Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.6/5
  • Ease of Use
    4.8/5
  • Customer Service
    5/5

About NextThought

Get everything you need without the bloat. Courses, community, assessments, and track and report on progress.

Learn more about NextThought

Showing 8 reviews

Lindsey J.
Associate Director
Nonprofit Organisation Management, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/6/2020

"Great Platform with Reasonable Cost"

Comments: NextThought allowed us the ability to shift quickly to a virtual event with the staff skill set we currently have without breaking the budget. They were quick to respond, willing to adapt and listened to our feedback. Great experience!

Pros: Our small team was able to build out and implement our virtual conference quickly and easily from the administrator side. The learner experience was seamless for the most part with NextThought receiving very high ratings in the post-conference survey. The scalability of the platform is brilliant giving us the ability to build one simple course or a multi-day virtual conference with 80+ sessions. Learners are able to track progress and download certificates within the platform which is critical for our audience.

Cons: The discussion feature on videos is not a real time chat therefore losing engagement and we can't track CEUs for individual sessions when using the platform as a multi-session conference module. Surveys were a little tricky. We look forward to the full Zoom integration, but we will utilize the LTI in the meantime.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/6/2020
Justin S.
Electronic Products Manager
Public Safety, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/7/2020

"Cutting Edge Technology Powered by Great People"

Comments: We conceptualized a new product not found in our industry. NextThought helped us making our concept a reality through a custom adaptation of their existing platform. While their platform was instrumental in our success, the relationship we developed during the process was even more vital. NextThought went above and beyond to ensure our launch was a success. We hope our relationship continues well into the future.

Pros: The platform is user-friendly, modern, and is backed by a world-class support team.

Cons: We would like additional user access controls and permissions.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/7/2020
Paige K.
Manager of Professional Learning
Nonprofit Organisation Management, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 4/5/2020

"Great Team to Work With"

Pros: Simple to navigate. Lots of options. Great support.

Cons: Just the learning curve of moving training to a virtua platform

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 4/5/2020
Heidi S.
Chief Learning Officer
Human Resources, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/5/2020

"Looking for best quality for investment in an LMS?"

Comments: Working with Next Thought's team has been truly wonderful. They listen, and help us figure out the optimal ways to accomplish what we need or want to within the LMS. Sometimes what we desire is "outside of the box," and they collaboratively partner with us to help us provide the learner experience we are after.

Pros: The fact that Next Thought very easily allows us to integrate learning assets from a variety of sources has been terrific. We can grow our catalog of courses pretty rapidly as we bring them in to this environment. It is very straightforward and easy to use.

Cons: A missing feature is the ability for learners to keep a repository of documents they develop or work on associated w courses in the LMS. This would allow learners to continually access and work on a project (doc or slides) over the duration of a course - and choose when to have a course facilitator review and provide feedback.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/5/2020
Patrick S.
President/Founder
Sports, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 8/7/2020

"Nothing but good things to say about NextThought"

Comments: My experience with NextThought has been tremendous. The software is great. The customer service is even better.

Pros: I love being able to communicate with other learners/teachers from directly within the app. It allows learners to ask questions about the lesson as they are going through the lesson.

Cons: I don't have any complaints about the software.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 8/7/2020
Carolyn L.
Associate Director
E-Learning, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/5/2020

"E-learning made fun and functional!"

Comments: They have a great help guide that included most of what I had questions about, but their team has also been fast and supportive as we launched our online learning during a pandemic. We are grateful that their platform was easy to use as it made it that much more possible for us to pivot and continue connecting with our students and barely skip a beat.

Pros: We love how easy it is to get content on there! We can use Youtube or Vimeo just by adding the link and everything populates itself. It's also a colorful and customizable site which makes it appealing for our students (11-17). The platform also has built-in analytics which is very useful for us to see what students are gravitating to versus not, which helps us continue to shape our lessons to be the best that they can be. We've seen students just intuitively start using the site and we rarely get questions on how to use the platform.

Cons: I wish I could embed pictures directly to assignments, but knowing the NextThought team, they're probably already working on this!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/5/2020
Brandon T.
CEO
E-Learning, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 4/5/2020

"Love it!"

Pros: I love how the platform is built around community and engaging students.

Cons: I would like to see some updates to the community board, assessments, and mutual library of content.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 4/5/2020
Chris M.
Sr. Instructional Designer
Human Resources, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/5/2020

"Feedback"

Comments: Fantastic platform, great experience with course intake, creation, etc. Wonderful support team.

Pros: Ease of use and support staff, very open to dev updates

Cons: Need more customized features. More use of the space when inside of the course (see the boarders)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/5/2020