Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.7 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.6 /5
  • Customer Service
    4.9 /5

About BrightHR

Cloud-based HR software to manage holidays, rotas & absence anytime, anywhere + free clocking in and expenses apps.

Learn more about BrightHR

Showing 25 reviews of 60

Stoyan K.
Director
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/7/2020

"Feedback"

Comments: Really simple and straight forward. I am satisfied with the level of training received today.

Pros: The employee section is really useful as well as uploading documents.

Cons: I need to use it a little bit to notice some cons.

Vendor Response

by Bright HR on 21/7/2020

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. Great to hear your feedback!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/7/2020
Verified Reviewer
Business Manager
Hospital & Health Care, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 9/3/2019

"Excellent product and customer service"

Comments: No requirement for physical calendar which is prone to errors, staff can access planner anytime and anywhere, approvals for annual leave are straight forward and managed more effectively

Pros: Very easy to use, straight forward setup, very quick to answer queries, customer support has been excellent so far - definitely the way forward to outsource HR for small businesses!

Cons: Some areas needed a bit more explanation and guidance on how best to use

Vendor Response

by Bright HR on 9/11/2020

Thank you for taking the time to post your review! If you need any more support in the future just get in touch.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 9/3/2019
Verified Reviewer
Head of Reservations
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/12/2018

"Keeps all your HR info in one place"

Pros: I love the request holidays function, that you can store files such as employment contracts on Bright HR and that you can view the calendar for your whole company/department - all this is one place!

Cons: This nothing I don't like about this software!

Vendor Response

by Bright HR on 9/11/2020

Fantastic! Thank you for this wonderful feedback, just get in touch if you need any support in the future.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/12/2018
Maria T.
Manager
Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/12/2019

"Very good, Saves alot of paperwork and it is all together."

Pros: I can keep track of everything in 1 place, Its is so easy to use.

Cons: Nothing, It is so easy to use, It is a perfect tool for a small company like ours.

Vendor Response

by Bright HR on 9/7/2020

Great to hear BrightHR is helping you manage your business! Thank you for your review.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/12/2019
Amy M.
licencee
Hospitality, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 8/12/2019

"excellent costomer service"

Comments: we have only just started using the system but it is already showing benefits in logging absences and storing documents.

Pros: has every thing we would need. I especially like the folders to save sensitive documents. it will help keep everything in an easy to find and access place.

Cons: the set up of employees is time consuming but obviously I understand why this is.

Vendor Response

by Bright HR on 9/7/2020

Thank you for your review, it's great to hear what you like most about BrightHR!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 8/12/2019
Des H.
Managing Director
International Trade & Development, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/5/2019

"New User"

Comments: Had considered alternative products but Bright HR was highly recommeded by an associate organisation. The experience thus far has been exceptional from the initial contact up to where we are now.

Pros: Ease of use, but more importantly the level of professionalism which which the product has been offered, implemented and supported.

Cons: Nothing to dislike as yet - will keep you informed

Vendor Response

by Bright HR on 9/11/2020

This is fantastic to hear! Glad to hear about your positive experience with BrightHR.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/5/2019
Abigail M.
Managing Director
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/12/2019

"[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was a great help"

Pros: I am really enjoying using BrightHR so far. I had an induction call with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and was really impressed with her knowledge and patience!! Thank you :)

Cons: Cons: What did you like least about this software?

Vendor Response

by Bright HR on 9/7/2020

Thank you for your great review! Please reach out to us if you need any more support in the future.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/12/2019
Emilia D.
Business Manager
Human Resources, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 4/3/2019

"User Friendly"

Comments: quick and easy to set up, really helpful support and account management

Pros: a straightforward system and simple to use

Cons: we've not gone live yet so the proof will be in the pudding!

Vendor Response

by Bright HR on 9/11/2020

Fantastic to hear about your positive experience with BrightHR, just get in touch if you need any support in the future.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 4/3/2019
Joanne L.
General manager
Primary/Secondary Education, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    1 /5
  • Ease of Use
    1 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    1 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    1 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    0/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 4/7/2019

"Move from HR Online"

Comments: We have requested to cancel our contract and go back to HR online which we felt was a much better platform for our needs.

Pros: Nothing.
There is nothig that me or any of my 75 employees like about this app

Cons: Everything - there is much less functionalitiy than we had with HR Online and this is supposed to be an 'upgrade'
• User interface is complicated and too many clicks needed.
• TOIL must be logged by Managers and not employees.
• Approval notifications can only be ‘all’ or ‘no one’.
• The notes section is not as detailed & does not retain historical information.
• The Managers cant see the notes.
• The salary section does not retain historical information.
• The roster is time-consuming and cumbersome.
• The reports are not as concise as they were and we have less options.
• Leave requests do not seem to take account of the weekends or public holidays as they did on HR Online.
• The app is not downloadable on ALL android phones.

Vendor Response

by Bright HR on 9/11/2020

Sorry to hear this. We've contacted you directly to get this resolved.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 4/7/2019
Kevin B.
H.R Manager
Cosmetics, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 7/7/2020

"Great Support"

Comments: If your stuck on anything or unsure how to operate it, the Bright HR team are always on hand to take your call to support you. They are always happy to talk to you, it feels personal.

Pros: its very easy to use, and the dashboard helps you navigate through the platform

Cons: All the features are easy to use and keeps all holidays etc all in one place

Vendor Response

by Bright HR on 29/7/2020

Thank you for taking the time to post your review! Great to hear this wonderful feedback.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 7/7/2020
Roz C.
Corporate Services Officer
Nonprofit Organisation Management, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 3/4/2020

"Abertay Housing Association"

Comments: It is a little too early to say but I am hoping that the reporting system will be most useful. The rota system will also assist with one of our Managers who has to juggle staff members with locations.

Pros: Ease of use for staff, mobile app is so helpful and the ease with which information can be updated.

Cons: There are features which I had with HR Online which don't appear on Bright HR which were extremely useful. I understand that they are being considered moving forward and therefore if they are introduced the system will be second to none.

Vendor Response

by Bright HR on 9/7/2020

Thank you for your feedback! We're always working on improving what we do.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 3/4/2020
Stuart S.
Electronic Design Engineer
Automotive, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/11/2019

"Modern, user-friendly HR management software"

Comments: As an employee using BrightHR, it has been a positive experience. I can't speak to the admin features, but my manager appears to be able to do everything he needs to without escalating further, and the user-side is well-designed and lays out key information simply. Everything works that way you think it should and it stores a range of useful data.

Pros: Clean, mostly well-laid out web interface makes most operations simple. A range of useful information including holiday allocation/remaining, details of your time at the company, a calendar of holidays and absences in your team.
All functions can also be carried out using the mobile app which works without problems.

Cons: No major complaints. As a user I have been able to find all information and features that I have needed to manage my HR account (mostly annual leave-related).

Vendor Response

by Bright HR on 9/7/2020

Thank you for taking the time to post your review! Glad to hear you like the app too, let us know if you need any support in the future.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/11/2019
Victoria D.
HR Manager
Translation & Localisation, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/8/2018

"Great support"

Pros: It's HR all in one place - great for employees, rota and payrol

Cons: If you don't wish to subscribe any longer your a bit lost with all your data.

Vendor Response

by Bright HR on 9/11/2020

Thank you for taking the time to post your review, we do have a whole host of reports available to export your data. If you need any support with these just get in touch.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/8/2018
Gemma B.
Operations Manager
Retail, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/6/2019

"Very Easy to Use"

Comments: Very smooth. From start to finish it was very easy to use, with great assistance!

Pros: It is very easy to use, I was able to set it up with ease. Any questions that I had and was unable to find answers to my account manager was very helpful and had answers for all my queries.

Cons: There are a few things which would be great to be included, for example blocking certain periods of holiday out (ie our peak trading times).

Vendor Response

by Bright HR on 9/11/2020

Thank you for taking the time to post your 5* review.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/6/2019
Dan A.
Managing director
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/1/2019

"Welcome call"

Pros: Customer support was very friendly and talked me through everything I needed to know. Use of the site is really easy and accessible which is what I need for my teams.

Cons: Too early to tell so far, but I really cannot see any cons to the software. It’s quick and simple and allows me to focus on what I need to do.

Vendor Response

by Bright HR on 9/11/2020

This is wonderful to hear! Thank you for taking the time to post your 5* review.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/1/2019
Richard B.
Operations Supervisor
Civil Engineering, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 8/3/2019

"Bright HR"

Comments: Bright HR has brought a whole new professional image to our company and as we have grown this is exactly what we needed.

Pros: So easy for my members of staff to book their holidays and see all of their HR files in one place.

Cons: no real cons as is 100 times better then our previous system.

Vendor Response

by Bright HR on 9/11/2020

This is brilliant to hear! We're glad you're enjoying to software, just let us know if you need any support in the future.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 8/3/2019
Rachel O.
Centre Manager
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 1/2/2019

"Really easy to use system"

Pros: Everything is so intuitive and easy to navigate around. I love the idea of moving to a paperless system for my employees. Customer support is excellent - very helpful and approachable.

Cons: I can't think of anything that I dislike.

Vendor Response

by Bright HR on 9/11/2020

Thank you for your 5* review! Wonderful to hear about your positive experience with BrightHR.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 1/2/2019
Chris L.
FD
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    2 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/8/2017

"It is fine but limited"

Pros: It is cloud based and has a mobile app

Cons: Your receipts don't have your VAT number on - how hard can it be?
I want to be able to export all data so that I can see what fields are missing for which employees

Vendor Response

by Bright HR on 9/11/2020

Thank you for your feedback, we're always looking at ways to improve what we do and will pass this feedback onto our development team.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/8/2017
Stanley A.
Director
Security & Investigations, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/6/2019

"BRIGHT HR"

Comments: SIMPLIFIES OUR HR SYSTEM.

Pros: EASY TO USE, AND VERY EFFECTIVE TO OUR ORGANISATION.

Cons: CAN'T UPLOAD SHIFTS ON IT FOR STAFF TO BOOK.

Vendor Response

by Bright HR on 9/11/2020

Thank you for taking the time to post your 5* review!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/6/2019
Carl N.
Owner
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/1/2019

"Nev's News & Booze"

Comments: Very good

Pros: Straight forward once explained!
Great to have software to help my business to run smoothly.

Cons: I don't really use any software as were only a small business I'm hoping it will help me run my business run much more efficiently.
The only thing I can say I least liked about the software was the price!

Vendor Response

by Bright HR on 9/11/2020

Thank you for taking the time to post your review! If you do need any support in getting started just let us know, we're here to help.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/1/2019
Harry M.
Director
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/5/2019

"Onboarding"

Comments: So far it really fits in with us as a company & the ethos of compliance we want to adhere to. It is going to be a great benefit for the company & in particular the employees.

Pros: We've just started using it & it appears very easy to use with clear prompts to follow.

Cons: Its too early to say as we've only started using the software

Vendor Response

by Bright HR on 9/11/2020

Great to hear this! Just get in touch if you need any more support in the future.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/5/2019
Fionnuala F.
accounts
Construction, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 7/7/2020

"HR Bright"

Comments: helpful, keeps me organised

Pros: clear and easy to use
helpful to keep track of individuals holidays

Cons: not being able to edit a shift pattern, would be easier if you could edit instead of having to create a new pattern

Vendor Response

by Bright HR on 29/7/2020

Thank you for your feedback, we're always looking into how we can improve the system. Just let us know if you need any support in the future.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 7/7/2020
Penny C.
HR Administrator
Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/1/2019

"Bright HR"

Comments: Looking forward to using the software soon.

Pros: Really easy to use the software and it seems to be flexible, which is really important in my non-standard business.

Cons: For the annual leave, it would have been good to have an option to allow people to view everyone's annual leave without being able to authorise requests.

Vendor Response

by Bright HR on 9/11/2020

Thank you for taking the time to post your 5* review! Great to hear your feedback.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/1/2019
Denis C.
Operations Manager
Real Estate, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 5/2/2019

"Pleasant"

Pros: Clean, very user friendly, with good features.

Cons: A tool to import data into the system would be much appreciated, also connectivity with Bl!p

Vendor Response

by Bright HR on 9/11/2020

Great to hear this positive feedback! We're always looking at ways to improve what we do and have passed on your great feedback to our development team.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 5/2/2019
Niamh H.
Director
Financial Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/1/2019

"Bright hr"

Comments: very positive

Pros: user friendly. allows me to have a central structure and data base to keep track of annual leave and any other leave

Cons: there was nothing I didn't like about the software

Vendor Response

by Bright HR on 9/11/2020

That's fantastic to hear! We're here to help if you need any support, just get in touch.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/1/2019