15 years helping Irish businesses
choose better software

About Stayntouch PMS

A cloud mobile hotel PMS with seamless contactless check-in that generates greater revenue and dramatically improves hotel operations.

Learn more about Stayntouch PMS

Pros:

It is also flush with useful built in features, from guest self check-in, housekeeping tracking and easy add-on and upgrade offers. It has helped drive extra revenue at our property.

Cons:

When using it with a channel manager (like siteminder) it gets a bit confusing to know which program controls what. But that is the curse of having multiple integrated programs.

Stayntouch PMS ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.8
Customer Service
4.6
Features
4.3
Value for Money
4.5

Likelihood to recommend

8.9/10

Stayntouch PMS has an overall rating of 4.6 out 5 stars based on 85 user reviews on Capterra.

Filter reviews (85)

Sort by

Have you used Stayntouch PMS before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (85)

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Hospitality, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

This product is challenging the norm with what is needed verses what we are used to with other PMS's

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: I get to rethink about what a PMS needs to accomplish and what I really need as an administrator.
I get to hire amazing personalities without worry if they will "get" the PMS.
I know that when I have an challenge there is a great customer service department to lean on.

Pros:

The system is simple and makes training new team members easy. No need to endless hours of "computer training" before taking someone new to the desk. With SNT you can hire for personality and trust that training the skills will be a breeze. The product gives you what you need (front and back of house), with new features growing, It allows time during check-in and check-out for real moments with guests. Speedy and efficient can also mean genuine and memorable. You have to take your time and be present, there is no way to work faster than the system. It's refreshing to not be on autopilot. You have to keep up-to-speed with technology and not let interfaces and needless restrictions sit around for a decade untouched. This system pushes you to stay current and flexible.

Cons:

Some minor functionality and features are missing. The team is pushing the envelop to get us to rethink if they are necessary. Time will tell as we attempt alternatives. It's a game changer in many ways and you will appreciate it's approach.

Andreas
Hotel Manager in Sweden
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

User friendly

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Is a perfect product to use that is easy for employees to learn. The pros outweigh the cons and the support team always answers quickly.

Pros:

User friendly - Easy to understand the features and doesn’t take so much time to learn for new users. Good and educational colors on the different modules on dashboard. Good updates - Since we started using SNT Rover there have been good updates that have made the system better. We experience that they listen to their users and improves the product often. Online solutions - Good online solutions that make it easy for our guests to check in and out in a simple way.

Cons:

Simple improvements - Lacks a function to be able to copy individual and group bookings. This feature would have saved a lot of time when you have many bookings in the same name or a large group, from example tour operators that often books many groups during the summer. - We are also missing the functionality of booking more the 4 persons per room on a group booking. Conference bookings - We lack functions to book conference rooms and food and beverage packages. Housekeeping - We often experience that room are missing from the task manager list. We have rooms sometimes that are not showing on the list even though it’s dirty for yesterday. Browsers: - Some features only work in certain browsers. This can be time consuming as you are not sure where the function works.

Hans
Owner/Manager in Canada
Verified LinkedIn User
Hospitality
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Could be amazing, but lacks polish

3.0 6 years ago

Pros:

Very easy to check in guest, check out, make reservations, as long as they are pretty standard reservations. Mobile, iPad app with card reader Potential for upsell Very pretty interface. One day, this could be the best PMS, but not yet.

Cons:

Lacks a lot of polish. A ton of repetitive motion required to get things done (availability calendar is tedious to navigate, and rate manager is also repetitive, and adding charges manually is very bizarre). Inconsistent interfaces (I counted 4 different calendar APIs). Other PMS have drag and drop room calendars, but the room calendar here is barely usable, and pretty random. Development is not all in house. Development also seem toward bigger hotels, leaving the 'mobile' aspect of it seemingly forgotten. The Igenico device sold to us to read cards is effectively useless. Support is ticket only. The pretty interface also makes it slow. Would trade some of the graphics for just plain text. Also very expensive for smaller hotels, as we are significantly smaller than the 50 room minimum price. Premium price, but feels like beta software.

Emily
Group Revenue Manager in UK
Hospitality, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Simple and Intuitive, excellent customer service

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Integrations have been key for us, StayNTouch has helped us to achieve the goal of offering our guests a seamless and contactless check in, during stay and check out experience. It has transformed our front of house operations and allowed for increased flexibility in out teams.

Pros:

StayNTouch is a simple and easy to use PMS system, it is very intuitive in regards to to how and where to complete actions and the layout is very user friendly. The reporting in the system is excellent and allows for data to be extracted into excel simply or integrated with other partners for business analytics. The implementation of the PMS was super easy and the team at StayNTouch provided great service throughout the training. In terms of customer service, the team are fantastic and queries are answered quickly, they are always willing to listen to feedback on improvements.

Cons:

There could be further improvements made in terms of group functionality and reporting for groups but development has been completed and it stills works for us as it is, a few tweaks would be nice!

Pernilla
Front desk manager in Sweden
Hospitality, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Modern system with good development

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: We lost the communication with the system which temporalily did not work.
It was quickly resolved by support

Pros:

The system is easy to use by new users with good overview of the booking mode and available roomtypes and number of persons per day . Good that you also get statistic information on the dashboard ADR and rate of the day . Easy to get reports from the system

Cons:

A little bit complicated with room rates in groups , must be created and attatched to a companycard before you can use it . Taking payment is not clear and can easily go wrong with many steps to click before payment is complete. Manuals are complicated written for new users is not easy to understand

Therese
Front desk manager in Sweden
Hospitality, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Overall happy

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: The main thing with StayNTouch is how easy it is to work with, we´re glad we switched. It feels like it´s constantly growing.

Pros:

It´s so easy to learn and understand. Even if you never worked at a hotel before you can understand the software just by looking at it. It save me a lot of learning hours. Brilliant for day to day front desk work.

Cons:

It´s a very young softwear with a few obvious add on´s missing. And it can be hard to get the right kind of help from the helpdesk when you need it.

Tobias
General Manager in US
Hospitality, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Great for our Boutique Hotel Company

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: I have worked with multiple PMS in my 20+ year career in hotels and this was the easiest to learn and to train to our new team members. With a great cost vs their competitors, it has been a pleasure to use.

Pros:

The ease of use of this PMS is its best feature. After showing it to one of my sales managers for 30 minutes she was booking groups and entering rooming lists without a secondary question. I also like that it is cloud-based and updates automatically, so there is no downtime and it is always getting better.

Cons:

I think if we were a bigger hotel with needs of more functionality, it may not work as well, but for our hotel and the size of hotels we are looking about adding to the portfolio, it is perfect.

Sofia
General Manager in Sweden
Hospitality, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Modern, simple and an easy-to-work system.

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: Considering our previous system, this feels so easy to work with that we are very satisfied.

Pros:

Easy to use and understand. That the system is modern and has a direct connection to other systems.

Cons:

We do not have the ability to copy an existing reservation to a new one.

peter
Managing Member / GM in US
Hospitality, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

PMS that was built for now

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

Mobil focused Self-check-in and out. Built Cloud-first

Cons:

It was younger so they keep adding integrations. They are doing at a fast clip so all my integrations are there :)

Nicholas
General Manager in US
Hospitality, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great Software

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

This software is extreamly user friendly. The training and setup is really easy and the intregrations are great. I would reccommend this to anyone looking to switch.

Cons:

I wish there was a maintenance modual that was better, but they have intregration software that does help with this.

Malin
Hotel Manager in Sweden
Hospitality, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Userfriendley

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: My overall experience is good and I like it

Pros:

Easy to use, understand and learn. I have a good overview from the start of my day on the dashboard.

Cons:

The searching engine. I would like to have more opportunities to search on the dashboard without going to reports.

Josefine
Front Office Manager in Sweden
Hospitality, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Stadt Härnösand review

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: We like it, works well.

Pros:

The system is easy to use and rarely any issues.

Cons:

A bit too slow and missing some features.

Paul
General Manager in UK
Hospitality, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

StayNTouch PMS Excellent

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Yes happy with it. Staff are gaining confidence all the time having moved from the more traditional systems.

Pros:

Implementing StayNTouch into a brand new hotel was straightforward and ideal for the type of operation we wanted to deliver for staff and guests / clients convenience. It is a change from traditional PMS platforms but straightforward once it is in play. It runs successfully in our property.

Cons:

Staff are hesitant as it is a new style of PMS and a bit lighter in content. Its a move from the traditional also

Michele
General Manager in US
Hospitality, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

SNT Review

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Ease of use

Pros:

Ease of use for all employees. Adapted quickly

Cons:

nothing at all did I dislike-Nothing-Adapted quickly

Hugo
Management Assistant in France
Hospitality, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Easy to use !

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: The migration from our old PMS to the new one was good. We had everything setted up in one day at the hotel. We had a formation delivered before so we could see how does it work and not simply discover it.
And the using it is great and really simple for the team.

Pros:

What I like the most is the fact that it is really easy to use, the team and I were a little "afraid" about chnaging our system after several years, but SNT arrived and it was really practical, easy to navigate and find informations. And better, it is more intuitive.

Cons:

For now, nothing... One of the best I have ever used.

Kevin
Area Director of Revenue in US
Hospitality, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great overall user-friendly system!

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

The web-based application provides a great user-friendly experience resulting in a shorter turnaround time for staff to learn the system. Also, the tech support response time and resolution are impressive.

Cons:

Reliability was an issue at first, but understandable as systems and functionality integrate overtime. Ability to exports/edit mass rate plans.

Bettina
Rooms Manager in Switzerland
Hospitality, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Modern and constantly evolving program

4.0 3 years ago

Pros:

• Simple and intuitive user interface • All in one solution (mobile check in as well as self check in option) • Support answers quickly and professionally

Cons:

• There are a some functions that are still missing but are continually developed on. This refers to non-essential things. • One issue is that you cannot create a master account for a company with several headquarters, necessitating a workaround and making statistics with rate codes

Linda
Hotel manager in Sweden
Hospitality, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

First Hotel Roayl

3.0 3 years ago

Pros:

Easy to learn and use. I can acces it through the web which means I can work and get access everywhere I have internet

Cons:

Copy and save a reservation for a guest. Be able to change informationen such as arrival and departure date when you make a group reservation

Martin
General Manager in France
Hospitality, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Crazy how simplicity increase your hospitality skills !

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Really easy to welcome new team members, we do not waste any times trying to find how everything works.
Front Office team make less mistakes than with complicated PMS, guest are fully satisfied, best PMS i've ever used.

Pros:

Easy to use, to understand, to learn ! We doesn't waste any time to understand how it works.

Cons:

Sometimes, to much "clic" to do an action, for example when you need and incoice, too much questions, just want an invoice...

John
General Manager in US
Hospitality, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Texican Court Review

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: I enjoy it and so does my team. We all feel that it is user friendly.

Pros:

I like that the software is cloud based and I can access from anywhere. Also the mobile version is helpful.

Cons:

There are glitches every once in a while.

Jose
Asst. General Manager in US
Hospitality, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great!

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Training and understanding have been easier. User friendly interface helps improve efficiency.

Pros:

Software is very user friendly, makes training a breeze.

Cons:

There are features that can be added to improve.

Lydia
DOSM in US
Hospitality, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

The George Hotel

4.0 3 years ago

Pros:

Very user friendly and easy to use. Wish there were training videos.

Cons:

The integration with delphi is spotty and seems to have issues

nadege
Managing Director in France
Hospitality, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

simple & intuitive PMS solution

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

It has been very easy to implement in the hotel with the teams . They could use it in the day for the most daily task . The layout is userfriendly. The responsiveness of the support team

Cons:

We sometimes needs more flexibility on the billing process

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Has the ability to be world class.

4.0 6 years ago

Pros:

The system is very easy and clear to use. It is a good system in data collection and allows us to carry out all our tasks efficiently.

Cons:

The system needs to be continually developed and more features should be added. This will then be in a good position to compete against other bog providers.

Guillaume
Deputy Director in France
Hospitality, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Easy to use

4.0 3 years ago

Pros:

there is an easy information access from Dashboard

Cons:

Most of the reports come in CSV and need to be transformed