Average Ratings

  • Overall
    3.9 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3.3 /5
  • Customer Service
    3.7 /5

About SAP S/4HANA

SAP S/4HANA, the next-generation business suite designed to provide ultimate sophistication in the simplest possible manner.

Learn more about SAP S/4HANA

Showing 62 reviews

Verified Reviewer
Finance Systems Manager
Oil & Energy, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 6/12/2020

"leading ERP with automation and intelligence"

Pros: Multiple deployment options
very well integrated
Facilitates rapid Business Process Transformation

Cons: the upgrades are a bit time consuming
application is bit rigid, but built rigid on purpose

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 6/12/2020
Michael M.
Plant Manager
Food & Beverages, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    1 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    3/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 15/8/2018

"Difficult and time consuming"

Comments: Good if you're willing to put in an extraordinary amount of effort to get it up and running

Pros: SAP will give you whatever information you want. However you want to look at your goods movements, storage, consumption, inventory adjustments, you name it, if you want to look at it, you can with SAP

Cons: It has a cumbersome GUI, it's not at all user-friendly, it's not intuitive, it's difficult and expensive to implement

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 15/8/2018
Sue M.
Medical Devices
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3.5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3.5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 23/12/2014

"SAP manufacturing"

Pros: It can be used in a team to share information and after the approval process.

Cons: You need a training to use the SAP and the training is not very simple.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 23/12/2014
Reggie S.
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 8/8/2013

Comments: In my opinion SAP is the only way to go. You can seamlessly integrate all your business functions such as human capital management, financial management, supply chain management, enterprise asset management, procurement etc. with one ERP software package. My organization installed SAP in 1999 and there were growing pains on the front end as expected but once we understood the functionality of SAP our negative attitudes changed and SAP was commonly accepted amongst all groups.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 8/8/2013
Patrick O.
Medical Devices
  • Overall Rating
    4.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4.5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 26/12/2014

"SAP Manufacturing ensures accuracy"

Pros: Speed, accuracy, and efficiency coupled with superior customer support make for a extremely robust application capable of expansion.

Cons: Sometimes, the learning curve can be a bit complicated.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 26/12/2014
Jesse T.
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Overall Rating
    3.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 23/12/2014

"Good system but difficult to learn"

Pros: This single system can be used in all areas of a business.

Cons: It is difficult to use at first if you are not familiar with the product. Also, the system will log you out without warning if idle for some time. It should ask you first if you would like to stay logged in.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 23/12/2014
Beverly B.
Quality auditor
Aviation & Aerospace, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    1 /5
  • Ease of Use
    1 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    1 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 13/6/2017

"S4HANA SAP Nightmare"

Comments: I cannot say enough about the horrible experiences this has brought upon our company. We are a worldwide company and had used the older SAP for years. Now upgraded, we have found that nothing is working. None of our inspection plans transferred over, no PM"s transferred over, shipping and receiving are having to find a "workaround" as well as every other department like purchasing and manufacturing. It's been a travesty.

Cons: This software was an upgrade to our regular SAP and it's been nothing but a nightmare for each and every department. Nothing works as it should. We are all crying including our customers. Its been very bad for business so far.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 13/6/2017
Bao T.
Senior Sales Representative
Logistics & Supply Chain, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 9/11/2016

"Really useful tools with a reasonable cost for a start-up business"

Comments: The product, itself, is really simple to use. They are trying to integrate more and more functions that suitable to inventory management. However, I personally love the price, we be able to use it with lower cost and full function. We love the fact that the company take customer serious and always there when we need assists. I would love to recommend this service to any start-up business to control their inventory system

Pros: - Simple and easy to use
- Good interface
- Run smoothly without any lag or system problem
- Consistency
- Cheap

Cons: - Not a lot of function for warehouse inventory control
- Some equipment go with the system is expensive
- Update without notice

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 9/11/2016
Anthony R.
Sales
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 17/4/2019

"Hands Down Amazing"

Pros: What I liked most about SAP Manufacturing was how incredibly easy it was for my company and employees to adapt to this software.. it really has made significant changes in our efficiency over all.

Cons: I do not have anything that I disliked about this software, it was everything that it promised and more.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 17/4/2019
Ryan M.
Industrial Automation
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3.5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3.5 /5
  • Customer Support
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 23/12/2014

"Rough around the edges, but necessary tool"

Pros: Able to query and pull a lot of data. It is easy to set up repeatable processes to refresh the data each time it is needed to be pulled.

Cons: The interface is a bit clunky and support can be slow to respond.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 23/12/2014
Carl H.
Business Process Analyst
Utilities, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 12/1/2018

"Lots of work but you get results"

Comments: As a data analyst, the ability for me to go in and create views and queries to run against SAP data is amazing. I can do things now with HANA that I could never have dreamed of before. As I mentioned above, it is a huge investment and it is a complex installation but once everything is working, it is well worth it.

Pros: 1) The speed with which you can get your data back.
2) The versatility in coding which allows more users to work in it.
3) The ability to do ad-hoc queries against SAP data which was impossible before.

Cons: 1) This product is extremely pricey. Not for the faint of heart.
2) The setup can be quite an ordeal. Preparation is the key.
3) There is a good learning curve to getting everything working correctly.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 12/1/2018
Fabio P.
Procurement Supervisor
Chemicals, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    1 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    3/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/4/2021

"Not the best ERP"

Comments: It could be better, because we spend a lot of time to work with the ERP and find the correct transaction or field to use or even to gather information.

Pros: It has some features that can help companies to manage their costs, sales and so on. Besides that, the support is good and try to attend our expectation.

Cons: It is not a flexible ERP, there are several ones better than SAP. Furthermore, the SAP system is not prepared for all countries due to a specific characteristics, like duties, taxes , etc

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/4/2021
Howard S.
Pharmaceuticals
  • Overall Rating
    2.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    1.5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    2.5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 23/12/2014

"SAP Review"

Pros: Only the modular approach. Able to customize to the needs of different businesses.

Cons: Cost is quite high and better served by other services.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 23/12/2014
Jorge C.
Farming
  • Overall Rating
    2 /5
  • Ease of Use
    1.5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 23/12/2014

"SAP Review"

Pros: It captures a lot of data. It can house many reports, which are customizable. There are a lot of ways to get at the same data.

Cons: It can house many reports, which are customizable, but they hardly ever work. There are a lot of ways to get at the same data, and the different ways disagree with each other.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 23/12/2014
Reid E.
Automotive
  • Overall Rating
    3.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2.5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3.5 /5
  • Customer Support
    3.5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 23/12/2014

"SAP review"

Pros: Strong references, good support, lots of function, strong APIs and add ons.

Cons: High cost, mobile and Web functions could be improved.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 23/12/2014
Frank D.
Food & Beverages
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3.5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    2 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 24/12/2014

"SAP - Manufacturing"

Pros: SAP is very versitile and can be adapted to any type of business.

Cons: SAP ia not very user-friendly for entering quality control results.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 24/12/2014
Charles S.
Automotive
  • Overall Rating
    4.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4.5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 23/12/2014

"SAP and Me"

Pros: It works fairly quickly considering we have a global implementation.

Cons: Our Company has customized the interface too much and made it inconsistent between transactions.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 23/12/2014
Jim R.
Information Technology & Services
  • Overall Rating
    4.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4.5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 23/12/2014

"SAP Review"

Pros: Transaction processing capabilities are the best in the industry with integration across the supply chain from order to cash.

Cons: Reporting capabilities could be better; not user friendly nor intuitive.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 23/12/2014
Jasleen K.
software engineer
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 15/8/2018

"Great solution , High reliability"

Pros: Understand the business outcomes you want with the system, there is never an easy button. With your business plan SAP can guide you to the best configuration. Use SAP to coinnovate with your requirements. the best thing is ME coupled with MII is allowing us to quickly drive operational analytics and automate transactions.

Cons: Nothing as such that comes to mind or that i experienced yest . the overall experience is really good .

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 15/8/2018
Matthew S.
Aviation & Aerospace
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3.5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3.5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 23/12/2014

"SAP - easy or frustrating"

Pros: Its ability to adapt with reporting. The skeleton userface is a solid setup and provides enough of what we want to do as a company, but SAP is able to pull and tweak reports pretty much on anything we run and use.

Cons: How some of the date columns are similar and worded similar. This creates a little confusion with users that have lesser knowledge of the software.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 23/12/2014
Katiuscia M.
Supply Chain Manager
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2/11/2016

"Glass Manufacturing"

Comments: My company is using this specific software for a Glass bottle Manufacturer and SAP serves as a big help for such. Being a manufacturer demands inventory be extremely organized and our supply chain work smoothly and SAP is the main software we use for such; which is extremely efficient.

Pros: The latest technology in a flexible and easy-to-use format.

Cons: There is a lot of information which can be overwhelming at first.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2/11/2016
Fernando C.
Materials Manager
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 24/8/2018

"Very good ERP System"

Comments: Great software to use and very very robust

Pros: very good product and easy to use once you learn to use it and know the commands. Has a lot of short cut that makes the job easier. In one screen you can do multiple things and jump easy to another one

Cons: The commands or screens does not mean alot since are in german, but ones you know what it means or you use them, is easy to remember

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 24/8/2018
Alexis E.
Data Manager
Consumer Goods, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 9/10/2018

"SAP Distribution"

Pros: Great easy to use system and you are able to pull data out to easily audit and analyze. Highly recommend.

Cons: Could be more user friendly, definitely need to take the time to train and read through the manuals given.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 9/10/2018
Kayla lyne C.
SAP Security Analyst
Computer Software, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2/11/2018

"SAP Specialist review."

Pros: Easy to use. This software has been very helpful in transacting financial transactions. Highly recommended system.

Cons: There's nothing i don't like about this product. It has been very helpful to our team. So i don't have a con to write about this software.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2/11/2018
Reina M.
Infrastructure Engineer
Information Technology & Services, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 12/3/2017

"Overall a great set of features"

Pros: Full set of features. I really like how robust and powerful it is. When set up correctly, there's usually never an outage

Cons: Interface and GUI is lacking. It's hard to navigate and it feels outdated. Modernizing the interface will help a lot with selling this to potential customers

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 12/3/2017