Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3.8 /5
  • Customer Service
    3.7 /5

About Sage 100cloud

Sage 100cloud is an ERP platform for growing and medium-sized distributors and manufacturers.

Learn more about Sage 100cloud

Showing 269 reviews

Shivali M.
Director
Accounting, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/3/2021

"I use it daily... I couldnt be without it"

Comments: I enjoy its capabilities.

Pros: Being able to lock data in a time frame. And the bank reconciliation.

Cons: A little more expensive compared to other products. But this is ok considering its features being specific to accounting profession.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/3/2021
Elizabeth M.
Owner
Information Technology & Services, Self Employed
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    1 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    2 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    3/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 6/9/2019

"Easy to Use but Lacks Features"

Comments: It was quickly apparent that Sage was not a good fit for my company even though it was easy to figure out and integrated with many PSAs that I was considering at the time, I just wasn't able to use the US version for what I needed.

Pros: Easy to use overall. Simple to navigate, the interface is intuitive, and it is easy to reach customer service. Integrates with many PSAs.

Cons: Lacks basic features (such as recurring invoices and expenses) that most other options in this field offer. This only applies to the US version of this software. The UK version appears to be much more fleshed out.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 6/9/2019
Bill W.
Controller
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 7/12/2017

"Software that is easy to customize to fit your exact needs"

Comments: All in all, this is a good product with options for growth as your business needs change.

Pros: Sage 100 Advanced ERP allows you to create data fields that are unique to your business and have the data flow through the various processes and data files. We have added over 100 fields to our invoicing forms, and the data flows from the sales order to the invoice, to the accounts receivable history. The data entry screens are easily modified to add any custom fields you need. The forms for printing documents are also easily modified via Crystal Reports. We utilize Crystal Reports to perform error checking at the order entry point to alert the order entry and billing clerks if there any issues with the order that needs to be corrected. We check to see if purchase orders are required. If they are, is one on the order? We check to ensure the sales tax code is correct for the shipping address. There are easily a dozen things we check, all utilizing the tools built into Crystal Reports. We have been using this software since the mid-1990's and have upgraded year after year. The upgrades are much easier than they used to be and the features that have been added over the last few years are great additions to the software.

Cons: Some of the processes are more complicated than they need to be. Recording pre-payments on A/R or A/P invoices is a prime example. The process for both should be re-evaluated, and the process should be the same for any pre-payment that needs to be recorded. Some of the module pricing doesn't make any sense. The asset module is way too expensive when compared to other options available.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 7/12/2017
Chris M.
IT Director
Warehousing, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 7/5/2020

"Sage 100 Review"

Comments: We have been able to grow our company and the suite has been able to support this with enough customization and scalability.

Pros: We have been using the Sage ERP Suite for over 10 years and it has been very reliable with only a few issues along the way. In there new releases they have mitigated the issues we have run into. We have been able to customize quite a bit to make it more streamlined for our users.

Cons: Payroll we had some issues with and moved to another solution.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 7/5/2020
Ross D.
Owner
Wholesale, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 8/5/2020

"SAGE 100C - robust solution"

Comments: Stable, well-built product with good interface and functionality. Good 3rd party customer support. Recent better pricing.

Pros: Complete end to end ERP solution with robust modules scaled for massive implementations - now fairly priced for smaller companies without the loss of functionality.

Cons: It is a full featured product that is clearly designed for large organizations with dozens of users. In a small company it is a bit burdensome as there are no quick transactions or shortcuts. The Crystal reporting suite is also full function - but it takes a true Crystal expert to easily create reports. There is no ability to quickly create an ad hoc report, and unless Crystal is your second language, it often takes too long to build a report for a single use.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 8/5/2020
Jim L.
Property Manager
Real Estate, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 28/2/2017

"Simple to use, yet an accurate accounting tool"

Comments: We are a mid size property management company located on the Northshore of Massachusetts. Our condominium client list is a composition of business and residential complexes. The Sage product gives us the flexibility to manage the day to day account activity, along with the accountability and flexibility to oversee the billing aspects which occur as a result of the various service request we receive daily. Our staff consist of management professions, account and billing personnel. Everyone in our organization has exposure to the Sage product even our administrative staff, who are often required to utilize the Sage product to verify client billing and invoices. It is a simple yet effective accounting and administrative product that works well for a company of our size.

Pros: Effective, yet simple to understand and utilize

Cons: Doesn't have the fancy looking categories. It's just plain and simple

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 28/2/2017
Tod H.
Sales Configuration Manager
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/4/2019

"MAS90 - Windows - Sage 100"

Comments: Custom reports are tricky in that some modules do not "play in the same sandbox" as other modules.

Pros: Once you get a sound understanding of the modules, it is fairly easy to sort and find information and to product some reports.

Cons: MAS90 was a pre-Windows software that had limits, but was workable. Then MAS90 was sold and given a facelift to become Sage 100. Sage 100 is basically a format, presentation and color change from MAS90. I used MAS90 25 years ago and learned some of the shortcuts after going to the State of the Art University. When I left the company that used MAS90, within a short time something happened to the business world: Windows. Now 25 years later and after several versions and upgrades of Windows, I am once again working with MAS90 behind the mask of SAGE 100. It is not like revisiting an old friend, but an old motel that are still using the same bedding. The training that I received did help make the reintroduction easier. It is ironic that several times in the search bar of Sage 100 it even refers to "MAS90." None-the-less as noted the Windows rise and dominance came into the mainstream if not becoming the stream of business. The tough thing is that MAS90 did not change with a Windows feel when it was altered into Sage 100. Frankly, it is most frustrating to jump from Outlook, Word, Excel then to Sage 100. Something as easy as hitting "enter" or "tab" in Sage 100 will cause redundancy in keying and wasted time. The answer is simple, the user MUST have a passion for selecting or clicking the left mouse button and consciously shifting their thinking from 2019 back to 1994 when ever they enter the world of Sage 100.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/4/2019
Cherry E.
OFFICE ADMIN
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/5/2020

"EXCELLENT SOFTWARE"

Comments: ALOT

Pros: EVERYTHING EASE OF WORKING .. BALANCING BOOKS

Cons: PAYROLL - YOU HAVE TO RUN 2 DIFFERENT PAY PERIODS SEPARATE

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/5/2020
Cherechi O.
Sales and Business Development Co-ordinator
Government Administration, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 26/6/2018

"This is one of the best ERPs I have used in a while, it makes working a whole lot more fun and streamlined."

Comments: Despite the whole full and complex look and feel, Sage 100 is still quite easy to understand in about 3 tries(if self teaching) but under an experienced hand , I’d probably give a day a day and half max.

Pros: The best thing about this software is it’s streamlined nature. An ERP that can help completely monitor from manufacturing to storage to logistics to HR and even customer relationship and satisfaction. This is one top of the line software.

Cons: It is still a bit jumbled up. Once loaded, it still looks like a whole lot on the eye. Icons and folders can still be properly arranged and sorted properly. Still a lot of addons that are not really needed.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 26/6/2018
Kathy F.
Consultant
Accounting, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 21/3/2018

"Director of Finance"

Comments: Master programmers and software support is available across the US. If you don't like your support group, you can easily hire another. No need to convert software solutions.

Pros: This software is easily customizable at install AND it is reliable. The software updates are rarely a problem; no need to wait for other users to test and work out the bugs found in some software updates.

Cons: Module pricing is a little more costly than other software, but then again how much is data integrity worth?
I like to sleep at night, so it's a good investment.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 21/3/2018
Brad E.
Controller
Sports, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/5/2020

"Sports Industry"

Comments: Sage 100 cloud has made it easier to track COVID refunds and losses by the ease to set up different accounts or departments to track those.

Pros: Sage Intelligence Reporting is amazing. We have a certain financial reporting format that we like to use and Sage Intelligence helped set up that format and allows for that template to be saved and simply push a button and your done.

Cons: Paperless office could be easier to search and pull up in the actual software for a detailed drill down view.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/5/2020
Anneliese G.
Products and Warehouse manager
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/5/2019

"Sage 100c at the Non-Profit"

Comments: I have used Sage for over 20 years and I am very impressed with how the system has evolved with the change in technology. As a new user it was easy to navigate and as an experienced user there is always more to explore.

Pros: Sage 100c is a user friendly software that integrates the accounting software and warehouse management. The integration helps with productivity and work flow. The partner software is well designed and helps with each module.

Cons: The base system needs to be customized at a cost.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/5/2019
Jessica M.
Accounts Payable
Accounting, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/12/2018

"Sage 100 Is A O.K.!"

Pros: I like how user friendly it is. Every item you need to use is laid out in the menu section so you know exactly where to go for which function you want to use. It updates batches quickly and accurately.

Cons: The only thing I do not like about Sage 100 is if you have multiple companies/entities under one main company, you have to have separate billing systems for each. You cannot merge vendor information from one company to the next.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/12/2018
Verified Reviewer
Co-Founder & President
Retail, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    2 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 3/7/2018

"Long time user, fed up with huge price increases. Subscription based accounting with inventory."

Comments: Back in 2005 it was the only mid level accounting system out there. Today there are just too many other options without being held hostage to price gouging.

Pros: The way it can handle inventory and pick,pack ship. Used to include a great Payroll program but now that is an add on.

Cons: Huge price increases year after year for just the license. Then you have to hire a software programmer to even do the smallest of task. Or even more money to fix a simple data entry error.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 3/7/2018
Rocky W.
IT Support Analyst
Paper & Forest Products, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/5/2020

"Sage 100c"

Comments: We utilize Sage for finance mostly, POs, SOs, so invoicing is the biggest help it has given us

Pros: Integration is easier now that we have the SQL version

Cons: Some things are difficult to find, the search button helps with this, but not always. Recently had trouble finding the ACH setup

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/5/2020
Brian L.
Director
Utilities, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/5/2020

"SAGE 100C"

Comments: I would say it is a 9 out of 10. The issues with moving to the cloud were tough at first but things have stabilized for the most important

Pros: Easy to use across the board for the most part. That the software is in the cloud and our partner is supportive.

Cons: Integration with systems and reporting was a bit troublesome at first with Sage moving to the cloud.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/5/2020
Jackie T.
CFO
Construction, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/9/2019

"Sage"

Comments: Sage has worked well for us over the years but the price continues to increase without additional features. Does not integrate with other software easily.

Pros: Ease of use- Easy to figure out. Easy to run reports. Quick to learn for new people but lacks features.

Cons: Integrations- Sage does not work with our CRM. Most software I looked into does not work with Sage.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/9/2019
Elizabeth M.
CS Manager
Medical Devices, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/5/2020

"For the most part I am please with the software"

Comments: I have been using this software for more than 10 years and overall I am very satisfied.

Pros: It is very user friendly and layout is very clean and easy to navigate. I like crating working with queries that linked to Sage and this gives you endless options to retrieve needed information.

Cons: I do not care for the support company that we are using

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/5/2020
Diane L.
Corporate Secretary
Building Materials, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 5/4/2018

"Excellent Product"

Comments: Excellent for everything we do.

Pros: This is an excellent product for all our accounting needs. It is also great for generating purchase orders, sales orders, and invoices. It is also great for the general ledger.

Cons: I have never had any problems with Sage 100. There is nothing I do not like about it. I plan to continue using this product for years to come.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 5/4/2018
Todd P.
Controller
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    2 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    1 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 8/11/2017

"It is an OK product but reporting is not good"

Comments: Not manu

Pros: Our support team is great. The software works with very little issues. It allows us to track our workflow through the various modules.

Cons: The reporting is very weak without purchasing extra modules. Everything costs a lot of money to add on and the yearly maintenance contract is very expensive.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 8/11/2017
Jessica D.
Controller
201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 19/10/2017

"Works Well"

Pros: General Ledger entries are easy to post; notifies if journal entries are not balanced. Recurring entries are useful for repetitive monthly entries.

Cons: AR module does not allow for easily posting credits to specific invoices and does not have customer friendly statements

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 19/10/2017
Gregory B.
Customer Service / Technical Trainer
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    2 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    1/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/1/2019

"Not so great for a small company"

Pros: This product can do it all if you have a PHd in databasing!

Cons: Difficult to set up and launch. Works great once it is but the training time for my employees was very long. Large corporations would benefit from this overly robust product.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/1/2019
Verified Reviewer
PRES
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/11/2017

"Great to us for many years"

Pros: ease to use. have used mainly for inventory control and accounts payable. will continue to use for near future

Cons: minor glitches. sometimes cannot figure shortest cut to check for information. May be training issue and not software

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/11/2017
Dana M.
Manager of Corporate Operations
Wholesale, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/5/2019

"Sage"

Comments: It has made the day to day operations easier

Pros: The ease of the product and how easy it is to train new users on the functions.

Cons: I haven't found anything to dislike as of yet.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/5/2019
Kristen M.
Director of Finance
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 6/2/2018

"Not the best, Not the worst"

Pros: Easy to use; Easy to run and customize reports; Good for managing entire small business; Integrates with ADP Payroll and allows for easy GL data dumping.

Cons: There is a learning curve with switching to Sage from another software more commonly used (i.e. QuickBooks); Customer service has not handled some issues I have had very well; Backups are not automatic.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 6/2/2018