15 years helping Irish businesses
choose better software

Evernote Teams Reviews

4.4 (8,251) Write a Review!

About Evernote Teams

Bring your teams work together, and unify your workflow. Create, collaborate, and store information all in one place.

Learn more about Evernote Teams

Pros:

What i really like with Evernote Business is, it has option to integrated with software like Gmail and Google Drive.

Cons:

The biggest downside might be the cost, which is relatively expensive compared to other collaboration/organization/project management tools.

Evernote Teams ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.4
Customer Service
4.2
Features
4.4
Value for Money
4.3

Likelihood to recommend

8.4/10

Evernote Teams has an overall rating of 4.4 out 5 stars based on 8,251 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Evernote Teams before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (8,251)

Tuğçe
Tuğçe
Social Media Manager in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Education Management, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Amazing product for task management!

5.0 3 weeks ago New

Comments: Evernote remains a powerful and versatile tool for digital note-taking and organization. Its extensive feature set and cross-platform compatibility make it a strong contender for anyone looking to enhance their productivity and keep their thoughts organized. However, its pricing, complexity, and occasional performance issues may be drawbacks for some users.

Pros:

Evernote, a pioneer in the realm of digital note-taking, has long been a favored tool among professionals, students, and creatives alike. Known for its robust features and seamless cross-platform functionality, Evernote offers a powerful solution for organizing thoughts, projects, and information. Here's a closer look at what makes Evernote stand out, along with some areas where it could improve.

Cons:

While Evernote offers a free tier, many of its most useful features are locked behind the Premium and Business plans. Some users find the subscription costs high compared to other note-taking apps, especially considering the competition in this space.

Abdul Malik
Abdul Malik
Student in Ghana
Verified LinkedIn User
E-Learning, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Comprehensive Review of Evernote Teams

4.0 last month New

Comments: My experience with Evernote Teams has been great since the beginning. It has so many features for improving productivity within the page as it is used for team collaboration and project management. Even though I sometimes face small issues and bigginers may face difficulties when starting because it has a lots of features.

Pros:

Evernote Teams has a seamless collaboration features that made me like it most. I found it easy when sharing notes, notebooks, and tasks with Evernote Teams, which significantly enhances productivity and ensures everyone is on the same platform. Also, the search works greatly, making it easy to find specific notes and documents quickly. It comprehensive integration with Google drive makes it easily accessible and efficient.

Cons:

The few challenges I have encountered with Evernote Teams, sometimes I found it challenging when it comes to refreshing the page. Again I think that the pricing is very costly for smaller teams, which might prevent people from using it. Addition, the user interface is somehow complicated to beginers as it has so many features that might require an introductory learning before getting to know the user interface.

Ryan
Ryan
Owner in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Graphic Design, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Using this software is often like keeping an elephant in your house...

2.0 3 years ago

Comments: The bottom line of why I use this is to keep track of literally hundreds of notes -- mostly client information like login information and passwords and such (that can be password protected in the app, a huge plus!). I also started a few years ago using it to track incoming paper payments (checks) so that my accountant can see what has come in and record it appropriately -- so one notebook can be shared easily without worrying about any unnecessary information ending up in too many places. Though it's painful to use a fairly complicated program (bloated?) to do this, it does it quite well and I haven't been able to find something else to do the same thing.

Pros:

While I'm not the biggest fan of this software/service. There's one reason I've continued to use it and probably will continue for a while: it's good a creating easily searchable notes that are (mostly) available on any device I might have in front of me at any time.

Cons:

It seems like the creators are constantly on a quest to make this software more bloated with features that I have little to no interest in while continuing to ignore seemingly simple glaring problems. I can always count on a major update causing some new irritating problem. On top of all that, it takes up so much computing space -- I often find this "simple" database program sitting in the background eating up GBs of RAM and making my processor spin. And worst of all they seem to think it's okay to take up valuable space in my menubar (on a Mac) with their stupid, useless Elephant logo in case I might want to create a new note and not know how to open up the program to do that. I've asked repeatedly in customer feedback and have seen others ask as well for the OPTION to make this go away and yet it remains for some inexplicable reason.

Ulku
Ulku
Founder in Türkiye
Verified LinkedIn User
Health, Wellness & Fitness, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Divorce Due to Severe Incompatibility

5.0 3 months ago

Pros:

It offers everything an application you can use for note-taking can provide.

Cons:

Evernote suddenly and severely restricted free usage a few months ago. He suddenly "forced" you to buy in a very serious way. This was a terrible approach. It was an application that I liked, admired and used frequently on a daily basis, but I never liked this mafia attitude. The attitude that made the user very uncomfortable and forced them to pay was not nice at all. I would like to underline that this is coercion and what they are doing is pure bullying. We shouldn't be forced to suddenly subscribe like this. They could have made their advanced features very enticing to encourage purchase, but they chose to make you feel obligated to do so, and that made me feel terrible. Although it did its job well, I started looking for alternatives.

Sarah
Cfo in US
Recreational Facilities & Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Amazing product

5.0 2 weeks ago New

Pros:

So user friendly and many features and so easy to keep track of notes

Cons:

Nothing that I can think of so far. I love the functionality

Amber
Project Manager in US
Management Consulting, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Top Note Taking App For Colleagues

5.0 3 weeks ago New

Comments: I didn't have any problems using the Evernote teams applications I was easily able to share everything.

Pros:

I liked that I could integrate this into my business and teams. I used this product earlier on in my project management consulting years.

Cons:

The features were not really as developed as other software apps but it still is a great app for note taking and storage options.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
E-Learning, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

I love Evernote!

5.0 last month New

Comments: Evernote Teams is very good for note taking, to do lists and capturing things so you don't forget. Highly recommended.

Pros:

I love that I can take notes on Evernote and also upload my PDFs on there. I also use it for my to do list and checking off items I have done. The search functionality is also really cool!

Cons:

I use the free version of Evernote, but it seems that there is a limit to the number of notes I can create, even after deleting some notes to make space.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

EVERNOTE TEAMS FULL REVIEW

4.0 last month New

Pros:

Evernote Teams is a game-changer for collaborative productivity. Its seamless integration of note-taking, task management, and file sharing, coupled with robust security measures, makes it indispensable for teams. With cross-platform functionality, it's the ultimate solution for boosting productivity and streamlining workflow. Highly recommended.

Cons:

Evernote Teams disappoints with its cumbersome interface, frequent glitches, and limited customization options. Concerns over reliability in safeguarding sensitive data and a steep learning curve further dampen its appeal. Organizations may find more user-friendly and dependable collaborative tools elsewhere.

Piyush
Team Lead in France
Media Production, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Evernote Teams is an all in one solution for team collaboration

5.0 3 weeks ago New

Pros:

Evernote Teams helps us to collaborate as team for all projects no matter how extensive the project scope is.

Cons:

Evernote Teams can offer a longer free trial period with full access to all features.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
E-Learning, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Great if you really need notetaking when doing collaboration with your team

4.0 last month New

Comments: Evernote teams is best for very small teams that don't need much deep project planning. If your team has a strong focus on sharing notes, then Evernote team is good to have.

Pros:

Great Evernote notetaking features that can be done with your team. Nice and familiar Evernote interface.

Cons:

Limited features for deep project planning compared to other software.

Sven
Tech Integrationist in Germany
Education Management, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

One of the best content management services available

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Evernote Teams looks great and works well on the platforms we used it on - mostly Windows 10 for business plus the individual's choice of smartphone / tablet version of it. Its intuitive navigation and powerful scan and search features were its main selling point for us.
All in all, the price is very fair. But with ever more subcription-based services used in the workplace, we ended up switching away from Evernote Teams simply to save costs. Our new service that we replaced it with is not nearly as sleek or elegant, but offers the same essential features - OCR and search as well as task management - at no additional subscription costs.
If I was the sole decder and/or money didn't not feed into the decision-making process, I'd have stuck with using Evernote Teams as it is really great at what it does.

Pros:

Hands down the OCR. Optical Character Recognition is the name of the feature that allows Evernote to scan the images you take and thus enable its powerful search feature to find content on scanned documents and even pictures. That makes for one of the most powerful organisational features I have yet come across. Even the subscrition costs are very user friendly, given what you're offered. I loved the dashboard, too. Very sleek and easy to both navigate and customize.

Cons:

Personally, it all boils down to integrations for me. I loved the year-ish that we were using Evernote. Integrating it into Microsoft Teams work well enough and it looked the way it always did However, using Everote Teams within Microsoft Teams meant that we were already paying the subscription for Microsoft 365 and then paying Evernote Teams on top of that. We ended up saving us the costs for Evernote Teams by switching to Microsoft OneNote which is included in the abov mentioned subcription.

Hitesh
Hitesh
Freelancer in UK
Verified LinkedIn User
Publishing, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

The perfect notetaking tool!

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: One of Evernote's many features is its array of services and programs for keeping and analyzing written notes. A note, also known as a "note" in Evernote, can consist of text, photos, or embedded audio files. It can also have file attachments. straight from the very start, it can be organized into file folders, then named, annotated, edited, given comments, searched, and exported as an integral part of a pocket notebook. Evernote supports several mobile device platforms (including iOS, OS X, Android, Microsoft Windows, Windows Phone, Chrome OS, BlackBerry, and WebOS), and simultaneously has numerous web-based setup options and backup options.

Pros:

Users can quickly create an attractive and easy-to-view note depending on preferences with Evernote, which offers several aesthetic, stylistic, and format choices for the user to choose from. Sharing class notes and collaborating on them was made extremely accessible by Evernote, helping students work together in the learning environment. Evernote makes it simple to organize information with notebooks, tags, and shortcuts, allowing users to swiftly locate what they need.

Cons:

Integration with Outlook works to some extent, but needs to be improved seeing as most situations a Evernote file is not detected by Outlook and a plugin for Evernote slows down outlook. The desktop client version 10 for Windows system lacks the opening of the program straight from the taskbar icon or the option to autostart at login. A nice feature is that you can personalize your home page, but if you opt to save these customizations, it's a pay-to-play aspect.

turan
Information technology in Türkiye
Computer & Network Security, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

A Living Digital Assistant

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

Imagine a huge library. A library with all the information you are looking for. Thousands of web pages, books, notebooks, receipts, pdf files. So where is the information you are looking for in this library? Imagine that you can access the information that will make my job easier in this huge library in just seconds. Evernote is a great program that stores, stores, archives all information, can take notes on it, has a quick search content. It is a structure that saves information in just a few steps, can take notes on it, share it, and follow and remind some things for you. Imagine that the time you previously spent searching for data and the information you were looking for was reduced by 70%. Of course, this is not a dream. Real. Consider that the paper consumption you use in all office processes is reduced by 40-50%. The 50% efficiency increase of the system resources you use is an extra gain. While you can share the information set you have created with your own teams, you can distribute platform independent. Consider that you can actively manage this process with task distribution and orientation. By connecting with other software, it provides ease of communication up to the mail service.

Cons:

The repeat task option doesn't seem very usable to me. A more compelling option should be put in. It would be great if there was a feature to customize the program image. Like the theme change.

Kaitlyn
Partner and Retail Sales Manager in US
Apparel & Fashion, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Awesome team software!

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: I would rate my overall experience an 8.5 out of 10. Evernote teams has so many awesome features that I really love! I often travel to meet with a designer or seller we want to work with, rather it be across town or several hours away, so it's great that I can open Evernote teams and take notes that my team can view and give feedback on.

Pros:

I like so many things about this software! First of all it has never failed me, I've never lost notes or data and I've never had it stop working on me. Best pros: Take notes from anywhere, Sync across all devices even with different operating systems, use with other products, work with your team easily, create tasks and lists, and you can add a drawing to a note! A huge bonus in any creative industry. One thing that really stands out is that Evernote teams benefits me individually and our team as a whole!

Cons:

There isn't a lot to pick at but I was disappointed with a few things. Customer support was not at the level I expected. When I sync and use the software at the same time it slows down significantly. When sync is finished the speed is restored but that's something I want them to fix.

Paola
Paola
Guest Relations in Mexico
Verified LinkedIn User
Photography, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Productivity, content curation, and collaboration in one tool

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: I use Evernote to optimize my productivity. It takes care of all the reminders for me. I curate and share my inspiration boards, and allows me to easily turn them into new content that I can share with the people that will eventually polish it and give it final shape before it can go online. I import Typeform questionnaire answers to Evernote for this same goal, and I have set up a number of Gmail filters that let me know when to pitch my posts for guest posting or to get valuable links for my domain.

Pros:

Many things I like about Evernote, but I would say that my favorite is the fact that I can use it as the "hub" that contains (and sometimes triggers) most of my daily tasks. I would love to be able to review Evernote together with Zapier, as I am currently making the most out of the capabilities that both tools offer when they are combined. Evernote by itself is an extremely helpful productivity tool, and I love the fact that I don't always need to be online to update or create notes. I mostly use it to jot down ideas for new posts or articles as they come to me, and I also keep a couple of notebooks for content curation. I can add stuff from the real world as easily as I can clip websites or anything that I see on the go. To keep up with my content creation calendar, I connect Evernote with Gmail, Typeform, and Calendly. Although there are more Zaps available, these are the ones I use the most often to keep track of my contacts, review questionnaire answers that I then turn into blog posts, and keep track of appointments and phone calls. I easily share my notes and

Cons:

Evernote doesn't have many flaws as I see it, but I did find a few times that some of the capabilities in other collaboration tools such as Google Drive would be handy for Evernote. I wish there was a way to keep track of my actions (such as what Basecamp does with the "everything" section). I also would love to be able to share something with a co-worker in "view only" mode (this can be done in Google Drive). As far as I've been using the tool, it does not have either of these options. Also, the way that every document or PDF has to be uploaded to a page is sometimes not ideal, as I would also like to have the option to just upload something to my notebook or to Evernote itself for safekeeping or to be able to reference it within a note.

Tatiana
Tatiana
Research Director in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Market Research, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

I just call it My Digital Memory

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: We use it for both saving and keeping updated important information for our (small) company: credentials for commonly used services, settings, guides for the software used, templates of how-tos for different situations. Basically, everything that could have been kept in disparate folders and notes flying around. Another application - when conducting secondary market research, creating compendiums of various articles on different topics: the article's text is saved "forever" together with the active URL. All that's needed it's just to organize it by tagging and/or assigning to specific folders/notebooks. As a bottom line, using Evernote has significantly decreased the amount of lonely (yet important) paper notes flying around and made it super easy to find basically anything that needed to be recorded.

Pros:

This is by far the best and the most functional software to make notes of any kind, keep necessary information and synchronize it across any type and any number of platforms: I use it simultaneously on Macbook, two Windows computers and iPhone and it always synchs smoothly. Unlike many other alternatives, there is a great system of nested notebooks which makes it super easy to group and arrange the information. Other great options: saving PDF files inside, add notes by sending whatever to an assigned email address, tagging, search in everything, and of course, collaboration options. Other small but great add-ons are Web clipper for desktop and mobile browsers and external mobile apps.

Cons:

I've been using this software since 2010 and still sometimes feel overwhelmed with a plethora of settings and tweaks. I understand how overly complex and frightening it can look to a new user, that will most likely compare it with Apple Notes or so. Over the past years, Evernote has made some positive changes in the overall design, as well as the functionality (and simplicity of creating) of tables and pictures editing. However, this is still not enough to be called easy. Additionally, there can be great problems with document formatting when copying something from Web.

Zeynel
Student in Türkiye
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Ultimate personal digital notebook.

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: It is one of the best options to take notes and organize them.
I found it very useful for writing summaries and reviews for book.
I can store the files (especially ones I need to reach everyday)
I use it as task management and planning system... as draft for comprehensive projects.... and for many applications
In short; it is my best productivity tool

Pros:

Before I started to use Evernote organizing my notes was something challenging and frustrating to me... I had plenty of pdf files, screenshots in several devices such as my computer, usb disk and mobile phone. And it wasn't an easy task to remember which note was in which device. For not be too dependent on devices I used to mail the word files to myself, causing my dirve to be even messed up. And searching the notes was almost out of option. But with Evernote; I know pretty well to store which note in which folder for my notes to be organized I can reach my notes with any device, as I organized them. I have no problem with finding a note when I need it. I can easily edit the files in Evernote without having to download and upload over and over again. Thanks to auto-saving and auto-uploading feature, power blackout, while writing, is not big issue for my notes, because I know it has been saved and uploaded already. Feature of seeing the previous versions of the notes, makes copying notes redundant. I can download my notes, and can reach them offline as well Its feature of taking photo of books or notebooks and saving them as searchable format is life-saving

Cons:

You cannot create nested hierarchies of notebooks. You can only create notebooks and note stacks. But the option of creating sub notes would be useful It doesn't have multilevel listing feature as Microsoft Word has... like 1, 1.1, 1.a ,1.2.1... and so on I want to be able to make check spelling in different languages for different notes, but Evernote is not powerful in this regard. I would like to use web-clipper in Yandex browser too

Uros
Uros
CEO in Serbia
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Evernote is definitely the king of all reminders

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: I have been using this software for a very long time. To this day, I enjoy all the improvements. I have already cited the sea of benefits that have set me apart for this reminder. In fact, over time it has ceased to be a classic reminder, and today we are already talking about a serious article-making program or even presentations. I am a Premium package user so even PDFs are not a problem. So with this software, your phone becomes a pocket-sized office with no major obstacles

Pros:

Software from day one buys all my sympathies for many reasons. First of all, because of the ease of use of its options, the ability to include individual notes via inserting files into the notes themselves. Also, synchronization is perfect so there is no need to manually transfer files. Of course, today many remembered to follow this example very successfully, but certainly Evernote was among the first to become a userfrendly application for professional users. Even if you are not a premium user you have a lot of features in the interface itself so you are in no way conditioned on the developer to buy the premium package

Cons:

Преведи са језика: босански 591/5000 Evernote also has some drawbacks. I admit, it's not a disadvantage that would deter me from using it, but ... First of all, if you use a phone with less configuration, there is a possibility of freezing the application at certain times, as well as shutting it down during operation. In case you have not already remembered before then you lose it. So, the suggestion to developers is to introduce autosave in one of the upcoming upgrades. Also, the nightmare could have been done far better because of the battery and screen savings (Due to prolonged use it can be "fatal" from the OLED screen of your smartphone)

Daniel
Strategic Partnerships in Australia
Hospital & Health Care, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Evernote Business: The Ultimate Collaborative Tool for Businesses

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: All in all, I would undoubtedly recommend Evernote Business to any business out there as it provides immense value in collaboration, integrations, templates and more! There are even learning classes for businesses that are starting out, who want to make full use of Evernote. All of this for a small number of flaws such as the pricing.

Pros:

Evernote Business is an amazing, note-taking, multi-platform software for businesses because of their best in class collaborative features, clean and minimalistic design, perfect sync, and much more. It definitely has the best collaboration features of all the note-taking software that I have used. From working together on projects to storing information in one single place, Evernote is the best ways to do it. One of the main selling points for me is that you can collaborate offline with your team on Evernote and everything syncs right back up perfectly afterwards. You can access, upload, edit, and share files from any device, even your phone! Furthermore, Evernote's user interface is extremely clean and keeps your workspace uncluttered. There are countless useful templates that I personally have found much success with, that only requires a simple press of the 'use template' button. Not only this but with the in-app integrations with Gmail, Slack, Outlook and Google Drive, you can really combine workflows in a harmonic way.

Cons:

There are very few flaws with Evernote Business and they shouldn't really be an issue for most businesses. One of these flaws is the pricing of Evernote Business which is quite high at about 15 USD each month for each user in the business. Whether this price is worth it for your business is the question but for me, it was an extremely useful tool.

Mammaye Ousmane
Mammaye Ousmane
Student Industrial Maintenance in Mauritania
Verified LinkedIn User
Mining & Metals, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Evernote Teams review

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: I was pleasantly surprised by the advanced features offered by Evernote Teams. In addition to allowing real-time note-taking and collaboration with my team, the tool also offers solid project management features, such as Kanban boards and shared calendars. This has really helped us better plan and track the progress of our projects. Additionally, Evernote Teams offers integration with other popular tools and services, which makes it easy to integrate the tool into our existing workflows.That being said, there are a few aspects that could be improved. For example, the user interface could be a bit more intuitive and data synchronization could be faster and more reliable. Despite these weaknesses, I am overall very satisfied with Evernote Teams and I recommend it to any team looking for a robust collaboration and project management solution.

Pros:

I have been using Evernote Teams for over a year now and I am really satisfied with this tool. It helps me stay organized and work more efficiently with my team. The ability to share notes and files in real-time and discuss online with team members is really convenient. The project management tools, such as Kanban boards and task lists, are also very useful for tracking the progress of our projects. In addition to this, Evernote Teams is available on many devices and can be integrated with other tools and services, which makes it easy to integrate into our existing workflows. Overall, I highly recommend Evernote Teams to teams looking for an effective collaboration and project management solution.

Cons:

Although I generally appreciate Evernote Teams, there are a few things that bother me a bit. Firstly, I find that the user interface could be a bit more intuitive. There are sometimes features that are a bit hidden and it takes a while to find them. Secondly, I find that data synchronization is not always as fast and reliable as it could be. I sometimes have problems accessing certain notes or files online, even if I have checked that I have a good internet connection. This can be frustrating when I am in a hurry and need to access my data quickly. Despite these few weaknesses, I continue to use Evernote Teams because I find it to be a very useful tool for project management and team collaboration.

Harindra
Director in Sri Lanka
Apparel & Fashion, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

" Team Productivity Boosting"

5.0 last year

Pros:

Flexibility: Evernote is an adaptable programming that can be utilized for note-taking, project the executives, task following, record capacity, and that's only the tip of the iceberg. It offers a great many highlights that can be tweaked to suit individual needs.Organization: Evernote makes it simple to sort out and order notes and records. Clients can make note pads, labels, and stacks to keep their substance coordinated and effectively accessible.Collaboration: Evernote permits clients to share notes and work together with colleagues, making it simple to cooperate on ventures or errands. Clients can likewise give others admittance to explicit notes or note pads, guaranteeing that everybody has the data they need.Integration: Evernote coordinates with an extensive variety of other programming and instruments, including email, schedules, task the board applications, and that's only the tip of the iceberg. This makes it simple to smooth out work processes and further develop productivity.Accessibility: Evernote can be gotten to from different gadgets, including PCs, cell phones, and tablets. This makes it simple to get to notes and data in a hurry, guaranteeing that clients generally have the data they need at their fingertips.Overall, clients value Evernote's flexibility, association highlights, coordinated effort capacities, combination choices, and openness.

Cons:

Restricted project the executives capacities: Evernote Groups is essentially a note-taking and joint effort instrument, and it doesn't offer high level venture the board elements like undertaking task, cutoff times, and progress following like a portion of its competitors.Limited arranging choices: While Evernote Groups offers fundamental designing choices, it misses the mark on further developed arranging choices that a portion of its rivals offer.Pricing: Evernote Groups can be moderately costly for little groups or people contrasted with some other cooperation devices, particularly taking into account that a portion of its rivals offer comparative highlights at a lower cost.Limited group coordinated effort: Evernote Groups is planned basically for individual note-taking and sharing, and it doesn't offer a similar degree of group joint effort highlights as some other cooperation instruments like Trello or Asana.

Ugonna Jude
Resource Person in Nigeria
Logistics & Supply Chain, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Seamless Multi-Device Support: Keep Your Notes at Your Fingertips with Evernote Team

5.0 last year

Comments: Evernote Team is a collaborative productivity tool that allows team members to share notes and ideas in real-time, regardless of their location.

Pros:

Evernote Team is a collaborative productivity tool that offers numerous positive features for teams to work together efficiently. Some of the positive features of Evernote Team are:Collaboration: Evernote Team allows team members to collaborate on projects and share notes, documents, and ideas in real-time, regardless of their location.Organization: The platform provides an efficient way to organize and categorize notes, which helps teams stay organized and find important information quickly.Accessibility: Evernote Team is accessible on all devices, including desktops, laptops, tablets, and smartphones, ensuring that team members can work on projects anytime, anywhere.Customizable templates: The platform offers customizable templates for various projects, making it easier for teams to get started quickly and work efficiently.Integration: Evernote Team integrates with other productivity tools like Slack, Google Drive, and Microsoft Office, making it easy for teams to manage their workflow seamlessly.Security: Evernote Team provides a secure environment for teams to work in, with encrypted data storage and two-factor authentication.Overall, Evernote Team is an excellent tool for teams looking to collaborate efficiently, stay organized, and boost productivity.

Cons:

Search functionality: I would like Evernote Team to improve more on search optimization, which already has a powerful search functionality that allows team members to find notes and documents by keywords or tags quickly.

Benn
Benn
Senior Information Technology Business Analyst in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Arts & Crafts, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Make your day productive

4.0 11 months ago

Comments: Evernote Teams allows me to read all my notes that are synchronized without the need for an internet connection, physical calendars are a thing of the past, now all my notes and reminders are digitized with Evernote Teams, This software also helps me find notes when there are already many notes saved in this software, with its search option and filter support.

Pros:

I like Evernote Teams because it saves my information through notes, it has also helped a lot to increase my productivity and performance at work, with Evernote Teams we can create a manual account or we can link our Gmail account automatically. Saving notes is quite practical with Evernote I can access them whenever I want on any device whether Android or iPhone or on a computer, and changes or if we add a new note is automatically synchronized and can be seen in real time by everyone on my team.

Cons:

While I've found a lot to love about Evernote Teams, there are a few drawbacks worth mentioning. At first, I had some issues with the user interface, as it took me some time to navigate through its features. If you are new to the platform, expect a learning curve. Cost is another factor; It's a paid service, and for small teams or individuals who don't need a full suite of collaboration tools, the expense may not be worth it.

Dan
Solutions Consultant in UK
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

Long time user

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

Evernote stores important data and information that may be used later. It is a focal application for data acquisition that may be used in any business venue, especially in a business like yours where there is data gathered from many different sources and where many different work procedures need to be implemented for running the business efficiently. Neither data may be lost nor timed actions depending on the information may be missed or miss-executed. We can say that Evernote: 1. Stores information in a form of files called "Notes". The Notes can contain text, files (any kind of file), photos, hyperlinks, audio recordings, video, screen clips, business cards. There are some features specific to the way Evernote can store information contained in a web page as; 1. Full page 2. Article 3. Simplified article 4. Screenshot 5. Bookmark The web clipping functionality has not been implemented nearly as well in any competing product such as OneNote. 2. Notes are grouped in the "Notebooks" Notebooks are like the Collections of related Notes, which indeed is very intuitive. 3. Notes can be “Tagged” The Tags add finely "textured" categories - as a form of the "metadata", allowing for finer "indexing" of information and more useful aggregation of notes with the same tags/categories. For example; in a "Project" notebook, we can have tags such as: 1. Collecting data, 2. Preparing data, 3. Analysing data, 4. Presenting a proposal, 5. Project implementation 6. etc… In this way, the "Kanban" project management applications, such as Trello, can effectively use the Evernote notes as "cards" on Kanban dashboard lists. There is also a product called "Kanbanote" which can visually display tagged Evernote notes in a Kanban dashboard sequence of subsequently executed lists of actionable cards. In that way, a Note becomes an actionable "Kanban Card". 4. Notes can have "reminders" added. The reminders allow for the Calendaring and time tracking of activities related to the information contained in Notes and Notebooks. Evernote can effectively be used as a Task management application saving time and money and simplifying employee training. 5. Information can be shared Every Note and Notebook can be shared as a "dynamic" Note so that the people you share the Note with can review your content and add changes - or the Note can be shared in the "Static" form as a message containing the information of the shared Note. The message can be sent as an e-mail or as any other kind of message. 6. Information can be searched for, located and retrieved One of the real strengths of Evernote has been the capability to perform a full-text search, searching not only within the Note title or contents but also within the attached documents, where I would definitely point out the PDF text search that can be performed over the internet on the Evernote servers. 8. Scanning, OCR and data patterns recognition Evernote Premium subscription, that I definitely recommend, also has the neat option of scanning documents and business cards of your clients and customers, performing optical character recognition on the Evernote servers, connecting with your contacts management application, such as Google contacts or similar - and proposing a way to store the OCR-ed information in your Contacts with quite accurate matching of the information for the card to the fields of your contact management application.

Cons:

e main deficiency with Evernote is you cannot create notes and share them without sending them via email, twitter, LinkedIn, Facebook, or with a general link. It would be great to allow one person access to certain notes through the website, similar to Google Drive. I don’t believe this functionality is available though. Maybe this is part of their business features, we have not evaluated this portion of Evernote at this time. Another deficiency with this program is the size of storage available for free. Evernote offers 60 megabytes of space with their free level of the program.

Haja
Developer in US
Computer Software, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Excellent Note Taking Platform - Organize All Your Ideas and Projects

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: Evernote is an excellent, well-designed, comprehensive note organizing platform which allows profound ease of accessibility of your information wherever you are. These features make it extremely useful for business or personal use.

Pros:

This idea-magnet helps you to quickly capture information, from the web, or your own generated notes, and easily organize and save this information. It is user friendly - there is no select all, copy-paste, drag and drop or formatting while trying to capture information. Instead, Evernote has a beautifully designed mobile application and browser extensions which make collecting many types of info (images, handwritten or typed notes, web pages, audio,etc) incredibly easy. With a button click, your info is stored securely and organized. Most importantly, your organized info is available across platforms. There are many nice well-thought out features to the software, including a great Android feature that lets you drag down your notification bar to quickly create a note.You can both capture web pages and control the extent which the info is saved (i.e. trimmed articles without ads, full web pages, headings, summary or links), and the notebook it is saved to. The original source link is retained as well. The sync across devices is fast and works very well on Android Mobile, Web browsers (Chrome, Firefox). There is also a desktop version as well for Mac Os and PC Download. Under the premium version, there is even the option for offline accessibility of your notes (I have not personally used this feature). The free version is very good and the cost for premium versions which include unlimited sync and other features (searching images, receipts, email) is reasonable, depending on how much info you plan to store. You can further secure access to your info with fingerprint or password protection, and you can share info with a team. Very importantly, Evernote also plays well with other tech solutions, such as Google Drive, Airtable and LinkedIn.

Cons:

Trying to share info from Evernote with other people who do not have Evernote is not as simple as you would think. The storage capacity for the free version could be a little larger.