Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.1/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Customer Service
    3.8/5

About Kaseya BMS

With Kaseya BMS, effectively staff projects and get real-time project status reports, while also improving forecasting.

Learn more about Kaseya BMS

Showing 19 reviews

Verified Reviewer
Director of IT
Computer Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/5/2019

"A great client tool software"

Pros: Kaseya is a great tool not only to manage machines, but to also maintain them. Installing an agent is a breeze, and running scripts is easy to learn. Patch machines, remote to them, push software and set security protocol all through one system

Cons: Scripting maybebturn off some people but their are great tutorials and a support team to assist you in tweaking your needs.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/5/2019
Lynn S.
Owner
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    3/5
  • Value for Money
    3/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/3/2020

"Org Management"

Comments: Overall business management has improved customer service with automated workflows. Better employee time management and tracking.

Pros: I have found that BMS works better then SolarWinds AutoTask. A lot less pop-ups, cleaner interface, and less micro-managing of the solution.

Cons: I would like more seamless support. It is a problem with Kaseya that I have to call a specialist on each product, and when you are integrated with their ITGlue, AuthAnvil, and their VSA product knowlageable and timely help is hard to find. It can days for a resolution.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/3/2020
Verified Reviewer
Director Of Technology Integration
13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    2/5
  • Ease of Use
    3/5
  • Features & Functionality
    2/5
  • Customer Support
    3/5
  • Value for Money
    3/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 7/5/2018

"BMS is a serviceable CRM at a good price, but leaves a few things to be desired."

Comments: We saved some money over our previous CRM.

Pros: In a word: value. BMS is very reasonable priced CRM with some great features. It's easy to use, cloud based, and generates tickets directly from Kaseya's PSA.

Cons: We transferred from a more established CRM to Kaseya. Given the cost and the fact that we already utilized Kaseya's VSA it seemed like a natural move. That said, we've experience a few issues. The client portal isn't as polished as we'd like. Inventory tracking is bad to the point of non-functional, and lacks the ability to even transfer between locations. Feature request are not quickly addressed. The cloud service lags or drops more than we'd like. Asset management is not great. Integrations are starting to catch up , but they've been slow in coming. Even the way items are listed on tickets is cumbersome.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 7/5/2018
Kelly W.
IT Manager
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    3/5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/5/2019

"Kaseya BMS- Starter PSA"

Comments: Good, for smaller 1-5 man operations it is recommended as it is simpler to configure and thus being less time consuming overall.

Pros: It is quite simple in comparison to some major players such as Autotask and Connectwise.

Cons: It does make some attempts to offer deeper functionality such as project management, but the features are too shallow to really allow for mutil-team, multi-project management. This goes for other modules. I do like the fact that these are organic features and not added on haphazardly.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/5/2019
Bianca G.
System Administrator
Information Technology & Services, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    3/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    3/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/6/2017

"Positive learning curve"

Comments: We use it for managing our customers, so it is easy to gain remote access, set customer in the system and manage our internal users

Pros: We use the VSA and BMS, hosted version of Kaseya, and the ability to access it anywhere is great, it's easy to gain remote access and set control.

Cons: some configuration can be cumbersome, the navigation tabs are not always easy to navigate or figure out what is meant to be where within the page.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/6/2017
David M.
Director of Technical Services
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 8/2/2018

"Incorporating Kaseya BMS for our business has increased the managebility of our clients."

Comments: The primary benefits of Kseya BMS is the ability to organize our clients, track changes in the ticketing system as well as simplify our billing through one tool.

Pros: What one of the best parts of Kaseya BMS is that is ti web based. No specific, Operating System or browser needed. This allows our technical team to work in this system anywhere anytime.

Cons: The most significant drawback seems to be the reporting and granular configuration of options. It is difficult to find a 'multi-tenant RMM tool withj this much power and every feature.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 8/2/2018
Derek S.
Service Manager
Information Technology & Services, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    3/5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/12/2019

"Kaseya BMS - ticketing with all of the meat and potatoes features"

Comments: For the cost, this is a great software. It does what it needs to do, ticketing. Projects can use a bit of work but they still do the job.

Pros: Easy to use and find information. Easy to search, sort, and filter tickets. Client information can be organized easily. Integrates well with RMM tools and accounting software.

Cons: A bit lacking in features and can be slow at times. Little wish list items where a feature would be available in a specific screen, and other things like that.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/12/2019
Brett P.
Senior Systems Engineer
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/6/2017

"Best ticketing system I've used. Have used Connectwise and TigerPaw and Kaseya service desk."

Comments: Much easier to keep track of tickets efficently.

Pros: Ease of use, speed of new feature request implementation, clean/modern interface, mobile interface.

Cons: Needs the ability to multiple project managers for a single project. Would be nice to have calendar view for time entry.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/6/2017
Daniel db B.
Founder, CEO
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    2/5
  • Features & Functionality
    3/5
  • Customer Support
    2/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/7/2018

"Not the pretiest, but perfect for MSPs like me"

Comments: a way to track tickets from inception to resolution, way to track billable time for clients, way to track projects, way to track crm info

Pros: I love that the software does everything in one screen related to my ticket tracking system. I also like the quickbooks integration.

Cons: It takes a few more clicks to get around inside the software, also I don't like that there isn't a mobile app. Sure the site loads on mobile, but its clunky.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/7/2018
Oliver L.
IT Manager
51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    4/5
  • Value for Money
    3/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 31/7/2018

"Excellent management tool for service desks."

Comments: Worth the investment for a medium sized service desk of 200 users.

Pros: Easily integrated into existing networking environments. We implemented this as an on-premise solution and it worked very well to service and support our service desk in their daily support needs.

Cons: The tool fell down a little in agent management and would sometimes require more administration then the team could dedicate to it.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 31/7/2018
Verified Reviewer
Owner
Information Technology & Services, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    2/5
  • Customer Support
    4/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/3/2019

"You get what you pay for, but a fraction of other PSAs"

Pros: One feature that stands out above other PSAs is the rich text abilities of the ticketing system. I can send ticket updates with bold, italic, numbered or bullet lists, and several other options. It's a refreshing inclusion.

Cons: Billing is a terrible, horrible, no good feature. You have to approve billing items, then create invoices, then go into each invoice and choose an invoice "template", then send them out to clients. There's too many silly steps.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/3/2019
Thom B.
System Admin
Telecommunications, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 6/12/2018

"Kaseya as admin application"

Pros: I love the idea that we have a control on all pc in our company that installed the agent. Also the installation is not visible to users.

Cons: We have users that experiencing an issue in speed and upon investigation, the culprit on this is Kaseya BMS.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 6/12/2018
Tara M.
VICE PRESIDENT
Information Technology & Services, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    4/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 1/11/2017

"So far, great product!"

Comments: We haven't even used all features and are looking to move completely over into the accounting and ticketing system very soon.

Pros: Ease of use
Quick customer support
Friendly, knowledgeable staff is usually on hand to help as soon as we need it

Cons: Doesn't link with current software we have for tracking
Perhaps not a con of the software, but we currently have proprietary programs that we are trying to integrate

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 1/11/2017
Laura N.
Network engineer
Computer Hardware, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    4/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/6/2017

"Easy to use. Straight forward"

Comments: Makes my job easier

Pros: Ticket creation and time tracking makes doing my job much easier. Ability to assign multiple engineers is nice too

Cons: Lots of menus. Automation could be better. Creating a daily master ticket immediately produces 365 emails. Would be nice to create a master ticket without that.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/6/2017
Bianca G.
system Administrator
Information Technology & Services, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    3/5
  • Ease of Use
    3/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    3/5
  • Value for Money
    3/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 15/2/2018

"Good managemante program"

Comments: This is a good program, there are modules for everything, so you could run or company on this software only. It does not integrate with every accounting software but i do believe it work with Quickbooks.

Pros: easy to use, web based, easy deployment with support, some accounting software integration are available, not expensive.

Cons: creating custom reports and workflows can be confusing. The ticketing system works well, there are some negative point to it as to automatically updating customers, you have to remember to apply templates to tickets in order for them to be updated.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 15/2/2018
Steve L.
Director of IT
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    3/5
  • Customer Support
    4/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/6/2017

"Slight learning curve. Very intuitive. Easy management"

Pros: It seems very intuitive. Management of modules is very easy, and its easy on the eyes. I like how the pages flow when navigating, and a bunch of different windows dont open all over the place.

Cons: It almost seems like its in a Beta stage. Admins cant delete charges or entries on tickets, You cant do batch invoicing, When you complete a ticket it doesnt get archived, but stays in whatever queue it originated (cluttering up the queue), etc. All are pretty common things in other CRMs

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/6/2017
Fred B.
Director of Managed Services
51-200 Employees
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    2/5
  • Customer Support
    4/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/1/2018

"Kaseya BMS is like a diet PSA tool"

Pros: Very nice interface and workflow options. The functionality that is there is pretty good and they're adding to it all the time.

Cons: Lack of some essential functionality that many bigger MSPs may need. Support isn't that great since the product is so new for Kaseya.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/1/2018
Verified Reviewer
Helpdesk Escalation Technician
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    3/5
  • Ease of Use
    2/5
  • Features & Functionality
    3/5
  • Customer Support
    1/5
  • Value for Money
    3/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/7/2018

"Still waiting for the page to load. Looks dated but is very functional."

Comments: I really like the ability to reset the local admin password for local PC's with this software running.

Pros: Price point for what you get seems reasonable. Allowed us to actively monitor all systems setup in our environment.

Cons: I found the product to be a bit slow and dated looking but it does functionally work. Found most of the features contained are better provided with many market alternatives.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/7/2018
Fred B.
Technical Services Manager
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/6/2017

"The Experience has been an amazing transformation of our Help desk"

Pros: The ease of use and the adaptivity of the design make the learning curve almost not existent. My Team is up and running with all features in a matter of days

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/6/2017