Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.6 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 /5
  • Customer Service
    4.8 /5

About eWay-CRM

CRM Add-in for Outlook that helps manage Contacts, Sales, Projects and Mail Merges. Available now as a web app and on iOS / Android.

Learn more about eWay-CRM

Showing 203 reviews

Jan P.
company owner
Civil Engineering, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/2/2021

"Using eWay almost 10 years - and growing"

Comments: I have been using eWay CRM since the days I was working alone as a person (fire and safety specialist) when I used eWay CRM in the free version, almost 10 years ago.
Now I own company with 3 employees - all of them are using eWay witout any problem and the system is simply growing with us. I have experience with other CRM (such as Microsoft Dynamics I have neen useing in previous occupation) and the most possible change is that eWay is simply accepted by all employees, compared to "hostile" CRM systems which are very often boycotted by employees making it usnusable.
I am simply satisfied customer who also sees where the system could be even better.

Pros: Integration with Outlook is just excellent, you simply don't know it's there and it's doing it's job. Helps employees to use the CRM without hasitating.
Great contant and task management, great e-mail tracking - it simply does what I expect.

Cons: Reporting is not so great as I would like. I can do better with my fine-tuned excel table (including forecast for the future).
Setting up campaigns, especially not e-mail, but land mailing is little bit too complicated and we are still discovering this part of the system.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/2/2021
Marko K.
International Photographer
Photography, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/2/2021

"Happy Customer"

Comments: I really like the solution which perfectly fits my needs!

Pros: Integration into my existing Outlook system, easy use and excellent customer support!

Cons: Occasional Java related errors which require Outlook restart. Latest version caused conflict with one of my Outlook plug-ins which stopped working...

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/2/2021
Edward S.
President
Machinery, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/2/2021

"eWay for Technical Sales"

Comments: Very comfortable with my sales process - no more wishing that it could be better!

Pros: eWay allows us to use our own established Workflow to take an Inquiry all the way to a completed Project.
We are able to see all inquiries sorted into their current Workflow stage We were able to add our own custom fields and modify the layouts to track the detailed specifications required for each inquiry. It was a big deal to us to have a full featured text editor in the software. It has never been easier to take a call from a prospect and pull up the inquiry details for discussion and to progress the solution for them. The ability to save emails to each inquiry is critical and by actually using Outlook is great, I tried other CRM's, but the main failure point in them was how they "sync" with Outlook, in most cases, poorly.

Cons: As the product evolves, I am sure that there will be some additional features such as:
- Date/Time stamp would be handy.
- Creating a new Contact for a Company should autofill the Company Information, Address, etc. - Then if necessary, this could be changed.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/2/2021
James O.
Managing Director
Medical Devices, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/4/2017

"Well planned, very progressive"

Comments: An excellent product which integrates into multiple office programs as well as multiple versions. The ability to customise workflows, add fields and now even change the look and feel of each form is brilliant. We are a niche business with specialized workflow, eway now integrates into out internal tracking system so sales staff have real-time customer data. the team have helped develop custom reporting and solved any technical issue very promptly. their updates are full of new features and improvements which are designed for users and managers. a well thought out product with great progression. Well done, keep up the great work.

Pros: ability to customise, integrates into outlook, new mobile app and automated objects.

Cons: Out of the box reporting is a bit limited, relational hierarchy can be a bit tricky to get your head around at first, however has some excellent advantages once you do

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/4/2017
Lubos O.
office
2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/3/2018

"Doesn't cover all our needs, but for its price its very good."

Pros: Its affordable. Easy to implement and teach.
There is mobile app for android and ios.
People behind customer support are skilled and kind.
User experience: you can customize some stuff, like adding fields of different types, conditional formatting, possible to disable parts you don't use

Cons: Custom changes are pricey.
Mobile app doesn't have all function like in OT.
Customer support can take sometimes few days to get to your problem.
User experience: not very user friendly entering attendance, added custom fields are mostly not visible in filters across system (which can be pain to find what you are looking for), Reports are mostly useless, while moving to another pc not all settings are moved

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/3/2018
Tomas M.
Business Development Manager
Aviation & Aerospace, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/2/2021

"Easy to deploy and fun to use"

Comments: Overall experience is good. It's faster than Salesforce, easy to deploy and customize it (extensive info at their support site) and most important integration with MS Outlook.

Pros: That it is integrated with MS Outlook. About 90% of leads come via email, thus easy conversion of email to a deal is crucial for us and saves a lot of time.

Cons: Until e-Way support staff did not show that e-Way could be opened in a separate window, the e-Way software was a bit slow.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/2/2021
Simona Z.
sales manager
Paper & Forest Products, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/6/2017

"CRM system eWay has been used in our businees department for more than 2 years."

Pros: eWay is our 2nd CRM system supplier - after the 1st experience, we are EXTREMELY satisfied...shared companies, contacts, leads, projects etc. make it easier for each department to communicate with each other. We appreciate the speed and flexibility of all eWay -team members when setting up eWay system for our business according to our special requirements. In particular, the first implementation, which was processed with Mr. Lalinský´s personal participation by us. Everyday work with eWay is really easy and replaced obsolete paperwork.
The eWay CRM is very clear, intuitive and easy to understand for all users

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/6/2017
Lynne B.
Marketing Manager
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2/2/2021

"Efficient Customer Relationship Management"

Comments: This system allows our sales team to manage their time, their customers and their prospects making sure we are giving the best Account Management that we possibly can. If there are ever any issues the team at eWay CRM are always prompt to help us.

Pros: This system allows us to manage our relationships with current and prospective customers efficiently. We can record conversations, task for future reviews and make sure we don't miss an opportunity.

Cons: As the Marketing Manager of the company it would be great if it integrated with Mailchimp.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2/2/2021
Lubos S.
Technical manager
Medical Devices, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/5/2017

"Easy use and implementation, in our company used mostly for project management"

Comments: Sorting of information that is connected with concrete project.

Pros: Users do not need to learn about new working environment, all modules are naturally connected with Microsoft applications (Outlook, Excel, Word) that we mostly use. Easy administration of users and system behavior. Easy modification with respect to specific needs.

Cons: The system is not integrated (but maybe it can be) with ERP system that we use. It cannot be easily used as knowledge base for a specific business that we work in.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/5/2017
Jaroslav S.
CEO
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 3/7/2017

"Once you start using, you are organized"

Comments: Better follow up of business cases, shared information in team.

Pros: I like the connection between emails and cases, all is in the loop, even we don't use all features of the software. Sharing information across the team is crucial.

Cons: I would like use better the connectivity between cases and company details, because it is easier to fill all data when the opportunity starts then later. I'm sure there is a way how to do it , maybe just more practicing.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 3/7/2017
Jiri N.
Director
Management Consulting, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 6/6/2017

"Before installing Eway I changed 3 crm. For consulting company as LOGICON it is the best choice"

Comments: Fast and simple overview of all bussines activities.

Pros: Integrated part (add-on) of MS Outlook.. User set up of workflow for leads and projects. Mobile application.

Cons: Multi items purchase invoice is not possible to split among the several projects during automatic import from accounting system. But this leak doesnot limits our procesess.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 6/6/2017
Vlado J.
manager
Machinery, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/7/2020

"friendly to use, remote assistance works well"

Comments: improve company organization, efficient, friendly to use, remote assistance works well

Pros: project, journal, email, document, POHODA intergation, regular progres in software=updates ... etc

Cons: nothing big, perhaps just limiting the size of the data

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/7/2020
Antonia M.
marketing manager
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 4/5/2017

"baby friendly, very good customer support"

Comments: important informations for our growth

Pros: how easy is to work with the system, and how easy is to learn for beginners with detailed manual, understandable modules

Cons: Reports could be more sophisticated (with graphs for example) and manual could be tailored to the customer use. Filter could be set up for specific dates (from ..to)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 4/5/2017
Emil S.
office worker
Construction, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/6/2017

"Great help for administration work"

Comments: Enhancement of work

Pros: Review databases and organize your contacts. Quick access to saved information. Very easy to use and the ability to quickly teach a new team member.

Cons: The impossibility to organize fair documents to multiple levels. Sometimes a longer response to a database response on the server.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/6/2017
Francois C.
President
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/2/2021

"Follow your leads!"

Pros: It's perfectly integrated with MS Outlook.

Cons: It would have been nice to integrated a weekly timesheet more userfriendly that the one proposed.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/2/2021
Jan L.
manager
Civil Engineering, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 1/4/2021

"very high quality product"

Comments: overview of all projects, invoices, contacts, etc. Simple user interface

Pros: Easy to use, quality overview of projects, documents, etc.

Cons: slow loading of catalizations, occasional outages

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 1/4/2021
Peter V.
Commercial director
Building Materials, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/3/2021

"PV"

Comments: Project management

Pros: MS Office connection, Easy to use - quick to fill/administration

Cons: Mobile App - very complicated, user unfriendly

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/3/2021
Martina B.
Marketing manager
Import & Export, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/3/2021

"Marketing"

Pros: Ease of use
Part of Outlook
Customised options

Cons: Low integration with other apps
Data analytics visualization

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/3/2021
Dan K.
CTO
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/4/2017

"Very helpful CRM"

Comments: eWay-CRM fits our requirements in sales, marketing and CR and project management perfectly. I also recommend a high quality support which helps in case of any questions.

Pros: Customizations
Support

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/4/2017
Michal K.
sales manager
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 8/3/2021

"ETNA"

Comments: very helpfull tool

Pros: Easy to use, can be customized, synchrinization with mobile app

Cons: sometime problems with blinking graphics

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 8/3/2021
Stuart G.
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 4/8/2016

"100% reliable customer care, when you need it"

Comments: Great product and service. The platform enables me to easily manage sales pipeline and keep communications on point and well organised.

Pros: Outlook integration keeps email communication contextualised on project

Cons: web access for free single user would be helpful

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 4/8/2016
Ian B.
Owner
Farming, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/8/2016

"Amazing software, simple but so powerful"

Comments: I tried another outlook CRM software and it was a nightmare and then I found eWay CRM and it's awesome. Synchronises in a very easy way with outlook without disrupting any of your previous contacts which is a mighty relief. The customer support is superb and I'm only using the free version at the moment, what it will be like when I starting a subscription I have no idea :) Great product which I would highly recommend

Pros: Integration with Outlook is seamless
Logical relationship management which follows business process very well and that's before you start using the very powerful WorkFlow processes

Cons: So many features available I'm not sure which ones to start with and action first

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/8/2016
Verified Reviewer
Business Development Manager, Strategic Partnerships
Media Production
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 8/5/2018

"Mixed. Overall the software is easy to use and efficient. CSR was very helpful and courteous"

Pros: Efficient and I like how it links to Outlook. Organizes my accounts effectively. Easy to navigate.

Cons: Had a bad experience when I merged new accounts into the CRM. An error occurred that merged the new accounts into existing accounts. Had to do a lot of back work to fix the issue and clean up the accounts. Was not very happy about it.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 8/5/2018
Lorien L.
Inside Sales
Retail, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/2/2019

"eWAy-CRM transformed how we do sales!"

Comments: This has been a very positive experience, the customer service and technical help is above and beyond! Any install help we have needed was fast and easy to get. I have recommended eWay so several other businesses.

Pros: We love that eWay connects directly with our outlook email program. This makes it incredibly easy for our outside sales associates to save communications with prospects and customers and enables our office crew to view the communications easily. We can also track deals as they happen and step in fast if a salesperson needs assistance without taking the time to be caught up.

Cons: I would love for this software to be able to connect with our billings and inventory systems, and someday it might!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/2/2019
Gino G.
Sales
Printing, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/2/2021

"Very happy with this crm"

Pros: I like the way it tracks emails, it is very helpful to follow up with contacts

Cons: I don’t really have something that I like least...

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/2/2021