Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service

About Quickbase

Quickbase is a no-code operational agility platform that enables organizations to improve operations through insights and automation.

Learn more about Quickbase

Filter reviews (237)

Product Rating

Product Rating

Countries

Countries

Usage

Sort by

Have you used Quickbase before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (237)

Robertson R.
Robertson R.
Quality & Systems Integration Manager in Canada
Verified LinkedIn User
Printing, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Deploy highly customizable workflow apps in no time

5 4 months ago

Comments: Overall, it meets our business and operational needs within manufacturing quality. We use QuickBase in a number of our operations workflow. Workflow automation, messaging system, and customizable user dashboards are 3 key features in this app that we use a lot.

Pros:

QuickBase is one of those apps that allow actual app users to design and create applications based on what they actually need. This is a platform that allows you to deploy apps in no time. This app also allows you to continuously evolve your apps as new requirements arise.

Cons:

Just like any other platforms in the market, this platform is constantly evolving. Areas where I think QuickBase can improve more is its native report generation capability. More chart types and more widgets you can fit in the dynamic dashboard within its native capability is a welcome improvement.

Verified Reviewer
Monograph Cataloging Technician in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Higher Education, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great for small teams!

4 last year

Comments: I would not recommend this to anyone not dealing with complex, or repetitive, data flow. There are better, simpler programs for it. I use it to track thousands of tiny, moving bits of information, and while I wouldn't say it's perfect -- it does a darn good job. QuickBase isn't that intuitive, but after a few weeks of loose training, it's still one of the better options and I found it reasonably easy to explore.

Pros:

-It is highly customizable! You can add and remove features relatively easily. -Apps can be set to not be available to all employees -- which is useful for both security, as well as efficiency. I like not having to browse 99 tabs to find the one I need. -Online usage, nice for both in office and out of office work. -Data entry and updating are simple and straightforward, which makes training somewhat quick. -Broadly applicable across numerous industries, I've found it extremely useful for many different information communicating and recording purposes.

Cons:

-To really make the most of QuickBase, there needs to be someone with high technology literacy to set everything up and troubleshoot. It can be used simply, but only if your needs are simple, and Quickbase will probably be more than you need if you're just looking for sales tracking or similar. -Though not difficult, adding new data points can be extremely time consuming. In a small workplace, it really does matter if someone needs to spend several days entering data into the same forms, hundreds of times, across different apps. Obviously, this will vary depending on what the needs are. -It takes a lot of clicks to get somewhere. A minor issue really, but I find it irritating to have to 10 things to get what I want because the search function isn't particularly sensitive.

Intuit Response

last year

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. Customer feedback is highly encouraged as it allows us to bring your suggestions to life. We highly recommend that you take a look at the QuickBooks Blog. (https://intuit.me/2L2zqTv) This is where the latest product news is released. Wishing you a fantastic business year! -Hannah, The QuickBooks Team.

Gina C.
Sr. Marketing Operations Specialist in US
Financial Services
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

QuickBase is awesome!

4.5 6 years ago

Pros:

There is so much I love about this product. Email notifications, customized databases, forms, rules, formulas etc. Using QuickBase has saved our department alot of money. We've built a lot of tools in-house instead of vetting and investing in additional vendors. If you have a technical mindset you can build anything with QuickBase. You can build experiences for your users that don't require alot of QB knowledge. We use it for lead retrieval, customer segmentation, CRM, marketing campaign management and much more. QB has regular release dates, always bringing out new features, which is good.

Cons:

The fact that anyone can create an application. We have many abandoned applications, however with some planning and rules put in place this is an easy solve. We also like it for project management, however have found to use other collaboration tools that allow to do things more quickly such as leaving a comment, checking things off as done as well as some file version control. all things doable in QB, however we had some issues with the team doing the admin work of updating. Using a different tool, then tying it to QB is the solve that worked for us

Verified Reviewer
VP, Technology & Information Services in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Media Production, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

The best database platform for building customized solutions!

5 last year

Comments: Our major issue with finding a business system was finding one that could meet the needs of our niche industry. Most could meet at best 50% of what we needed out of the box and required extensive customization and development for the rest, plus changes to our workflows to use features. QuickBase allowed us to build the system we needed to support our business as it is.

Pros:

We love at how customizable and quickly we can build data-driven applications for our company. Our business has needed a business solution for years but was constantly at a logjam trying to find a solution that met all our business needs nor forced us to change our workflows. QuickBase being a platform solution allowed us to build a solution that specifically met our needs and workflows. And it allowed us to do it quickly with low-code, making it not just the most customizable solution but the most affordable one as well.

Cons:

Being a company steeped in visual design, the look of QuickBase isn't the most exciting out there. We wish there were more options to customize the look.

Intuit Response

last year

Hey there! We're so excited to read that you have joined the QuickBooks family and community! Providing you with the tools needed to succeed is what we strive for. It's a pleasure to read that QuickBooks works well for you and your business and that it allows you to build a solution that fits your needs and workflows. We recommend visiting our blog to keep up to date with what's new in QuickBooks: (https://quickbooks.intuit.com/blog/). Wishing you the best! -Jay, The QuickBooks Team.

Verified Reviewer
Senior Associate - IT Audit in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Accounting, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

A Lot of Functionality and Options when Building on top of QB

5 2 years ago

Comments: Has truly been excellent the majority of the time. Minor hiccups, like anything, along the way, but now we have a good plethora of applications and functionalities spread across a growing company and QB has adapted well and increased their response time with any issues identified. It has been a while since any sort of major incident has come up.

Pros:

The flexibility, ability to query reports on demand, employee tracking, internal applications that are able to be built off QB, along with many other internal applications. Able to easily code alerting to employees based on alerts, allow them to manage assignments and tasks, keep track of their projects and schedule, and ultimately save our company money.

Cons:

Reliability on services is sometimes difficult. If something breaks, you will need to understand what is broken and alert Quickbase. There is only so much you can troubleshoot before waiting on QB.

John S.
Internet Manager in US
Automotive, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great Cloud Based Database

5 3 years ago

Comments: With the help of support, you can pretty much create whatever you need that is database driven. The fact that you can log in and see your data from anywhere with internet access is great. The ability to input data via mobile phone is awesome as well.

Pros:

Great software that allows multiple users to access and update the same database. We use it to track service visits, and have our service advisors track free oil changes throughout the dealer group.

Cons:

The price was raised per user. We are not a huge company so the price jump almost caused us to discontinue use. Support is great, but it would be nice to get in touch with them immediately, instead of having to open a case and wait to hear back. They typically respond the same day and can resolve the issue, but they can only resolve one issue at a time.

Patricia G.
Operations in US
Utilities, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Quickbase is the future of Databases

5 5 years ago

Comments: If you are looking to streamline your data and have it available for all your company to have access at their fingertips... this is the application you need. We are a large Fuel provider and have started utilizing Quickbase applications for purchase orders, fleet management, parts returned, functions tremendously saves, etc. It has unified processes within the company that were never able to stick before. Data is retrievable quickly for instant answers. We learn from it every day and it has functions tremendously. Easy to use to develop apps for simple tasks or complex customer databases. Everyone should be using Quickbase!

Pros:

The convenience and ease of the drop down functions to input data and then search it a plethora of ways for easy quick answers

Cons:

Quickbase should provide more training and or tips that are easy to find and follow without having to pay for a seminar.

Daniel M.
Brazil
Verified LinkedIn User
Consumer Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

An almost perfect tool for SMBs

4 5 years ago

Pros:

Easy transition from excel to quickbase. Very intuitive to import and create data-bases. I dont have any further programing background (except the programing classes I had during my engineering graduation), but still I was able to set the programs and reports I need for my company.

Cons:

Lack of support for specific characters of the Portuguese / French / Spanish language, such as ç, é, è, ã etc. This made it impossible to use email synchronization tools (we use gmail) and even sending emails through the tool has problems with those characters. It is very bad to send an email with the name of an unconfigured company just because it has a simple caret. I'm not asking Quickbase to translate the tool, but only to make it usable by countries that do not use English alone. Because this does not allow us to use 100% of the tool, my note will not be 100% either.

Teresa R.
Controller in Germany
Marketing & Advertising
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Project and portfolio management just got easier!

5 6 years ago

Pros:

If you're in the market for an easy to use, modular and scalable project management software with comprehensive reporting features, it's Quickbase. The software can be completely customized to fit your org's needs, detailing daily project management through portfolio management. Resources, financials and forecasting with NPV and risk assessments - its all included. Using Quickbase at full capacity, it can function as an enterprise software solution, storing all of your docs for clean cataloguing, or customizing fields for easy recall functionality. Keep your business organized and ontrack - one tool with everything in it.

Cons:

Space gets tight quickly if using this system as an enterprise software solution. Be sure to calculate in ADVANCE to accomodate your budget.

Paul L.
Creative Technical Specialist in US
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

QuickBase is a great way to get lots of people get lots of things done

4.5 6 years ago

Pros:

It's super flexible - lots of 'get you started' simple things. intuit is providing more training about how to solve basic problems leading to more complex problems. great online support tools, a nice community for extra solutions it's really fast, and has great uptime can set it up to be super secure, and still let 'anyone' use parts without violating secure area flexible with a fair amount of customization

Cons:

it's a little pricey if you only use the toolset to solve a single issue. we have 7 different systems now that tie into each other, and that's made the $$ work out much better. you can't always get things to visually look the way you want to

Kimberly B.
Administative Asst. in US
Telecommunications
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

we use this to send and receive PO's from our customers.

4 4 years ago

Comments: makes it easier for us to send P.O.'s back and forth between us and our customer. Saves time and money.

Pros:

user friendly and easy to navigate through the site. you can find what you are looking for quickly. its very convenient way to send documents back and forth between us and our customers.

Cons:

when you are up loading files at certain times of the day I.E. mid morning and afternoon. it takes a long time to upload docs. to the site some times it times out or you need to restart the process again . this would be the only con i have about this product.

Krunal T.
Sr. Finance Associate in India
Outsourcing/Offshoring, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Ease of Quickbase

5 5 months ago

Comments: Excellent!!

Pros:

1. Pipelines: Pipeline is the feature where we can automate our task daily or routine task by scheduling or manually 2. This platform is very helpful for workflow management 3. we can also create different tables, summary reports and so on 4. We can also now create different interactive professional dashboard in Quickbase

Cons:

We cannot customize any color of the field or use any background. Here we have to use the background made by Quickbase

Amelia F.
Amelia F.
Promotional Materials Manager in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Pharmaceuticals, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great Service for Any Project Manager

4 2 years ago

Comments: Overall I really like using Quick Base and have found it to be very helpful in my role of assigning tasks and managing the work of my other team members.

Pros:

I use Quick Base on a daily basis as a way of assigning tasks to integrators, quality assurance editors, and other members of our marketing team. I like it because in addition to providing details on all members on a project, it enables me to customize tasks depending upon who it is going to.

Cons:

The software only sends a prompt when you manually ask it to; it does not prompt the team member if they are running low on time to complete the task.

Adith K.
System Administrator in India
Verified LinkedIn User
Financial Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

Get your data captured and stored at ease by using the Quick base

4 3 years ago

Pros:

Data including the very minor details are displayed, helping the management to make good decisions. You can create a report very quickly and these reports get send to the concerned staff automatically. You can customize the application according to your requirements. The import feature helps you enter bulk data. The application is synchronized, and whatever edits you make will be instantly done. You can customize the layout, the application has an easy to use interface. You get email notifications based on your invoices, delivery, and other updates. It does not take a tech-savvy person to work on the application.

Cons:

The graphics capabilities are less when compared to other applications. The absence of regular audit trails.

Verified Reviewer
CFO in US
Verified LinkedIn User
11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Quickbase streamlined the time and project management for our professional services company.

5 4 years ago

Comments: Quickbase helps our project manager with all info in one convenient location.

Pros:

It can be customized to suit the needs of your company. We hired a Quickbase Expert who worked with us to create a time tracking and project management portal that is perfect for our specific needs.

Cons:

While it does integrate with Quickbooks desktop version, we often ran into sync issues. We are now on Quickbooks online and it integrates seamlessly.

Savanah M.
Analyst in US
Legal Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

I can't believe I didn't always use this

5 5 months ago

Comments: Very positive, it's very user friendly and easy to show new people how to use it

Pros:

This is so versatile! We are constantly building out the app, and it is so user friendly. Playing around in it is fun, and whatever you need to do it can be done!

Cons:

That is is internet dependent. If a server goes down, all work has to stop. The same thing stops if it's overloaded

Stephen A.
Digital Media Specialist in US
Education Management, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Awesome Platform!

5 5 months ago

Comments: My overall experience with Quick Base is awesome. The platform is easy enough for new users to work on it and once you dig into it a little and learn some of the more advanced concepts, the possibilities at endless.

Pros:

How versatile the platform is. You can just about do anything that you can think of on this.

Cons:

There is nothing that I dislike about Quick Base

Brad P.
Verified LinkedIn User
Facilities Services
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

Customer service below par.

2 7 years ago

Comments: Quickbase does not offer a phone number for customer service and sometimes take days to respond to e-mails. I often seem to know more about the program than the service representative I get - my boss says if I stay on the phone long enough with Quickbase I will figure a way around the problem while they tell me all the reasons something can't be done. I have found you can't respond to the surveys they send honestly if you want any help next time. The rep will scold you about how it negatively impacts their career and will likely not pick your email next time which means you wait that much longer before you get help next time. The reps like to call after office hours so they can show they attempted to respond quickly but you get no real help. The table-to-table relationships are so convoluted you will need a half-dozen fields and a weird relationship table to get information from one table to another, and then it won't arrive the way you want: It may be a drop-down that you have to click on four different fields to get the info from the other table. Ever need a simple number generator (x+1) for invoice numbers, job numbers, etc? Go somewhere else or hire someone to build you one (Excel users will cry). You get the response: we are working on that.
Bottom Line: when developing a management program you will have time-sensitive issues that will make you wish for something better.

Pros:

Cloud-based program.

Cons:

Convoluted, poor customer service, slow loading tables.

QuickBase Response

7 years ago

Hi Brad - Thank you for sharing your feedback. We do pay close attention to what our customers say about us, and are always looking for opportunities to improve. I'm sorry to hear you've had a negative experience with our Customer Care team. We set a high bar for delivering world-class customer service, and take your feedback seriously. We have also been hard at work solving some of the product challenges you mentioned. This week we announced QuickBase Sync, a built-in feature that makes connecting QuickBase tables — and getting the right data in the right format — easier than ever. Many companies are also using Sync to import invoice numbers directly from their accounting platforms (QuickBooks Online, Intacct, or NetSuite, for example), which may help solve the formula challenge you mentioned. Please feel free to follow up with me directly at [email protected] I am happy to continue working with you to ensure you're as successful as possible. Mel Porter Customer Care Leader Intuit QuickBase

Lauren C.
Support engineer I in US
Security & Investigations, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Wonderful product! Multipurpose.

5 4 years ago

Comments: We use this in almost every department of our organization! Versatile in every aspect

Pros:

Ease of use. Ability to upload excel spreadsheets. User and client friendly. Can use for literally any projects!

Cons:

Pricing could be a bit better. A bit on the pricey side. By sides paying by user I would prefer a lump amount. Some users don't use it as frequently as others

Jessica S.
LM in US
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Easy to use even for beginners

5 4 years ago

Pros:

I like that this is basically a handcrafted excel calculator and information tracker. This software is constantly helping me keep track of my leasing percentage!

Cons:

The thing I like lease it the editability of the app. It can often be hard to cater the app specifically to my needs rather than what is "generally needed"

Christine P.
Christine P.
Director in US
Education Management, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Quickbase as a practice management solution

3 2 years ago

Comments: Quickbase has taken us to another step in management of our growing practice and has allowed us to circulate some responsibilities easily as well as generate reports that can support a concrete understanding of the projects and programs that we are managing across the practice over time and by scale.

Pros:

Quickbase offers an overall troubleshooting solution for our organizations practice management needs which has allowed us to move from a bottlenecking of administrative processes ranging from client relationship management to reimbursement processing for consultants.

Cons:

Its not super user friendly and there are limited bells and whistles. Its not well connected to other services or applications that we use, google and trello as examples of what would be useful but are not included for this application.

Debra H.
Counselor in US
Nonprofit Organisation Management, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Easy to use, makes the 'blackboard' process easy

5 2 years ago

Comments: The easiest platform to navigate and move around. You can choose where you need to move to and there is no lagging.

Pros:

You can navigate so easily through QB. It's an easy peasy software platform where you can jump from one place to another easily.

Cons:

I wish there was more explanation of each of the choices to jump to. That gets confusing. If it could be more simple in terms of choices it would be helpful.

Frances R.
Frances R.
LCMS Administrator in US
Verified LinkedIn User
E-Learning, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

Easily Customizable Custom Project Management

5 4 years ago

Pros:

You can design it to work the way you need it to. It is highly customizable. It can work with other software and pull information and data.

Cons:

There is a bit of a learning curve to design an app properly. It helps if you have feedback from all the stakeholders.

Heather M.
Project manager in US
Insurance, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Workable quickbase

5 5 years ago

Comments: I use this system daily to do root cause analysis. It is easily maintained and customizeable. Reporting is easy and user friendly

Pros:

Easy to maintain and manipulate

Cons:

Creation of multiple tables to enable different form options makes it cumbersome at times

Auntuell M.
General Manager in US
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

We use this for daily reporting in our real estate market.

5 4 years ago

Pros:

Easy to use , clean , user friendly. Delivers a space to enter all pertinent information in one place.

Cons:

It crashes when you update and we don't always get notifications of when an update is going to take place.