Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.6 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.7 /5
  • Customer Service
    4.8 /5

About eloomi

eloomi is an easy to use, intuitive learning & development platform. Onboard new employees, improve skills and engagement.

Learn more about eloomi

Showing 72 reviews

Verified Reviewer
Head of Monitor Academy
Information Technology & Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/12/2019

"A solid product"

Comments: Spread knowledge internal and to our customers saves us tremendous lot of time and gains high level of knowledge to end users and consultants

Pros: User friendly, low administration, suits our needs

Cons: Lack of customized reports, thin in folow ups

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/12/2019
Rebekah L.
New Staff Experience/Training Coordinator
Nonprofit Organisation Management, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/9/2020

"Excellent Partnership with Eloomi"

Comments: Overall, Eloomi was a fantastic company to work with! Very efficient, friendly, fun and knowledgeable

Pros: This software is VERY user friendly and easy to understand!

Cons: Some functions were not customisable to what we wanted.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/9/2020
Sigurbjörg M.
Head of training and development
Food & Beverages, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/12/2019

"Eloomi the new way of thinking"

Comments: Training in general, better overview of skills and development. It has been a 360 turn from the way it was.

Pros: How easy it is to use it and that it is in continious development

Cons: I would like to be able to create content in it like in articulate 360.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/12/2019
Anne D.
Coördinator online learning platform GDCA
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/3/2018

"Both simple to use and sophisticated tool"

Pros: Great look and feel, easy to use for both participant and administration, constant upgrading with new features, great service from support and technical desk

Cons: at this moment that would be hard to say ... I am still waiting for something to appear that I like less ...

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/3/2018
Henrik L.
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/3/2017

"Excellent LMS system..."

Comments: Our sales department has gone through a development process over the past year, with Eloomi as supportive LMS system. It has given us the necessary overview of the development and of each employee and ensured follow-up courses, etc. At the same time, the system is easy to use, so everybody can get updates through e-learning when it suits them. Our sales department has really been developed and performs today much better results than before Eloomi was implemented.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/3/2017
Bálint S.
Intern
Pharmaceuticals, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/12/2018

"Great LMS system"

Comments: Although the platform has its shortcomings, the friendliness and professionalism with which the eloomi crew turns to its customers and engages in solving those problems do make up for them. Overall, the innovative profile and the hitherto great working relationship with eloomi makes us confident in continuing further leveraging the platform for the education of our employees.

Pros: Its look-and-feel, as well as its scalability and adaptability to different devices.

Cons: Its slow execution of required action (e.g. user activation and learning material allocation to users).

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/12/2018
Line G.
HR Asisstant
Computer Software, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/6/2020

"Good customer service"

Pros: Customer service is always ready to help

Cons: If you change a module's time or date, it won't update in the participants' calendars.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/6/2020
Kenneth Ø.
Health, Safety, Environmental and Quality Manager
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/5/2019

"Improving compliance training"

Comments: In my position I use Eloomi to improve and document mandatory compliance training. For this Eloomi works very well and is quite easy to use from a manager perspective as well as from a user perspective.

Pros: Management of staff and building + assigning courses is very easy.

Cons: No app. Especially young people ask for this.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/5/2019
Carsten S.
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/1/2017

"Best solution on the market!"

Comments: Onboarding is as fast as a snap with your fingers, and from there on, using the solution becomes second nature due to a very flat learning curve.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/1/2017
Verified Reviewer
Training Specialist
Medical Devices, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 7/7/2020

"Great for Learning and Development"

Comments: So far I have really enjoyed using the platform. It is easy for the user to find the content that they are looking for, and that is really what is most important. Also, the admin side is really clean and easy to use as well. Their customer service has been good so far as well. I am enjoying using it so far.

Pros: I really like that this doesn't fill compliance heavy. It is much easier to find content and just learn. You are not 6 clicks away from playing content. There is a play button, which seems simple, but so hard to find in this space. Also, on the admin side, it is so easy to navigate and maneuver through the activities you want to do. I have really enjoyed using the platform so far.

Cons: Sometimes it runs a little slow. Especially when running reports and other activities that pull a lot of data.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 7/7/2020
Elsa Z.
Sr Talent Development Manager
Financial Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/6/2020

"eloomi is a great Learning experience!"

Pros: The set up journey with the eloomi team was a very good experiencie and enjoyable! Since the beginning you get personalized service with one person assigned to the set up and the deployment of the system.
The administrator profile is easy to use and the team is very flexible to customize the site as you prefer.
The software allows you to visualize a completely development process and manage the learning process of your users in a dynamic way. Also with gamification section, users gets different badges to follow up their learning.

Cons: Would be great if the users can download a full list or catalogue of modules available.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/6/2020
Arianna M.
Learning & Development Manager
Nonprofit Organisation Management, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 6/1/2020

"Making the Switch"

Pros: - Reasonably open API - good integration with other HR software
- Great User Interface
- Easy to import and export content
- Able to customize easily
- Good course building functionality
- Great support and customer service

Cons: - Cost on higher side but is explained by high level of functionality

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 6/1/2020
Erin B.
Compliance Training Officer
Financial Services, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/12/2020

"eloomi for FinTechs"

Comments: eloomi was able to allow us to track test answers and attempts to pass, which is recommended for any compliance training for financial institutions. Not all LMSs have this feature. We were transitioning away from our previous LMS to eloomi and it was fairly seamless, though we have been waiting on the API integration piece so I cannot speak to that.

Pros: The best part of eloomi is how easy it is to use and train others to use. The included training guides are helpful as is the eloomi help website, but I did not find myself having too many questions. The system is just so nice with the drag and drop features and how self explanatory everything is. For an all-in-one LMS + course builder, eloomi is an amazing tool!

Cons: My cons are to do with the content provider, Skillsoft, not really with eloomi. Skillsoft's modules came with diversity challenges as do most US-based banking/compliance training content and they did make a permanent change at our request, but it took a long time for them to take the request seriously and act upon it. Additionally, there is a playback error message that constantly persists if users do not complete the module in one sitting that is taking months to resolve. It is based within Skillsoft's SCORM communication with eloomi and eloomi has been patiently working with me as I find more examples. eloomi's support has been great through the process.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/12/2020
Richard H.
Head of Product & Growth
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 9/10/2020

"A product that excels in both technology and customer experience"

Comments: My experience with eloomi has been fabulous. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] in particular has really gone out of her way to make this whole thing work and has probably single handedly ensured a very long and prosperous relationship between both organisations. Nothing was too much for her - truly a credit to the business.

Pros: We use eloomi to provide a fantastic learning experience for our customers outside of our live workshops. I was attracted to eloomi as the company clearly has a brilliant culture, energy and can-do attitude (sorry for the cliche) that enables us to grow alongside the platform. The software itself is very reliable and robust; with an intuitive and easy to use interface that makes navigation incredibly easy. Most LMS's are bulky and slow. Eloomi is neither. We have also had to be pretty demanding with requests for changes to it to fit our needs and the experience team have been brilliant - notably [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN].

Cons: Absolutely nothing at this moment in time.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 9/10/2020
Morten K.
CEO
Computer Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/6/2020

"Easy to use and great learning delivery"

Pros: The eloomi software is extremely easy to get started in, as opposed to other e-learning platforms and the ability customize individual courses is fantastic. It is intuitive and user friendly.
Not the most advanced and complex tool, but the user friendliness is best in class.
Great software

Cons: I don't really see any downsides to it, the support is also good

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/6/2020
Jessica H.
HR Officer - L&D
Medical Devices, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2/1/2020

"Review"

Comments: We found that the overall experience was quite good with Eloomi, especially when we received one specific contact person. However in the initial set up, we had limited support, guidance or advice from Eloomi. I think this could be improved for new customers. Furthermore we do not receive any information on the updates, so we miss the new changes. This could be improved with communication and instructions on what the new changes are.

Pros: It is very easy to use and the end user requires little training. It is flexible and can be adapted to the organisations use easily.

Cons: The reporting functionality is quite clunky and not as easy as it could be

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2/1/2020
Ásdís G.
Specialist Human Resources
Hospitality, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/12/2019

"Easy to use, great gamification and super fantastic staff!"

Comments: Great software and Eloomi's staff is very nice, personal and above all helpful. REally fantastic customer service, top quality and support!

Pros: The software is very easy to use and accessable, very easy to assign courses and setup courses from the administrative point of view. Always customer service on point when needed and an exceptional one. There is some great gamification that is a good motivation for users that could even be used more.

Cons: Small features that I would like to change, some minor interface and setup. For example the Dashboard, I would like to see that more vibrant and more to the point. Under "All learning" I would like to see all modules/programs that is available for me as a user. Which courses I have achieved a trophy and which ones I have executed, which one I haven't finished etc. Also it would be nice if I as a user could set up goals for the month and get a trophy when I have accomplished my goal or if not, then another alternative etc. The Dashboard could be used with more gamification and motivation for me and my career/personal development.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/12/2019
Ingunn Ó.
Director Human Resources
Civil Engineering, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 3/7/2019

"Easy to use and manage"

Comments: Training and development has been a challenge in a relatively big and distributed company. We have many internal systems that has been a challenge to train our employees to use and adopt. But after we implemented Eloomi, the education material on how to use our systems is now available all the time to our employees to view and review. Also, we are now able to verify all the training and development of our staff, which sometimes is a standard requirement.

Pros: Eloomi is very easy to manage and very user friendly. The Eloomi staff is very willing to receive feedback and quick to respond and to improve the system. It is very good to be able to have our checklists online. It is a step forward for our employees to have access to online learning management system 24/7 and be able to control better the time they use for re-education.

Cons: This is a new system and that means that sometimes we experience bugs and complications. But as said before, the Eloomi staff is very able and willing to solve all our problems.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 3/7/2019
Katja W.
Project manager
Restaurants, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 4/5/2017

"Really great - user friendly, easy to learn and great value for money."

Comments: Easy and quick communication with the whole company.
Micro learning 'on the go' instead of long emails and boring hand books.
A software solution that is quick to set up and that has all the functions an features that one needs.

Pros: User friendly interface and easy to admin.
Great service and quick support.
A ready to go solution that works great and where we don't have to host or handle the support.
Gamefication features works great with micro learning.
Easy and quick setup.

Cons: The option to send out push-notifications. The site workes great on both computers and phones but an app would be even better.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 4/5/2017
Tunc O.
Partner
Retail
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/12/2016

"Perfect LMS and Performance MGMT ecosystem"

Comments: I have been in many well known multinational companies and used their LMS and PM platforms but due to lack of engagement capabilities, UX, low-level functionalities, and UI problems hated all and they were a burden for me to follow and complete. Now with eloomi, I feel more attached and dedicated to by capabilities, skills and performance development thru user-friendly UX, increased coach-employee time, one click access to performance progress and gamification. It is a great ecosystem in which I can easily find what I need to develop, track my development and also in return contribute to.

Pros: UX, UI, closed loop development and performance functionalities, technical capabilities

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/12/2016
Linda A.
Group HR Advisor
Chemicals, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 8/10/2018

"Get started quickly and easily with your LMS by choosing Eloomi"

Comments: We think Eloomi are very sensitive to how we as a customer experience different functionalities in the platform. Our experience is that Eloomi are genuinely interested in developing the platform together with us a customer. And they never lose the user perspective, it´s easy to use and create content. We also think it´s very simple to work with Eloomi. The response time is short and the answers we receive is always positive. We never experience that we are the one who asks stupid questions or doesn´t understand the obvious way of handling things.

Pros: Easy to use! Both as an administrator and a co-worker.

Cons: Some features are still under development and have not been launched yet. Or if they are launched, they have limited function and are not working perfectly.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 8/10/2018
Hannes S.
Training Specialist
Telecommunications, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/5/2019

"Great e-elearning management system"

Comments: It's been great using eloomi so far. The system itself is great especially the management part of it and the support from eloomi is fantastic.

Pros: Very easy to use both for me as a administrator and for the end users which is of course much more important.
Very fast and great support from eloomi as well.

Cons: I would really love an app for iOS and Android but I think they are working on it.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/5/2019
Benjamin J.
Project Manager
51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 6/3/2018

"The system is very effective in order to train and onboard employees creating a coherent experience"

Pros: - The participants including employees from across all parts of the organization have been very positive about the experience.
- It is intuitive and easy to use.
- It seems to have been built with ease of use as the main design principle. Great UX.

Cons: - Needs improvement on employee reporting for management insight
- Lacks documentation but support is very helpful

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 6/3/2018
Selina J.
Head of Learning & Development
Business Supplies & Equipment, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/3/2018

"Simple, Flexible, Customer Centric"

Pros: Eloomi are a truly customer centric business and it has been a pleasure to work with them so far. They have been flexible, responsive and happy to flex and adapt with us to ensure we end up with a solution that is right for our business. Being able to have both learning and development and performance management in one place will most definitely add value, simplify the management tasks and improve the quality of conversations between managers and employees.

Cons: So far we have not experienced any negative elements about the software. Eloomi are constantly developing the software and I know there are lots of things on the roadmap to continue to meet and exceed customer needs.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/3/2018
Robert neble L.
CEO
Real Estate, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/1/2017

"Great software"

Comments: It´s easy, It´s motivating, It´s intelligent, great link between learning and performance and it looks great as well. Very easy to implement in the organization and support easy learning.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/1/2017