15 years helping Irish businesses
choose better software

About AppsFlyer

The worlds leading marketers trust us to help grow their mobile business with accurate data measurement solutions and innovative tools

Learn more about AppsFlyer

Pros:

You can compare different channel performance, see conversion rates within your app, track costs and revenue - so you can measure ROI, and reach smarter decisions about your advertising mix faster.

Cons:

It is difficult to find how many times a QRCode / a redirection have been used and its ROI.

AppsFlyer ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.3
Customer Service
4.1
Features
4.3
Value for Money
4.3

Likelihood to recommend

8.4/10

AppsFlyer has an overall rating of 4.3 out 5 stars based on 47 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used AppsFlyer before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (47)

Armand
Armand
Chief Marketing Officer in France
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

A complete and fiable MMP

5.0 4 weeks ago New

Pros:

- ease of use - Good attribution window parameters - easy set up

Cons:

The turnaround time for customer service

Paula
Paid UA Manager in Finland
Music, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Easy setup with different partners, bad customer experience

4.0 4 weeks ago New

Pros:

Being of the main MMPs in the market, the majority of advertising partners has experience working with AppsFlyer, which makes the setup very easy for most new campaigns. Some beta features from certain channels are also first available for accounts that use AppsFlyer as an MMP.

Cons:

Bad customer service and an attitude that they really don't care for their clients. We have used AppsFlyers for years and because of that were in a legacy tier. This legacy tier was one day removed out of the blue and we were moved to a lower tier, with no access to crucial functions. The message we got from their salesperson was basically "pay now or you won't have this back".

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Started measure and track my app campaigns quickly

3.0 6 years ago

Pros:

Measure every event and customer behavior in the app for every campaign, with maximum details to decide if it reached my goals or not. Also the fraud control help you prevent from bad traffic sources.

Cons:

If you advertise in a non-integrated media source (direct publisher), you cannot integrate it manually by yourself, and have to ask the publisher to make their integration with Appsflyer support team (and it takes a while).

Brigitte
Co-Founder in Canada
Financial Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Low cost and great documentation

4.0 last month New

Comments: Generally positive - easy to use, easy to set up, and great value for money. I don't rely on it 100% for my analytics though

Pros:

- great help docs and tutorials - anything you want to set up, you can find docs for - free plan is great to get started if you're a startup! very scalable pricing - basic marketing attribution and analytics are super simple

Cons:

- more advanced reporting functions are a bit challenging (e.g. cross-device tracking) - in-app event tracking is a bit cumbersome - reporting dashboards on lower tiers are not very customizable - still have some data gaps

lior
Senior Mobile Programmatic Media Buyer in Israel
Marketing & Advertising, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Experience with an agency access

4.0 2 weeks ago New

Pros:

It is very convenient and intuitive - which makes work flow smoothly

Cons:

Their technical support is lacking. Since they don't take money from agencies, they tend to belittle them and provide no good technical support. Until someone from their support responds, they're not professional enough, and it usually ends with me teaching them about AppsFlyer instead of them answering my questions...

Dom
Business Development Manager in Israel
Information Technology & Services, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Very useful on everyday operations

5.0 last month New

Pros:

The ability to see qualities of pIDs easily when checking for relevant sources and negotiating with them, and also the overall campaign dashboard. I also like that they implemented the new feature that you can select multiple when holding down shift in the dashboard.

Cons:

IDK if there is a feature for that which we just don't know about, because if it is - then it could save us a lot of time: checking each supply source separately in terms of quality, P360, and scale take a lot of time from our team.

Moran
CSM in Israel
Marketing & Advertising, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Good but can be more accessible to the client

4.0 last month New

Pros:

The different dashboards and their flexibility

Cons:

The fact that you can't see all the information in one dashboard. And the inability to pay more for note having the exceeded media sources

Roni
Roni
Publisher Relations Lead in Israel
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great platform to work with!

4.0 last month New

Comments: I'm enjoying working with this platform in the past year. I learned many new tools and terms.

Pros:

it's very easy to use for optimization and monitoring campaigns. The latest update of choosing several dashboards is very helpful.

Cons:

the p360 algorithm is not clear enough and it seems lie when there are updates, the whole activity is affected.

Evan
UA Account Manager in Canada
Computer Games, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Appsflyer is a must have for mobile marketing!

5.0 4 weeks ago New

Pros:

The ease of use of the platform to create reports and the tools to look at retention

Cons:

Protect360 can sometimes block incorrect traffic which can create issues

Noam
Media Manager in Israel
Marketing & Advertising, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

My review for AF

5.0 last month New

Comments: Excellent, always available for any problem, once you learn the interface everything works perfectly

Pros:

The P360 and the new dashboard feature!

Cons:

The raw data reports - I would be happy if it was possible to download a variety of reports together to the same media source

Swati
Swati
Digital Marketing Manager in India
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Perfect tool for App Marketers

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Appsflyer offers so many features through its easy to use User Interface and there is no learning curve to get familiar with the platform. We use Appsflyer on a daily basis to monitor campaign performance of various media sources and identifying sources which contribute the most towards fraud traffic.

Pros:

Appsflyer covers all the aspects that one might need during analysis of media sources for various acquisition as well as reengagement campaigns. Exporting in app events to media sources and deciding on access levels for integrated partners helps us keep all the control. Audience creation and exporting these audiences to ad platforms is pretty easy and custom dashboards help us in monitoring goals and metrics as per our requirement. Overall I'm very satisfied with Appsflyer.

Cons:

Appsflyer is only helpful for app analytics and attribution and we still have to rely on other tools like GA and Mixpanel for web analytics. If appsflyer could also add web analytics to its offerings then it would become a one stop solution for analytic needs.

Felipe
Performance Marketing Manager in Brazil
Computer Software, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Market leader and great customer support

4.0 3 years ago

Pros:

The product itself is very user-friendly and has an extensive documentation that covers every use case we came across. Data loading times are very fast and that makes a big difference in operating directly through their interface via browser. Besides that, customer support was top tier (they cover most languages and time zones) and very effective in solving issues, including getting in touch with other companies to reduce our internal overhead.

Cons:

Support for specific customization is limited, despite the product by default being complete for 95%+ of the companies.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Incredible software for app attribution and analytics

4.0 last year

Comments: Overall, I have been satisfied with Appsflyer as it helps me analyse all the marketing channels and campaigns running across traditional channels and affiliates.It also flags fraud traffic and source of this fraud, hence letting us make better judgement for affiliate partners.Campaign optimisation, integrating ad partners, mapping in app events with these partners, funnel analysis, creation of custom dashboards are some of the frequently utilised features.

Pros:

Appsflyer has used a vibrant colour scheme for their User Interface, through the means of interactive dashboards (overview and custom), it helps us in keeping a track of installs and other metrics flowing through various channels. Primarily, the overview dashboard gives a split between inorganic and organic traffic, and with a few clicks even other important data can be fetched quickly.

Cons:

Just the fact that the software is super expensive and have to use it properly to justify the ROI.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Incredible app attribution and analytics solution.

5.0 last year

Comments: On an overall level, I and my team have been totally satisfied with Appsflyer and its functionalities. It offers separate dashboards to monitor retention, reengagement and acquisition campaigns. Affiliate management is also very easy as their P360 helps in early negation of click frauds.

Pros:

Appsflyer has very easy to use functionalities and their support staff is very quick with the responses. The dashboards can easily be tweaked with business requirements and integrating ad partners, affiliates, creating one links for influencers is also very easy.

Cons:

With increasing app installs, the cost of their subscription also increases substantially, apart from that I don't see any drawbacks.

Adir
Adir
Director of Growth in Israel
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

A must-have for mobile app marketers

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: We're using Appsflyer to attribute mobile advertising spend across different ad sources and channels, and to understand which channels are the best-performing ones, so we can scale them in a ROI-positive way.

Pros:

Appsflyer is probably the most comprehensive mobile measurement tool for app developers and marketers. It gives you a full overview of marketing channels, sources, and events. You can compare different channel performance, see conversion rates within your app, track costs and revenue - so you can measure ROI, and reach smarter decisions about your advertising mix faster.

Cons:

The dashboards can sometimes be a bit overwhelming, especially if this is the first time you're using the product. The UI has many many elements, and it's easy to get lost in menus if you don't know what you're looking for or where to find it.

Eduardo
Eduardo
Senior Digital Analytics Analyst in Brazil
Verified LinkedIn User
Telecommunications, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great overall quality.

4.0 4 years ago

Pros:

Data visualization is certainly a plus in AppsFlyer. Once you're able to understand the difference across all the reports is easy to rapidly mine insights about traffic quality, deployment issues

Cons:

It is very difficult to explain the difference between reports, I am aware that each one has a different purpose and data processing rules, but using LTV as a main data visualization has been a challenge since a lot of people tend to missunderstand the information shown in the graphics. There is a time when the business is mature enough to start re-engagement campaigns, but, with AppsFlyer this next comes with a "double attribution" problem, since the re-targeting events are attributed both to the user accquisition campaign and retargeting campaing, this (quite often) leads the company been obligated to paid for the same event to more than one partner.

AppsFlyer Response

4 years ago

Hi Eduardo, Thanks for being a valued AppsFlyer customer and providing your feedback. I reached out to our Product Team to get some clarification for you: LTV is our primary (but not only metric) since understanding the LTV is the key to understanding the ROI on marketing initiatives and this the biggest challenge that our customers asked us to help with. So this is the default. As for "double attribution" we have configurable postbacks and engagement windows which can be used to control attribution and postbacks for Acquisition and re-engagement campaigns. These Help Center articles may be helpful on the second point: https://support.appsflyer.com/hc/en-us/articles/208439256-In-app-events-postback-configuration https://support.appsflyer.com/hc/en-us/articles/207033786-Retargeting-attribution-guide#setup-reengagement-window I hope this helps! - AppsFlyer

Mohammad
Field and digital marketing manager in UK
Computer Software, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

One of the best app attribution and analytics tool

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

-Great at reporting, simply extraordinary for apps. -Does give you great real-time reporting and tracking. -Easy to create analytics reports -Excellent at campaign analysis -The support is extraordinary -Their integration is superb and helps a lot in having excellent multi-channel attribution and analytics -The exclusion list from AppsFlyer is a great one for understanding our app users who came back to re-download -Another one that we all love is how easy it is to flag any fraud affiliates

Cons:

I simply love everything within Appsflyer but having said that there are some things where it does need improvements such as : -Exporting feature which is not the best for reports. -The P360 is not the best -The user-interface is a bit difficult for starters to use -Another one is having only one admin, which is an issue as sometimes one does need more than one admin due to new people joining the company and assigning roles is difficult for admin only.

Avner
Product manager in Israel
Verified LinkedIn User
Retail, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great and reliable attribution tool

4.0 2 years ago

Pros:

If you take the tools existing today, Appsflyer win in most of the parameters The tracking and integration level are good. Link creation and UX is easy to understand and work with.

Cons:

Xpend and data locker are in reading the payment highly and making it less worth if you need more data then the aggregated one.

AppsFlyer Response

2 years ago

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a rating - it's much appreciated!

Nitya
Nitya
Email Marketing Manager in India
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

AppsFlyer provides valuable insights for App marketing

4.0 2 years ago

Pros:

For tracking App downloads and lead activation by a channel, we use AppsFlyer. With this tool we are able to easily monitor attribution metrics as well as easily set up linking attribution. With AppsFlyer we can also create deeplinks.

Cons:

Enhancing the user friendliness of the platform. Reports can only be customize to a limitation. This limits the ability to view parameters level event data.

AppsFlyer Response

2 years ago

Hi Nitya! We are grateful that you took the time out to leave us a review. Your feedback helps us to improve service for everyone!

Satyam
Software Engineer Consultant A2 in India
Information Technology & Services, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Easy to integrate and track all the activities of end user. Client & Server both events tracking

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: Tracking becomes easy, Since we track user activities by creating custom events we push SMS/Email to user after when user performs any required activity, From Marketing point of view, its become quite easier for the Retention team to Push SMS/Email when end user is not doing much activities.

Pros:

AppsFlyer activity dashboard which gives us tracking of installs and uninstalls, Deeplinks feature, Advertising on Facebook and Google, Creating campaigns with UTM parameters ,Provides custom events

Cons:

Service provided to Hybrid platform like Cordova is not upto the mark, Organic and Inorganic installs tracking becomes tedious some of the times.

Adir
Adir
Co-Founder & CEO in Israel
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

A great mobile attribution platform

4.0 6 years ago

Pros:

First, great pricing model which is compatible for indie developers as well as enterprise. A good tool for tracking mobile attribution of campaigns and installs.

Cons:

A few issues - 1. Revenue data is cohorted and not "actual", which sometimes creates discrepancies when comparing to other platforms (i.e. Google Play console / iTunes analytics) 2. No easy way to deep-analyze data. You have to export a raw report and pivot it in excel (they recently launched a pivot feature but it's an enterprise feature...)

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

A great attribution analytics with minor flaws

4.0 6 years ago

Comments: Amazing attribution analytics that allow me to monitor and optimize campaigns and traffic sources in a proper way.

Pros:

Very easy to implement. Acurate data collection from advertising sources. Great one link options that actually let you adjust and change everything you need.

Cons:

Can't see actual revenues, only cohort revenues which is very confusing when looking for long term daily revenues. Can't download organic traffic reports at all which is a big flaw.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Market Research, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

AppsFlyer provides us the data which we can trust

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: My journey with AppsFlyer is amazing. We are using AppsFlyer mainly for marketing and analytics purpose.

Pros:

With AppsFlyer platform I can see my app performance at one place. With AppsFlyer we can track all our individual campaigns. It provide excellent Attributing for app installs. We can track user behaviors post-installations. Easy to create and export audience data.

Cons:

Sometimes it takes more then usual time to generate reports. Dashboard customization is limited. This platform is little difficult to understand for new user.

Sadia Gohar
Sales and Marketing specialist in UK
Pharmaceuticals, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

It is a very powerful and useful MMP platform

4.0 last year

Comments: Overall Appsflyer has been outstanding as it has helped us track and analyse conversion trackings and metrics that matter to our business. A great tool with great integrations

Pros:

Appsflyer is the best for mobile analytics, it helps you understand the user behaviours of customers and address the pain points. 1. It has world-class user interface2. You can track any activities of users on mobile apps very easily 3. The platform provides world-class integrations

Cons:

1. One needs to get trained to be able to completely use its full features2. Limited customisations for reports and dashboards3. Pricing model

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Games, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Indispensable tool for our analytics needs

4.0 6 years ago

Comments: It gives us near real-time information about state of our apps on both App stores, together with important PUA analytics data. It also provides important metrics like retention, eCPI, nr. of installs per geo, source, etc.

Pros:

I like the ease of use, simple and fast UI, ability to upgrade to more premium features like anti -fraud and 360 view. It also provides us near real-time insight into the current state of our apps, both on the mobile and on the web, in graphical or numerical format.

Cons:

Mobile app requests that you login each time you bring it back to foreground and this behaviour is not configurable.