Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.4/5
  • Ease of Use
    4.4/5
  • Customer Service
    4.8/5

About DontGo

DontGo's patented technology reinvents Chat by utilizing AI to solve how companies convert their web visitors into customers.

Learn more about DontGo

Showing 10 reviews

Robert W.
Project Coordinator
Construction, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    3/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/1/2019

"DontGo Chat is the way to go!"

Comments: Overall, we have had a great experience. I can only imagine it getting better as AI tech grows. Thanks a lot, DontGo!

Pros: Having DontGo has allowed us to offer 24/7 chat on our website, without having to outsource, or have staff available 24/7.

Cons: It can be a bit pricey, but when compared to having full time staff man the phones/chat it ends up being a no brainer.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/1/2019
Brian E.
CEO
Construction, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/6/2016

"$2M in additional revenue each year"

Comments: We set up a designated 800 number and form. By utilizing the patented exit intent and with the outstanding experience provided, we were able to track $2.2M in additional revenue at Hansons in 2015.

Pros: Speed - Customer Experience - Accuracy - 24x7x365

Cons: None

Vendor Response

by DontGo on 19/8/2016

Brian, thank you for sharing your experience. DontGo is happy to see your high conversion rates! - KC

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/6/2016
David E.
CEO
Construction, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/8/2016

"Game Changer!"

Comments: Gutters are the kind of business where we know if someone hits our website, in that moment they have a problem and we have the solution. DontGo gives us greatly enhanced communication capabilities and insures we do all we can to grab them as a customer.

Pros: The exit intent technology stops everyone who is leaving without engaging and the speed and accuracy of the answers makes us look very good with our customers

Cons: None

Vendor Response

by DontGo on 19/8/2016

David, thank you for your review and your advice to buyers. We couldn't agree more!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/8/2016
Portia G.
  • Overall Rating
    3/5
  • Ease of Use
    3/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/11/2016

"Please Don't Go"

Comments: We were initially having some difficulty with setting up the program because of a lack of communication from our website support team. Don'tGo representatives were a big help in making all ends meet. Now we are watching our leads and the actions they tend to take.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/11/2016
Johnny F.
Marketing Manager
Construction, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 4/11/2016

"DontGo K&H review"

Comments: I believe this could be a great system if there was more traffic using it, I do believe it can or has saved a bit of additional business but may work even better if the person that is trying to leave the site is offered an additional savings for moving forward with their search.

Pros: That it does give potential clients the opportunity to stay on the site and communicate with the company.

Cons: I believe that the reporting should be more frequent

Vendor Response

by DontGo on 7/11/2016

Johnny, thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 4/11/2016
Andrew P.
Director of Marketing
Construction, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/8/2016

"Capture leads that would've otherwise left your website"

Comments: Our experience with Amanda and the rest of the team at Don't Go has been great. After installing the snippet on our site the live chat was running immediately, collecting additional form fills and phone calls that we would've been missing without it.

Pros: This software provides real ROI for the visitors that are already leaving your site.

Cons: To the savvy user, the chat can seem automated, or in the worst-case scenario, a pop-up.

Vendor Response

by DontGo on 19/8/2016

Andrew, thank you for your wonderful feedback! - KC

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/8/2016
Alayna T.
Social Media Coordinator/Marketing Director
Construction, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/8/2016

"Please Dont Go with anyone else!"

Comments: Everything from set up to launching and starting to use the software has been a breeze. No complaints here. Already bringing in customers and creating revenue.

Pros: Easy to use and understand. User friendly. Our customers like the features and get some of their questions answered up front.

Vendor Response

by DontGo on 19/8/2016

Alayna, thank you for sharing your experience with DontGo! :)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/8/2016
Jordan L.
Owner
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 4/11/2016

"Great customer support"

Comments: The staff does a great job of explaining how everything works. From the initial call, to getting the account set up, it is very well run. All calls and emails are answered in a timely manner. It is easy to modify the campaign as needed.

Pros: ease of use

Cons: pops up too often

Vendor Response

by DontGo on 7/11/2016

Jordan, thank you for sharing your experience!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 4/11/2016
Dave W.
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 4/11/2016

"Very easy transition"

Comments: Very easy install on my website. Awesome customer service. My rep Amanda is very attentive and makes sure all of my needs are being met.

Vendor Response

by DontGo on 7/11/2016

Dave, thank you for sharing your experience!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 4/11/2016
Samantha B.
Senior Digital Marketing Manager
Marketing & Advertising, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    3/5
  • Ease of Use
    2/5
  • Features & Functionality
    3/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    3/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 4/11/2016

"Less Intrusive - Not Many Leads"

Comments: A better service as it only appears when a visitor is about to leave and only on specific pages. However, there still hasn't been much of an ROI with some people interacting but almost none filling out a form and becoming a lead.

Pros: That it only appears when someone is about to leave and is customizable based on "leaving behavior" and also which pages it appears.

Cons: Doesn't integrate with CRM platform and is a bot that is clearly a bot.

Vendor Response

by DontGo on 7/11/2016

Samantha, thank you for your feedback. I will notify your account representative about your concern so they can make suggestions to improve your campaign. Best!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 4/11/2016