15 years helping Irish businesses
choose better software

About Moqups

Moqups is a visual collaboration tool that combines whiteboard, diagram, and design features in a single, online app.

Learn more about Moqups

Pros:

An added bonus is that it also integrates with other platforms such as Jira really easily. It's also easy to format in the way you want - changing font / colours etc.

Cons:

When the object quota is finished we have to move to the paid plan. Its frustrating for a first time user.

Moqups ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.4
Customer Service
4.2
Features
4.2
Value for Money
4.2

Likelihood to recommend

8.3/10

Moqups has an overall rating of 4.6 out 5 stars based on 29 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Moqups before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (29)

Cintya
Cintya
Photographer in Honduras
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Intuitive and fantastic

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: It has been fantastic, as I said before, the software is so amazing and easy to use. To be sincere I do not find any con to express!

Pros:

I love how easy to use is this software. Definitely with this tool I produce better visual work for my clients and it shows that the software is so capable of helping me when I need it the most.

Cons:

I really do not have any cons to say about the software, obviously the free trial is not as amazing as the paid version, but it is something to always consider whenever someone wants to use it.

Marianela
Marianela
Water Treatment Consultant in Panama
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Moqups, an excellent way to show our clients what a project will look like after it is finished.

4.0 last year

Comments: Moqups has been one of the easiest applications to use, due to its intuitive design, quite adapted to the web environment and with multiple templates to start a project quickly, in addition to the fact that we can group our objects and create templates to generate consistent products.In general, Moqups does its job very well and is an open space for creativity, which is strengthened by the possibility of showing the prototypes as the application would have been developed and achieving a pleasant experience for our customers.

Pros:

Moqups efficiently manages the process of creating ideas to be shared, published and discussed, before committing and putting our development team to work and executing the project. With Moqups we can have a fairly clear idea of how it would look like, for example, a website mounted on our site, a mobile application, as well as being able to design and create other objects such as flowcharts and much more. This ensures that clients are very confident of hiring the services of a project as they have imagined it.

Cons:

With Moqups, we can ensure that the client will save having to request radical changes in our projects, and the scope remains more in line with the planned budget. This even allows you to make important decisions that will save money and effort. However, it is important to consider that Moqups is a tool that encourages creativity, but after this, budget estimates for clients could be inaccurate, so it is important that our designs are effectively achievable with the technologies that we use and that all the customer experience is simple and transparent.

Paco
Paco
UI/UX Designer in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Human Resources, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great for non designers

3.0 6 years ago

Comments: Overall my experience has been good. I don't design with it personally, but i'm happy that other non designers use it.

Pros:

I don't actually use this software in that I don't design with it myself. I am a designer and use other things for that. The thing I DO like about it though is that Project managers I work with that are NOT designers can easily use it to convey their ideas easily to me.

Cons:

It is pretty basic in it's functionality and therefor can't get super detailed about things. But it gets the job done.

Marc
Marc
Product Manager in UK
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Simple and lightning fast wireframing

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: I've tried other wireframing tools and some of them have a nicer finished aesthetic when comparing it to Moqups. But I'm so used to working with Moqups that I tend to always go back to it when I want to do something rapid wire framing on the fly. For me, it's critical that wireframing tools don't slow down the process of discovering solutions. Instead they should help you identify issues and improvements so that you can go and test them out.

Pros:

It's easy to use with everything you need to start building low resolution wireframes. You can even create hotspots to make a low-fi prototype that you can share internally or directly with end users. You can upload your only elements/images that can be used between projects and you can also create templates to get stuff going even more quickly. The new table feature is much better and allows more flexibility than the legacy table.

Cons:

I'm not a fan of the diagram/flow elements as they are a little awkward to use. Whenever I need to work on user flows I tend to use another app that is faster to work with. The hotspots are limited, so you can't easily make fully interactive prototypes. The small window that lists the pages you are working on can be a pain as the page names get truncated, making it hard to easily identify which one you want to jump to.

Mariela
Online Business Coach in Guatemala
Marketing & Advertising, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

We love it

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: I test-drove other options and decided upon Moqups basically because of its smooth and user friendly environment.

Pros:

Easy to use, beautiful user interphase, can be used very intuitively by anyone -- even someone with basic design skills.

Cons:

Nothing that I can think of really. The only thing that I have not been able to fully appreciate is the Trello integration and to customize it in order to make my life even easier :)

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Research, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Terrible Customer Service

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: The software is fine. We used it a couple years ago for wireframing. We now use an offering from one of their competitors. What's not fine is their customer service. We hadn't used this software in over a year and received an invoice for an automatic renewal. No "upcoming renewal" notification was ever received, and when we immediately responded to the invoice asking them to refund the annual subscription fee, their customer service lead refused. After 10 or so back and forth messages I finally gave up and wanted to share my experience here. This company would rather pocket the one-time fee from a paying customer who no longer wants their services and poison that working relationship than do what's right by their customers. Things must not be going so great at Moqups for them to take this very short-sighted approach.

Pros:

We used it for wireframing and that's about it.

Cons:

That the customer service was really terrible.

Luisana
Project Manager in Venezuela
Marketing & Advertising, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Graphic proposals for the clients.

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: Thanks to this tool I have been able to improve the presentations and tenders that have with the clients and they can see something quite graphical that helps them to understand what will be done in their project.

Pros:

What I like most about this tool is that it allows us to make a graphic proposal to our clients about the distribution of the elements in their web site or system. This allows them to have a more realistic idea of what your project will look like before you start it. I really like that it is easy to use, so anyone can learn fast and rely on all the options provided by the tool.

Cons:

I believe that the tool could be implemented offline and that it could also have interaction with the client, so that changes can be made directly indicating the design. It would be great that for the next updates or upgrades they could do this.

Janelle
Marketing Assistant & Blogger in US
Real Estate, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great for Website Design

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Overall Moqups has saved me a lot of time designing pages and coordinating with my overseas designer. It has allowed me to stretch my creativity and come up with some great designs. Even the overseas designer says I show great talent for page design and it's all thanks to Moqups being a great piece of software.

Pros:

I like using Moqups because I can outline a web page and present it to my designer (overseas) in a professional manner. I like being able to use a variety of icons and page elements as well as import my own images.

Cons:

When I first started using Moqups, there was a bit of a learning curve but eventually I figured out how to use the components. I wish it recognized a section, with a group of images/text/icons, and automatically asked if I want to group them. It's a pain to individually select every element in a section to group it, but I do it because sometimes we need to rearrange section of the page.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great mockup / wireframes tool for people with ambitions as designers

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: I love it, but since I don't use it every day or every month, I always find it hard to sign up for a paying account :-/

Pros:

Moqups is really easy to use (and setup, especially by adding it to Google Drive). You can easily create product and web page wireframes and share and collaborate with colleagues.

Cons:

Other tools also offer the option to create interactions (e.g. click a button and go to another screen) which can be useful

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Wireframing and moqups with great collaboration features

5.0 5 years ago

Pros:

Realtime collaboration, a rich stencil selection. I really like the snap-on-system to align elements in the mockup (not based on a fixed grid, but relative to other elements). Nice customizing of elements to make the mockup look presentable to a greater audience.

Cons:

Version 1 did come with icon sets on buttons and I can no longer find them in the current version. They were super handy to breathe meaning into the buttons.

Evercoder Software Response

5 years ago

Thanks a lot for your thoughts. We should bring the ability to select icons back indeed ? it was a great productivity feature. We'd like to hear more about how can we make Moqups better for you so please to reach out to [email protected] and share your thoughts with us. Depending on your availability we can also schedule a call if that works better.

yahani
Project Manager in Sri Lanka
Information Technology & Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Moqups Review

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: We create our web and mobile application wire frames and mock ups through moqups. The data is secured. We can share our work with the team and of course this is a plus point in free plan as download option is for upgrades.

Pros:

The templates were an easy shot when making processes for apps. There are so much stencils to use in the free pack. you can create a competitive mock up using the free tool. We can share the final result with our team or who ever have the shared link. This is a great feature. You can add multiple pages for the various screens of your app or what ever the purpose is. Also we can create some templates and can use those in later projects as a base.

Cons:

You have to upgrade the free plan to a paid one to download the final mock up. And also to add more objects like diagrams also we need to upgrade the plan. When the object quota is finished we have to move to the paid plan. Its frustrating for a first time user.

Ruth
Product Manager in Australia
Marketing & Advertising, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great for creating wireframes to send to designers

4.0 7 years ago

Comments: Easy to create wireframes that you can easily share with a developer or designer to work on. Wide range of icons and formatting options available.

Pros:

Easy to use and a whole heap of library icons make it easy to recreate a wireframe that can be sent to a developer or designer. I just used Moqups to map out the whole new UX of an app. It's easy to manage pages and share work once you're done. An added bonus is that it also integrates with other platforms such as Jira really easily. It's also easy to format in the way you want - changing font / colours etc.

Cons:

Can be quite hard to navigate when you first use e.g. it can be hard to search and find a specific icon you want - or work out how to change the page size.

Santiago
system engineer in Venezuela
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Its a tool that i have to be a "must" on every team that works on web development and mobile apps .

5.0 7 years ago

Pros:

-The easy way you can create from 0 your moqups. - Drag and drop use mode rules! - The many templates you can use for your design. - The upload foto featured its great and very usefull. - The canva space you can customize at your preference.

Cons:

The "advance mode" its quite complicated to use compare to light versión, it has many more options but the way to use its a litle diferent from the first light version.

Jean Francois
Consulting in Canada
Computer Software, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Good product but other options on the market

4.0 6 years ago

Pros:

-Easy to use and really user friendly -Performing web editor

Cons:

-Could be expensive -Don't have a standalone version -Only monthly package

Larz
Disc Jock in Jamaica
Entertainment
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Nice tool for Wireframes

4.0 6 years ago

Comments: Good for sketching software screens.

Pros:

I like that Moqups is straight forward to use. The interface is friendly and you can find the things you need quite easily. The drag and drop feature will have you creating a prototype design in no time. Great tool.

Cons:

There could have been more design options and also it operates in a very competitive space where there are a number of tools of similar nature.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Retail, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Small Business must have for Web design wireframes and mockups

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: Used Moqups for wireframe design and mockups. Loved how easy it was to use and it shortened the time from idea to actual, since everyone could see the idea and it could be tweaked so easily.

Pros:

Very, very affordable! Easy to use, especially for non developers. Used this to work on our wireframes during design ideas and into development. Highly recommended.

Cons:

There used to be free version, very basic but extremely useful. Helped us start with something we had no idea how to use and move into a paid version. Wish the free version was still available. Even with that said, the price for entry level is still affordable.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

useful tool for building wireframes and app flows

4.0 6 years ago

Pros:

Moqups is very intuitive and easy to use, and most importantly it's easy to share your designs with team members. This is important to us so that we can share concepts with the development team. Also, compared to some competitors, Moqups is very reasonably priced.

Cons:

While it is great for wireframing and conceptualizing an app, it doesn't have the strongest features in terms of actual prototyping and the styling components aren't as customizable as some other full-fledged prototyping apps.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

My go to wire-frame tool

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

Really easy to get what's in your head onto the screen. The intelligent grid snapping feature almost feels like it's reading my mind. Shallow learning curve.

Cons:

Could use some more elements (objects) that can be added to the screen. Recently tried to do a mobile wire-frame and was left making a lot of the elements by hand.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great for flowcharts

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Good

Pros:

It's a great tool for making flowcharts. Integrates with Confluence.

Cons:

Team management could be better so that multiple users could handle subscriptions.

Namwenda
Operations Manager in Zambia
Automotive, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Review of Moqups

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: My overall experience with this software was excellent.

Pros:

This software has made it easier for me to write my project management reports by allowing me to customize and design my own flowcharts and diagrams.

Cons:

The connectors are not very easy to use when drawing a flow chart.

Decebal
Operations Manager in Romania
Sports, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Simple and easy to use

5.0 8 years ago

Comments: I use Moqups for more than a year now. I used an open source software before but since I start use Moqups I stopped looking for a similar product because it does everything I expect to do and even more. We are a small team and don't use it every day so wished to be able to choose a lower subscription plan, a limited one, to offer the possibility to export as .pdf and .png the wireframes we make but beside this they are amazing.

Pros:

Lots of features and great support.

Cons:

You are not able to export files if you use the demo version.

Pablo
business development in Bolivia
Environmental Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

I am not an expert designer, I could design a nice web page draft

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

I was looking for a simple app for getting together my web page design ideas. I could deliver a solid draft to my devs team. Sharing was easy an intuitive. Even the free version is quite powerful. Drag and drop, editing colors, texts, adding photos, etc. is user friendly for non pros.

Cons:

Image re sizing or editing, I have to spend some time trying to figure out dimensions and size.

María De Lourdes
María De Lourdes
Social Media Analyst. in Venezuela
Marketing & Advertising, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

iTS A VERY VERY EASY WAY TO MAKE GREAT PROTYPES AND WIRE FRAMING FOR YOUR PROJECT

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: My team can make more benefits in the first stage of design whit thiese wireframes...

Pros:

The simple way that you can build your own wireframe by making drag and drop. The feature that you can upload your own pictures. The many shapes that it have pre-build inn for your use. The awsome way to export as a .png and pdf your work.

Cons:

That IT DOESNT HAVE AND OFFLINE VERSION, it should have... Another thing i would like to have its the option to do prototyping in real time like "marvel app".

Amelia
US
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

One of the Best Wireframing Tools on the Market

5.0 8 years ago

Comments: As a web designer, I've had to work with a user experience team to create and read site wireframes. Moqups is extremely easy to use and provides an end result that is professional and able to be understood by co-workers of all backgrounds. I'd recommend this software to UI/UX teams that are ready to showcase their ideas!

Todd
Market Manager in US
Computer Software, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Free mockup tool - What's not to like!!

4.0 8 years ago

Comments: I've been using this product for about 2 months now and I've found it to be very useful. We were able to use it instead of paper sketches for our initial discussions and then make additional functional ideas before approving the developers to get involved and begin coding. Interactivity and color palettes made this much easier than anything we had used previously.

Pros:

Ease of use, great template tools, so much better than having developers involved for concepts!