Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.8 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.9 /5
  • Customer Service
    4.8 /5

About GoSkills

GoSkills.com is an online learning company that helps anyone learn business skills to reach their personal and professional goals.

Learn more about GoSkills

Showing 54 reviews

Christopher C.
audio visual technician
Information Technology & Services, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/8/2019

"A good course for learning powerpoint"

Pros: Ease of use and lots of short videos. Very digestible for new users and well versed users like me

Cons: More content. Some of the videos did not relate to the quizzes

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/8/2019
Sarah C.
Facilitator
Education Management, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 4/4/2020

"Thank God for GoSkills!!"

Comments: Super fun an accessible. Course progression combined with my work history is showing me where/how I can fit onto any team with much to contribute. In this covid-19 hibernation at home, I'm developing very useful skills and staying motivated!

Pros: I love how the beginner level coursework transfers right into the next level. So motivating! So easy to accommodate into my schedule.

Cons: Ferling like I want to do ALL the courses!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 4/4/2020
Michelle N.
Executive Assistant
Financial Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/5/2020

"Learning Skills in my Downtime"

Comments: 10 out of 10 would recommend especially with all this 'free time' we have now these days. I'm an assistant with my company but am looking to grow into an analyst position. These courses have given me insight to the start of financial modeling. There's a ton of shortcuts and priceless 'in-field' knowledge that you can't beat for this monthly price. I would also recommend this software to someone who wants to bulk up their resume.

Pros: This was so incredibly user friendly and I loved that each lesson was bite-sized. It didn't feel daunting to start a lesson because it would be 10 minutes tops. The instructor for the course I took was engaging and hilarious, this was better than some courses I took at a state university!

Cons: I didn't like that I had to manually post my certificate on LinkedIn, but that's not a GoSkills issue it's LinkedIn. I don't really have any complaints - it's perfect.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/5/2020
Janie T.
Accountant
Accounting, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/4/2020

"GCS"

Comments: Go Skills are extremely knowledge about the products being offered.

Pros: The lesson were short but kind of fast paced. Not as expected.

Cons: IT was fast paced and should have given more examples.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/4/2020
Christian S.
Technical Services Technician
Airlines/Aviation, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 1/5/2020

"Convenient Learning"

Comments: Truly Convenient Learning. Gaining skills on the go.

Pros: I like that i can log in to this app via my smartphone making it really convenient . I travel alot for work so its great that i can listed to a training session while waiting to board my flight.

Cons: Whats there not to love about this software???

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 1/5/2020
Madeline H.
Director in training
Retail, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/7/2019

"Great for busy professionals"

Pros: The ease of use and self pacing of courses fits well into busy schedules. Excel instructor was great.

Cons: Variety of courses. Expand programs but there is a good solid base.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/7/2019
Maria cristina P.
TRE In-Store Executive
Luxury Goods & Jewelry, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 1/5/2020

"Great and complete Illustrator course"

Comments: Super usefull!

Pros: It´s very straigh forward and easy to learn with the videos.

Cons: I´m only missing a bit more detail in commands and shortcut as not being a frequent user sometimes it´s easy to get lost :)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 1/5/2020
Pammy P.
Human Resource Manager
Human Resources, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/7/2019

"Courses put together well"

Pros: The course break down and structure is very well put together. Each lesson is very well explained.

Cons: There were no cons to the software. Goskills have put these courses together very well.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/7/2019
Raisur R.
Deputy AGM
Food Production, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/4/2020

"Great Introductory Course for Power PIvot"

Pros: Well crafted course content with world class delivery by [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]. Really Outstanding

Cons: Course has very limited set of DAX functions module only Calculate and All. Need atleast 5/6 functions like filter, sumx, related etc.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/4/2020
Tammy C.
Manager
Management Consulting, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/7/2019

"Property manager"

Comments: I really enjoyed how they break up the courses and how easy it is to do work on them at your pace

Pros: It was explaining in more details step by step on the programs I need to better my career

Cons: I can’t think of anything I am really enjoying the software

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/7/2019
Sneha M.
analyst
Insurance, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 9/5/2020

"pretty good - basic certifications"

Pros: I loved how short the lessons were and how targeted they were.

Cons: I wish there were some more “dig deeper” features that are maybe optional for the cert but would be useful if you want to specialize a bit more in that area of the software you are studying.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 9/5/2020
Travis L.
Process Control Specialist
Telecommunications, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/7/2019

"Great Platform"

Comments: I've only taken one course so far but I loved it and got a lot out of it. I purchased the Unlimited access and plan on taking as many courses as I can, that relate to me.

Pros: I love the platform, it's very easy to use and the contents is informative and useful.

Cons: I don;t really have any complaints. I've noticed a few typos and have sent them to support and they responded that they would correct them.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/7/2019
Craig S.
Lead Mechanical Engineer
Oil & Energy, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/8/2019

"Great Product!"

Comments: It was a great find for online training. I have enjoyed the bite sized lesson videos. The content was straight to the point which was great for quick learning.

Pros: The user interface was easy to understand. It worked well on my android phone or laptop web browsers. Lesson presentations used relatively low amounts of data which was good as I generally used while travelling to work.

Cons: I would have liked to have been able to download lesson videos rather than stream to limit data use; however this was not much of an issue due to the relatively low data usage.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/8/2019
Dagnine M.
Bookkeeper/Office Manager
Furniture, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/8/2019

"Very helpful and affordable"

Comments: My favorite was the Outlook training. I had no idea all that Outlook could do. Also the Management training was good. I also learned a lot of skills in Excel that I didn't know.

Pros: It's easy to learn with their helpful videos.

Cons: I have to pull up the software I'm learning to try to put what I'm learning to practice while watching the video. This could be a problem is someone doesn't have the software. They just wouldn't get as much of a hands on experience. (I am a hands on learner)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/8/2019
Verified Reviewer
Senior Advisor
Information Technology & Services, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/5/2020

"Easy, quick and easily personally paced learning system"

Comments: These courses, even though they are very good, are still fairly "light" compared to some large-scale industry certified trainings. But I think these work well for junior, or if you want to learn more but not necessary are ready to take the step for the many weeks or months of studying (e.g. some PM certifications). But for e.g. a PM, I think you would be able to do the work well on GoSkills certificate alone.

Pros: I like that this GoSkills VERY quick to take to use. Just minutes. I also like that you can do a bit of learning each day - like all professionals, I am very busy at my work, and it's very hard as a consultant to dedicate full days for learning. I also learn better when I can process it in between. I like that there are actual exercise files and quizzes to ensure the learning.

Cons: The software is fine, but I do not like those courses where only a person is speaking and there is no actual materials shared (like a presentation). That's just being lazy. I would also like to receive the share presentations as e.g. PDF, as you would in any other training. (Which would cost more of course.)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/5/2020
Patrick C.
Manager - Business Systems
Telecommunications, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/4/2020

"Bite Size Lessons - Comprehensive Program for Lean Six Sigma Training"

Comments: Their support is excellent. Anytime I found an issue or had a question about their slides, I got a response back within 24-48 hours.

Pros: Bite size lessons (usually between 4 and 8 minutes), of which each flows into a topical order. The courses I took were on Lean Six Sigma and that topic builds from one lesson to the next which is exactally how it should be taught. There are practice problems at the end of each section and practice worksheets to complete which help enforce the material.
The instructor provides some personal feedback on his experiences well which is nice.

Cons: There could be some additional practice questions and the final exam could incorporate some new questions rather than just repeating the end of lesson quiz questions

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/4/2020
Victoria L.
Teaching Assistant
Education Management, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 9/8/2019

"GoSkills in a nutshell"

Pros: There are a lot of different courses offered. From technical software programs to soft skills courses, it's very easy to get started.

Cons: I wish there was an IOS app that allows for the user to download the lesson of their course and learn offline.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 9/8/2019
Verified Reviewer
Data Analyst
Food & Beverages, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/8/2019

"Great Training"

Pros: I’ve tried about four other training websites for things like Power BI, Power Query, and Excel. Hands down, GoSkills blows them out of the water. They are so organized, easy to understand, and effective. Training material is relevant and easy to work with. And the value is unmatchable. Already recommended to other coworkers.

Cons: Would love more advanced courses in topics such as Power BI and Excel.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/8/2019
John K.
Learning and Development Consultant
Retail, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/7/2019

"Lots of courses!"

Comments: Great! Easy to use, tons of info and resources.

Pros: There is a large variety of courses to choose from

Cons: Some courses can be a little dry. Could use a little more interactivity.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/7/2019
Emad A.
Real Estate leasing Agent
Real Estate, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/8/2019

"Real Training For Every Single Person"

Pros: - Always Up To Date
- Great Instructors
- Learning is Broken Down So that the materials would be more easy to understand
- Affordable

Cons: None: EVERYTHING IS GREAT HERE AMAZING EXPERIENCE

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/8/2019
Joe C.
Event Coordinator
Events Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 9/8/2019

"GoSkills for Employe Training"

Comments: Great!

Pros: This is a great program because it allows you to take a placement test before starting your training on your course. It then tailored my training according to my strengths and weaknesses. The training videos were very clear and straightforward as well. I was always able to go back and re-watch before taking each sections quiz. Overall it was a very easy and user-friendly tool to help train me. I have used it for excel and am planning on taking a couple other courses. 10/10 would recommend!

Cons: I did not really dislike anything about the software...but if I had to make any suggestion, maybe it would be to offer a dynamic training course where the video pauses and has you do the work after they explain it?

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 9/8/2019
Leonardo P.
Engineer
Biotechnology, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/4/2020

"Leadership review"

Comments: I love it, fits perfectly in my work schedule on the go

Pros: Leadership is practical and quick for a on the go manager.

Cons: Less Quizzes, not necessary based on the material being taught. If I’m training and learning, quizzes are not mandated.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/4/2020
Pascal uriel E.
Speech Technologies & AI Practice Manager
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 9/9/2019

"Good user experience"

Comments: I wanted to learn Agile for so long, I tried many platform, many course, but my best fit was with GoSkills

Pros: GoSkills plateform is very polished, event hard topic are well presented and very easy to understand!

Cons: Limited choose of training, it will come with time I am sure

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 9/9/2019
Steffen F.
Bilanzbuchhalter
Hospital & Health Care, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/8/2019

"Very good dashboard course"

Comments: The course and the videos are all in very good quality.

Pros: I like the step by step explanations!

Cons: I use Excel 2013 and single parts are only for Excel 2016 and later useable.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/8/2019
Laura H.
Lead Administrator
Consumer Electronics, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/4/2020

"Basic Excel"

Comments: I am learned many new features of Excel.

Pros: I am so glad to learn about how powerful that Excel is and learn new features that I can use in my job every day.

Cons: I would love to use all of the features I learned but am concerned that some are very complicated and may be difficult to replicate.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/4/2020