15 years helping Irish businesses
choose better software

About Supportbench

Elevate your customer support with AI-driven automation and intelligence. Supportbench: built for high-value, high-demand businesses.

Learn more about Supportbench

Pros:

We’re focused on our customers and we’re finding increased revenue opportunities and able to achieve a higher level of referral-based customers.

Cons:

I use the score cards a lot but the analytics within their interface is a little strange.

Supportbench ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.8
Customer Service
4.9
Features
4.7
Value for Money
4.8

Likelihood to recommend

9.5/10

Supportbench has an overall rating of 4.9 out 5 stars based on 109 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Supportbench before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (109)

Saket
Saket
student in India
Verified LinkedIn User
Education Management, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Supportbench: A Blend of Innovation and Efficiency

5.0 2 weeks ago New

Comments: It's transformed our approach to customer support. We can now offer more personalized service, leading to increased customer loyalty and a better understanding of their needs.

Pros:

The AI-driven sentiment analysis is a true standout, giving us deeper insights into customer emotions. Also, the ease of customizing dashboards has streamlined our workflow significantly.

Cons:

The initial transition from our old system was a bit overwhelming. The thought of integrating a new tool into our established processes was intimidating, but it worked out well.

Jason
Supply Chain Development Manager in Canada
Wholesale, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Support Bench - Case Management

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Support Bench does a great job and consolidating cases (emails in regards to my companies data). It allows the teams to understand what cases require immediate actions and what cases are less important. (prioritization). And this prioritization is very flexible and can be tuned to our specific company and team on the platform.

Pros:

Very flexible - Support Bench can be tuned to work the way I want it to. There are different teams within my organization that use Support Bench and they have different needs. We are able to customize workflows based on each teams' needs. The interface is clean and can be modified to suit each user. There are many functions that allow quick handling of cases. Cases are grouped together to keep things clean and concise and saves time when questions arise. The environment is highly collaborative and has allowed the teams to work closer together now than ever before. This has also allowed the teams to provide faster and better support. We can very quickly and easily expand the use of Support Bench within the organization. It is incredibly scalable and there are no concerns about adding users or teams.

Cons:

The learning curve can be a bit high. I think this depends on what you want to accomplish. Because Support Bench is so configurable, it can be easy to add complexity. There was no 'manual' to explain the basics. This would be helpful when getting onto the platform. However, it is a fairly easy system so this is not a big deal.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Revolutionizing Customer Support with Supportbench

5.0 2 weeks ago New

Comments: Our response times improved, and customer relationships grew stronger thanks to the deep insights.

Pros:

Love how the sentiment analysis and emotional scoring help us understand our customers better.

Cons:

The switch from our old system was daunting, but the results with Supportbench made it worthwhile.

Maximiliano
Support team in Argentina
Information Technology & Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Good for sharing data sent to a distribution list

3.0 6 years ago

Comments: Not much, just having all support requests stored in the same place and shared between all team memebers

Pros:

It allows us to see what is going on with all requests sent to our support DL. We stopped relying on emails

Cons:

You can miss replies to already existing cases. Notifications are not good enough. Cases get insanely duplicated

Supportbench Services Response

6 years ago

Thank you Maximiliano for the valuable feedback as your happiness is our top priority. There are different ways to receive and deal with notifications and we will be reaching out to ensure that your system is optimized and your experiences are resolved.

fredrick
Manager in India
Computer Software, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Transforming Customer Support with Supportbench

4.0 4 months ago

Comments: Since using Supportbench, our customer support has become more personalized and efficient. The data-driven tools and AI features have enabled us to better understand and respond to our customers' needs, leading to increased satisfaction and loyalty. It's been a real catalyst for improving our overall customer support strategy.

Pros:

Supportbench's AI Customer Activity Summaries are a lifesaver. They quickly give us a snapshot of what's happening with our customers, streamlining our response process. It intelligently crafts replies based on past interactions, significantly boosting our efficiency.

Cons:

So far, I haven’t found any dislikes, but it’s still early days for us.

Eilis
Customer Service & Process Improvement Manager in US
Wholesale, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Working with Supportbench is a partnership

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Supportbench is helping us support our customers as we always have done, but it is now giving us the ability to move to giving our customers a better service as we now have a better understanding of what they need through analytics and data rather then the 'gut feel'. The biggest asset Supportbench has is their team, they are responsive, they want to understand how your business works, and are continuously looking to add value to what they are offering so you in turn can offer more to your customer. When working with the Supportbench team it is a partnership, we are all working together to get the best for our customers and teams.

Pros:

1. The ability to view what types of communications are coming into my team, allowing for more specific and valuable coaching and training of the team. 2. Supportbench allows each 'case' to stay together, by that I mean all emails, phone calls, notes are all in one place, if you want the information you just have to go to one case, instead of looking at multiple emails, notes etc. This is a game changer for my team. 3. the ability to use specific words within the content of an email to prioritize or direct that case to specific team members 4.Ease of customization of the screens, drop downs, create mandatory fields etc 4.Detailed reporting of KPI's for the team, but also specific customer details, reasons for contact, number of contacts, time taken to respond etc.

Cons:

Initially my team were a little resistant to the change, having just used MS Outlook, but with the Supportbench team's support we were able to implement changes that made it more tuned into my teams needs and made it more 'comfortable' for them to use.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Data-Driven Support

5.0 9 months ago

Comments: The seamless management tools, paired with AI-driven features, have made customer interactions both efficient and insightful.

Pros:

The seamless management tools, paired with AI-driven features, have made customer interactions both efficient and insightful.

Cons:

The software could improve by expanding its multilingual capabilities.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Business Supplies & Equipment, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Easy to navigate Support platform.

5.0 last year

Comments: Needed Salesforce and Jira integrations, not just plug-ins, and Supporbench was the only system that could do that for us, with chat.

Pros:

The Supportbench pricing model helped suit our smaller company as we are growing. We’re paying a reasonable per-agent rate and it only incrementally increases as we scale. The first in first out prioritization of most systems haven’t ever suited us, the method of SLAs of Supportbench works well with our complex workflows.

Cons:

Their trial version was gated so we couldn’t just test it out without reaching the

Lalaine
Lalaine
Office Assistant in Philippines
Verified LinkedIn User
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Suportbench: Elevating Our Customer Support Experience

5.0 2 weeks ago New

Comments: It's very useful and helpful especially to our team and to the customers.

Pros:

The customer health scoring and AI-driven insights are standout features. They provide a deep understanding of our customer’s needs, enabling us to offer more effective support.

Cons:

As of now, I really like all of it. We will continue to explore it.

Kashifa
Kashifa
Customer Service Representative in Nigeria
Verified LinkedIn User
Insurance, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Supportbench: Increased Efficiency, Happier Customers.

5.0 2 weeks ago New

Pros:

The AI-driven summaries and knowledge base article creations are incredibly helpful. They save time and bring a new level of efficiency to our customer support.

Cons:

Concerns about staff adaptation and integration complexities were high but were quickly resolved.

chris
Operations Manager in Netherlands
Military, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great Product with Endless Customization

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: We are a Prime Support Contractor for US Army in Middle East. Working in a multicultural multilingual environment has significant customer service challenges. Specifically, we have over 150 rental vehicles out in one particular fleet with no centralized repository for service requests. Support requests (service issues for the vehicles) came as a whirlwind of phone calls , emails, sms's, chats, etc.. with no central repository for tracking. Support Bench was able to get us up and running with a customized solution within 4 hours. Pros:
1. Excellent pricing model, unlike most software which tease you with additional functionality with every increasing pricing plans, Support Bench gives full functionality based upon a declining price model for an increasing number of users. It is exceptionally price effective at small and large scale deployments.
2. Unlimited customization that curupasses the competitions simple interface that often is supported by underdeveloped code. 3. Support Bench supports their clientele consistently and with exceptional professionalism
You are NOT dealing with a cookie cutter software package that spends more money on marketing than development with an offshore customer support team.... when you need support, you are dealing with developers and people that can advise you on the "big picture" beyond what the average business owner would even imagine they would need in the future.
4. Real time software modification and implementation of global features; as some of the requirements we had were specific to a vehicle rental business, they added functionality that they saw would be beneficial for other clients with similar business models. Cons:
1. As expected the large amount of customization makes it a little overwhelming at first, but the interface can be very easily limited to the exact functionality required. As we have seen in the past 6 months of use, that additional functionality is extremely beneficial down the road.
2. I am not computer savy so ideas like "sandbox" and other standard terminology was not immediately understood, but after a couple days I realize the benefit of the features.
3. When critiquing the service (as in this review) , Support Bench users will tend to write such complimentary reviews that they will appear to be shills.

Pros:

Please refer to comments

Cons:

Please refer to comments

Jatinder
Systems Administrator in Canada
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Very easy setup and use. Can be as complex as you want or as simple as you want. Lots of options.

5.0 7 years ago

Pros:

We just wanted something easy to throw up to help us stay on top of tickets and create easy reporting. I was up and running in about 1 hour. We have now deployed SB to the rest of our departments (Customer Service, Operations, Marketing, Sales) to allow them to keep track of things and use SB as a reporting tool. The best thing about this software is the support . Countless times I have brought an issue or feature request and 99% of them are resolved or added within 1 day. Incredible support.

Cons:

Learning how to use the ins and outs of the system takes a bit longer than most. I feel that documentation on how to do things could be a bit better. However support is very quick and easy to work with.

Supportbench Services Response

7 years ago

Thank you Jatinder for the great feedback and with great customers like you, we will keep filling in the gaps (like documentation) and continue to bring you the most adaptable and well supported solution on the market.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

SUPPORTBENCH is hands-down the best Customer Service Tool out there!!

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: SupportBench has allowed us to increase our Customer Service experience by associating accountability to cases and at the same time give us tools to consistently monitor our priorities. Support Bench truly has been a great addition to our environment!

Pros:

It is very easy to use, scalable, installation is seamless, has a great mobile app, able to integrate with other software, it is a very extensive software that helps grow your business, allows us to analyze trends in our ever-changing landscape effortlessly, also makes it easy to handle customer cases and resolve them with a minimum amount of configuration and the reporting and dashboards are great too!

Cons:

SupportBench meets or exceeds all our needs. As of right now we have not found any issues or have been disappointed with SupportBench as of yet.

Sandeep
Consultant in India
Consumer Services, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Great app for multi-channel support

5.0 last year

Comments: Supportbench is a great customer service software providing a host of features. It has a user-friendly interface, customization options, data analytics, and integration with other tools, it offers a unified platform for managing customer interactions. We were able to significantly ramp up our self-support infrastructure with Supportbench's Guide.

Pros:

Supportbench has a user-friendly interface that is intuitive and easy to navigate. It works well with multiple channels, including email, chat, phone, and social media. Supportbench allows us to customize the setup as per our requirements. It integrates with a wide range of other tools, including popular CRMs, email clients, and social media platforms. This allowed us to easily bring all of our customer support channels together into one centralized location. Supportbench allows us to build custom reports and dashboards which helps our team to keep track of important performance metrics. The Supportbench support team is also fast to respond to any issues.

Cons:

Supportbench has it has a ton of features that make it worth it, but it's going to take a while to learn about ALL of the features and use cases as it's quite robust.

Osikhotseme
Osikhotseme
Quality Assurance & Customer Support in Nigeria
Verified LinkedIn User
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

The Sherlock Holmes of Customer Support

5.0 11 months ago

Comments: Let me tell you, Supportbench is the cat's pajamas! No need to keep the IT team on speed dial anymore - we're in the driver's seat. And with those snazzy features like AI-driven sentiment analysis and intent detection, it's like having our own customer support Sherlock Holmes!

Pros:

Since we left Zendesk to welcome Supportbench, things have been smooth sailing. This nifty tool even dishes out a 360-degree customer overview. It's like we've got customer support superpowers now!

Cons:

The only gripe I have is that their self-help guide feels a bit like a treasure hunt without a map. More detailed documentation would be way more useful

Jumana
IT Help Desk in Jordan
Information Technology & Services, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Resolving IT tickets in NO Time

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Working in customer support is challenging at the best of times and Supportbench has become my favorite software. It helps me organize my work, notifies me of things I need to get done, and makes my life a lot easier. I also have to give a shout out to their support team, I read reviews before I started my trial that said they were great, and they really are and make you feel like they are a part of your team.

Pros:

From the initial trial to the onboarding, it’s been surprisingly friendly and easy to walk through. You don’t have to be an IT expert to know how to use it or add integrations, you just need to know what you want, which can be challenging. For things that I haven’t been able to answer, I’ve been able to find videos that are easy to follow and if I can find one, their support team made videos for our team to watch and follow. One of my favorite parts is that we can brand it with our company logo and colors, it makes it feel like software built just for us 😊

Cons:

The user interface takes a bit of getting used to as they so things pretty different from any other ticketing systems I’ve used in the past. Could use some tweaking here and there.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Alternative Dispute Resolution, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Supportbench has been invaluable to our company.

5.0 last year

Comments: Supportbench has been invaluable to our company. I would recommend it to other small to medium businesses looking for a simple, yet effective and malleable customer support solution.

Pros:

We have communication coming in from multiple channels and Supportbench can handle all of it. Because everything is integrated in one platform, all of our customer inquiries are handled so much more efficiently.

Cons:

Although there are no plug-ins and everything fully integrates, I’d like to see more integrations in the system. Hoping it’s coming in the future.

Abdul
Abdul
Lead Generation SpecialistLead in Bangladesh
Verified LinkedIn User
Insurance, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

True Omnichannel Support

5.0 last year

Comments: The Omnichannel range of communication with Supportbench has been endlessly helpful. We’ve never had such a cohesive system with multiple touch points before; from email, to phone to chat to social. It’s allowed us to finally work in a way that suits our specific customers’ preferences.

Pros:

The flexibility of our communication channels has been invaluable in improving our customer satisfaction rates and even reducing churn rates. We’re able to make such quick decisions and resolve cases because we have everything we need on-hand in real time. It’s helping us build much stronger relationships with our customers and our hope is that we’re able to get increased upselling and even persuade some champions to refer us.

Cons:

Supportbench is valuable in so many ways, but it’s a pretty robust platform and it’s going to take a while to access all feature sets.

Raquel
Department Manager in Philippines
Retail, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Supportbench has been a really flexible customer support platform for our organization and helping u

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

The interface and usability of Supportbench is logical and intuitive and has helped our teams stay organized. It’s working so well in support that we’ve added it to other departments as well. I like how it fully integrates with other tools, rather than the plug-ins we use to use. Now we can pull everything in one system in real time. Overall, I am very impressed with Supportbench.

Cons:

There are only a couple minor details that we would love to see available as updates in the future and we’ve mentioned it to their Support and Dev teams.

Robert
Grade Control Support Specialist in US
Construction, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Very helpful tool for my support role in our company.

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: We have been using Supportbench for the last 4 months. I have been able to download an extensive amount of data into the data base to help me support our customers and employees. Cases are easy to build and follow throughout the entire process. The best part of Supportbench is the help I have received from representative at Supportbench. If I have an issue with the software or there is a feature that we could use to make my job easier, he has been extremely proactive to get it taken care of or give me the answers I need to move forward. I highly recommend Supportbench if you need to track any cases for support within your company.

Pros:

Please see overall experience below for pros.

Cons:

Please see overall experience below for cons.

John Patrick
Marine Engineer in Philippines
Maritime, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Supportbench is Superb!

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Overall: Supportbench has been a great product. It’s been exceptional at handling our high volume of ticket as it’s been far more flexible than our previous system.

Pros:

Pros: Cost was a big motivator for us. Supportbench had the most reasonable price point for the features we got. We haven’t had to spend a lot in pro services or add-ons. And the system works well with the tools we already have like Jira and Salesforce.

Cons:

Cons: For our team to just learn the capabilities of Supportbench it takes quite a bit of time.

Mickheal
Mickheal
Data Analyst in Bangladesh
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Supportbench is a massive bang for your buck.

5.0 last year

Comments: Our customer service needs are quite simple, we don’t need such a complicated product, but Supportbench seems to be able to handle both complex workflows and fairly simple ones. It was great that at this price point, they included chat too.

Pros:

Price was a deciding factor for us as they have a full spectrum support platform with chat at a reasonable price point. So far, I haven’t noticed any lag times with chat. The customer portal is proving to be favourable for our customers. We use Supportbench at a basic level, but I can see it being more useful as we grow.

Cons:

I’ve never seen an interface quite like this before and it took some getting use to.

Calista
Calista
Customer Service Representative in Nigeria
Verified LinkedIn User
Nonprofit Organisation Management, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Highly Recommended Tool for Every Customer Support

5.0 last year

Comments: We’ve recently moved from an older ticketing platform to Supportbench and the transition was easier than we expected. Supportbench is more comprehensive, but at a fraction of the price

Pros:

It’s so easy to see customer health with Supportbench. At a quick glace, the dashboard gives me health scores of all customers so I know who’s at risk before alarm bells go off. I can respond long before there’s an urgent problem. My teams productivity has had a dramatic increase, our customers are showing way more satisfaction and so far our retention rates are up and churn rates are down.

Cons:

There are a lot of updates to Supportbench and we need to stay on top of all the new features so we can add additional value to the team, but sometimes it’s hard to keep up.

Jasper Wynne
Jasper Wynne
Marketing Manager in Philippines
Verified LinkedIn User
Accounting, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

SupportBench is a great software.

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Supportbench is simple to use, adaptable and expandable. Their customer team is so responsive and helpful.

Pros:

The big benefit for us is cost. It’s priced relatively low and we’re not paying for a bunch of ad-ons. We didn’t pay anything to get up and running and they spent a good amount of time getting us all trained up.

Cons:

At some point the UI itself needs a refresher.

Leena
Leena
Intern HR in India
Verified LinkedIn User
Human Resources, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Improved Customer Support with Supportbench

5.0 3 months ago

Comments: We've seen a notable increase in customer satisfaction. The insights and customization capabilities have allowed us to tailor our approaches and improve our service delivery significantly.

Pros:

The AI-driven summaries and knowledge base articles are the best we’ve used. They save time and enhance our support quality. Plus, the emotional scoring really helps us understand our customers better.

Cons:

Initially, I was apprehensive about the transition from our old system, but thankfully, all went well.