Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.7 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.7 /5
  • Customer Service
    4.6 /5

About Gorgias

Gorgias is an all-in-one customer service, customer support, and live chat helpdesk for Shopify, Magento & BigCommerce stores.

Learn more about Gorgias

Showing 72 reviews

Maria O.
Customer service department manager
Consumer Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/3/2021

"Very helpful for staying organized and consistent"

Comments: Before we migrated to this platform, it would take almost 72 hours to respond to customer queries, but with this software, we cut that time down to just around 30 minutes on average within a few days after migration.

Pros: The company's engagement with it's users. There's also a lot of helpful features that will optimize the customer service provided to our clients

Cons: There's a lot of updates and it tends to interrupt the workflow sometimes. On boarding was slower than what we had been told also.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/3/2021
Katy E.
Business Development Manager
Retail, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 5/3/2021

"Essential for stores on shopify"

Pros: Saves us a lot of time by having customer ticket information readily available in the sidebar and the ability to add order information into tickets. Being able to search macros and snooze tickets is great and makes sure everyone is helped quickly and no ticket is left untouched.

Cons: Just anxiously awaiting gorgias' native phone system! Currently using aircall we just don't like having to go back and forth between apps.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 5/3/2021
Alvin P.
Customer Support Manager
Consumer Goods, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/3/2021

"Excellent UI/UX platform"

Comments: It made our customer support efficient and fast.

Pros: I like that is very easy to learn and navigate compared to different platforms that are very confusing. Even a newbie support agent can learn to use this platform without crucial training.

Cons: Probably the features where we cannot manage the instagram messages and the “knowledge base” feature where we can setup for our customers.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/3/2021
Jennifer S.
Head of Customer Experience
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/3/2021

"Gorgias is Essential"

Comments: Gorgias allows our team to respond to customer's needs in an organized, efficient manner.

Pros: I have used Gorgias for 2 years with 2 different companies. I value the ticket and view organization. It is great to see everything organized and sorted. I also enjoy that everything is together- emails, chat, social. I've used other platforms where everything was separate so it's nice to have it together. The data is helpful in sharing my team's successes with our management.

Cons: As a customer service representative, I would like to be able to use my auto-text expander add-on. It doesn't work in Gorgias and I feel like that slowed my productivity way down as I had to type it all out.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/3/2021
Carolyn J.
Operations Lead
Luxury Goods & Jewelry, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 5/3/2021

"gorgias review"

Pros: integration was relatively easy.
very useful being able to allocate tickets to different team members
the link with our shopify account is very useful as we have all the customer info to hand.

Cons: Sometimes the email chains cannot be minimized, so you have to scroll up to view customer email, and all the way down to write the reply. would be useful to have better ways to search old tickets as they can be hard to find when i want to look back at them for reference. if there was a function where we could pin some tickets, to use as 'example replies' for training purposes. This would be of benefit.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 5/3/2021
Pranav S.
Founder
Consumer Goods, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 7/3/2021

"Great for D2C Brands"

Comments: We love it!

Pros: Easy to use, cheap, customers get responses back on whatever channel they messaged us

Cons: Not good for scaled offshore customer service teams

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 7/3/2021
Krista W.
Founder
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/3/2021

"Highly recommend"

Pros: Easy to use, templates make replying to emails so much faster (great for even a very small team).

Cons: Overall I'm pleased. Integrates well with Shopify and it's easy to view/assign tickets and create macros.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/3/2021
Eric S.
Chief Operating Officer
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/7/2017

"Best Customer Support Platform for Shopify"

Pros: - Seemless integration into Shopify
- Easy to use and navigate; shorter onboarding times
- Amazing team that really listens to customeer feedback

Cons: - Young product that requires some bug squashing
- Still growing the number of integrations that they have developed

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/7/2017
Verified Reviewer
Operations Manager
Higher Education, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/7/2019

"Great All-Around Customer Service Software"

Comments: One, succinct terminal for all of our Customer Service needs is very helpful

Pros: Gorgias allows us to manage our FB, Messenger, Instagram, Amazon, Email, and other Customer Service outlets all in one helpful interface. It puts a picture to each user's name, allowing for a more "personalized" looking response.

Cons: Having transferred over from Zen Desk, some of the software feels "backwards." But overall, super intuitive and solves many of our long term issues.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/7/2019
Erica H.
Content Marketing Manager
Consumer Goods, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 5/3/2021

"A Game Changer"

Pros: Gorgias was a game changer for us. We were in need of a more efficient, effective platform where we could organize and communicate amongst ourselves and to our customer base. Gorgias did that for us and we are grateful for it.

Cons: More archived data to reference would be great.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 5/3/2021
Robyn C.
Recruiter
Alternative Medicine, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/2/2019

"Gorgias Templates"

Comments: I often type the same or very similar email responses daily so using Gorgias for easy-access templates to plug in saves me a ton of time!

Pros: Thank you can build custom email templates and easily use the extension within your email platform

Cons: So far I have no complaints about Gorgias because it's so easy to use and very handy

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/2/2019
Joanne V.
Marketing and Social Media Manager
Apparel & Fashion, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/3/2021

"petit clair and gorgias"

Comments: overall we enjoy having it as our customer service portal

Pros: I like how the tickets are organized, how you can see if you can see someone else is on that ticket

Cons: there are somethings that dont integrate like social DMS or google business messages

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/3/2021
Christy M.
Social Media Manager
Cosmetics, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 5/3/2021

"Improved Customer Service!"

Pros: Love how easy it is to toggle between customer communication and internal communications. It clears up all communications and mapping the journey of customer service.

Cons: Understanding how to use macros and auto tags could be explained a little better, but overall no complaints!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 5/3/2021
Melissa C.
Senior Community Manager
Arts & Crafts, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 7/3/2021

"Great basic CX manage but difficult to customize"

Comments: We joined Gorgias when the team was in flux, members were moving to different roles rapidly so we I feel like we got lost in the shuffle with really understanding and making the most of the product early on. Since, our support has been great with quick response time and can usually resolve or address a question quickly.

Pros: I love how Views are easy to navigate and the easy of backend use for turning on/off functionality.

Cons: I dislike that it's difficult to customize and some of the key functions that would really help how the platform performs are difficult to use or fail to work sometimes. It's not the best experience on the customer's end.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 7/3/2021
Chase J.
Owner
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 5/3/2021

"We love Gorgias"

Comments: We use Gorgias for all of our customer service and it's been great for ticket management. Saved a lot of time, easy to tag colleagues to a ticket and assign to different reps.

Pros: Very simple workflow, great integration with our front end Shopify store. Easy to navigate to customers orders and view total customer spend. Pricing structure makes a ton of sense and is by ticket, not by seat, which for a small company where we all need transparency into what's going on in the service side of things is great.

Cons: Wish it had a bit more functionality and ability to customize some things, but not a deal breaker by any means.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 5/3/2021
Allison K.
Customer Service Representative
Apparel & Fashion, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 5/3/2021

"Great and new improving constantly program"

Comments: I am highly impressed with this software and the great integration with Shopify.

Pros: This software is always improving and includes great IT Support and videos/webinars to better understand. I highly recommend with previous software experience this is a game changer.

Cons: Can feel overwhelming if you are just learning the software when coming from other programs.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 5/3/2021
Adrienne M.
Online & Marketing Manager
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/3/2021

"Great price for all of the features we need."

Comments: Overall fantastic, we were recommended Gorgias and the features did not disappoint. Besides the forwarding issue the rest of our discovery and onboarding process was pretty quick & seamless.

Pros: Creating across are simple and easy to implement and using them is really quick saving our team time. The deep integration with Shopify also allows our team to have instant visibility with customer information. Having the ability to also build rules to identify emails and help us prioritise has been fantastic and was definitely a selling point when moving over from our existing platform.

Cons: Would love there to be a mobile app. I feel there also needs to be a stronger distinction/sound alert for chats as they're higher in priority and need to be actioned immediately. Unfortunately we did have some issues with email forwarding which the tech team weren't able to help find the cause so there were some teething issues moving over from our other platform to Gorgias & potentially missing some customer emails during that period. I'd also love if there was some type of help desk included in one of the app plans instead of using as add-on

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/3/2021
Zach N.
Director of Admin
Consumer Goods, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/3/2021

"All around ticket management solution"

Pros: I absolutely recommend gorgias as a ticketing solution. The macros save time and increase our reps ability to answer more clients. The work flows ensure tickets are going to the right people. Point blank gorgias helped to streamline and automate my customer experiance.

Cons: It needs to have a knowledge base added in.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/3/2021
Matt M.
ceo
Consumer Goods, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/3/2021

"Great CX platform"

Comments: Very positive

Pros: The functionality and ease of use is great for a small and nimble team. It just plain works

Cons: Oftentimes we can't see the volume of tickets, which is frustrating

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/3/2021
Ema M.
Customer Service Manager
Consumer Goods, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 5/3/2021

"My take on Gorgias"

Comments: It has been good. They're constantly evolving and updating / adding new features.

Pros: It's quick, easy and effective. We wanted a cleaner / efficient way to manage customer interactions and this helps us do so. It's integration with Shopify and other apps is very helpful in streamlining processes and customer communication.

Cons: I think my biggest con is the statistics currently include time outside of our normal business hours. It's hard to gauge customer service response time accurately this way. It gives us a good perspective on the customer end response time; however, not when we're trying to review our service on a team level. Also, by using an "auto responder" for our email - basically every ticket is considered billable (even junk mail) - I don't like that.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 5/3/2021
Verified Reviewer
Head of Customer Experience
Apparel & Fashion, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 5/3/2021

"Gorgias"

Comments: Overall, I love that gorgias is passionate about continuous improvement and the team is super helpful. The townhalls are always VERY informative.

Pros: It is fairly easy to use and the customer service is always super helpful.

Cons: I would love to be able to track team efficiency with knowing how much time they are taking per ticket, per channel. Also, our returns integration is not the best for the team to be able to easily figure out the information, wish there was a better way that the data would be imported in to gorgias to understand dates and items returned.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 5/3/2021
Kemal A.
Costumer Service
Consumer Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2/10/2020

"The best helpdesk in my opinion"

Comments: I use this to handle customers' tickets on daily basis. From every helpdesk that I've used, this one is the most fastest, easiest to use, and responsive.

Pros: -Rally fast and responsive.
-Clean, efficient, and clear Shopify plugin.
-Macro can be easily integrated with Shopify

Cons: -I wish we can open multiple ticket under one tab
-Sometimes there are users that have bug where their eyes are on every ticket they have opened.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2/10/2020
Natasha J.
Director
Airlines/Aviation, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 5/3/2021

"The most flexible software on the market."

Comments: - very enjoyable, the only system that meets our requirements

Pros: - ease of setup
- excellent customer support
- strong integrations
- easy for new staff to learn

Cons: - clunky to setup
- macros are a learning curve

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 5/3/2021
Jessica V.
Customer Support
Consumer Goods, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/3/2021

"Ticketing tool is very useful"

Pros: The system is easy to use and configure.

Cons: I would like a calendar to be integrated so it is easier to view tickets that need to be responded to on that date.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/3/2021
Loreta B.
Customer Service Manager
Food & Beverages, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 5/3/2021

"User friendly and good customer service."

Comments: Overall experience has been very positive.

Pros: Gorgias is a user friendly software and the Gorgias team is very helpful. The reps answer questions quickly and follow up regularly when it is a situation they cannot resolve right away. The development team does a great job at keeping us informed of the pipeline.

Cons: Some of the automated flows take a bit of work and there is a lag un status update when tickets are marked done. Not too long but a bit of a lag.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 5/3/2021