15 years helping Irish businesses
choose better software

About brightfin

Save IT dollars, make your IT workflows more efficient, and gain transparency across mobile, fixed, and cloud expenses.

Learn more about brightfin

Pros:

It's easy to use and the interface is clean. You can run detailed reports on every aspect of mobility and it keeps your companies mobility footprint extremely organized.

Cons:

Slight delay before data is received from the wireless vendor after the bill has been generated/is available. Takes time to learn various aspects of the system.

brightfin ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.4
Customer Service
4.9
Features
4.7
Value for Money
4.8

Likelihood to recommend

9.4/10

brightfin has an overall rating of 4.7 out 5 stars based on 36 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used brightfin before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (36)

Loli
Loli
Logistics Coordinator in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Legal Services
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

This is the best wireless management system I've ever seen.

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

This software was obviously created by smart teams that obviously listen to their customers, and are constantly enhancing the product.

brightfin Response

6 years ago

Thank you so much for your review!

Matt
Mobile Technical Support in US
Information Technology & Services, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Mobility Central is easy to use and additional support is always available.

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: Benefits to the software is that you can see everything that is on the bill with the carrier without having to call the carrier. If I need to see upgrade dates, bills, phone type, phone usage, etc......I can see that all on Mobility Central and never even need to contact that carrier and wait for that information to be given to me. Everything we need is in one spot and helps move my day along so I can focus on other projects.

Pros:

I like that we are able to tailor reports based upon different projects we may have going on. You can run reports based upon most every field that we use such as cost center and LanID. I manage a large number of users and I get many questions on a daily basis from our users about billing and inventory. Mobility Central is very easy to see all things that our users ask about such as inventory and billing. Bill reconciliation process if easy to use and can be expedited quickly.

Cons:

It would be a great benefit to be able to see more than one user at a time. Sometimes I need to compare user bills or user information between two or more employees. Current solution to that is to open more than one instance of Mobility Central. Reconciliation process is fairly easy, however I would like to be able to more easily undo any mistakes that I have made. A simple "undo" button for the last action completed would be helpful.

brightfin Response

7 years ago

Thank you for your review, Matt!

Charlie
US
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

have used mobility central for a few years

3.0 8 years ago

Comments: Overall, the software does what it is supposed to. The development is slow to catch up with some of the more current industry trends, but it is cheap.

brightfin Response

8 years ago

Thank you for your review!

Doug
Canada
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Why I chose Mobility Central to support my client's reporting needs

5.0 8 years ago

Comments: Overview
' I am currently providing monthly mobile reporting for a client on a fee for service basis. Reporting includes summary by user:
- user cost includes: total cost, LD cost, text cost, voice roaming cost, data roaming cost
- user usage includes: total mins, domestic data, roaming minutes, roaming data, # text msg
Reporting also includes charts and analysis of usage:
- Top 20 users, billing issues, exception reporting, etc'
' Various Vendors
- Canada: Telus & Bell
- USA: AT&T & Tmobile
The Challenge
' The challenge is to extract data from multiple carrier data sources to create one report
Solution
' I was previously using another product to extract and format the data. Initially this was working fine but processing issues started to crop up in mid 2015 and I didn't consider it a cost effective solution.
' I explored Visage as an alternative in July'15, did some parallel testing in August & September and then went live in October. A very smooth transition
Visage
' Excellent support from Channel Operations Manager Jamie Gran from the early testing stages to current day production
' Visage provides Multiple Environments
- a 'Sandbox' has been set up for Abilita for anyone interested in testing it out
- a Production environment is set-up for you once you go live
- a 'Demo' environment has been set up for Abilita to use as a marketing tool to your prospects or current clients
' I like the flexibility of the product offerings Visage provides:
- Pulse : free 'teaser' offering for your clients
- Mobility Central Reporting: provides access to all their standard reports plus my custom report
- Full Mobility Central Access: feature rich option (ie: you can provide your client with access to Mobility Central to view reports and charts if that's required
- Add on Modules (I haven't used these)
. Pool Recommendations Feature
. Comparative Analytics Feature
' Pricing is very competitive and fits my business model well
' Ease of Use:
- they extract the data each month based on the billing cycle date
- I have access to a host of standard reports via the Visage portal as well as the Custom Report they set up for my client
' Carriers:
- I understand visage can support data from most US carriers. Rogers from Canada is currently supported and they are in the process of mapping the data for Bell Canada

brightfin Response

8 years ago

Thank you for the review!

Jack
Supply Chain Coordinator in US
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Customer Service and Optimization Recommendations are fantastic

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: MobilityCentral has allowed us to properly allocate costs of wireless devices to the cost center of the employee using that device. It has also given our employees the ability to submit requests themselves instead of relying on an administrator to do it. MobilityCentral has been exceptionally adaptable to our needs as we have on-boarded several divisions of our company into this system.

Pros:

Fantastic customer service. I am in communication with them daily and they are always responsive to questions. Another benefit is the cost savings we are realizing from their quarterly optimization recommendations. They've helped us cancel zero-usage lines that we were paying for monthly and also reassigned lines to more cost effective wireless plans.

Cons:

Navigating the site can be confusing for employees. They tend to have questions about how to submit a request and how to pull a report.

brightfin Response

5 years ago

Thank you for your review!

Alyx
Sr IT Asset Mgmt Spc in US
Publishing, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Mobility Central has been a great help identifying areas to save money

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: I like using MobilityCentral and would like to find time to really concentrate on some of the features that would be helpful to me and use it to its full potential. My contact has been amazing and responds to my questions quickly as well as regularly checking in to see if I need anything. He also informs me about new features that could be helpful.

Pros:

I like that I can run a report letting me know how long a device has not been used so I can disconnect it.

Cons:

It's a little hard to remember where to go for everything. I find myself looking around and choosing wrong areas for things I need to do at times. There are a lot of categories to look through. The recommendations for carrier changes don't match with the plans when I review the accounts with my reps. We have some grandfathered plans that we will stay on but when I see the recommendations I check with the reps to make sure. I don't know if things have changed with the connecting to our Active directory but in the beginning it was a complicated method which I had to rely on others to do for me.

brightfin Response

5 years ago

Thank you for your review! We'll be sure to get your feedback to our product management team for consideration!

Rick
Director IT Security & Support in US
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

This product keeps mobile device inventory and spend under control and manageable.

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: With thousands of mobile devices across multiple vendors, a couple quick sorts and it is EASY to identify immediate pay back with zero data users, zero usage, overage users, plan assignment errors, obsolete inventory, etc., etc. This software pays for itself year after year. We have been using this for 8+ years now.

Pros:

This product uncovers everything about bulling spend, plan options, data options with tons of reports and filtering options.

Cons:

The interface is pretty dense with numbers and charts and it can be intimidating to figure out where the information you want is located.

brightfin Response

6 years ago

Thank you so much for your review!

Victoria
mobility technician in US
Entertainment, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Thank you MobilityCentral

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: We have had a great experience with MobilityCentral!

Pros:

We have multiple cellular accounts and MobilityCentral gives us a detailed usage and spend breakdown for each. This information is clearly displayed on the site and easily accessible. The support team is always responsive and helpful when assistance is needed. They have helped optimize out accounts and save us money!

Cons:

A bit overwhelming at first, but the team is more than happy to walk you through tutorials.

brightfin Response

5 years ago

Thanks for the excellent review!

Cale
IT Manager in US
Oil & Energy, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

MobilityCentral Will Exceed Expectations

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: The experience has been great and there isn't anything I would change. Ease of use couldn't be better and the reporting features are outstanding.

Pros:

It's easy to use and the interface is clean. You can run detailed reports on every aspect of mobility and it keeps your companies mobility footprint extremely organized. Ordering phones and new service is a breeze, as is issuing line disconnects.

Cons:

The software works better than advertised and doesn't have any weak points.

brightfin Response

5 years ago

Thanks for such a great recommendation! We value your feedback!

Melissa
US
Telecommunications
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great Reporting & Billing Summaries

5.0 8 years ago

Comments: I use Visage on a daily basis to help monitor spending, usage and review savings opportunities. Visage gives our company visibility over all our mobile numbers making it easy to catch lines with no usage, lines with high data usage and any unforeseen peaks in spending. I can easily download or create any report I need and I especially love the monthly billing summaries and trends, which break down all monthly charges so we have control over spending. Visage also offers excellent customer service and is a great asset to our company!

Pros:

Reports, Billing Summaries, Savings Recommendations

brightfin Response

8 years ago

Thank you for your review!

Allison
Partner Consulting in US
Wireless, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great product

5.0 8 years ago

Comments: Of course I am biased... :) Once users figure out what they can do with MobilityCentral they are very impressed!

Pros:

summaries, drilldowns, accuracy

Cons:

-hard to get users to actually use it -the teams/manager login functionality is a little buggy . I've had some odd renaming of teams forcing me to lose access privilege settings. Also I have had to set up a bunch of dummy wireless users in order for managers to see their own wireless data included in their team views. As a result the tabs for all of their own data are blank. -Custom views for manager log-ons are buggy. Views for multiple months are often either blank, take forever to load or never load at all

brightfin Response

8 years ago

Thank you for your review!

Ken
SVP-Corporate Administration in US
Insurance, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Fairly easy to setup and learn the basics. Allowed us to see all of our accounts in one place.

4.0 6 years ago

Comments: Reduced wireless cost from suggestions made by the software. Time savings in tracking/researching data when needed from all our accounts in one place.

Pros:

The visibility it provides to all our lines. Lots of reports available to view different aspects of our accounts combined. Suggestions offered as to how to lower our wireless spend has allowed us to make changes to our accounts that has more than paid for our software fees. Ability to easily find/track high data users and drive usage down. When asked questions about our wireless usage/accounts an easy place to go to find the answer.

Cons:

You cannot make changes in this software product that will pass on to the wireless vendor. If you could work in Mobility Central to manage all your wireless accounts...that would be the best. Slight delay before data is received from the wireless vendor after the bill has been generated/is available. Takes time to learn various aspects of the system. Because of that I am not using this system to its fullest capability.

brightfin Response

6 years ago

Thank you so much for your review! We're currently testing capability to send changes made in MobilityCentral to AT&T and Verizon.

Megan
Director of Client Services in US
Wireless, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Software Review

4.0 8 years ago

Comments: Visage|MC has the best customer support! It is fairly easy to navigate considering the abundance of info. that is offered. Alerts and recommendations are a fantastic feature, not to mention a huge time saver. Being able to drill down to specific details without the hassle is another major time saver. The one thing that can sometimes (not always!) be a downfall is not having real time data available.

Pros:

Customer Support, Alerts, Recommendations, Pooling Spend

Cons:

You can not access real time data. There is so much information offered, it can be difficult to search for what you need.

brightfin Response

8 years ago

Thanks for your review!

Asleigh
Director of Support and Operations in US
Telecommunications, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Wireless TEM Made Easy!

4.0 8 years ago

Comments: Visage's MobilityCentral was my first experience with a wireless TEM. Their excellent customer support has continued to make sure I have everything I need. They are not only easily accessible for assistance, but also very personable and great to work with! The enhancements over the years have significantly increased the ease of use of the system and made my job that much easier! You will hear little to no complaints from me!

Pros:

The software is extremely easy to use and the data is very organized.

Cons:

I wish it was a bit more customizable at times

brightfin Response

8 years ago

Thanks for your review!

Kelsey
US
Telecommunications, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Best mobility management software out there

5.0 8 years ago

Comments: The software is easy to use, implement and offers customizable reports like no other software we have ever used or trialed. The support staff is amazing to work with and truly cares about the user experience as well as developing features important to the user.

brightfin Response

8 years ago

Thanks for your review!

Sam
Sr. IT Support Services Analyst in US
Oil & Energy, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Using monthly to send bills to managers and users with few clicks.

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: I am able to send the bill to Mangers and User within few clicks

Pros:

My representative is ready to help anytime and they are responds in a timely manner. Easy to use and manage.

Cons:

The billing data is one month behind the live bill. Example, my bills are ready from the carriers in March 6, however, the visage is not going to be ready until mid-April.

brightfin Response

6 years ago

Thank you so much for your review! We're working on functionality which will take advantage of live-billing from the carrier to get you the most accurate data available.

Allen
VP, Consulting Operations in US
Telecommunications, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

MC - State of the art

5.0 8 years ago

Comments: MC is very comprehensive while being easy to use and administer. Support has always been very responsive to issues and suggestions. Saves many many hours of data analysis time compared to the manual processes we used to employ.

Pros:

Ease of use.

Cons:

Service notes should apply at the user level rather than device level.

brightfin Response

8 years ago

Thank you for your review!

Cale
IT Manager in US
Aviation & Aerospace, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

We partnered up with Visage and its been a match made in heaven.

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: Great mobility management along with easy to process orders for anything mobility.

Pros:

Easy to use and navigate through. Great support from Visage if you get stuck, which isn't very often. They provide outstanding support and are on top of their game. The implementation went as smooth as it could have possibly gone and we couldn't be happier. Selecting them was the best decision ever.

brightfin Response

7 years ago

Thanks for the review, Cale!

Kimberley
US
Telecommunications, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Amazing Tool!

5.0 8 years ago

Comments: We have saved all of our customers thousands of dollars a month with Mobility Central. The reporting and ease of use are our favorite features.

Pros:

You can pull reports quickly and easily. Super user friendly.

Cons:

None

brightfin Response

8 years ago

Thank you for your review!

Melissa
Device Logistics Manager in US
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Excellent Reporting Capabilities

5.0 8 years ago

Comments: We have utilized Mobility Central to manage and provide bill optimization to a couple of our customers. This platform has not only saved time when it comes to the ease of reporting but also allows us to easily see where we can save the client money on their mobility spending. Our use of the platform has had a focus mostly on the reporting. With Mobility Central we are able to drill down in depth into specific aspects of the bill and provide reports with ease.

brightfin Response

8 years ago

Thank you for your review!

Chad
Director of IT in US
Plastics, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Instantaneous Savings

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: We cut our mobile costs by 40% in the first month of use, just by understanding inefficiencies in our account structures! That is a huge return on investment. We also provided access to accounting where they are able to run reports to separate taxes, charge business accounts appropriately, and create other various reports, all of which saves us time.

Pros:

The provided visibility into our spend, wastes, and recommendations on account structure. It is a very powerful analytical tool!

Cons:

Can be a little challenging to find exactly what you are looking for. However, their support is fantastic, so all I have to do is ask and I will have an answer within minutes.

brightfin Response

5 years ago

Thanks for the great review!

John
Director, Telecommunications in US
Media Production, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Controlling Costs

5.0 8 years ago

Comments: Visage has helped us save countless cost by identifying zero usage devices and pooled plan abusers. The dashboard and reports make managing a mobile device program simple.

Pros:

The dashboard gives you an overview of everything you need to know on one screen

Cons:

Manually entering in IMEIs can be a pain.

brightfin Response

8 years ago

Thank you for the review!

Jaideep
Sr. Telecom Analyst in US
Telecommunications, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Mobility Central Review

4.0 8 years ago

Comments: System works great. It does need an end to end invoice processing and approval workflow solution built into the software itself. Otherwise it is a very powerful reporting tool.

Pros:

The reporting functions

Cons:

not having invoice approval workflow and invoice management capabilities

brightfin Response

8 years ago

Thank you for the review!

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great tool to help manage your mobile smartphones and control costs.

4.0 6 years ago

Comments: Mobilty Central has saved us money by showing us where resource were not being used and where we were over extending data for internal employees.

Pros:

You get monthly e-mail Alerts and great dashboards. The system is highly customizable and will handle most requirements. Also allows you to consolidate multiple carriers.

Cons:

Since we don't have anyone dedicated to managing the service sometimes it takes a minute or two to remember how to change configurations.

brightfin Response

6 years ago

Thank you so much for your review! Remember, you get unlimited training! Never hesitate to contact your CSM or [email protected] for rapid responses to your questions.

Curtis
Network & Telecom Administrator in US
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Managing Mobile Phones made easy

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: It is easy to see when someone has a high bill because of too much data, or international calling so you can act accordingly. It also lets us send out reports to each of our mobile phone users and managers see the cost breakdown that gets emailed out each month.

Pros:

It pulls in data from all carriers into 1 consistent format that you can report on, see recommendations, see data pools, ETC

Cons:

While many functions are extremely easy, there are some things that I don't think are as intuitive.

brightfin Response

5 years ago

Thanks for your review! We always appreciate our customers' feedback!