15 years helping Irish businesses
choose better software

About Yooz

Multi-award winning solution that brings intelligence to AP automation and empowers leaders to streamline their financial workflows.

Learn more about Yooz

Pros:

The integration is great. The auto matching feature is crazy simple.

Cons:

I have occasional trouble when using on my cell phone.

Yooz ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.3
Customer Service
4.3
Features
4.2
Value for Money
4.2

Likelihood to recommend

7.9/10

Yooz has an overall rating of 4.4 out 5 stars based on 157 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Yooz before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (157)

Bryan
Bryan
Financial Controller in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Hospital & Health Care, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

True OCR technology. Ease of use and good customer support.

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: Elimination of the paper invoices. Quicker processing time of invoices. Less manual effort. Ability to approve invoices anywhere internet is accessible. True OCR technology reading the bills. Saves my Accounts Payable staff time allowing for redeployment of internal resources.

Pros:

Ease of use. Ease of implementation. Training excellent. Good customer support. Mobile app. Ease of delegations for employees on vacation.

Cons:

Dashboard cannot be customized. Limited metric data. No data on comparable companies in size, industry, or spend.

Yooz Response

7 years ago

Thank you for your Yooz review on our cloud-based AP Automation solution. We value our Yooz client champions and really appreciate you taking time to provide a review. One of the many strengths of the Yooz platform that you pointed out, is our intelligent OCR feature that continues to learn (gets smarter) with ongoing use. Recently, PayStream rated our reporting features as one of most robust reporting platforms currently offered in the AP Automation space. Rest assured, continued development is on our road map. As always, if a customer needs a customized report, our Yooz client success manager can create and automatically send. Thanks again for providing a review on Yooz! Have an amazing holiday season.

Kristen
Staff Accountant in US
Hospitality, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Yooz Review

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: We love the document storage in Yooz and the ability to communicate with coworkers and have the conversation "on the record" with each invoice.

Pros:

We love that Yooz holds documents and invoice images to help us toward our goal of going paperless

Cons:

The push ups for us is that we have to manually export from each company while being logged into each company in QBs individually. We have around 30 companies so this can be very time consuming.

Alternatives Considered: BILL Accounts Payable & Receivable

Reasons for Switching to Yooz: The controls and ability to show invoice history.

Yooz Response

4 years ago

Thanks for sharing your experience with the Yooz solution! Glad to see you're enjoying the product. We're here to help if any questions arise or you'd like to inquire about additional features. If you haven't done so already, please join our Linkedin User discussion group and attend our monthly Yooz Insider client exclusive, interactive live webinar hosted by our COO. www.GetYooz.com/resources.

Forrest
Senior Accountant in US
Accounting, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great Software, Ease of Use, Smart Technology, Moderately Pricd

5.0 2 months ago New

Pros:

All the technology of duplicate payments, OCR reader, importation, etc.

Cons:

Pricing is a little high, Developmental support can take some time

Yooz Response

last week

"Thanks for your feedback! We're thrilled you're enjoying the software's ease of use and smart technology. We're continuously working on refining our support and pricing to ensure they match the value we provide. Your input is invaluable in this process!"

Katrina
Accounts Payable in US
Automotive, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Yooz overall is helpful for reporting/viewing past invoices

3.0 6 years ago

Pros:

ease of reviewing past invoices for reporting, formatting is easy to look things up, organization for different companies good

Cons:

system is not good at recognizing vendors, amounts, etc, Yooz stamps not good for recognition, inconsistent

Yooz Response

6 years ago

We sure do appreciate your amazing feedback! Thanks for taking the time to post your review. It¿s our goal to make sure the Yooz platform continues to make your job more efficient and productive, and to keep our dialogue going. We have found that several user issues/challenges (like the one noted below) can sometimes be addressed by some 1:1 guidance from our support folks. You can also call our support line at 832.384.9669 option 2, or e-mail him directly at [email protected]. We have recently added a NEW monthly webinar exclusively for our clients where you may ask any questions you have about the Yooz platform directly to our chief innovation officer, Laurent Charpentier. Our next session is on 2.14.18. Register to attend by going to the www.justyooit.com/event to register. You also have a chance to share your tips, tricks, and best practices with other users. Happy Yoozing! Melissa Hendrick, VP of Marketing

Kate
Account Specialist in US
Education Management, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

New Customer

4.0 last year

Comments: Over all great customer support and communication. We like that our rep listens to our needs and helps us find solutions within Yooz

Pros:

We like the PO to invoice matching. We also like the linkage between Aplos and Yooz

Cons:

We are new to the program and have not dove deep into the program yet.

Marsha
Finance - Controller in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Automotive, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Yooz capabilities.

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: I think the program has a lot more capability than our current use. We are looking to expand the capabilities to increase output and possible use in other areas of our company.

Pros:

This software helps my organize process payable invoices quicker than opening emails and in-house mail and allows me to monitor the flow and address backlog that may accumulate. When went through a few iterations of having mail flow to the platform but have settled on our current approach which allows process to direct incoming invoices to the appropriate divisions for approvals.

Cons:

Making vendors inactive that shouldn't be used is an issue. Also, Filtering how outputs look in Pdf and Excel can be challenging but looking up data is extremely easy.

Yooz Response

5 years ago

Marsha, thanks for being an amazing Yooz Champion! Our clients are the true hero's of our story! Thank you for the amazing review. We are thrilled to have The Oakwood Group as a client. In regards to your Cons, I will have one of our client support team contact you to see if we can make the needed tweak. Thanks again for reviewing us and for being a great client.

Marsha
Finance - Controller in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Automotive, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Our company has used this product for a year. It has greatly increased invoice entry production .

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: Ease of use and implementation into existing programs.

Pros:

Memory features of the program allow ease of forwarding and coding of invoices. Reading incoming invoices is extremely easy.

Cons:

Invoices with poor fonts do not get captured well. Some Vendor code recognition features could use some program updating.

Yooz Response

6 years ago

Thank you so much for the good vibes you just sent our way! We try really hard to provide a platform that is intuitive and responsive along with dedicated and responsive customer support, and we are happy to hear that it¿s all working great for you. We have found that several user issues/challenges (like the one noted below) can sometimes be addressed by some 1:1 guidance from our support folks. You can also call our support line at 832.384.9669 option 2, or e-mail him directly at [email protected]. We have recently added a NEW monthly webinar exclusively for our clients where you may ask any questions you have about the Yooz platform directly to our chief innovation officer, Laurent Charpentier. Our next session is on 2.14.18. Register to attend by going to the www.justyooit.com/event to register. You also have a chance to share your tips, tricks, and best practices with other users. Happy Yoozing! Melissa Hendrick, VP of Marketing

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Yooz is very user friendly and saves quite a bit of time processing invoices.

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: Being able to process invoices for payment on a daily basis so they can be paid in a timely manner and not get "lost in the shuffle" by waiting and processing them once a week.

Pros:

Being able to approve invoices for payment with the phone app has saved quite a bit of time and allows invoices to be paid in a timely manner.

Yooz Response

6 years ago

Thanks for making our day with your positive review! It is customers like you that make our jobs great. We like to think we¿re doing a good job supporting our customers and keeping them engaged, and we want to know either way. Let¿s keep the conversation going. We have recently added a NEW monthly webinar exclusively for our clients where you may ask any questions you have about the Yooz platform directly to our chief innovation officer, Laurent Charpentier. Our next session is on 2.14.18. Register to attend by going to the www.justyooit.com/event to register. You also have a chance to share your tips, tricks, and best practices with other users. Happy Yoozing! Melissa Hendrick, VP of Marketing

Joseph
Joseph
Royalties and Accounting Specialist in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Consumer Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

A Great Automation Tool for the Progressive Accounting Team

4.0 6 years ago

Pros:

The ability to set up multiple user groups and automation workflows, this paired really well with the OCR capabilities so our departmental payment requests have improved in the accuracy of their coding. Additionally being able to take our entire Accounts Payable process from a physical to cloud based process has been very helpful.

Cons:

Currently there are some small quips in the software that cause some headaches, but we are grateful for the support at Yooz to help us get passed these.

Yooz Response

6 years ago

Joe - Thanks for the feedback and for taking time to post your comments. We are normally known for providing a platform that is intuitive, responsive and feature packed along with dedicated and responsive customer support, and we¿re sorry to learn we fell short in a few areas. But glad our award winning client support team is helping you well. Not sure if you are award (and may be helpful in better understanding the extensive features of our multiple award winning platform), but as you are a relatively new client, don't forget to join us each month for the Yooz Insider (next one is this week on 10/19). This is an exclusive client-centric webinar each month where our COO will share platform best practices and take live questions from attendees. Just visit us at GetYooz.com/Webinars to register or feel free to email us. Cheers. Melissa Hendrick, VP of Marketing

Lamine
Head Project in Burkina Faso
Investment Banking, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Yooz review use software

4.0 7 months ago

Pros:

Yooz is very well designed for its users, it is easy to use with a friendly and attractive interface. It also has several features that solve most of our problems.

Cons:

At first I encountered some problems but with time it was resolved

Yooz Response

last week

Thanks for sharing your review, Lamine! It's great to hear that you find Yooz well-designed and user-friendly, with features that effectively address your needs. We appreciate your patience as we worked through initial issues, and we're glad they've been resolved over time. If you have any further feedback or questions, feel free to reach out!

Steffi
Accounts Payable in US
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

For the most part I love using Yooz. They provide exactly customer service.

4.0 6 years ago

Pros:

I like the idea of less paperwork. It saves space in filing and searching for the document if need be, is very easy to too.

Cons:

It does take longer to post the invoices, but that out ways itself with the other functions that it provides like saving documents and searching for documents with very little information.

Yooz Response

6 years ago

Thanks for making our day with your positive review! It is customers like you that make our jobs great. We like to think we¿re doing a good job supporting our customers and keeping them engaged, and we want to know either way. We have found that several user issues/challenges (like delays due to CDK connector) can sometimes be addressed by some 1:1 guidance from our support folks. You can also call our support line at 832.384.9669 option 2, or e-mail our client success manager directly at [email protected]. We have recently added a NEW monthly webinar exclusively for our clients where you may ask any questions you have about the Yooz platform directly to our chief innovation officer, Laurent Charpentier. Our next session is on 2.14.18. Register to attend by going to the www.justyooit.com/event to register. Happy Yoozing! Melissa Hendrick, VP of Marketing

david
parts manager in US
Automotive, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

good but limited

4.0 6 years ago

Pros:

its usually pretty good at its informational scan and once the info is correct it works just like you want it to

Cons:

it has problems learning. actually, it doesn't learn on it's own, which is lame. you have to essentially open a learning ticket and have someone somewhere try to fix it. I find that no matter how many tickets get opened the system doesn't seem to really adjust to that problem the next time. I would really like the program to auto learn when I highlight the proper info on an invoice.

Yooz Response

6 years ago

Thanks for the feedback and for taking time to post your comments. The Yooz platform is designed to be straight forward and simple to use, making your life easier! We¿re sorry to hear that has not been your experience. Please give us the opportunity to learn more about your specific issues as our platform leverages the latest AI and OCR learning technologies. I will have our COO reach out to you directly. You can also call our support line at 832.384.9669 option 2, or e-mail me directly at [email protected]. We look forward to finding a solution to the issue. Melissa Hendrick, VP of Marketing

ANDREA
Accounts Payable in US
Automotive, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Makes life easier

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: 99% of the time it works great and there aren't any issues

Pros:

I like that I don't have to file hard copies any more, and that it makes my life easier and faster to process my invoices.

Cons:

Sometimes there are weird glitches and it seems like it takes a while to get response from the support team

Yooz Response

5 years ago

Andrea, thank you for your wonderful review! We delight in hearing from our clients that our platform helps make your life easier. Please don't hesitate to contact me if I can be of assistance. I will share your support comment with our team, as I know they do try to be as responsive as possible - but sometimes delayed due to having to sometimes with with CDK support to resolve an issue. Thanks for being a Yooz Champion.

david
parts manager in US
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

its okay

4.0 6 years ago

Comments: when it works, it works very well. too bad it doesn't work that well all the time.

Cons:

doesn't learn as well as it should, even after a year it still doesn't recognize certain companies or sections. also, does not allow editing at all once submit is hit.

Yooz Response

6 years ago

Thanks for the feedback and for taking time to post your comments. We are normally known for providing a platform that is intuitive and responsive along with dedicated and responsive customer support, and we¿re really sorry to learn of our shortcoming in your case. We have found that several user issues/challenges (like the one noted below) can sometimes be addressed by some 1:1 guidance from our support folks. You can also call our support line at 832.384.9669 option 2, or e-mail our client success manager directly at [email protected]. Happy Yoozing! Melissa Hendrick, VP of Marketing

Adam
Financial Systems Manager in US
Internet, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Best bang for the buck!

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: As stated above, Yooz is the best option for our company to automate our accounts payable approval process.

Pros:

I did a trial of many different accounts payable automation solutions and by far the best value was Yooz. For the price it offers a great amount of flexibility and has helped our team.

Cons:

The only drawback is that it still uses flash to run in the web browser. They have said a newer version is coming that won't require flash, but for now users will have to activate flash in their browsers.

Yooz Response

6 years ago

Thanks for the feedback and for taking time to post your comments. We are normally known for providing a platform that is intuitive and responsive along with dedicated and responsive customer support. We also realize that we need to continue to innovate and improve our user experience, and have plans to release several new updates to our platform soon - so stay tune!f Melissa Hendrick, VP of Marketing

Chris
Accountant in US
Real Estate, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Not Bad

3.0 last year

Comments: Yooz and OnlyYooz were very easy to use. Yooz Rising has been a disappointment.

Pros:

I love the ability to impersonate other people. The display is user-friendly.

Cons:

The export function is cumbersome. Support is not always helpful.

Yooz Response

last week

Thanks for your feedback, Chris! We're glad you find some features beneficial. We'll work on improving the export function and support. We're sorry Yooz Rising hasn't met your expectations. If you have further feedback or questions, feel free to reach out.

Carol
AP in US
Automotive, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Yooz Review

4.0 4 years ago

Pros:

The most useful tool is having the AI. Having the software learn to read the invoice, dramatically increase production.

Cons:

The AI not always working properly. The tax calculations not properly calculating.

Yooz Response

4 years ago

Thank you taking time to post your comments. We really do value your feedback. We'd like to get a few more details and see how we can get your tax calculation issue resolved as quickly as possible. Just call our support line at 832.384.9669 or e-mail us at [email protected] We look forward to finding the best solution for you. During our monthly Yooz Insider live webinar series, exclusively for Yooz clients, you have an opportunity to bring specific questions and learn key tips about the platform. It is hosted by our COO and is an open forum for client Q&A. https://cloud.getyooz.com/webinar-yooz-insider-october

Justin
Manager in US
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Updates

4.0 last year

Comments: Great job with everything and with easy access. Makes paying bill quick and simple & without a hassle

Pros:

Easy to use and make quick/simple. Make sure that it is easy to approve to our financial department as well

Cons:

Does not send updates on bill when you have them sitting in your profile

Russell
Controller in Canada
Construction, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Ease of Use

5.0 last year

Comments: The overall experience has been very good from implementation to daily use

Pros:

Easy to use and saves time to process invoices

Cons:

There is nothing that I do not like so far

Yooz Response

last week

Thank you for sharing your experience, Russell! We're delighted to hear that Yooz has been easy to use and efficient in processing invoices, with no significant issues encountered so far. We're thrilled that the overall experience, from implementation to daily use, has been very positive for you. We appreciate your trust in us and are committed to providing continued ease of use and value for your investment. If you have any questions or need further assistance, please don't hesitate to reach out!

Jodi
Administrative Assistant in US
Renewables & Environment, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Yooz!! Great software!

4.0 last year

Comments: Slowly getting our inventory in order which is helpful. Leaving as we go!

Pros:

I came from using MP2 and it was a total mess. This has made my job a lot easier and it was easy to learn.

Cons:

I don't think there's anything I dislike. It's probably just because I'm still learning.

Yooz Response

last week

Thanks for sharing your experience, Jodi! We're thrilled to hear that Yooz has made your job easier and that transitioning from MP2 has been a positive change for you. It's great to hear that you're slowly getting your inventory in order, leaving as you go. If you have any questions or need further assistance as you continue learning, feel free to reach out!

Joyce
Director of Nursing in US
Hospital & Health Care, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Using Yooz

5.0 last year

Comments: I've had an overall good experience with using Yooz.

Pros:

When we first started using Yooz, I was frustrated because it was something new, but now its very easy, user friendly and a great tracking tool for our POs.

Cons:

Now that I have been using it for over a year, there isn't anything I don't care for.

Sam
Principal in US
Accounting, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Yooz

3.0 6 years ago

Comments: We were trying to solve the issue of lost invoices and time it takes for invoices to be processed. Yes, Yooz has solved our issue.

Pros:

I like that the invoices are tracked in the process so I know where they are at all times. I also use the search function a lot in looking up invoices and when they were processed.

Cons:

The user interface is very dated and hard to move through. You need to upgrade the look and feel of the programs. Also, you need to update the app, that is too clunky.

Cathy
Accounting Manager in US
Information Technology & Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Yooz changed our lives

5.0 last year

Comments: Overall this product changed our lives here in accounting.

Pros:

Love the ease of approving invoices. Also love how easy it is to look up an invoice in the system.

Cons:

Some times the checks don't get to the vendor timely.

Rachel
Accounts Payable in US
Automotive, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

mostly paperless

4.0 last year

Pros:

You can scan documents into the system and not have to keep a physical copy.

Cons:

It feels clumsy to me. I know that I have only been using it a short time, but in our previous system, it took me less time to do the same amount of work.

Jenny
Outlet Analyst/Planner in US
Retail, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Pretty User Friendly

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Pretty darn happy with it. Easier than we used to do but i really don't use a ton of the functionality as only an Approver.

Pros:

So much easier than the way we used to process PO approvals.

Cons:

Sometimes i have problems remembering the coding and it always pops up on an old PO screen which is odd.

Yooz Response

4 years ago

Thank you for taking the time to review Yooz. Glad to see you're enjoying the product, particularly the ease of use. We're here to help if any questions arise. If you haven't done so already, please join our LinkedIn User discussion group and attend our monthly Yooz Insider client exclusive, interactive live webinar hosted by our COO. www.GetYooz.com/resources.