Oracle PeopleSoft Reviews

by Oracle E-business

Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3.7 /5
  • Customer Service
    3.9 /5

About Oracle PeopleSoft

Comprehensive system for managing dispersed IT assets. Integrates with Oracle financial and CRM IT Help Desk systems.

Learn more about Oracle PeopleSoft

Showing 231 reviews

Jennifer P.
Administrative Assistant II
Utilities, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 8/9/2020

"Web-based programming for processing requisitions and purchase orders and HR tracking."

Comments: My company uses this program for requesting and processing purchase orders among other things. We also use the HR features for tracking employees and classes. It's easy to use, if not totally user friendly. There are some areas that it is not completely intuitive, but otherwise it definitely gets the job done. It doesn't run a smooth as it should on some browser versions, but works well enough. The only thing I would love to see incorporated would be the option to use hot keys or even "Alt" keys.

Pros: This program is easy to use. There are search functions that help find what you are looking for. And there is a dashboard area that lets you know right away if there is something that needs your attention.

Cons: The HR part of the software is not very user intuitive. The options to choose can get fairly confusing. The program doesn't work well with all version of my browser. I have learned to deal with the quirks the program on my browser.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 8/9/2020
Sabrina Y.
Department Business Administrator
Higher Education, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 3/12/2019

"Decent product by a leading provider"

Comments: Overall it is a decent product, there are some inefficiencies within the program; however, I believe this could be fixed based on the buildout for the organization and what developers identify is needed.

Pros: One of the main features I love about this product is the development of reports and queries. It also allows reports to be exported into various formats as well.

Cons: Some of the processes within the program are redundant. Requesting information can be a bit inefficient because the program requests various steps to produce one report or functionality within the system.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 3/12/2019
Verified Reviewer
Office Assistant
Financial Services, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 9/9/2019

"PeopleSoft"

Pros: There is a lot that can be done with this software. My current job requires us to use this software as well as the university where I am currently a student. Part of my job is to generate expense reports or fund equity reports as well as create and update vouchers through this software and so far it has been productive.

Cons: When I generate reports, it takes about 3 minutes per report. I usually have to generate reports for multiple departments so in order to save time, I like to initiate the process for all of them so that I can multitask and save time. Unfortunately when I do that, the system gets confused and doesn't register when I pick a different department and ends up generating 2 of the same report. I think that is something that they can optimize better.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 9/9/2019
Verified Reviewer
Senior Accountant
Banking, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 1/7/2020

"Very flexible system, easy to use"

Comments: Once you know the system well, it is very easy to build the report or journal entries for pretty much any requirements. The system is very flexible and it is really useful when you are trying to find a particular number or transaction in large company

Pros: Easy to learn, easy to navigate system. Once you are comfortable with one version of People Soft, you can easily adopt to upgrades. It is almost impossible to post out of balance journal ( system protects itself). Account mapping is not complicated, but does require knowledge of People Soft and accounting itself ( like ability to do T accounts). I worked on People Soft in the very large and medium one, People Soft worked well in both companies

Cons: Some variety of People Soft do not allow to run across different business units and this is quite painful for accounting group during month end close. Crystal reports could be very tricky and have a tendency to slow down at the inopportune moments.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 1/7/2020
Verified Reviewer
Vice President of Procurement
Environmental Services, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    2 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/5/2019

"PeopleSoft user for 11 years"

Comments: Overall, the tool serves it's purpose well and meets the basic needs of the company.

Pros: We utilize PeopleSoft for accounting, travel and expense reimbursement, procurement, asset management, vendors, lease administration and procure-to-pay. The latest version of the software is much better than the old classic interface but still seems to be trailing other solutions.

Cons: My biggest challenge with the tool is the amount of internal IT resources and outside consultants that it takes to accomplish even the most mundane fix or improvement.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/5/2019
Annalisa S.
Actress
Accounting, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 5/12/2018

"Difficult to learn at first but full of info"

Pros: This program has so much information in it once you learn it. After 4 years of using it, i am still amazed when i learn more. It's a love hate thing lol. It helps me to save favorites, then i don't have to remember so many paths.

Cons: That there are so many paths to remember. And since the most recent update or so, it no longer shows the bread crumbs on top. So when i am training others, it's not possible to follow them (breadcrumbs).

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 5/12/2018
Verified Reviewer
HR Manager
51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    2 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/3/2018

"Peoplesoft has made managing employees super easy. The customization features are excellent"

Comments: It helped manage employee profiles, benefits, talent, and performance management.

Pros: Being able to customize this product has made setting it up for my company simple and easy. The administration of the product is not too complicated for most individuals. This product is also great for the managers to keep track of their employees.

Cons: This product is primarily for bigger organizations, which means that the cost is too expensive for the smaller companies.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/3/2018
Sarah P.
Admissions Director
Military, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 3/10/2017

"You can get the information quickly if you're trained up to do it"

Comments: Organization of mass information

Pros: This software allows you to create intricate databases with multiple different uses over extremely large organizations.

Cons: It's not very intuitive, relies on special product codes many of the times, and can be really clunky. Ultimately you can get the information you need but it also relies on the organization to know how to create a well-customized product, which isn't always the case/ability.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 3/10/2017
Taylor H.
Cash Applications Specialist
Accounting, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 1/12/2019

"Great for managing accounts"

Comments: We use this to manage premium payments, bonus money, commissions, and other monetary transactions as needed for a large insurance company.

Pros: It’s pretty simple to use once you get the hang of it. A lot of stuff behind the scenes that seems to be customizable to your company’s needs. As a front end user, I’m able to manage various payments to accounts in multiple departments smoothly.

Cons: It takes some time to learn everything, and when you’re short staffed it can make you wish it was a mute elf explanatory user experience, but nothing we couldn’t work around.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 1/12/2019
Molly M.
Student Affairs Administrator
Education Management, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/7/2019

"Oracle Review - AIS/SIA/ASTRA"

Comments: The many features of AIS allow all student degree progress information to be stored in one convenient place.

Pros: "Academic Information Systems" by Oracle (AIS) has tons of functions and features to sort students by many categories, and to pull relevant information based on a number of features. Degree audits in AIS are simple, and it's easy to see a student's past transcript history.

Cons: Astra, the room reservation feature, is clunky and requires the user to log in multiple times per hour. It also has trouble loading large amounts of information quickly.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/7/2019
Kelly S.
Manager. Global Learning and Human Resource Service Center
Pharmaceuticals, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 5/12/2019

"PeopleSoft HR"

Comments: I've worked with PeopleSoft for over 25 years, it's evolved exponentially and continues to serve its purpose every day!

Pros: Accessibility, ease of use and ability to customize as needed.
I find the self-service options useful as well.

Cons: Query tool is not intuitive to general user.
Creating and modifying queries requires technical expertise that the general user does not have.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 5/12/2019
Timothy S.
IT Project Manager
Higher Education
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/6/2018

"Effective System for HR departments"

Comments: This application has eased personnel management & provided a secure platform for HR data.

Pros: The employee information and details get consolidated into one system.
Tracking time attendance, overtime became is easy and clear.
Can be integrated with the payroll system
The system is reliable and works seamlessly on Oracle servers.
The database is highly secure.

Cons: Customizing the software to fit the requirements of the HR department took over a year.
The support contract is expensive.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/6/2018
Tania H.
Accountant
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/3/2018

"I use PeopleSoft daily."

Pros: Oracle PeopleSoft gives me the capability to easily query on journals, and it does lots of other capabilities. I like that I can customize queries so that I get only the information that I am looking for.

Cons: Sometimes I have issues with downloading information to get it to print and I have to resubmit the info.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/3/2018
Genesis C.
hr
Human Resources, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    2 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    4/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 9/4/2020

"PeopleSoft Review"

Comments: Overall PeopleSoft was good but I think was a bit outdated.

Pros: I liked that you were able to see all records for an employee easily.

Cons: What I least liked is that the records showed as "rows" and it made it a little tedious to make employee updates.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 9/4/2020
Breya B.
Program Director 2
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 4/4/2018

"I have used it for almost 5 years and love it!"

Pros: It's very easy to use and understand. I use it for work daily for many different tasks and it has always been a great tool!

Cons: It times out so quickly. Sometimes I have to take a break and look at something else and by the time I'm back the screen times out.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 4/4/2018
Verified Reviewer
Business and Sales Operations Manager
Publishing, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 7/2/2018

"Peoplesoft was easy to use and very customization. I enjoyed using it."

Pros: Was the first internet based accounting soft ware that I had used. Which seemed to make it more user friendly to me.

Cons: since the product was customization there were many changes to keep up with, which could be difficult at times.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 7/2/2018
Heshan F.
HR executive
Human Resources, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/10/2019

"Oracle"

Comments: Has a proper error proofing mechanism and it’s easy to access the database from any Ware in the world the where as the security system if hack proof with the phone number sync

Pros: The linking between the organization like other SBU s

Cons: If mistakenly entered we have to get manager approval

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/10/2019
Todd H.
Finance Manager
Computer Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 1/3/2019

"Overall decent product"

Pros: Nice interface and easy to run queries. Programs returns results from queries timely.

Cons: Reporting capabilities could use an upgrade. Features and functionality are average.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 1/3/2019
Kamille P.
HR Specialist
Human Resources, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/2/2019

"User Friendly System"

Pros: Ease of use and the ability for employees to self manage. Also communication is made easy and the systems integration capabilities.

Cons: There was a lack of verification when you using the system to prevent errors. I would of liked it to ask if you were sure? So you could review one more time but human error isn’t the systems fault.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/2/2019
Phil E.
Programmer
Education Management, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/10/2019

"Great platform"

Pros: It's a platform for which there are endless possibilities to create

Cons: Debugging is challenging - often way more data than needed is returned

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/10/2019
Amanda G.
Paralegal
Legal Services, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/8/2018

"On the fence"

Pros: There are so many functionalites with this software it's like a one stop shop. I don't use this in my current role but did for 5 years in the fitness industry in both a management role and subordinate role up until last year.

Cons: It's not self explanatory. I generally can learn a program relatively quickly but this was one I had to ask questions on more than usual. I think it's because there are 20 clicks to get to your desired destination when it could have been 5. Just an example.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/8/2018
Verified Reviewer
Financial Technician
Financial Services, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/5/2019

"Gets the job done"

Pros: PeopleSoft is fairly user-friendly and seems to flow smoothly. It gives you very specific options to choose from, so there is little margin for error.

Cons: The layout can be complicated and difficult to navigate. An experienced user will not have the same struggles as a beginner, but the complex implementation is definitely a learning curve.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/5/2019
Verified Reviewer
Quality Configuration Audit Associate
Insurance, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 6/11/2019

"PeopleSoft is a great HR tool"

Comments: I use it biweekly and love the ability to submit PTO requests there.

Pros: I like having 1 place to update personal details, review job titles and compensation, request PTO and submit requests such as gym or college expenses reimbursements.

Cons: I can't really think of anything negative about PeopleSoft. It's easy to use and I wouldn't want it to change.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 6/11/2019
Tiffany B.
AP Specialist
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/5/2017

"Great ERP on AP side"

Comments: Ease of use.
Works well with digital document management
Thorough management of master vendor files

Pros: The ease of use for first time users. Was easy to pick up and navigate. Great Vendor Master File application.

Cons: Might be a little confusing to someone not as experienced with larger ERPs. Might become underutilized if user does not use digital document manager.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/5/2017
Verified Reviewer
Data Center Services - IT Team Lead
1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/1/2018

"solid tool for all things accounting"

Pros: excellent way to manage our purchasing process from beginning to end. The tool is very matured and a stalwart.

Cons: it's difficult to understand the invoicing areas of a purchase order. I would like emails to go out immediately when approvals are in someones worklist, but they only go out once a day.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/1/2018