15 years helping Irish businesses
choose better software

About Epom

SaaS ad serving and ad management solution that ensures flexibility across a broad range of formats, channels, and platforms.

Learn more about Epom

Pros:

On its website, Epom offers a comprehensive Help center with API documentation, so users can quickly begin using an ad server.

Cons:

Epom DSP can be a little tricky to use at first.

Epom ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.0
Customer Service
4.9
Features
4.8
Value for Money
4.7

Likelihood to recommend

9.4/10

Epom has an overall rating of 4.7 out 5 stars based on 18 user reviews on Capterra.

Filter reviews (18)

Sort by

Have you used Epom before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (18)

Pooja
Pooja
Marketing Associate in India
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Epom WL DSP is the best investment for my in-house media buying.

5.0 last year

Comments: Previously, I was frustrated with my inability to generate aggregate reports and analyze multiple reports concurrently. However, with the help of Epom DSP, all of my campaigns are now centralized, allowing me to streamline the process and easily manage them in one place.

Pros:

I manage numerous ad campaigns; it takes time to dedicate sufficient time to analyze each campaign individually. I have also encountered issues where I lost money due to underperforming traffic, as I often needed to remember to turn off specific campaigns. Fortunately, Epom WL DSP's bidding autopilot feature now takes care of this for me by automatically turning off underperforming campaigns. This auto-optimization capability has been a tremendous asset in enabling me to manage my workload and resources better.

Cons:

The platform is making progress, but there is still room for growth. One area where improvement is needed is the absence of a DMP, despite the platform's ability to collect bid stream data.

Kateryna
Marketing Manager in Poland
Financial Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

A great tool to drive fintech app installs

5.0 7 months ago

Comments: Meeting fintech regulations was challenging. But with the advanced programmatic tool WL Epom DSP, we could tailor targeting, filter ad content, and decide where ads appeared. The result was better engagement and retention of users. We were also able to tap into specialized traffic sources with the Epom WL DSP, which resulted in a 150% boost in app installations.

Pros:

Using White Label Epom DSP gave our campaigns a big boost. Within three weeks, our app downloads skyrocketed by 150%. By testing various ad concepts tailored to specific audiences, we achieved this success. As a result, we met our campaign objectives and increased our ads' visibility and clarity for a broader audience. A combination of automated bidding and swift adjustments ensured that we reached the right audience without incurring overspending fees.

Cons:

Epom DSP can be a little tricky to use at first. Epom provided us with helpful demos to help us master the DSP platform.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Great Customer Support but technically weak behind the scenes

3.0 6 years ago

Comments: Simple ad setups and quality of customer service made the product worthwhile if the business need were simple ad setups.

Pros:

We found that the Customer Support Team did a very good job, were responsive and easy to work with. The user interface for simple ad set ups was well done.

Cons:

The software has some significant limitations when trying to interface with other systems. It's a shame because it has great potential if this were resolved.

Jacob
Jacob
Cloud Engineer in Ukraine
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

The perfect DSP that we were looking for

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: One thing that we liked the most was its compatibility with native and popup ads. This is one thing that you don’t normally get with other DSPs.

Pros:

We were looking for a ready-to-go platform to bring our advertising in-house. Particularly also because we didn’t want to pay a hefty amount of money to middlemen including ad networks, agencies, and other DSPs. That’s when we stumble across Epom DSP, and we are grateful that we did. Flaunting an easy interface along with a wide array of supported ad formats, Epom is a perfect white label DSP that we were looking for. It is pretty easy to set up and get started with.

Cons:

You need time to get it running smoothly - although you really can create DSP in a day, WL DSP deep customization and platform adjustments took us around 2 weeks

Valeriia
Marketing Specialist in Ukraine
Marketing & Advertising, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

A practical solution for privacy-conscious direct media buying

5.0 11 months ago

Comments: One of my primary objectives was to find a platform that facilitates the management of direct publishers. Using this platform, I can secure premium ad placements on their websites without relying on automated placements. Additionally, I value the privacy of my advertising operations. Epom is the only software provider that I trust with my data, so I can rest assured that my information won't be shared with multiple networks as it sometimes is.

Pros:

I've got a complete solution for direct media buying that prioritizes privacy. Buying ad inventory directly from publishers allows me to serve clients, eliminating intermediaries efficiently. In particular, this is helpful for clients with niche businesses, as it enables us to find publishers with inventory that meets their needs. The Epom ad server enables me to effectively fulfill my client's needs by delivering the right amount of targeted traffic. Aside from that, Epom takes care of the technical aspects, allowing me to streamline the process of launching my ads.

Cons:

This solution has no identified issues, but any potential concerns can be addressed in the future.

Vira
Vira
Relationships Manager in Ukraine
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Optimizing campaigns with Epom's ad serving tools

5.0 8 months ago

Comments: Epom helped us boost lead generation for our product landing pages. Its sophisticated targeting options enabled us to reach prospects through diverse channels, ensuring our ads were effectively showcased. By running A/B tests, we improved campaign performance. It allowed us to identify the best ad creatives and allocate more budget to those elements that generated the most leads, allowing us to optimize our advertising budget.

Pros:

Before integrating Epom, our targeting efforts were not tailored to our audience's preferences. This resulted in wasteful spending on leads that lacked genuine interest. Epom enabled us to fine-tune our targeting, ensuring that we reached the right people. This saved us money and time and led to a noticeable increase in our conversion rate. Retargeting was invaluable to us, allowing us to re-engage visitors who had interacted with our site but hadn't converted. Result: more effective lead capture and fewer bounces.

Cons:

In the beginning, you need some time to get it running smoothly, but the support team can help a lot

Kira
SMM in Ukraine
Information Technology & Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

A powerful tool for advertising

5.0 9 months ago

Comments: We have chosen the Epom ad server to launch our creative ad campaigns because its formats meet our requirements for more engaging and interactive ads. Instead of relying on multiple static ads for different audience segments, we have embraced dynamic creative ads, enabling us to deliver personalized content to various user groups. This approach has proven highly cost-effective and efficient in ad creation and management.

Pros:

Engagement increased 4 times after using dynamic creative ads like video and rich media ads. And we get a higher CTR compared to static, one-size-fits-all ads.

Cons:

So far, we haven't identified any flaws. We've been using the platform for six months and are pleased with our experience.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Ad tech tool that really works

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: I have researched all ad servers on the market, including their features, levels of customization and pricing. In terms of customization, granular reporting, and third party analytics integration, Epom's ad server was the best fit for us. I would recommend Epom to anyone who seeks for greater customization and flexibility, with complex use cases. Their platform is a great fit for that.

Pros:

The powerful suites of Epom Ad Server features: affordable price, variety of pre-set features and unlimited customization, customized development upon request. On its website, Epom offers a comprehensive Help center with API documentation, so users can quickly begin using an ad server.

Cons:

What did you like least about this sofrware? Currently, there are no drawbacks

Meet
Meet
SEO Executive in India
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

The Epom DSP software: my first successful experience

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: A white-label DSP for my agency is an excellent decision since we have complete control of all programmatic campaigns. I am delighted with the capability of creating separate advertising accounts for clients. It makes tracking advertising campaigns much more manageable. Advertising with my WL DSP solution allows me to buy traffic quickly and transparently.

Pros:

I can serve all types of ads, even the most complex.

Cons:

We have not found any flaws yet. We've been using the platform for six months and are satisfied.

Keonna
Keonna
Event Designer in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Best investment I've made

4.0 6 years ago

Pros:

Epom offered me a trial account when I started I using the program I found that I really liked that I could see my real time statistics. Easy to manage and follow.

Cons:

Maybe the actual price .

Nina
Business Developer in Ukraine
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

I've started to use Epom Ad Server almost a year ago when my network was looking for a new server.

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: Real time analytics, easy campaign set up, white label, DSP, support of mobile, video and rich media ads, low cost.

Pros:

Epom ad server provides new users with free trial accounts and that is how I started to use it. This server allows to get a real time deep statistics which I think is one of the most important features. Another positive advantage for ad networks would be a Epom's great white label solution. On top of that, Epom ad server has recently added DSP functionality to my account and now I can buy and sell much more traffic than I used to.

Cons:

At first it was difficult to puzzle out how ad server works. But after a few demo calls with Epom manager I got used to my account and now easily set up and manage my ad campaigns.

Aleksandra
Aleksandra
PR & Marketing in Ukraine
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Get rid of the lack of data transparency

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: This technology works perfectly for me and the support team is always responsive.

Pros:

Transparency of data is the main reason to choose the White Label Epom DSP. I had been looking for a programmatic tool with reliable security for a long time. And I got it finally! I did not get precise digital performance analytics with another DSP, which was terrible. Since I've started using Epom DSP, I can see what traffic sources are coming to my site and what needs to be changed through real-time analytics. And all traffic is protected by GeoEdge, and prevents malware. That's what I needed.

Cons:

I found it quite challenging and time-consuming to implement a DSP in-house. I could only fully understand the process by plugging into the demo.

Valerio
Director in Dominican Republic
Computer Software, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Good option

4.0 6 years ago

Pros:

Epom Ad Server is a SaaS-priced ad serving and management solution for publishers, advertisers, agencies, and ad networks. It's a customizable white label software that works seamlessly across a wide range of channels, formats, and platforms. It contains very useful features such as Native Advertising, White Label Solution, Rich Media Ads, Campaign level eCPM optimization

Cons:

The user interface has a lot of functionality, but is not always user-friendly. It requires a lot to understand how to use campaign optimization and white-list.

Yelitza
Yelitza
costurera in Venezuela
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

I give a 10 to this application, it's great.

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

It has a good price, it is used in a very easy way, when I did not use this application it required a lot of time and effort to make my announcements, but since EPOM came to my life, everything has changed.

Cons:

At first it costs a bit to manage the application, because its interface is not intuitive, it requires practice and support of technical support to achieve mastery, otherwise I think it is very good.

Katherine
US
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

A holistic solution for ad campaign management

5.0 8 years ago

Comments: Pros:
I rate my experience with Epom Ad Server as being extremely satisfying. The company offers a wide range of advanced features, as well as and simple-to-use services. Its support team is really helpful. They've provided me with clear guidelines related to campaign launching and setup, and they work as if their lives depend on my success. Any format on any device is available to target the audience. Real-time analytics with granular reporting is very helpful as it enables me to filter data and make adjustments as quickly as possible.
Cons:
I would hardly call the interface intuitive when dealing with some complex features. I wish it was more user-friendly.
Overall:
I recommend Epom Ad Server because it does a great job at optimizing my daily ad operations and helps me to achieve maximum results from every ad campaign.

Epom Response

8 years ago

Thank you, Katherine, for your review!

Daniil
Daniil
Marketing Manager in Ukraine
Computer Software, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Started my own demand-side platform with Epom

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: I'm 100% satisfied with the technology and the support team is always responsive.

Pros:

Now I buy traffic from SSPs and websites at my own DSP and don't pay fees to ad networks. That's great.

Cons:

Building a DSP was quite complicated and time-consuming, so that's good that I had a demo with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] from Epom.

Anastasiia
International Recruiter in Ukraine
Management Consulting, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

My company's best investment

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Without the Epom ad server, I had to spend a great deal of time and effort setting up my ad campaigns. Everything changed, however, after I began using this software. And I can set up custom targeting and performance tracking so that I can optimize my ads fully.

Pros:

It is beneficial to have a trial period before buying the platform.

Cons:

To master, it requires practice, but I think it is perfect overall.

Ali
Artist in Pakistan
Arts & Crafts, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Ad upgrading software

4.0 5 years ago

Pros:

This software has simple and advanced features, with reasonable price margins.

Cons:

There are some limitations whenever I try to interface with other systems. Customer support services should be enhanced.