and for taking time to post your comments. The Yooz platform is designed to be straight forward and simple to use, making your life easier! We¿re sorry to hear that has not been your experience.

Please give us the opportunity to learn more about your specific issues as our platform leverages the latest AI and OCR learning technologies. I will have our COO reach out to you directly. You can also call our support line at 832.384.9669 option 2, or e-mail me directly at [email protected]
We look forward to finding a solution to the issue.
Melissa Hendrick, VP of Marketing

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/9/2018
Laurel B.
AP Manager
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/1/2018

"Wonderful to use!"

Pros: Allows for a 'paperless' AP workflow. Every step can be automated, from receiving invoices via e-mail to electronic approval processes.

Cons: Flexibility of sending notices to approvers. Only allows for a 7:00 p.m. notice to be sent to approving managers, or every time you push an invoice (which then bombards my email).

Vendor Response

by Yooz on 25/1/2018

Thanks for the cheers and review! Here at Yooz we delight in helping to make the lives of our AP clients easier. Freeing you up to expand the scope and effectiveness of AP operations!

We are currently evaluating the 7:00 pm push window and exploring possible options. Currently, we offer 4 different options.

Join us! We have recently added a NEW monthly webinar exclusively for our clients where you may ask any questions you have about the Yooz platform directly to our chief innovation officer, Laurent Charpentier. Our next session is on 2.14.18. Register to attend by going to the www.justyooit.com/events to register.
You also have a chance to share your tips, tricks, and best practices with other users.

Happy Yoozing!
Melissa Hendrick, VP of Marketing

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/1/2018
Juan L.
AP Analyst
Accounting, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/1/2018

"Yooz is excelente for AP workload"

Comments: Makes every day task in AP easier.

Pros: Easy to handle for accounting team and operations team.
The approvers review everything very fast, this shortens the workload.

Cons: Sometimes is a litte bit slow, or the documents are not shown correctly.
For example, it change the date from another countries. (i.e. UK, where the date is day/month/year. It changes to month/day/year)

Vendor Response

by Yooz on 25/1/2018

Thank you so much for the good vibes you just sent our way! We try really hard to provide a platform that is intuitive and responsive along with dedicated and responsive customer support, and we¿re happy to hear that it¿s all working great for you.

Let¿s keep the conversation going. We have recently added a NEW monthly webinar exclusively for our clients where you may ask any questions you have about the Yooz platform directly to our chief innovation officer, Laurent Charpentier. Registration is available on the Yooz website under events. Your change date issue is a great item to raise during one of these webinars. Our next one is 2.14.18 - hope to see you there!

Melissa Hendrick, VP Marketing

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/1/2018
Andrea J.
Accounts Payable
Automotive, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/2/2019

"Makes life easier"

Comments: 99% of the time it works great and there aren't any issues

Pros: I like that I don't have to file hard copies any more, and that it makes my life easier and faster to process my invoices.

Cons: Sometimes there are weird glitches and it seems like it takes a while to get response from the support team

Vendor Response

by Yooz on 25/2/2019

Andrea, thank you for your wonderful review! We delight in hearing from our clients that our platform helps make your life easier. Please don't hesitate to contact me if I can be of assistance. I will share your support comment with our team, as I know they do try to be as responsive as possible - but sometimes delayed due to having to sometimes with with CDK support to resolve an issue. Thanks for being a Yooz Champion.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/2/2019
Verified Reviewer
Airport Manager
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/1/2018

"Yooz is very user friendly and saves quite a bit of time processing invoices."

Comments: Being able to process invoices for payment on a daily basis so they can be paid in a timely manner and not get "lost in the shuffle" by waiting and processing them once a week.

Pros: Being able to approve invoices for payment with the phone app has saved quite a bit of time and allows invoices to be paid in a timely manner.

Vendor Response

by Yooz on 25/1/2018

Thanks for making our day with your positive review! It is customers like you that make our jobs great. We like to think we¿re doing a good job supporting our customers and keeping them engaged, and we want to know either way.

Let¿s keep the conversation going. We have recently added a NEW monthly webinar exclusively for our clients where you may ask any questions you have about the Yooz platform directly to our chief innovation officer, Laurent Charpentier. Our next session is on 2.14.18.
Register to attend by going to the www.justyooit.com/event to register.

You also have a chance to share your tips, tricks, and best practices with other users.

Happy Yoozing!
Melissa Hendrick, VP of Marketing

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/1/2018
Adam M.
Financial Systems Manager
Internet, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/9/2018

"Best bang for the buck!"

Comments: As stated above, Yooz is the best option for our company to automate our accounts payable approval process.

Pros: I did a trial of many different accounts payable automation solutions and by far the best value was Yooz. For the price it offers a great amount of flexibility and has helped our team.

Cons: The only drawback is that it still uses flash to run in the web browser. They have said a newer version is coming that won't require flash, but for now users will have to activate flash in their browsers.

Vendor Response

by Yooz on 19/9/2018

Thanks for the feedback and for taking time to post your comments. We are normally known for providing a platform that is intuitive and responsive along with dedicated and responsive customer support.

We also realize that we need to continue to innovate and improve our user experience, and have plans to release several new updates to our platform soon - so stay tune!f
Melissa Hendrick, VP of Marketing

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/9/2018
Kelcey B.
Accounting Administrator
Automotive, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/9/2018

"Easy to Yooz"

Comments: Yooz has made accounts payable a much faster process for our dealership. Everything from the install and ease of use to contacting and getting responses from support has been top notch.

Pros: Yooz can be accessed via the web, so I can get into it on any computer.
Being able to pull invoices super fast and always having them at my finger tips has been hugely helpful for us.
I can process invoices as soon as I receive them and then the department manager can review and approve, it stream lines the process and cuts down on time to get invoices out and paid.

Cons: We have been using it for almost a year and I have not encountered a flaw or con yet.

Vendor Response

by Yooz on 17/9/2018

Thanks for your review! Here at Yooz we delight in helping to make the lives of our financial partners easier. Freeing you up to expand the scope and effectiveness of your dealership AP operations!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/9/2018
Carol C.
AP
Automotive, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 8/9/2020

"Yooz Review"

Pros: The most useful tool is having the AI. Having the software learn to read the invoice, dramatically increase production.

Cons: The AI not always working properly.
The tax calculations not properly calculating.

Vendor Response

by Yooz on 23/9/2020

Thank you taking time to post your comments. We really do value your feedback. We'd like to get a few more details and see how we can get your tax calculation issue resolved as quickly as possible. Just call our support line at 832.384.9669 or e-mail us at [email protected]
We look forward to finding the best solution for you.

During our monthly Yooz Insider live webinar series, exclusively for Yooz clients, you have an opportunity to bring specific questions and learn key tips about the platform. It is hosted by our COO and is an open forum for client Q&A. https://cloud.getyooz.com/webinar-yooz-insider-october

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 8/9/2020
Duane S.
Comptroller
Government Administration, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2/4/2021

"Great Automation and Approval Workflow"

Comments: Yooz staff was amazing during implementation and helped with every aspect of implementation and training, making this the easiest software implementation we have experienced.

Pros: - Automation of data input (increases accuracy by predicting scanned fields)
- Improved our invoice approval timeline significantly
- Integrated seamlessly with Sage-Intacct

Cons: N/A - we have not yet found any issues or had any complaints that the software did live up to what was promised.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2/4/2021
Christy W.
Administrative Assistant
Insurance, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 8/9/2020

"Yooz"

Comments: Simpler on my end!

Pros: Easy to follow.
Accounting reminds me if I need to approve a bill.

Cons: Nothing really. I just had to learn something new. But it was simple.

Vendor Response

by Yooz on 23/9/2020

Thanks for making our day with your positive review! It is customers like you that make our jobs great. We like to think we're doing a good job supporting our customers and keeping them engaged, and we want to know either way. If you haven't done so already, join our Linkedin user group to share experiences, ask questions, and get to know other "Yoozers." https://www.linkedin.com/groups/8735724/

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 8/9/2020
Debra S.
IT/Mkt Manager
Automotive, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 6/3/2019

"Looking to improve the AP department? This is it!"

Comments: We are staying more focus driven and the timeline for completing by deadlines or before are spot on!

Pros: Easy as Pie, enter, submit, approve and pay, all in one day. Got to love it!

Cons: Well at first I thought it was hard, but the prep works makes the process streamline and makes every day an easy day!

Vendor Response

by Yooz on 8/3/2019

Debra, thank you so much for the amazing review. Here at Yooz, our clients are the heroes of our story and we delight in knowing that our solution is helping your dealership. Here's to Yoozing!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 6/3/2019
Verified Reviewer
Director
Accounting, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/9/2018

"Yooz can save you time and hassle with doing away with Checks"

Pros: The integrations with Checkbook.io is a very useful tool that can streamline the A/P process with ACH payments.

Cons: The export to QB is a manual Process, so you need to click a button to get the web interface to sync with your QB file.

Vendor Response

by Yooz on 24/9/2018

Thanks for the great review! Let¿s keep the conversation going. We added a NEW monthly webinar exclusively for our clients where you may ask any question you have about the Yooz platform directly to our COO, Laurent Charpentier. Our next session is on 10.17.18.
Register to attend by going to the www.GetYooz.com/Resources

You also have a chance to share your tips, tricks, and best practices with other users.

Happy Yoozing!
Melissa Hendrick, VP of Marketing

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/9/2018
Verified Reviewer
CFO
Hospital & Health Care, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/1/2018

"Customer service is responsive and easy to work with"

Pros: No longer have to issue payments for our payables because of interface with Yooz-Nvoicepay-Sage.

Cons: no international payments

Vendor Response

by Yooz on 25/1/2018

We sure do appreciate your amazing feedback! Thanks for taking the time to post your review. Yep here at Yooz we take serious pride in our commitment to customer service and support. Glad you had a great experience!

Let's chat about our the status of our international payments road map. Inviting you to reach out to us at 832.384.9669 option 2, or e-mail our client success manager directly at [email protected]

We have recently added a NEW monthly webinar exclusively for our clients where you may ask any questions you have about the Yooz platform directly to our chief innovation officer, Laurent Charpentier. Our next session is on 2.14.18. Register to attend by going to the www.justyooit.com/event to register.

Happy Yoozing
Melissa Hendrick, VP of Marketing

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/1/2018
Joseph S.
Royalties and Accounting Specialist
Consumer Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/9/2018

"A Great Automation Tool for the Progressive Accounting Team"

Pros: The ability to set up multiple user groups and automation workflows, this paired really well with the OCR capabilities so our departmental payment requests have improved in the accuracy of their coding. Additionally being able to take our entire Accounts Payable process from a physical to cloud based process has been very helpful.

Cons: Currently there are some small quips in the software that cause some headaches, but we are grateful for the support at Yooz to help us get passed these.

Vendor Response

by Yooz on 18/9/2018

Joe - Thanks for the feedback and for taking time to post your comments. We are normally known for providing a platform that is intuitive, responsive and feature packed along with dedicated and responsive customer support, and we¿re sorry to learn we fell short in a few areas. But glad our award winning client support team is helping you well.

Not sure if you are award (and may be helpful in better understanding the extensive features of our multiple award winning platform), but as you are a relatively new client, don't forget to join us each month for the Yooz Insider (next one is this week on 10/19). This is an exclusive client-centric webinar each month where our COO will share platform best practices and take live questions from attendees. Just visit us at GetYooz.com/Webinars to register or feel free to email us.
Cheers.
Melissa Hendrick, VP of Marketing

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/9/2018
Amy W.
CFO
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 3/2/2018

"Yooz has helped streamline and track for our business!"

Comments: more efficiency and saved manual input time

Pros: Customer Service Outstanding! The integration is great. The auto matching feature is crazy simple!

Cons: Unable to add description box larger. When we update Quick books it doesn't always export all of the updates, then we have to manually do it. would like automatically update or match the Invoice with the multiple POs we get for multiple invoices, but same company?

Vendor Response

by Yooz on 5/2/2018

Amy,

Thank you so much for the good vibes you just sent our way! We try really hard to provide a platform that is intuitive and responsive along with dedicated and responsive customer support, and we¿re happy to hear that it¿s all working great for you.

Let¿s keep the conversation going. We have recently added a NEW monthly webinar exclusively for our clients where you may ask any questions you have about the Yooz platform directly to our chief innovation officer, Laurent Charpentier. Check it out here: http://cloud.justyoozit.com/webinar-yooz-insider-02-2018 You also have a chance to share your tips, tricks, and best practices with other users.

Thanks for being a Yooz champion!

Melissa Hendrick, VP of Marketing Yooz

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 3/2/2018
Verified Reviewer
Senior Accountant
Internet, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 8/10/2018

"Decent Software"

Pros: Ease of use, simplified user interface, and nice overall presentation.

Cons: Support has not been very attentive lately.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 8/10/2018
Kamlish D.
Accountant
Financial Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/9/2018

"Yooz Reivew"

Comments: The migration to Yooz has been very good, and painless. we received good customer support with migration with weekly calls.

Pros: Easy to use
Customer Support calls
cost effective

Cons: ability to approve different parts of invoices - but not a major

Vendor Response

by Yooz on 17/9/2018

Thank you for the feedback! We work hard every day to ensure that our customers have the best experience possible. Let¿s keep the conversation going. Be sure to connect with us on LinkedIn and also join us for our monthly Yooz Insider webinar series.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/9/2018
Ishtiaq A.
IT Manager
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/7/2018

"Overall a good software, there is a lot of automation and also the great OCR tool with a lot graphic"

Pros: The OCR quality is great and good automation overall when you talk about the uploading files with lot of different options to upload. Great flexibility about customization and personal support.

Cons: OCR issues picking wrong amounts, non availability of APIs with Dynamics, customer support can be improved. backward integration with ERPs to enter in just one and get information in the other.

Vendor Response

by Yooz on 18/7/2018

Thanks for the feedback and for taking time to post your Yooz comments and review on Capterra. The Yooz platform is designed to be straightforward and simple to use, making your life easier!

Your feedback is very important to us. As head of customer success, I wanted to personally reach out to ensure you are using our platform to the best of its capabilities, answer any questions you may have and share a few best practices to best leverage our platform. I will have someone from our support team contact you regarding the OCR issues you are having.

If after the support team walks through some troubleshoot tips and your issue remains unresolved please contact me directly. My direct line is 469.334.4276.

Thank you again for taking time to post a Yooz review on Capterra! Happy Yoozing!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/7/2018
Joe D.
Controller
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/1/2018

"Yooz has allowed us to better manage accounts payable in ease of payments with Nvoicepay."

Pros: Ability to integrate with third party payment solution. Also, invoices are now store electronically for internal, as well as external audits

Vendor Response

by Yooz on 25/1/2018

Thank you for taking the time to review Yooz. Glad to see you're enjoying the product, particularly the ease of use.

We have recently added a NEW monthly webinar exclusively for our clients where you may ask any questions you have about the Yooz platform directly to our chief innovation officer, Laurent Charpentier. Our next session is on 2.14.18. Register to attend by going to the www.justyooit.com/event to register.

Thanks again for the review! Happy Yoozing.
Melissa Hendrick, VP of Marketing

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/1/2018
Felicia H.
AP Manager
Education Management, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/10/2018

"YOOZ AP Automation"

Comments: It has helped tremendously with our AP processing. I have been able to increase productivity and accuracy and save money by not having to hire additional personnel. The company is very customer oriented and helpful.

Pros: Customer support is great. The implementation process was easy and the staff was very accomodating. We had many issues during our implementation and they were patient and quick with changes. They offered options for ways to organize and set things up. It is most likely not the best AP automation software but the price point was great and did the trick for us. We have a very difficult ERP system to work with and they managed to integrate it very well. They also brought in a customer that used our same accounting software to explain to us how they integrated the program and went out of their way to make sure that we knew what we were getting. Whenever there was any issue, they called in someone to help right away.

Cons: Not always user intuitive but once you get the hang of the program, it is easy. In the beginning of the implementation, we were moved from person to person but once we settled in, it worked well.

Vendor Response

by Yooz on 18/10/2018

Thank you so much for the good vibes you just sent our way! We try really hard to provide a platform that is intuitive and responsive along with dedicated and responsive customer support, and we¿re happy to hear that it¿s all working great for you.

Reach out any time for support, as Yooz is a very client-centric company. Be sure to check out our monthly webinar series, exclusively for our clients - The Yooz Insider. It is hosted by our COO who gives tips and tricks about using our platform and answer questions.

Thanks again for being an amazing client.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/10/2018
Shontye F.
accounts payable
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/1/2018

"This program will definitely make things easier in the future when paper bills are eliminated."

Pros: Pros: I like that you can search for an invoice by vendor name or dollar amount. It is useful for reporting.

Cons: I am frustrated when invoices are stamped to be separate and when scanned they are incorrectly combined.
It does not always recognize vendor names properly and invoices are not always separated properly.

Vendor Response

by Yooz on 25/1/2018

Thanks for your review! Here at Yooz we delight in helping to make the lives of our Financial partners easier. Freeing you up to expand the scope and effectiveness of AP operations!

In response to the challenge you noted in the review...We have found that several user issues/challenges can sometimes be addressed by some 1:1 guidance from our support folks. You can also call our support line at 832.384.9669 option 2, or e-mail our client success manager directly at [email protected]

We have recently added a NEW monthly webinar exclusively for our clients where you may ask any questions you have about the Yooz platform directly to our chief innovation officer, Laurent Charpentier. Our next session is on 2.14.18. Register to attend by going to the www.justyooit.com/event to register. You also have a chance to share your tips, tricks, and best practices with other users.

Happy Yoozing!
Melissa Hendrick, VP of Marketing

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/1/2018
Marsha P.
Finance - Controller
Automotive, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/3/2019

"Yooz capabilities."

Comments: I think the program has a lot more capability than our current use. We are looking to expand the capabilities to increase output and possible use in other areas of our company.

Pros: This software helps my organize process payable invoices quicker than opening emails and in-house mail and allows me to monitor the flow and address backlog that may accumulate. When went through a few iterations of having mail flow to the platform but have settled on our current approach which allows process to direct incoming invoices to the appropriate divisions for approvals.

Cons: Making vendors inactive that shouldn't be used is an issue. Also, Filtering how outputs look in Pdf and Excel can be challenging but looking up data is extremely easy.

Vendor Response

by Yooz on 27/3/2019

Marsha, thanks for being an amazing Yooz Champion! Our clients are the true hero's of our story! Thank you for the amazing review. We are thrilled to have The Oakwood Group as a client. In regards to your Cons, I will have one of our client support team contact you to see if we can make the needed tweak.

Thanks again for reviewing us and for being a great client.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/3/2019